Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domus De Janas Sul Mare 3 stars

Della Torre 24, 08042 Bari Sardo, Italy

#2 of 15 hotels in Bari Sardo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mezzanine-Floor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the top floor and often hit our heads on the slant ceilings

    The staff was extroadinary, beaches abundant, breakfast, lunch & dinner served - food very good. Price very reasonable and well located and always lively. The place was enveloped in flowers & greenery . Not far from town of Tutoli which has great shops, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very slow internet. Missing vegetables for breakfast.

    Very tasty breakfast and very good kitchen at all. Excellent coffee. Overall, very pleasant and relaxing accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Mezzanine-Floor Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great at this sweet hotel.

    Cute hotel with convenient in-house dining. The rooms are really cool - with all kinds of twists and turns (appreciated the fridge!), and balcony and rooftop seating from which the beach and the nearby medieval tower can be seen. I loved that there were a ton of herbs growing on the rooftop- can't get fresher than that! The beach is across the (very quiet) street, and the Torre di Bari is one of many on the coast of Sardinia. The beaches (two of them) are clean and quiet. Convenient on-street parking. I loved the breakfast and the in-house restaurant, not only was it convenient, the food was very tasty and the service was too. As it turns out I needed to attend a "goto meeting" while I was at this hotel. Luckily, the hotel has a computer it makes available to guests, and I was able to attend flawlessly this way. The receptionist checked a few times that my connection was sufficient, and after the desk closed (my meeting was scheduled for US time) - she quietly closed up and I finished our online meeting. Folks at this hotel seemed to really enjoy it as well - I saw quite a few families and larger groups. It's a quiet place in a fairly undisturbed lovely area of Sardinia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was sometimes a little noisy at night, possibly due to late arrivals and sound carrying a lot in the building.

    Envonmentally friendly, lovely hotel full of character and draped in flowers with lovely views from the many balconies to the beach and sea. Beach not as crowded as many others, beautiful sunrise over the sea in the morning. Good breakfast selection (especially when compared to other Sardinian hotels we stayed at), and we had a lovely big room (we had a 2-bedroom apartment for the two of us, which did not cost the earth and which allowed us to spread out a bit), with a reasonably priced and good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi connection (signal) was very poor in the room-apartment and on the balcony, had many disconnections, only in the lobby the signal was fine. The air conditioner was damaged, but repaired later. The lights were poor and the day light in the room low. The room was located near the kitchen, so the same smell from the kitchen was in the room.

    The location is very nice, the apartment was quite big and well equipped with everything you need to cook and handle this apartment. The stuff was also very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most other hotels in Sardinia, only Italian channels on TV

    Fantastic location 3 mins walk from a beautiful beach...the hotel is providing chairs and other beach equipment The restaurant is very nice too, great and fast service, tasty meals The room was very comfortable, even the tiny bathroom was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool didn't open until 10am which was a shame as I like to do a swim before breakfast .. although the sea is so close I just went there instead

    The hotel building is absolutely gorgeous .. in fact a lot nicer than it appears on the pictures. The beach is right in front of hotel across a small road and is really lovely .. amazingly clear water, brilliant for swimming. Not sandy, but very tiny stones (almost sand) .. better than sand as it doesn't stick to you or fly about. The staff are lovely and the buffet breakfast is excellent. The area is fantastic if you want something quiet and unspoilt. Easily enough to do for us (bars, restaurants, windsurfing, diving, canoeing), but not somewhere if you want a wild nightlife!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Mezzanine-Floor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with no working air conditioning was not acceptable - fortunately we were moved to another room where air conditioning was working, so everything perfect

    Great breakfast, clean and comfortable room, I wish I stayed longer there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff during breakfast causing many uncleaned tables on the terrace. Closest village is Bari Sardi which did not make a nice impression.

    This hotel is the Carribean in Sardinia. We were on a round trip in June and stayed for 2 nights. The location is quite remote with only a very few restaurants on walking distance. The beach is on the other side of the road and was very quite and relaxing during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 bedroom apartment but 2 single beds were put in the kitchen. Coffee at breakfast was sitting there too long, had to ask for fresh one. This was low season at end of April so Ihad the whole place to ourselves, felt like a private hotel which was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was isolated, other than the one beach and maybe a handful of other restaurants/ shops there wasnt much else to do. We ate at the hotel every night because we didnt have any other options. Luckily dinner was always great! Much better beaches to be seen on Sardinia I will admit.

    Staff was helpful and extremely polite. We had to check out early our last day and paid the night before and they brought a packed breakfast for us to take since we would have missed it. Breakfast was amazing! Fresh fruit, eggs, bacon and plenty of pastries. Parking!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant staff in the evening could have been more friendly.

    The welcome from the owner on arrival, the excellent breakfasts, the cleanliness, the comfort of the room, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room.

    Close proximity to the beach - directly across the road. The restaurant attached to the hotel was really good - we ate there 2 nights in a row. The staff were very friendly and were happy to recommend and book boat excursions for us. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing else in the area beside beaches (beautiful beaches) but in the evening it is quite difficult to find some good restaurants.

    The facility is perfect for family with young children. The pool is small with stairs, the beach is 2 min walk and the restaurant downstairs is the perfect option after long days in the sun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful building with lovely planting and good views. Excellent covered parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous place to stay, excellent value for money, had a superb dinner in the Restuarant. Great beach directly opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised two-bedroom apartment was actually one bedroom and a kitchen with two beds in it

    The staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moreless no water for shower in last floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location just in front of the sea. The beach is like a paradise. Hotel restaurant is great and staff very supportive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and welcoming, extremely helpful and accommodating staff, outstanding service! Yummy breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Mezzanine-Floor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been raining

    Location, staff, room are perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are small in length

    Location is superb! Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay only 4 nights

    We like breakfest,every days.Hotel restorant prepare perfect sardinien typical food and sea food aswell.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fabulous-friendly attentive staff,lush foliage/flowering in outdoor eating area,wonderful food,lovely comfortable rooms,all within close proximity to beach.Would definitely go again!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly and helpful staff, also very accommodating with our minimal Italian! Rooms were clean and more than big enough for the 2 of us. The balcony overlooking the coastline was a lovely bonus and well equipped with sunbed, table and chairs. The restaurant is definitely worth visiting too.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Washing clothes was expensive, necessary to book a table at night Even though a guest at the Hotel

    Very friendly staff which was capable and eager to help, well-working WiFi, good food, ecological mindset, beautiful surroundings, very well worth the trip, highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's very much noise until late on night. There are too much Italian guest and they are very noisy people. They are screaming all night. This locality Bari Sardo it' s a very poor one. You don't have nothing to do in the evening

    It's realy close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a harrowing drive from the Olbia airport, but an adventure for sure!

    A beautiful hotel right on a gorgeous beach. Nice outside balcony with seating, great breakfast, extremely friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were not overly friendly. Shared balcony compromised security somewhat.

    Spacious room and very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful food in restaurant, nice beach, very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi fi very slow

    Superb location. Very friendly staff. Well thought out in terms of making use of available spoace

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about a hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better. More fresh bread and fruit would have improved it.

    The beach was just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful food and great access to the beach.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: