Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domus Mariae Benessere 4 stars

Via Vittorio Veneto 89, Ortigia, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#16 of 45 hotels in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 891 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    An OK place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, and the wifi was very poor (I had to go into the corridor to get any signal).

    The hotel breakfast was excellent. The staff were helpful. The chapel was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen and shower head selector were a bit fiddly.

    Super clean hotel, with good breakfast and friendly staff. We asked for a double bed, but none were available so they gave us a huge twin room at the back of the hotel. It was quiet with good air conditioning. The hotel is a shortish flat walk from Talete parking. We had dinner in nearby Osteria da Seby - the best meal in our month in Europe. The hotel's chapel is magnificent - well worth a look.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Authentic experience in the heart of Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem for me was central air I condition We came in the night and no technician was available to switch it off. Fir me was too cold and windy. And it really spoiled my night as I do not support conditioned air. But for most people it is more plus than minus.

    Located in fantastic historical building hotel has all comfort modern. Rich classic design, renovated rooms, beautiful sea view veranda And everything keeps historical mystery. Cool. Personnel is so friendly and helpful , really super. Breakfast included contains good buffet with even 4-5 kind of fruits, and also additional menu like omelette and fresh juces at very modest prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and amazing Seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift wasn’t working and wasn’t fixed by promised date so we had to carry very heavy luggage up four flights of stairs. Aircon was very poor.

    Great location and amazing Seaview

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was not working Sind we had to take lour suitcases down as no staffto do it lucky we were able toss my husband did it as a woman wouldnit be able to carry suitcases dopey stairs rooms were good

    Friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Hospitality, breakfast and the entire building were special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaned better and the AC filters needed cleaning. They were dirty and the air was not cool although the settings were for cooling. The room also had a tiny window, so it was hardly a "sea view" experience.

    Hospitality, breakfast and the entire building were special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I don t like the crazy price of this location in my room info on the back door the price it s from 54 euro to 434 euro ... I believe the gap is really to much

    I loved to be there I got the room for a good rate 90 euros by day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    I have expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One day at night the recepcionist tryed to stop me to go to my room. Some distance of the main square and at night the streets have no light. I have felt a little insecure to walk alone at night without to see nothing on the streets (is not the best location). At breakfast, the server was not with a good mood.

    The Hotel inside is beautifull and the panoramic elevator is cool. The direct acess to a "secret" church is a bonus. Staff in general is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Room is spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claim to be sea view but is on the first floor and windows are small so not really sea view experience. Shower too small compared with the huge toilet.

    Room is spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    On the island of Ortigia, it is very convienent place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not the hotel but in general within Ortigia, locating car park can be difficult and a bit confusing for visitors to figure out where parking is allowed.

    On the island of Ortigia, it is very convienent place to stay in Siracusa. Plenty of choice for good restaurants around. Friendly staff, comfortable stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    A great choice in the Sicruasa's old town Ortigia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We chose a larger room without sea view and were very pleased with the level of comfort, the overall ambience, and the location. Breakfast was good. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean. Breakfast well presented and fulfilling. Local bus to train station and bus station right outside the door. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    I recommend this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection was quite poor and needs to be reconnect with password every time you reopen your device.

    Everything was according our expectations. The rooms are very large and well sound proofed. The beds was huge and comfortables. The location is perfect for the visit of the heart of the city. The breakfast was excellent especially for the sweet parts. The staff very professional and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable. Would certainly recommend. My single room was small but very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge to use facilities such as swimming pool. This is made clear in the hotel description but in the majority of hotels I have stayed in its always been freely available for guests. Just a slight negative which would not prevent me booking there again.

    Marvellous location. Immaculately clean-management and housekeeping staff are to be commended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The front was really kind and there was bicycle rental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was in the ZTL, so I really hard to find parking lot. And finally, I scammed from young thief about parking lot payment. If I wonder the hotel told me about the scam from e-mail or something, I wouldn't scammed from young thief.

    The front was really kind and there was bicycle rental service. So I was easy to look around the ortegia island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Ortigia is a wonderful wonderful place to visit - endlessly roaming the small streets - what a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt that the breakfast was a little poor. Lack of fresh fruit - tinned apricots on one morning only. From a country that produces amazing fruit and vegetables, I felt there could have been better choices. Cheese and bread was however very good.

    The location of this hotel is great, easy to walk everywhere. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Siracusa is lovely, and Domus Mariae Benessere goes with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Siracusa is lovely, and Domus Mariae Benessere goes with the town. The hotel has everything you need, and that's more than enough for one's comfort.The staff at the reception is quite sympathetic; they even sent someone with me to show where the terrace was - although it's well explained even in your room. Breakfast was fairly good. The first view from the terrace will make you thrill about the town you are about to visit. Excellente location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.4
    The location is really good, just in a minute walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room 110, it's a triple room with one big bed and sofa for kid. Room has two windows but they look at the small and dark technical courtyard. It's impossible to leave windows open because of technical facilities noise. We had no sun light all the our stay the room is completely dark. Towels are old and have many tears. Instead of shower gel and shampoo hotel offers unidentified liquid with bad, really bad smell.

    The location is really good, just in a minute walk from the city centre of Syracuse and shopping street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Very nice hotel which lost some of its advantages because of technical problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the fact that the site said that there was public parking, this was not available and we spent 30 minutes before finding an empty space. The lift was out of order and had been for a couple of weeks. The card payment service was also not available because there was a problem with the internet.

    The location was close to the city centre and allowed us to visit the sites and the shops on foot. The facilities were clean and appropriate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is quite nice, the rooms are perfectly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room on reduced rate which had window looking at the corridor . Would prefer to have outside window.

    Hotel is quite nice, the rooms are perfectly clean. Brekafast was nice. Free bikes offered.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    Claustrofobic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a single room. My room (nr 104) was a very very small , with a small bed tuck to the wall and no place for my suitcase. A little window looking at an airshaft. I expect better from a 4star hotel. The bikes at the hotel can not be adjusted. So they were all to small for me (1.86m). The internet refused a bridge site and also the site Silverdaddies because the last would be porno. At breakfast only 2 hot drinks.

    The rooftop terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The variety of fruits and cheese at the breakfast buffet would be improved.

    The staff politeness. The room space and cleanliness. The well arranged reception and installations, better than in websites'pictures.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    comfortable stay in the heart of historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast room was very small, it was a challenge during breakfast time to grab something to your plate, the personnel working in the breakfast area was not very friendly

    very comfy and spacey rooms, unique decoration, perfect location, walking distance to everywhere in the historic city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Exceptionally clean, spacious room in a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally clean, spacious room in a wonderful hotel. A great location from which to explore Ortigia, and all dining recommendations from the staff were exceptional. The staff were warm and welcoming, especially Lucia - who provided exceptional assistance!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Short trip - hotel access to old town is good but far from ruins. No restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get ice, no glasses in room. Access to historic church was closed - not mentioned at booking despite a planned closure! Breakfast very average

    Nice view from one room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, tranquil hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I searched for accommodation on booking.com specifically with a pool but they only had an indoor pool within a spa area which will you had to book and was 10 euros per person. Your search tool is slightly misleading as when I've subsequently looked at the hotel's website they make this clear. With a family of 5 this wasn't a daily option which was disappointing. Also, nothing appeared to be open in the hotel any time of the day with exception of at breakfast and the reception.

    Good location, peaceful. We enjoyed our stay overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to the centre of the town. The room was very comfortable with a sea view. The property has a beautiful roof terrace which was perfect for relaxing in the afternoon. Good selection offered for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, well positioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best breakfast but ok. Chose hotel because we thought we might use the indoor pool but at €20 per hour per person it was exorbitant!

    Good location, parking sensibly close, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee , wish it was possible to have more light in bedroom and open the window more easily( no view anyway) complementary water would be appreciated in this very hot weather ( refrigerated tap water would do!)

    Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff and very quiet, spacious room. Nice roof terrace even if not much time to enjoy. Spotless. None of the adjectives provided is suitable to describe it. The building itself and location are really special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Lovely location, great room, polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At a push, could have done with having a shower curtain.

    I was very happy with my choice. No issues with parking, found a space at the front of hotel. Staff were helpful and polite. Location was perfectly fine and quite at night. Room was big, high ceilings and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult the car parking

    Excellent breakfast with a lot of fruits, home made marmelade and cakes. Great location in the heart of Ortigia with nice see view. Peaceful atmosphere and bike rental was free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel on a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is almost non in the room. No parking for the guest and if have a luck can park on a free car park in front the hotel and if not 10€ per night to near carpark. If hotel had better wifi at the room and carpark I would gave 10!

    Great hotel on a great location. Very clean and spacious room. Excellent and helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent but not much attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was made up as if for a single person - one set of stacked pillows on the fairly small bed, one biscuit, etc. The wifi was frustrating - sometimes slow, often difficult to connect at all and no signal in some places. The breakfast wasn't always replenished, so some things were finished off early and never seen again. The lady serving was not particularly friendly. It seems a bit silly to lock the door in the early evening, so you have to ring the doorbell and wait for someone to answer.

    The location was excellent, right on the seafront with the comfortable terrace offering great views over the sea. Comfortable (if a little small) bed Tasty breakfast with a decent selection, if it is all there Quiet room with good air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Plush B+B in an ideal position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waitress who removed my coffee and plate at breakfast as I went back to the buffet to get some bread! reluctantly she gave me another coffee but had to do rest myself

    Excellent location - helpful staff (except 1) Ordinary breakfast. Roof terrace an excellent facility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    The location across from the sea.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from one very sweet young woman in the breakfast room, the staff was not inclined to be helpful. I had a worrisome encounter at a nearby restaurant and wanted some assistance from the front desk or at least local feedback; I got no help. The night before I left I was trying to get some information about checking out and was unable to get it from the person on duty.

    The location across from the sea. The room was quite small and on an air shaft (so no view and some noise). It was otherwise quite functional. It felt very safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely long weekend in Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather dim lights in the room, but the bedside lamp was bright enough.

    Lovely classic building (ex-convent) in the more quiet parts of Ortigia; comfortable bed, clean and helpful staff. Well recommended if you want to discover Siracusa and especially Ortigia. Plenty information available at the receptions of things to do and see. I haven't made use of the spa facilities, so cannot comment on those, but would my stay have been longer, I would sure have been tempted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Just very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was just down to the throw of the dice,and not sure room would require aircon in the summer months

    Every thing was good,location staff room 107 was nice and quite plus window open onto a sun terrace where you could read

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Confortable place to stay in a beautiful area, close to the best restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working very well in our room, we had to go to the reception to use it, shower is only to fill the bath, you cannot have a stand up shower, coffe was not good at all, they could invest a little and buy good coffe ......other than that, it is a very confortable place to stay.

    Bed was confortable, big room, beautiful terrace to have beer in the sunset with view to see. Very good service. good air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    old- fashioned but charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was rather basic. on sunday we came on 9 a.m. and there was: no bread, no cake, no ham, and nothing was replaced.

    A charming, somewhat old-fashioned hotel, with the serene sphere of a former cloister. quiet in combination of a good working airco and soundproof windows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    relaxing stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked liquid handwash to be on offer rather than soap, but that is a personal preference and appears to be something the Italian hotels don't seem to offer too often

    quite a plain room, with a lovely view and comfy bed. All in all a lovely one night stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location in a convent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had one room with window in the corridor and one room looking put on a wall. As we booked months in advance we had hoped for one of the rooms with sea view. Don't count on a swimmingpool you can use all the time. You have to book and pay extra! Staff was friendly but the atmosphere was a bit stiff, especially at breakfast.

    The location was top, looking out on the sea and in the middle of Ortigia. the spa is very nice and we had it all to ourselves. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The searoof terrace is beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly (not very good at english...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly (not very good at english though), our room was nice an quite. It was huge! Breakfast was super (still traditionelle italian breakfast) but you had the feeling that everything was homemade. We were lucky to get one of the hotels 4 parking spaces and could park there for free just outside the hotel. There is a parking house close by though. Be aware that the island is in limited car zone, meaning that at some times of the day you are not allowed to drive in unless you have a permit. The city is beautiful and with lot of great restaurants. We had 3 nights and could easily have stayed another night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    It is a good option for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was decorated with classical and antique furnitures. Location was perfect. Staff helped that our cars were proper spots and they didn't take any parking fee. Breakfast was good. I advice this hotel everbody who wants to go to Siracusa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommend as our stay was very enjoyable and staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. They made sure that my car was parked in the proper spot. I was fortunate to arrive at the time when one of the four reserved spots was available. Great location for seeing all of the sites on Ortigia. We had a very nice dinner at a restaurant that was recommended by the staff and was very close to the hotel. ( L'OSTERIA da Seby) we utilized the spa facilities after checking out and the staff secured our luggage while we did this. The breakfast was fine with a choice of many fresh items to chose from.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.5
    Good price basic clean room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a no frills facility ie no tissues no free mini bar like the place next door. Good price just just do not get any extras. For my next trip I will stay elsewhere but a good third choice

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Sumptuous and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is nothing not to like.

    A former convent, it seems to still be run by the sisters. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are beautifully designed, sumptuous and functional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Well located comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had rooms at the back which were a bit dark as there was no open view from the windows. Would stay here again but would pay that little extra for a room on the front. Have found on booking.com that the cheapest rooms are often the smaller ones at the back of the hotel so it is sometimes worth paying a bit more to make sure you get a view.

    Great location on Ortigia we were able to walk everywhere from here. Not much parking but we were able to get a space outside the hotel and left the car there for a couple of days (no charge) whilst we explored on foot. Nice rooftop terrace. Clean comfortable rooms in an historic building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Great Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was expensive for the facilities provided. The room was off a corridor and did not have direct access to a window.

    Location and staff and breakfast were excellent. We also managed to park for 24 hours directly out the front. Parking in Ortigia and be very difficult

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location for a hotel/convent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no idea this facility is a convent complete with nuns and a chapel. Furnishings are dated.

    Location is fantastic, right on the water and walking distance to everything. Large room with a sea view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Location, location....... breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - musquitos - no curtain or door on tub for showering - the jet tub didn't work - Wi-fi of and on or too slow

    Delicious home-made yogurt. smooth ricotta and good spead of other breakfast food. Really clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Boutique hotel that feels like your own apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the location could be explained better. The entrance is up a staircase in an alley

    The staff at the front desk suggested that they retrieve the luggage from our car that was parked some ways from the hotel. The bar staff provided snacks with the glass of wine we ordered.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    It was ok but would probably choose another one next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All together it was ok but nothing really special. The bed was too small for two, walls were a bit dirty, service at the breakfast was slow (there is a limit on how many hot drinks you can get).

    Location of the venue and the view from the windows

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very accommodating in booking us a massage when we arrived. Parking ok once we understood the system. Easy to take bag to and from free parking down the road. Very calming place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent but spa services lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa service (facial) was weak and not enough attention. A robe was not offered and I felt it was not luxurious enough.

    Nice staff, terrace beautiful. Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Sea View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect to meet young people in the hotel, but that's basically part of Siracusa anyway.

    Such a beautiful view, friendly staff, great location inside the island of Ortigia walk distance to main attractions in town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great receptionists. Friendly. Rooms clean and great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    It was overall a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    TV facilities - only 1 English speaking channel. Mediocre breakfast. No bar.

    The room, the view, the staff, the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good.

    It was a very nice place. The chapel inside hotel was charmfull. The hotel is in front of the see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and breakfast average

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the experience but would not stay for a longer period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small.

    Excellent location and staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a little crowded

    These best location in Ortigia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Five stars for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five stars for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, clean, kind personnel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location, clean, kind personnel; recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    room and hotel very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and hotel very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Best location in Siracusa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in Siracusa. Very nice rooms yet too small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent , clean, location, superba staff , great Bteackfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent , clean, location, superba staff , great Bteackfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    The ambiance, the view, the quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ration of morning coffee

    The ambiance, the view, the quietness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Paking is terrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful seaside view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful seaside view. The staff were very helpful in booking taxis and reservations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No designated parking.

    Great location. Sea view. Lots of open air seating throughout the building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    A lovely stay in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best bedding I have had in hotel in long time! Sheets, pillows were excellent.Wish rest of trip could be same.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast menu could have been more extensive, but it was perfectly adequate.

    Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was ample but not as good as others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent.

    We stayed in 4 different hotels in Sicily. Two in Siracusa . Both 4 star. This hotel had the least good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    We’ll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really welcomed! Free bikes to ride! Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Domus Mariae Benessere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: