Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domus Livia

Via Nazionale 230, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#1718 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great place. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although this won't change my rating, a safe in the room would have eased my anxiety about leaving valuable items in the room, but it was no problem overall.

    This place was comfortable and central to most everything, and if not, the Metro station is just steps away. I also liked that it was within comfortable walking distance of the Roma Termini train station. The room was good sized and the bathroom was clean and well decorated. It comes with a well-stocked refrigerator, filled with water, sodas and vino that you pay for, but at reasonable prices. The morning breakfast is a classic continental breakfast and was more than filling for the start of the day. I very much appreciated the kindness and professionalism of the staff. Should I ever return to Rome, I would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok. I like the location and privacy of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just wish they didn't make the mistake and charge my card twice for payment. They fixed it but it takes up to 10 business days to receive my money. This shouldn't have happened in the first place. The bathroom could be cleaner especially the shower tiles.

    It was a great big size bedroom. It was too dark with only one window. They could do better to lighten up the color in the bedroom and the wall art was creepy. Also, the bathroom was clean but not that clean. There were black stains on the emergency rope and It could be cleaned properly. The staff was friendly and I like the ladies. I just wish they didn't make the mistake and charge my card twice for payment. They fixed it but it takes up to 10 business days to receive my money. This shouldn't have happened in the first place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    A great find in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite dark

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, allowed late check in and left our bags in the hotel on the day of check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple, room is pretty small for 3 persons, reception doesn't work full time. Sound isolation from hallway and other rooms is not great.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms and good room cleaning, ok sound isolation from outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and perfect central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee in an Italian hotel could have been better. No espresso available, not even from a vending machine..

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and perfect central location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Easy to find, fast check inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find, fast check inn. Beautifull big room in a historical building, very comfortable and clean. We could leave our luggage and pick it up at any time. 10 min. walk from the Central station and very close to the historical centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very basic, just some bread & jam and some coffee & juice. Would love some eggs or ham or yoghurt etc. The bathroom sink leaks a bit so there was water on the floor but it was not a big problem for my stay. Shower water pressure was a bit weak.

    Reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Single room has a proper size queen bed. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working really well, but it was not an issue for me

    Great location. Super nice staff. Easy check-in. Walkable to many atractions. Transport close by. Small breakfast, but for the price is worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, the terms did not warn about a deposit in our case: 1 room, 3 nights. They have charged/locked a €79 deposit, that was promised to be deducted from the final bill... It's been not deducted. So, I have to wait to see if/when I get my money back...? Sound insulation is not too strong between the rooms.

    Nice antique style hotel and spacious rooms. Fine location. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A lovely apartment in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    The rooms,big and very clean, are in a beautiful apartment inside an elegant building right in the centre of Rome. Beds were very comfortable and the room very silent even thought the building is in Via Nazionale, one of the main streets. Excellent location for sightseeing, a lot of attractions are at walking distance.Termini train station is 10 mins walking, metro and buses are all around. Very friendly staff, fresh pastries for breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sunlight during daytime, even the lights are too dark And housekeeping didn't clean the room well (one fruit which I dropped on the floor mistakenly wasn't cleaned after housekeeping)

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    No hot water in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the shower. It was at best lukewarm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    very lovely. Staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there were more English channels for watching TV

    comfy bed, very clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great experience. Because of very central location we walked to all major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, extra large windows, view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an amazing stay at Domus Livia. Quite close to all tourist spot and other major destination. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Helpful and friendly service in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and service. Rooms were also very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Air conditioning worked
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. The shuttle did not take me close to the terminal.

    Air conditioning worked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff, good breakfast, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV programms

    Very nice staff, good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved it all!

    I loved the hospitality and friendliness of the staff, quaint room, great breakfasts and excellent location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Adequate accommodation in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and the small shower stand in the bathroom.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great location, great owner and bed and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mrs. Marissa was very helpful and accommodating even when we arrived at 3am

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Good Hotel for a short stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location of the Hotel. Warm welcome. Very good bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    COMLPLEMNTA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in waiting more than 2hours

    Location and reciption was treating well!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water - staff had not checked the operations. Also, the beds are incredibly hard! For the price, and with no full time attendance at reception, this is not good value.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    Lovely looking old building with impressive foyer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booking was for 3 single beds and we got a double and a single. Were told that the double was two singles underneath a double blanket! Toilet seat was broken. Room slightly dusty.

    Lovely looking old building with impressive foyer. Good location and good facilities. Helpful cleaning staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff, it was nice to talk to them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi didnt always work, but quickly repaired. Not great but nutritious breakfast.

    very friendly and helpful staff, it was nice to talk to them. Everything is clean and comfortable. All attractions within walking distance. Lovely place!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Location, food, independance, close to common transport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The time for the breakfast, if you want visit rome, the breakfast is only available at 8 am, to late to enjoy attractive places without the crowd :(

    Location, food, independance, close to common transport, indication to visit rome and adivces

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    location was great(you can go most of the places by walk)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very hot during the night, but it could be managable

    location was great(you can go most of the places by walk) breakfast was good and rooms were big. Marisa(the lady at the entrance) was very kind, she was speaking English very well and she was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location and very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the lift is small and you have some trouble with getting in and out in the apartment

    Great location and very nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.5
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was like a hard rock. Not a good job in cleaning the room

    Location is great

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    The room was clean, They changed towels every day, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean, They changed towels every day, the staff was very helpful and the location of the hotel is nice .

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    service - excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    service - excellent location - fantastic cleanliness - excellent wifi - excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Very clean and comfortable, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and comfortable, excellent location. In a beautiful old building, nice decoration. Very kind staff.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: