Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domus Florentiae Hotel 4 stars

Via degli Avelli 2, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#246 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 633 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito’s during breakfast

    Liked the location. The hotel is in a historic building and is really nice. The fresco in the dining room is great. The service there was good. The guy at the front desk was very very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect .. near to the train station and metro.. you can visit all the attractions in place by walk.. supermarkets and restaurant are closed to thaw place. Don’t miss the night life in the piazza in front of the hotel and test the ice cream in the piazza

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    staff was very helpful
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy in the night , we could not sleep well , very strange entry , disappointed with breakfast, I would rate 3 star , not a 4 star.

    staff was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Location great, staff helpful and friendly, facilities could be improved for a claimed 4 Star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better in its offering, the Hotel is situated only on one floor of the building so does not have as much space as one would have expected for a 4 star hotel.

    The location was within walking distance to the main Florence areas and to the train station. Outlook over the square was acceptable. Staff very helpful and friendly, with Enzo the concierge being our favourite and most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Superb location. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were repairing the roads from station to the church during my staff so it was quite challenging lugging my bags with me going to the hotel.

    Good location - close to station, close to church. Helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location just next to the train station (which was great for our day trips). You can also walk to the main sights in Florence and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great (good variety).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and it was slightly noisy outside so we had to debate whether or not to leave the window open.

    As we had a discount, the value for what we recieved was pretty good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    I never took a cab while in Florence thanks to the location of the hotel. It is value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given room 101, a heritage room. Sadly, the lovely chamdelier was placed in the wrong position for reading, the taps in the basin need attention, the bathtub leaked and I was not given a bath-tub after the first day. The ground floor could be done up attractively as a great enticement for future visitors: the stone tub alone is a work of art. And forget about sleep if fellow guests use the loo next to room 101: the noise of the plumbing will keep you awake!

    In the Piazza Santa Maria Novella, it was a short walk from the railway station and all the sights that I wanted to see. The staff was great, particularly Laila in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    Convenient and cheap stay!(which has reasons!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in Room 104 made such a big sound when we flush, so it was annoying at night. In the church in front of the hotel, there were bunch of birds(like 100) making huge sounds all night and the window of the room couldnt properly be closed. It was horrible. If we could have known this fact before, we would never stay here! In addition, it isn’t worth to have breakfast here(I’m pretty sure you can get better one or brunch somewhere else.)

    It’s very close to the main station and easy to access to everywhere on foot. In front of the hotel, there is one of the important churches and the oldest pharmacy is just 5 min walk. The hotel itself is barrier free in the bathroom and clean enough. The front desk was nice and try to explain how we can go on sightseeing. They know about the city well. If you stay here for one or two nights, it’s no problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Conveniently situated to make the most of a short visit to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gloomy room which we were told was an upgrade BUT as we have stayed 4 times before we know it was not and was the least attractive. The Wi-fi did not work but after persistence the male receptionist switched the system on in the bedroom. Only one TV channels was in English. Very noisy bathroom fan than got louder as time went on. The hotel rates itself higher than is justified from the experience.

    Convenient city centre location so good for walking to main tourist sites. Good sized room for a city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Walking distance from train station about 5 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from train station about 5 minutes. Very well keep hotel with alot of history from the Renaissance times. Also walking distance to all places of interest in Firenze.Staff were excellent. Going to a all day tour my husband realize he didn't have the cel phone call back the hotel they just gave quixk to the room didn't saw it. When we came back the consierge right away told us the service lady found it on the bathroom ,your cell is on the room. Sure will stay for another trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    VEry positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance to the hotel. This could be up graded a bit., even though the entrance is not the sole property of the hotel.

    The hotel room is situated in a very good area, near the train station. It is also withen walking distance to most of the important sites of Florence. Also very near to a couple of beautiful piazzaz where there are some good restaurants. The breakfast was good and the maid very helpful. I can recommend your hotel to others without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Only the location and front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have the lift. If you have heavy luggage, you better think about it. The room is small.

    Only the location and front desk. Rest was poor for 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Dissappointing for 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room so small Mattress awful Pillows awful TV so small you need magnifying glass Bathroom door squeeks so much it wakes up everybody Bathroom fan so noisy but have to switch on as work with light No place to put your wash stuff in shower.

    Only the location. Rest was poor for 4 star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location & small dark , underwired , bathroom & room. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower & room. Room was small & dark. Shower was too small to open the door comfortably.

    Desk clerk Laulant was wonderful & very helpful. Also housekeeping & breakfast crew were accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for short visit in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bit sotf for my taste and bit noisy area due to pedestrian traffic to station.

    Close to train/bus/shuttle and close to center. Rooms are well organised so you can manage even if surface is small. Beautiful old building very well maintained.Friendly and profesionall stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    You can have breakfast on the balcony, which is quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel wasn't particularly stunning, but certainly wasn't bad. We chose to stay there because of the price, rather than the quality.

    You can have breakfast on the balcony, which is quite nice. The view isn't brilliant, but it's a nice balcony, full of flowers and plants. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around, just outside of the main tourist area, but only a very short walk from the Duomo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Despite amazing location, beware of some rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled like sewage, i complained at reception only to be smiled to saying we are fullly booked, no other word of help or anything. I have been to better served HOSTELS. Just because the room is booked in booking.com doesnt mean that the person is a second tier customer. Awful customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Good wifi connection, good location in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is difficult to be found, being located in a pedestrian zone. The room equipment was not ok- stains on the bed cover and poor overall tidiness. I felt uncomfortabely with touching any surface in the room. Approx half of the loght switches were not working, one lamp above the bed was not either. Toilet flushing was difficult to trigger (8-9 times pushing, started only working after 20-30 seconds). Towels were smelling after vinegar, shower was not tight and significant amount of water came out every time when having a shower. Often, there was a strong awful smell out of drain. I do not recommend, i would nt come again. Strange individuals are present nearby the hotel, approaching/bothering randomly all people around.

    Good wifi connection, good location in the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    great location and friendly front desk guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tv had 1 english channel

    One person at front desk,Taulant was very helpful and made our stay there a different experience. Taulant went the extra mile to help us with travel and shows. He was very knowledgeable and a great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful little place with fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property was in an excellent location, walking distance to the train station and close to all tourist attractions! Staff were super friendly and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    An actual pleasure during your trip to florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm actually grasping at straws to call these negatives worth mentioning. The buskers and train station are a little noisy nearby. There is also some sort of device at the neighbouring palace to scare birds in the evening that can also be annoying. The towel drying rack was broken and only had cold water, but I truly feel like this was my fault for forgeting to report it. I'm sure they would have liked to have known and repaired it.

    This hotel was hands-down one of the nicest places I stayed during my travels around Italy and the rest of Europe. In fact it may have been one of the nicer places I have ever stayed. We booked this hotel at the last minute while standing on the sidewalk, after our original booking (made a week before) turned out to be a dive. The Domus Florentiae is located pretty central and right in a bustling Plaza. Florence itself is a pedestrian friendly place, so all the sites are just a quick walk in either direction. If you have mobility issues you might be slightly more inconvenienced, but otherwise the location is great. There are patio bars, restauraunts, shops and entertainment options surrounding the place. Two laundromats are located conveniently a block over, allowing you to easily due a large load of laundry for 3-4 euro. The staff had to be some of the most accomedating people I had ever met, assisting us with our baggage, printing off tickets via email for excursions I had booked, and giving advise about places to go around the city. I felt guilty for not tipping the concierge the first day of our arrival (although felt no pressure from him) as he was so helpful; I was still in shock from the horrors of our first hotel and forgot. The (European style) breakfast was also the most well put-together affair of my travels, with just about every pastry and fruit to be imagined. The lady attending the coffee machine and counters will also try and ensure you are truly stuffed by bringing around trays of goodies. All the rooms here are on the same floor and the entrances located just feet from the front desk/lobby. The room was excellent, spotless, and decorated extravagantly. You'll feel like a king here. A small bistro/dinette set will ensure you can grab a bottle of wine and meal to bring back in the evenings if desired. A daybed for quick naps. A gigantic bed that ensures a restless partner doesn't disturb your sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    No sleep at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    And now why I would never recommend the place,or at least room 103 that was at the cost 170 euro per night.Well,a hotel is supposed to be a place where you sleep.Well,sleep in this quite pricy room was impossible.It is the noisiest place I've ever been to.Under the window the whole touristic stream is on its way to the station.An idiot plays the guitar all day long and nobody makes him go away.And at about 6 a.m. they dtart preparing breakfast and the breakfast room is just opposite the room and the clatter of china can drive you mad

    The room as a room is quite OK.Comforyable bed,high qualiti sheets,shutters on windows that really keep the light out,pleasant design.Personnel is also nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    Room 109 is too small for two, it is a single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 109 is too small for two, it is a single room. There is no view, moisture is on the walls so it must be a constantly open window and no extra covers, so we covered ourselves with the towels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    Location and staff are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. Bedroom on second floor can hear street noise almost all night. Wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want a good night sleep.

    Location and staff are good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Not a 4 star but its a nice hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved..not a lot of options to eat..the cake was stale

    Staff was extremely helpful..esp the guy with beard..helped my wife with the luggage etc..really really nice guy..in fact the nicest guy in Italy. Decor of the hotel was nice..historic building Aircon !!! The only hotel where we found an aircon in this season Location!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very comfortable and fantastic hotel. Very near to the station and a few minutes walk to the duamo. Hotel personel was very helpful. Thank you for everything :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, this hotel was very nice! The location was great...close to the train station and center city. The room and bathroom was spacious...older decor but very clean. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choices and variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Better hotels for the money like Hotel Pierre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couches and chairs were very tired looking. No wifi but I was compensated with a bottle of wine, Noe english TV BBC and wifi was not working. Hair dryer shut off and was too hot. I did receive a replacement. missile age woman at the front dest was nasty!

    Room was ok. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly. Right across from the train

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was walkable from the train station. We were able to walk everywhere. Staff was super nice and friendly. They gave us some good recommendations of restaurants and must see spots! Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the heart of Florence surrounded by all the major monuments, as well as many cafes, restaurants and clothes shops :-) Very comfortable apartment with stylish, florentine decor and beautiful high class furniture. Rich, very tasty breakfast with the best ever cappuccino served on the beautiful sunny terrace. Great, cheerful and very helpful staff - special greetings to Mr. Enzo :-) I sincerely recommend to everybody who is looking for the real taste of Florence - there is magic in this place. I can't wait to come back :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked last minute and they were excellent in accommodating us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hygiene of the hotel room. The shower box needs to be repaired. The hotel needs a good renovation

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was annoying to log into.

    Close to train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food selection was limited.

    The hotel was beautifully presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location near train station. Some very good restaurants nearby. Close to mercato Nuevo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but a long way from major attractions such as Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Pitti Palace etc.

    Good location near train station...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, clean room, nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean room, nice breakfast! Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel were we lived in Italy, good location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel were we lived in Italy, good location with nice view, clean, price better then a lot of flats. We will come back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been better

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, beautiful building, friendly staff, good...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, beautiful building, friendly staff, good breakfast (cappuccinos!!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Very busy noisy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy noisy area. Lots of noise from outside and from other rooms. No sound insulation. Had to buy earplugs for the second night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent if all you need a place to sleep and close to all the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect very close to all the site and just 5 minutes to the main rail station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff excellent. Location Excellent. Clean accomodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location - near Santa Maria Novella station; nice stuff, good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.6
    Nice city but there should be a regulation on prices and number of Stars !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very tiny single room with a tiny bathroom, without elevator or help for my lugage ...

    The situation was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Good to stay because of excellent lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Is quite old

    Location very good, it’s just next to Train and bus station and a lot eateries and shopping nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is excellently located to many sites and the train station. The bed was not 100% comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable and the heating gadget was a little bit faulty

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    good stay will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and hotel were antique and well maintained

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    It was full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was full of character

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, clean and tidy, good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were less than happy to help us with questions/issues, breakfast was not the best

    Great location, clean and tidy, good sized room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Location close
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a peaceful place at night Very noisy Our bedroom window overlooking the Main Street Shower very small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great shopping & food close by, you can walk to everything, a bit noisy though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location and the early morning deliveries in the Santa Maria Novella would wake you up.

    Location, location, and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Just location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just location good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception quality wasn't always good.

    Location of the hotel and its boutique period ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    It is definitely not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Small and dark room. Minimal breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, great breakfast, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the key to our safe at the time we were given our room key.

    The staff, breakfast and location were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Very small tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small tv

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for money and short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size for four people was not enough and there was not a single chair left in the room for take on/off shoes.

    Location and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really great. Made us feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    It was all very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK

    It was all very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    friendy staff, good location
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendy staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    it was a small place just 1floor, it seems a 2stars hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a small place just 1floor, it seems a 2stars hotel not 4stars

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the most helpful we experienced in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    They shouldn t have put 4 people in a room for 2!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They shouldn t have put 4 people in a room for 2!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location 3 mins walk to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not working for 1st day

    Great location 3 mins walk to train station. Good breakfast. Room is clean. Internet is super fast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect location.Perfect view.Perfect room,stuff,breakfast,just all!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasnt working properly ot was very hot and bathroom shower was clogged.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi access was sometimes not so good. Very noisy due to the view on a big place

    Location and frienldy staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Domus Florentiae Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: