Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maison Chiro'

Via Reno 23, Nomentano, 00198 Rome, Italy

#2246 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was brought to the room, but it would have been nice to have some public space to eat breakfast (in the garden?).

    Nice location, we arrived very late (1:30am) and Marco arranged to meet us to get us checked in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not responsible do not come and open the door for me thou I have Informed I will check in late.when I called he mention no check in after 10pm.and don't pick up my call after that.luckily there are good samaritans who stay upstairs and the tenants they help me out and resolve the issue otherwise I will be staying outside the staircase.and is no good for solo lady traveler like me.is dangerous.what will happen if I didn't get help from good Samaritans.i can't even go into the apartment and will be out at the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Location was great, very enjoyable neighbourhood, the staff was very nice, paying attention to our needs and going that extra mile to help us enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice housekeeper ! More than even friendly ! Really good big breakfast every day : croissant with chocolate, good sandwich with ham and cheese, coffee, milk and juice :-) In 8 minutes you reach the former city of rome. There are 3 busses that are holding 1 min of the destination maison chiro! Every 10 minutes a bus is coming! All in all one of my best vacations ever! I am glad to visit this hotel and this city next year again! Best regards Boris

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast sucks. Only a crossiant and juice. They only brought enough for one person and not for my daughter. I had to ask for more. In my room, the tv didn't work, my windows couldn't close all the way so it was cold in my room and bathroom. I went to go put on the heater and the staff yelled at me saying I dont nees to turn it on because they havent changed the filter since earlier i the summer. I wouldn,t reccommend this hotel. There is no stroller access so i have to go up and down with my baby stroller. No elevators

    The bed and pillows are made out of foam so it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding room absolutely gorgeous, tastefully decorated Friendly and helpful staff Beautiful breakfast delivered to our room for a time of our choosing Excellent would definitely recommend to friends and family

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It is not a breakfast you could expect. All you get, 1 crousant, 1 small bakekery stuff and coffe. Do not expect bacon, eggs, or chease veriates.

    Location, good district, ideal connection via bus to main sights and train station. The accomadation is full of italian heritage. Highly recommended to thoese who would like to explore real italian lifestyle

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 nights and they didn't change our towels .and the chair was almost ready to break.they should replace it.

    Good location(2 minutes walk to the bus station and 12 minutes from center) and WiFi. The breakfast included cofree, milk,orange juice,croissants and cake.it was OK!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the reception was not so wellcoming to us. He used for us the standard "pay before stay" which we found not so pleasant. The breakfast was very basic

    the bed was comfort. The room was warm and the facility was in a quiet place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great place, good location and nice people. I definitely suggest it! Breakfast is super good, rooms are pretty and clean, they bring you in a real Rome atmosphere. Great place where to stay in the most beautiful city in the world.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, rood people, I didn't expected to this, was the worst experience ever. Is dirty the breakfast is effectively nothing. The boy there and his father are rood and agrresive. If you want to be effectivly stolen then go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very scarce. 2 small croissants and coffe/tee/milk. But I had two fruits the second morning upon request. Door not sound-proof. You year any sound outside.

    well sized and beautiful room with desk. late check-in possible. relaxed athmosphere. beautiful road and building, 10 minutes to main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like to see a mini fridge especially since they didn't offer bottled water or food apart from breakfast which was a cup of coffee and a croissant. Could do better with toiletries, especially if a new guest is to check-in don't leave a used toilet roll.

    The Room itself had a good cosy and nice homely feel. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice cozy hotel located in a nice building. Nearby there are restaurants and shops as well as busses which can take you directly to the city center. The staff was very kind and helpful, we appreciated their hospitality and the breakfast served to our room at the time we chose, this was really amazing and convenient. The room was very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast on the first morning. No air conditioning or even a fan during a hot high humid summer. Facilities are old but it is clean.

    Pleasant quiet location in a primarily residential area of Rome.It has a lovely garden at the rear. It is a short walk to public transport; close to Villa Borghese. Short cab ride or 35mins walk to main tourist spots like Trevi Fountain. Taxi fare from Roma Termini to this B&B was 10EU.Several good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very quiet place with a garden, everything is so clean and it's really a nice room. The staff here are very nice, they can take the breakfast to your room, it's fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had only jam-filled croissant and coffee. Nothing else. There was no cleaning from room service. We had to empty out the garbage bins in the rooms ourselves. There was no free parking available on or near the premises. We ended up paying 20€ per day at a garage. The Metro station is about a kilometre away from the hotel. The old gentleman Marco was grumpy and curt with us. Thanx to Rocco for making the stay more comforting. He was kind enough to offer us a kettle and cups when requested. The Wifi is free but extremely slow and painful to use.

    The young lad Rocco was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor & the facility lacked a "woman's touch" so to speak!

    The owner was lovely & went the "extra mile" even recommended & booked an excellent restaurant for us! The bed was super comfy to 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and shower of high quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty/poor cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and calm neighborhood. Very nais and clean rooms. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi at the room (it didn't reach the room) and the staff wasn't much friendly.

    The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible Breakfast, wifi, check in/out extremely horrible . Never again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plain pastries on the last night were much nicer overall very nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't enough or satisfactory

    Lovely comfortable bed!! big room. Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is beautiful. The room was clean and silent. The bus stop is 2minutes away. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful, the room was very nice and clean, heating & hot water worked perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It didn't have a good soundproofing. I could hear everything from the other rooms. That was disturbing.

    Friendly stuff and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts could have offered more variety

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, price

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is basic.

    Follow the recommendations of the host! Great neighborhood, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soap in the bathroom

    Nice rooms, nice bed, and 'compulsary' breakfast in bed :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like the room to be more clean, and to change the shower head.

    The building and the district where it is situated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airconditioner was little bit weak and noisy.

    Nice room for the price. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ridiculous. Old bathrooms.

    Location is great. It is really peaceful and safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, everything was good.

    The place is beautiful, the area is central and safe. The room was clean and silent. Bus stop is 2minutes away, and plenty of bars and restaurants and Supermarkets around. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable accomodation in the hearth of Prati's quarter. Nice staff A pleasure to be your hosts.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Maison Chiro' traveller photo gallery