Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domus San Vincenzo

Via Iommella Grande 120, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#12 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful interiors and cozy corners of the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beautiful interiors and cozy corners of the garden. Friendly housewives - nuns. Spacious room №4 with a large balcony and a private terrace. Delicious coffee from the coffee machine. A good breakfast, although monotonous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    The place is really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critique is the curfew. We by no means wanted to go out till the early hours, but 11pm is extremely early. One of our nights was stressful and ruined because we had to rush back in fear of getting locked out for the night. We went out for a late dinner and by the time we waited for a table we had to bail and go get fast food because we wouldn’t be back by 11... I think 12pm would be a bit more reasonable.

    The place is really amazing. The rooms are huge and the view from the balcony is amazing! The rooms are cleaned daily and the nuns and really nice. We enjoyed being slightly away from the touristy Sorrento but it’s easily reachable. The train station, restaurants and supermarket are a short walk and you can also get the lift down to marina below.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    The location, close to a public beach with easy acces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave the room around 9AM for them to clean it. Old furniture, especialy the beds, unstable, making loud noises at every turn, waking me up. The street side rooms are very noisy, you can hear everything happening on the street, can't sleep with the windows open.

    The location, close to a public beach with easy acces. The big terrace on the roof, really nice to enjoy a quiet evening there. Breakfast, coffee machine..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit early, as well as check out (9 am), but nobody was against if I was late sometimes.

    The location is excellent! Place is near to the beach and just 12 min to Sorrento by bycicle, however you will need to walk to the rent place). The view from the terrace is amazing - a great place to read in the morning and to have a drink in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Not the peace and quiet I had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To far out from Sorrento if you're on foot, the train station is 5 streets away. If you want a bus to Amalfi, Positano, or any where along the coast or boat to Capri you have to go into Sorrento. 1 boat to Capri leaves at 8.30am from the Marina below the Domus. otherwise you get the boat from Sorrento. I found the bed very uncomfortable as were the pillows. I had asked about late checkout months before I was due to travel, It was approved. The week I was due to travel the Domus said there had been miscommunication and I had to leave at 9.30am. Very dangerous road outside the Domus no footpaths and traffic flying up and down. Not many Restaurants near the Domus. My first night there was Music blasting from the Marina until 3am Sunday morning!

    I liked the view from my bedroom window. Breakfast was adequate 1 cereal choice, rolls, cheese, ham or salami, yogurts, pastry tarts. juice, tea/coffee. I also liked the lovely garden area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    The location is amazing, if you get the sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from sorrento, it is run by nuns, there are rules to come back by 11, give your key each time to reception while going out. And ringing bell to come in

    The location is amazing, if you get the sea view room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location . Stunning views really enjoyed it :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with 2 children age 5 and 12 for a wedding . Couldn't fault the place except we did stay out later than expected one night due to being at a wedding . They locked the doors and would not let us in . It was my fault as it did say 11pm . So if you can't be trusted to return back at 11pm this is not the place to stay .Well you wouldn't have the choice as the doors will be locked / children or not !

    Beautiful place . Excellent location .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    gorgeous view to the mountains while enjoying the sea :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning in the room was the biggest minus of this property. No place to park in the summer period unfortunately. Only cash payment available. Curfew until 11 pm to be back at the property, which we did not mind but should be something to consider if you are a night bird.

    The property garden and balconies were beautiful. The room was spacious and very clean with a marina view. Friendly staff. Domus is located very close to an elevator that takes you down to the beach in 1 minute. The service at the beach bar was excellent and the water is very clean. Very good restaurant called La Terrazza close to the property, with a gorgeous view on Sorrento Town, Vesuvius and the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are large and very clean, the property is situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all I quite enjoyed staying here there were a couple of draw backs firstly was the rule of having to be out of the room by 9am every morning. I found this quite unusual considering the majority of people staying are on their holidays and would like a chilled start to the day. -Having to hand your key in when you leave the property on a day trip wasn’t too bad, it gets hung up on a board near the lifts. There is an 11pm curfew every evening which didn’t seem a problem but something to be aware of. Breakfast is served between 8am and 9am it is very basic no fresh food is available.

    The rooms are large and very clean, the property is situated close to the beach and local restaurants. Train in to Sorrento is around 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for boat hires to Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an 11pm curfew, which sounds ok, but in Italy dinner often isn’t eaten until 8-9pm, so then didn’t leave much time to walk, explore, people watch thereafter as we’d have to get the bus back from Sorrento (impossible to know which time busses would go passed, so in order to get back in time we’d start waiting from 10pm, as then have the 15min walk once you get off to get down to the accom).

    The location couldn’t have been better! There was the lift (50 cents) to get down to Piano di Sorrento, where we hired our boat to Capri. However in getting to Sorrento, wasn’t the quickest - 15min walk up to the train station (ok as fairly flat walk) but then the trains went every 20-45mins, and finished at 9.45pm at night. The building itself and the view were beautiful. With a lovely rooftop terrace which unfortunately we didn’t have time to enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    This is a stunning place to stay, overlooking a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few minor things, the doors close at 11pm so you have to be back in the convent before them, but you have a lovely roof terrice to use after. Its not in sorrento its about 3km out so if you mind walking that might be a problem but the town piano di sorrento or sant angelino are very beautiful where the convent is . We had a lovely stay but just a few minor things to note

    This is a stunning place to stay, overlooking a beautiful bay with lovely beaches. The views were lovely and garden beautiful. Every room has a beautiful view. The breakfast was basic but fine from 8-9

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Restricted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awkward having to hand in our key each day at 9am/ each time we left building. Only one Nun spoke English. The breakfast was minimal in variety and quality. The accomodation is a reasonable walk from town centre with very narrow streets. Would not advise if you have small children. There was no hanging space in the room or bathroom for wet towels or laundry items.

    The room we were in was spacious and had nice views. The building was clean, nice gardens and very secure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed everything except that my room faced the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, I enjoyed my stay and staff were pleasant.

    I enjoyed everything except that my room faced the street and you could hear the mopeds all night long.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The nuns who run the guest house were welcoming and showed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is actually a guest house run by nuns (which we hadn't realised when we booked) and therefore we had to be back before 11pm each night to ensure we would be let back in. Keys had to be left at the guest house and we had to ring when we returned each day. This was fine for us but worth being aware of!

    The nuns who run the guest house were welcoming and showed us around. The rooms were nice. Our room had a little balcony with a great view. The terrace and gardens were also lovely additional extras. The general area is also really lovely although very small and about 30 minutes from Sorrento so worth factoring in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Great space for family vacations with great views and very clean. But with limiting with rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Given that is managed by nuns, some of the rules are out of the ordinary: breakfast is served only from 8-9 am, you have to be in the hotel before 11 pm and you are asked to check out by 9 am.

    The common spaces are amazing, the view is really beautiful and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Very fun,relaxing stay, a lovely beach a 10 - 15 minute walk, a 20-30 minute walk to Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is only available from 8-9 a.m., it was very plain but enough food was provided, no fresh fruit, yogurt... there is access to a common area fridge to store supplemental food or beverages. Curfew is 11:00 p.m. and guests are asked to check out by 9:00 a.m. on their last day.

    Loved the gardens and patio area where we read and enjoyed the ocean views in a serene atmosphere. Sant'Agnelo is a great location for day trips to, Pompeii, Capri, Sorrento, Positano if you have a car or we hired a driver for the day to tour Pompeii, Herculaneum & Positano.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the front of the building, right above a very busy road and it was super loud and noisy. I would not stay there again because of that. However my parents had a room at the back overlooking the ocean and it was beautiful and very relaxing. So if you stay here just make sure you get an ocean view room.

    Beautiful location and nice staff. Terrace over looking the ocean is a perfect location for drinks or appetizers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    It is conventry with nuns .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the street and because there is no AC in the room and it was hot we had to sleep with the windows open, but the noise was unbearable till 2am. I could not sleep all night . Also the beds are old and very uncomfortable . Another thing : the nuns close the door at 11PM. You have to be in by 11pm at night . Breakfast time only one hour: 8-9am

    It is conventry with nuns .the nuns were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Our room had a lovely view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road leading up to the accommodation was very narrow- had to share with cars passing by- very dangerous.

    Our room had a lovely view of the sea. The nuns running this place were very friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Love love love this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love love love this property. The Nuns were the sweetest, kindest ladies I have ever met. The feeling in the property is that of peace and calmness. The views from our room 14 were spectacular and our balcony was great. A truly special holiday shared with three of my sisters in a place I will never forget and will definitely return to. Bella, beautiful and gorgeous 🇮🇹❤️💕

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff a little hard to find but not a major issue.

    Domus San Vincenzo is in an amazing location with amazing views. The room was very very large and clean. It had everything we needed. The nuns were very welcoming and we did not find the 11pm return time to be an issue what so ever. This location is very close to the beach and has some great restaurants near by. A great place for a relaxing few days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    I would recomment to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little far from sorrento center. about 10mins down in taxi .. but we knew that before ..

    The view was very nice . ferry to Capri was 5mins around the corner and you and see the ferry dock from room window. the garden was very lovey, beach down by the dock also. We park our car at hotel and took taxi to sorrento center which cost 20euro each way , because we didn't want to drive into center then pay for parking again if you could find any

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Divine View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What an amazing location! The view was divine. My mum and I travelled Italy for a month and were pleasantly surprised with this Convent. The Sisters were lovely and it was only a 20 minute walk to the train station. The room is basic but comfortable and everything you need. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    View was only good thing - disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room perched only metres above really busy street where drivers honk at the blind corner and motorcyclists rev down gears for most of the night. Could not get a cup of tea from a china cup- thin plastic cups and cafe bar. Location - long walk to any shops. Most taxis won’t go close due to Zone restrictions. Breakfast was corn flakes, bread rusks and jams. I’m really not a fussy person but I do need a good night’s sleep and a cup of real tea.

    The view and terraces were beautiful. The sisters were very friendly but not always available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The location was great, price was more than fair and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    The location was great, price was more than fair and the place was very clean. The breakfast was underwhelming, but you could always get a cornetto on the way :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Yes there are nuns- but it’s still great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired decor, small shower. 11pm curfew slightly restrictive.

    If you are expecting the traditional hotel experience, Domus San Vincenzo is not the place for you. It is absolutely a working convent. That considered, the location is stunning, the rooms are clean and big with brilliant views (even if the decor is a bit tired), and you have the whole of the Amalfi coast on your doorstep. The bathrooms are big (but slightly small shower) and the terrace is beautiful. You’ve also got very close access to the local beach and are a short walk from some great restaurants in the town centre. Yes, there are a few rules but generally it’s just about being sensible; I wouldn’t bring small excitable children here who would run about during the day, but despite the ask to be out of rooms by 9am, we had no problems with lie ins and asking the cleaner to skip our room if we were having a lazy day. The nuns are perfectly friendly (and actually quite sweet, despite the language barrier for most of them). We came back slightly late one evening, and the nun who let us in was perfectly lovely. In short- don’t come here expecting a full hotel experience, but if you’re willing to be respectful and want a good value stay in a great location with excellent views, you’ll have no problems.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Location and view from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portion of street on which hotel is located is without pavement, tricky to get in/out on foot.

    Location and view from the terrace. Proxymity to beach and train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    the location is perfect on top of a cliff overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is perfect on top of a cliff overlooking the sea.the rooms are large and plenty of public space.The garden is great with plenty of shady spots for a read or relax ,a good continental breakfast was provided.the 11 o clock return time was ok we planned around it and we had drinks on the rooftop terrace when we came back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    There is no AC so August would’ve been too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no AC so August would’ve been too hot. We stayed in June, room got very warm but with open windows it was more than pleasant. Wonderful ocean breeze! The sisters were amazingly accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, beautiful garden.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nothing special. Plastic cups, ready made toasts backed in plastic. I would have wanted berries, vegetables, fruits.

    Wonderful location, beautiful garden. Friendly nuns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and interesting stay with trips to Sorrento, Capri, Positano and Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and basic breakfast, difficulties with entering the house (press bell, wait untill sister will open), difficult walking access to house (busy street without sidewalks) no shops, restaurant and bar nearby - only walk to Piano or center S.Agnelo

    Beautiful views - hause on the cliff, nice interiors, calm and quite, terrace with panoramic view, elevator, parking,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Heavenly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know about the 11pm curfew, room didn't have air conditioning, breakfast timespan was very short - only 1 hour

    Great location with great views. The sisters were very friendly. The accomodation was clean and tidy. Wifi was excellent. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very sparse. Special K, bread rolls and cake( not very fresh). We supplemented it by visiting the local supermarket and getting fruit and yoghurt. There was a fridge for storing food. The nuns have no knowledge of the area so do your research before you leave. The train station at Piano de Sorrento is easier to get to than Sant Agnello. La Rippetta great reataurant with best views.

    The view from our window was spectacular. I feel very lucky that this was our room. Ask for room 15 otherwise possibly don't stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Nuns should stay away from the hospitality business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many rules, felt like being back in Catholic School . Very basic breakfast, juice and coffee from a machine, 1 hair dryer for 5 rooms. The only English speaking nun is not friendly at all. Didn't feel like being on vacation.

    Views from the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    The location of the place is just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rules in place and the fact you can not come back when you’d like in the evening (11.00pm is the set time)

    The location of the place is just amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    A right leg down with the most eveil nasty sister I have ever met,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room the rules,having to be in by s certain time and having to leave your door key at on display at the front of the property everytine you wanted to go out, We only met 3 sisters and only one of them was nice, the main sister who took payment of us was the rudest person I have ever met, she was rude to my children she ignored me when I tried to speak to her, I paid her and she grabbed it without even a thank you, I even confronted her after the second night and asked politely why do you ignore me and be so rude, she then looked at me and give me the dirtiest look, I can not stress enough about how she was to us,she was no real sister if anything she worked for the devil, May sound like I'm being harsh but I am not, I spoke to people in restaurants close by and they said they have heard so many bad things about this place and said one said to me they nickname it the PRISON! Rooms were like a prison no hot water on the second night so kids needed to shower in cold water, The bed was so bad I had back problems during my stay, They say breakfast included, it's a joke they serve you packet toast, This type of palace should not be allowed ruined my holiday, Warning to all DO NOT STAY HERE.

    There was nothing I liked about this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were lukewarm at best and the beds were very firm. Breakfast was spartan but better than none at all. There was a good coffee machine which made up for the lack of fruit and other healthy food. Although this is not unusual in Italy.

    The view was spectacular and the proximity to the railway station and town of Sant’Agnello was good. The nuns were very helpful and friendly. The rooftop terrace was a great place to relax and enjoy the views. It was very quiet and relaxing overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Quite a lovely character to the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very simple and could have had a better spread

    The views, the location...rooms were large and clean. The nuns were very sweet and helpful. The view from the place is mind blowing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOISE from street outside. Cost. Mrs didn't like that there was no mirrors except for a small bathroom cabinet. She thought it was like a youth hostel; I thought the free use of a fridge and the excellent garden and views more than compensated.

    The gardens and the views. Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to train station with one stop to Sorrento. Clean rooms with view of harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing a busy street so it was a little noisy. The shower was small 24”square.

    The sister who checked us in was very nice. The room was big and had a balcony and was very clean with a large bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sure the wifi is a bit intermittent and the breakfast and accomodation very simple but these things were not that important to me.

    Wow what views and perfect location. Any time of the day or night it was so beautiful. Lots of places to sit in the garden to read or have a picnic. The restraunts at the port below reached by lift are top notchThe sisters were so sweet and helpful. They are also quite enterprising and had a very good band rehearsing in the basement. What a venue will be back here in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Reminded us of being on school camp with curfews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt like we were on a school camp, with curfew set to be inside the facility so they could lock up. The breakfast was very basic. The room was very basic. The nuns needed to let us in and out of the building every time. Departure was strictly 9.30am.

    The views are fantastic over the cliff. Nice balcony off the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Location and Gardens were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation large room. Very basic breakfast which we didn’t use. Had to be back before main doors closed at 23.00. Had to use buzzer to get into property. Could be so much more if run more professionally.

    Location and Gardens were good. Close to the harbour and it’s local restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    Terrible - worst hotel ever - rubbish b/fast - no facilities - awful hosts - traffic noise horrendou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything!! The sister who spoke English was the most unwelcoming host and it felt akin to being watched by the KGB. Everything was too much trouble. Wouldn't print boarding passes even though they printed out receipt on arrival. I went to hotel down the road who did it for free. Breakfast was like paying penance i.e. bread roll and a bit of dry cake every day. No croissants, no fruit and when I asked for a teapot it was like I'd insulted them even though they had 2 teapots in the sideboard. Every answer was "no not here go to Sorrento" - wish we had. We even booked out a night early even though we'd paid and stayed in Napoli so we didn't endure another night. There are no facilities and no help or guides. Terrible.

    The view - everything else was awful - the worst hotel I've ever stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Hotel is in beautiful place, room was comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold floor. Streets to hotel is narrow, so you practically walk between cars.

    Hotel is in beautiful place, room was comfortable, clean. It was very quiet there. Beautiful view from terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Bellisssima grazie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not of import but coffee making equip in bedrooms would be welcome

    View from our balcony. Sisters were especially nice to my non Italian speaking companions showing them around the convent and explaining some of the Easter tradutions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice, simple place from which to explore the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sisters were beyond kind, and the location is tucked away from the bustle of Sorrento. The accommodations are spartan, but that should be expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Ultra experience , exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere , location, food , which was simple , but tasty ! I loved nuns . They were so attentive , carring , blessed , sweet.

    It was an Amaxing experience ! Very calm, clean , Amaxing views ! I LOVED nuns. I had a such an Amaxing , relaxing time. I felt like I live in the Royal Cadtle. The location is excellent ! , easy to find , walking distance from Sorento . Free WiFi service. My room was very clean , I was provided with everything I was needed. I would highly recommend Domus Sant Vinsenzo to solo travellers, or couples , or families . I loved drinking coffee in the garden with a stunning view , listening birds singing. The sisters were so kind, sweet, blessed , lovely. I absolutely Loved my stay .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby street is quite busy, so it is noisy even in the evening. ( we were in the room next to the street, in the other rooms it can be more quiet)

    It is a peaceful place with a special athmosphere, not like a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Room with a VIEW!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from our room overlooking Capri and Mt. Vesuvius were priceless!!! A great place to catch breathtaking sunrises and sunsets! The sweet nuns were a great gift to me. They were caring, hospitable, loving, a true joy! They made us feel at home. Walking distance to train station to get you to Sorrento, Napoli or any other place in between. Room was comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay in an historic property. The sisters make you feel like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance is a little difficult to find on a very busy street. Once we found it, it was easy in and easy out every day with a rental car.

    The view from the property is amazing and the sisters are kind, loving, and superb hostesses!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location, beautiful building and rooms, with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a modem shower to the half-bath with over shower, but otherwise the bathroom facilities were great.

    Very friendly nuns, and lovely croissants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Great Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very disappointing. Cake that was stale (2 days in a row) and 1 portion of butter for a roll. Coffee was great out of the machine until it broke down for 2 days. We had to pay 5euro a day for parking our car on site. You have to pay for your accommodation only in cash as they do not have card facilities. Bathroom was large but the shower was soooooo tiny you could not turn around or bend over.

    Location, location, location. Open the french doors of our room and had the most fantastic million dollar views over looking the coast. WOW Rooms were large and comfortable and gardens are immaculate, Loved the little Grotto to have a few drinks with views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    Not our kind of place to stay. Felt confined and restricted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an active Convent and very difficult to find. Access to hot water times were posted. Area was not well lite or marked. Noise restrictions and too many House rules. Halls were dark with no lighting. No key access to outside doors. Gate to property and car was locked and only accessible by staff during curtain hours. Did not like the 11 pm curfew.

    Parking was secure and on premise. Beautiful view of the water and mountains. Grounds were very nice and pleasant to walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    This was my second time to stay here and I would return, just requesting not to be assigned room #1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely noisey all night so it was hard to sleep. We were in room #1 which is above the main street. Car and motorcycle noise was a constant. I had stayed here a few years earlier and was assigned a different room, which was much more quiet. My guess is that room #1 is the only undesirable one...The rest of the property is GREAT!

    Gorgeous view and cozy nooks on the terraces. I have good news and bad news about the room we were assigned (#1). Good news is I loved hearing the sweet sound of the sisters singing during their early morning prayers. Our room was at the top of the stairs just above the chapel room so the music floated straight up to our room. I doubt if other rooms could hear them. For bad news, see below.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Special place, nice view, but horrible beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just horrible, every move was major cracking and it was full to dents, I couldn't sleep at all. I would really recommend to change the beds, it ruins your guests stay.

    I loved the view, the ambience of this special place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Peace, rest and relaxation with spiritual input suited me extremely well.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a communal kitchen facility. I am gluten free so breakfasts did not suit me so well. It would be very convenient if there was a facility to prepare food..

    Amazing location over looking the bay of Naples. Very central for the tourist sightseeing trail. Loved its simplicity and the sisters were exteeemly attentive. Will definitely go back 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied but would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was very basic, beds were not too comfortable, breakfast was very limited.

    Location, gardens were beautiful with kiwi trees, and the overall sense of peace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the building is a bit scary as it steps right onto a narrow, busy road with a corner. You need to be careful of scooters. I would add some fresh fruit to the breakfast as a healthy option. Restaurants are not really close by.

    The room was basic, older style but quite charming. The view was lovely. The nuns are just so sweet and the convent has a lovely feel to it. The location is good if you don't want to be part of the busyness of Sorrento.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Price verses Comfort - I would chose different next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bearing in mind that the room rate was very cheap, there were compromises - The beds and the pillows were very hard, not at all comfortable for us. Breakfast was minimalistic with a bread roll, one cereal and some packet toast and tea and coffee, which was served in a drab, depressing room where you felt you shouldn't talk - sad when they have such a lovely courtyard area that would be a perfect setting for breakfast. The front door opens up onto a very busy, narrow street with no footpaths and the walk to the train station to get to Sorrento was about 15 minutes and you have to be buzzed into the complex.

    This was a genuine earthy experience, staying in a convent with the Nuns, all the older Nuns were lovely although communication was restricted due to the language barrier. The views from the courtyard over the bay was beautiful. Our room was very large with an ensuite and ocean views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    The view from roof patio was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view from roof patio was great. Room and Breakfast were very basic - coffee, juice, bread, pastry. We brought our own fruit and yogurt. Price and location were great. Sisters were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    A bit different being a convent but awesome facility,...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit different being a convent but awesome facility, friendly nuns and a wonderful outlook. Easy access to Sorrento on public transport...... Great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely peaceful retreat in a gem of a location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the balcony was brilliant we looked out past the beach to the bay of Naples. Views from the rooftop included Vesuvius. The Nuns were very helpful when assistance was required. A peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Very Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was located overlooking the street which was very narrow and dangerous for pedestrians, and my room was very noisy all day and most of the night because of passing traffic especially motorbikes. I needed to open the window because of the heat and because my room was located at the back of the hotel I did not benefit from the sea breezes. When I stayed it was mid-summer.

    The location overlooking the sea was spectacular. The staff were lovely. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Walking down the steep road to the sea for a daily swim. The area more quiet than Sorrento. The hotel was walking distance to shops, the train station and even to Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Great staff and wonderful view from the hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road that passes the hotel quite busy all night, and have no fan or a/c in the hotel and it's a bit hot in summer so, I have to open the window but outside are very noisy it make me cannot sleep all the night.

    The staff ( nuns ) was nice, friendly and helpful. And the view from the hotel was so beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    This was a quiet relaxing place where you could enjoythe beautiful sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a quiet, clean property with a beautiful outlook onto the water. It has a lovely setting outside with gardens and balcony seating where you can enjoy a peaceful drink at night and enjoy the view. It is about 10 minute walk to StAgnello where you can catch the train to many scenic places.The room was large and spacious with a comfortable bed. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Delighted I stayed and actually stayed an extra night too....ideal for solo traveller!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No built in air conditioning and its directly on a busy narrow road

    So delighted I chose this extraordinary place to stay, clean, full of character, lovely staff, good breakfast, I loved my room - pity I couldn't take it home with me!! And I loved my window & the views were amazing, beautiful - bellisima! Great coffee machine at breakfast time! Very close to the little town and beach with marina. Excellent little cafe bar around the corner. Simply wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    The monestery building was beautiful, set on the edge of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in most of Italy, local public transport is not always reliable, so a bus into Sorrento is not a safe option.

    The monestery building was beautiful, set on the edge of the cliff overlooking the whole bay of Naples from Vesuvius to the close by Sorrento. The sunset views of an evening, especially from the higher rooms, are some of the best we saw throughout the bay. The San Agnello area, just outside of Sorrento, was ideal to escape the hustle of the tourist streets, and close enough that a cab or walk to the port of Sorrento is an option. The sisters running the monestary clearly cared for the building, and once inside the doors, we couldn't help but be peaceful and restful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    When in Italy, stay at a Convent. Loved the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a typical convent continental breakfast. Coffee, juice, buns, jam, etc. We brought our own fruit, no problem. WiFi was sparse, not good in the rooms, but a computer was provided. The access to the front door and gate is on a curvy road so we had to be careful. There is a sidewalk. We found that large vans could not drive on the narrow road so they let us off at the church and hostel down the street a couple of blocks. Not a bad walk.

    Loved the location, beautiful views, easy to walk into Sorrento. The single rooms were lovely with clean nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Loved staying at the convent for the sense of peace and quiet along with knowing you are in Italy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Not what we expected !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is a working convent situated on a busy road with no footpath, felt unsafe walking along the road. We weren't given the room we booked, should have had a balcony, beds were hard and squeaky, the bathroom was tiny, like a cupboard on split level. unfortunately we didn't realise we had to check out by 9.30 am one of the nuns came barging into our room furious that we were a little late, felt very unwelcome like unwanted visitors she couldn't wait to get rid of! Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.

    The view was beautiful and the garden too. Sister Mary was lovely, very welcoming and spoke English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Definitely NOT a relaxing holiday place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't know before we arrive it's more like a catholic accommodation. The room is small and you have to share the fridges with others, no TV, the breakfast is too poor to commend, crossaint in plastic bag, disgusting coffee, cheap juice and no fresh fruit, meat or egg. Oh forgot to say the breakfast is in a depressing basement while they could arrange it in the terrace which is the only pleasant place in the hotel. The room is just basic for three person, shower room is more than basic. Towels are small and old but clean though. Staff are so slow but consider they are all old nuns it's understandable. Parking lot is charged for 5 euro per day. Next time will choose hotel more careful, at least should be a real hotel.

    The price is undoubtedly cheap consider about the other hotels nearby, terrace is nice but you can't really use it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Stunning views, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More tables and chairs to view the sunset would be ideal to better use the space.

    The views are truly incredible! The nuns are wonderful. A true paradise in a great location - 3 mins to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    good view, bad staff and not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was horrible. There should be clear indications that this is a convent. The sisters were very rude. The cleanliness was horrible. Rooms were not being cleaned. Bathroom smelled. Same bathmat was placed every day. There was different attitude towards us brown skinned people. I would not recommend this place to any one even though the view was awesome. This ruined our vacation stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Best view in town over the beach and harbour, the sisters were lovely and very helpful. Very peaceful place to stay once you get used to stepping out the front door onto a narrow street with cars and bikes going past. 10 minute walk to shops in either direction.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    The nuns at domus San Vincenzo were so sweet and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nuns at domus San Vincenzo were so sweet and very welcoming. Made me feel right at home. I am a first time traveler and found it very hard feeling comfortable anywhere during my trip. But the nuns here, sr. Mary in particular made me feel incredibly safe and comfortable. Very very sweet and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: