Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Domus Tiberina 2 stars

Via In Piscinula 37, Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy

#432 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 653 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Best location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the noise from the reception if you stay in the room in the first floor

    Location is the best. Very friendly people in the reception. The bathroom is new and the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Small hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators which wasn’t a problem for us but could be for some people. I’m used to hotel rooms having a closet and drawers for clothes and this one didn’t. We did have a rail for hanging a few items but no table or drawers to put smaller items, although the room was big enough to keep our two cases on the floor and we managed fine for the four nights we were there. When in Rome...

    Fabulous location in the Trastevere area of Rome off a quiet side street but close enough to be within a short walk to lively restaurants, shopping, entertainment etc at night. Loved being able to open the windows and look out of our 3rd floor room onto the street. Modern clean bathroom and decor and clean. Room had a fridge and small safe for valuables. The perfect base to be able to tour the main sites on foot during the day. Vatican, coliseum, Trevi Fountain and lots more all within and 20-30 minutes walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful and arranged taxi transfer to the airport for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and good location, nice staff, but very disappointed in our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for 5 nights. While I understand being in Rome the hotel is only for sleeping in, there was too many negativity things we had to say about this hotel. The room they had us in was on the first floor (the floor where the lobby was) and the walls are extremely thin. We could hear every word clearly that came from the lobby. It’s very inconvenient during the morning when people are coming in and talking very loud, their luggage is slamming against our wall, waking us up. Multiple times a morning something would be slammed against our door or wall and wake us up. It also is a bit uncomfortable knowing that the receptionist sitting 10 feet away from our door can hear every word we say inside the room. The door to walk into the hotel would slam every single time someone opened it, constantly waking us up during the night. There also was an extremely awful sewer smell coming from the drain of the shower. The drain was clogged with mounds of hair that we had to take out in order to not flood the entire room. There was a loose tile in the floor and anytime it got stepped on, at least 5 mosquitoes would fly out. There were bugs flying around the room at all times. The beds are extremely hard, they give you one small pillow and one thin sheet. We ordered a taxi through Santo to get to the airport and he confirmed that it would pick us up at 6am despite us being nervous about it not showing up, and sure enough the taxi never showed up. We had to call an uber after 30 minutes of waiting and ended up spending almost double.

    The location was amazing we walked to every location. The shower was really soothing and warm, aside from the smell it gives off. It was nice to have air conditioning in the room. They have very good curtains making it nice to sleep in since the sun rises so early. For the price and location of the hotel, it was decent. But I would not recommend it or stay here again unless you have very low standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location to discover Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price is a little bit too high

    The magnificent view of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. The calm of the hotel compared to the center of Naples after a day of sightseeing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    access very simple after hours, room clean and perfectly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wouldn't have ordered the breakfast if i had realised it was provided by two cafes outside the hotel as I could have done that myself and been much more flexible. Small thing the TV screen was broken and not great reception.

    access very simple after hours, room clean and perfectly fine. location perfect for trastavere and nota long walk from circo massimo and coliseum

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Great location, very poor accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poor, basic and badly designed. The bathroom was appalling with a broken toilet seat and and a shower cabinet that was almost impossible to access. The seating on the balcony was broken and dirty, rendering it unusable. The place was uncared for.

    The location and the view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A place to stay with a difference. More like real Italian place to stay and definitely not modern. Situated in a great position in a great little piazza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    It was memorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower cubicle was very small for a standard person. I am a UK size 38. I could not even bend to touch my toes during a shower and had to soap myself outside the cubicle.

    The staff was very friendly and very welcoming. They showed a great willingness to go an extra mile to make my stay in Rome comfortable. I truly appreciate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The room was quite spacious and extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite spacious and extremely clean. The stafff were extremely accomodating in al our needs. I would gladly stay there on my next visit to Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful with a few points for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough hot water for us all (family of four) to shower. The WiFi didn’t work for us.

    The location was excellent as were the staff (friendly and helpful!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small and uncomfortable room, mold on the walls in the bathroom, overflow of water on the ceiling, old repair, broken shower

    Friendly staff. Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for sightseeing and easy access to Rome's sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very small, nowhere to hang clothes or any drawers to keep items, but bonus being near to everything and in a beautiful area.

    very friendly staff and helpful. Great location for visiting Rome, near lots of good restaurants and walking distance to many sites. Beautiful area with plenty to explore.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Frontdesk staff was extremely kind and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was not clean nor towels changed - you can disconsider room service because it does not exist. The wi-fi did not work at all on the room and the bathroom walls were all dirty with mould - disgusting!

    Frontdesk staff was extremely kind and polite. The location is also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.8
    STAY AWAY! Way to expensive for the lousy service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room was dirty and not properly cleaned. When moving the furniture the dust was clearly visible on the ground floor - biiiiiiiiig water/mold stain was visible in the corner of the ceeling. Disgusting not not good for the health! - ”bed” was not a bed but rather a sleeping couch! - the window blinds were broken - the door lock was broken, i could only close my door when i locked it from the inside or the outside. It was not possible to have the door shut just by pushing / closing it aa it would open automatically. After the cleaning lady had entered my room, she did not lock the broken door properly and my door was open FOR THE ENTIRE DAY with all my valuables inside. After telling this to the guy who worked there he didnt even apologize properly. - the safe in my room was closed feom the previous guest and had not been re-set for me to be able to use it. I needed ti re-set the safe myself after asking the people who work there if i can get access to the safe - the shelf in the brathroom was broken as well - the bracket to hold the showet head was broken too, so it was not possible to shower without holding the shower head in your hands at all time - this bed and breakfast does absolutely NOT deserve it’s current rating on booking.com or tripadvisor. I was deeply disappionted and felt that for an amount of 65 euros/ night you can at least expect a clean room and a room door that actually works! Rediculous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    - Excellent location - most of sightseeing spots within Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No shampoo in the bathroom - Beds could have been a bit more comfortable

    - Excellent location - most of sightseeing spots within Rome can be reached on foot - Very helpful and nice staff - Rooms were newly furnished and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was nice and toasty on what ended up being chilly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower temperature wasn't great, there was no soap left in the dispenser, the shower clogged, and it was very dirty underneath the bed. We didn't get a chance to tell the staff in between our night, but I'm sure they would have taken care of it.

    The room was nice and toasty on what ended up being chilly Rome nights. The location was great, 15-20 minutes by foot to the main sights, and tucked away in a calm street. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Good place for some days of tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water during 2 of 3 days that we stayed there. However, we received a discount for this, and the staff was really nice to us.

    Good place to stay for a few days of tourism in Rome. It’s new and clean, and the space was enough. The location is perfect, lots of places to go in Trastevere and very close to the Forum and other important places

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    We arrived later than their designated check-in hours but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom we're quite small. We used it only for sleep and getting ready so it didn't create a huge problem. The shower was really tight so if you're a bigger person (I'm pregnant so it was hard) than it would be hard to use.

    We arrived later than their designated check-in hours but they made it easy for us to get in and check in still. We were also pleasantly surprised to find extra pillows after the first night, which were much needed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value, all you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only there was a better way to get coffee in the morning...

    Great value in my favourite part of Rome. Accommodation is very basic but you're not in Rome for the hotel room are you now? I've stayed at all three properties linked to this hotel, some more than once, and have never had a bad experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff, very cozy and clean. Definately recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i could say is that maybe the walls were too thin and we could here the noise comming from the reception in the morning, but still i would recommend it!

    The staff was amazing and very helpfull. The location was ideal, in trastevere, very close to nice restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is extraordinary, you can walk to the whole city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In your room you will hear everything that's appening in the other rooms...

    Location is extraordinary, you can walk to the whole city from here. Friendly staff! Very nice people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great location very close to the River Tiber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very close to the River Tiber. Plenty of bars & restaurants within walking distance. Bus, tram & taxi rank all within a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    not what we expected if you see the pictures and comments at booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room on de ground floor is like a matches box. the wall shakes when the frontdoor closes. it's like the people are in your room so noisy and bad smell came from the bathroom. maybe what you can expect for this price in rome?i have to say that for this price in this area it will be difficult to find something better. hope the upstairs rooms are different. sorry for the bad review but this is our opinion. good luck.

    the location is perfect.the staff nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you could hear everything from the corridor and next door. Check-out at 10am is a bit early, since breakfast time isn't over until 10.30.

    Great location. Nice staff. Breakfast is served in nearby cafes, they were mostly nice with the basic Roman breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay in Trastevere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room for breakfast, they give you a ticket for the bar the next door: the interior room of the bar is dull and the croissants are hard. Poor acoustic isolation, other guests may wake you up early.

    Nice room decoration, very friendly staff, guidebooks available at reception desk. The floor at the reception desk is a piece of art on its own. Very clean. Trastevere is a very good place to stay: close to attractions but away from the city hassle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room extremely small and single bed narrow. Almost no room for suitcase and no storage. Shelves and fittings have seen better days.

    Hotel was easy to find, picturesque, and very close to the Jewish Ghetto and the excellent kosher restaurants in this area - make sure to try the deep fried archichoke! Easy walking to the historic centre with good bus and tram options. Very easy to reach Stazione Ostiense (about 50m to bus stop - bus 280 goes direct to the station) and 8 euro train to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Not up to the mark for the value charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, no cupboards and no safe and no cafeteria which makes you go to other places for complimentary breakfast

    Location and cleanliness are good. Staff is helpful and check-in/check-out process is smooth

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    A wonderful four days in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was extremely narrow and hard with only one pillow each. The air conditioning was temperamental so we used the old fashioned method of opening the window which was fine. The pictures on the web-site suggested tea and coffee making facilities would be available in the room/hotel and there were none. We had to ask for plastic cups so we could have a drink of water.

    The location was absolutely perfect in the heart of wonderful Trastevere. The local cafes for breakfast were lovely and we found a good restaurant nearby too for dinner. The staff were friendly and cheerful and happy to help although we know Rome quite well so didn't need to take advantage of the sightseeing trips they offered. The hotel is close to being very good but just needs to up its game to realise its full potential - e.g. comfier beds and some refreshment on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Great terrace, awful bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was awful. There were two small beds together with very very old mattresses, they covered the mattress with some blankets or bedding but still it was very painful to sleep on it.

    The room 30 has a great terrace to have breakfast or a glass of wine in the night. There is a expresso coffee machine in the room and we could have free coffee in the terrace. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming!
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its hard to tell, but perhaps the one thing I would criticise is that there was a bit of a bad smell coming from the bath room.

    Everything was amazing. the room, the staff, the location!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    We loved our room and specially the great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything to be honest:)

    We loved our room and specially the great customer service. The staff was beyond friendly and made us feel welcome since day one !plus the neighborhood is amazing. We will be back for sure!Thank you so much! E & C

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is quite small for the price. So is the bathroom. In photos they looked bigger. Breakfast next door was basic which is a shame... But location and staff friendliness make up for it all :)

    Location is perfect. Room is basic but nice. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast is ok, but could be better. Quiet at night and still located in the best part of the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Awful - no hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hospitality. No wifi. No hot water. They didn't let us know there were problems. Each time I had to walk down two flights of stairs and then two doors down to another building to tell them I couldn't get wifi, and then about hot water. Each time they knew, but hadn't alerted guests. Horrible communication. I cancelled my final stay on the 30th with the person at the front desk. Then they told me I must cancel online, but I didn't have wifi. I communicated via booking.com regarding this issue. They have not responded. It is too bad - there is potential there.

    The property has potential.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is beautiful but room choice could make or break your experience. Get the triple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was metered parking, booked two rooms, a double and triple. While the triple room was gorgeous the double was extremely small. I could hardly walk in the room with two people standing. The shower was comically small ( my elbows hit the doors when washing hair), room had a septic smell (which was common in the area) and the wall were very thin.

    Hotel is life located in a very nice part of Rome. Street and area are beautiful, I could spends days just looking at the area. Walking distance to all attractions . Triple room was beautiful and spacious with large walk in shower. Windows had fantastic views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful spot, beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing and absolutely beautiful, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Short walk to all main landmarks and delicious authentic Italian restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that I did not spend my entire stay at this hotel!

    Delightful staff. Very helpful and made me feel welcome. This is my second stay at this hotel. I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very clean but the shower was tiny and there was nowhere to put toiletries by the sink (but there was a shelf I used for toiletries just outside the bathroom).

    The room was bright and cozy and clean. Central, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal sometimes drops out

    It was a pleasure to stay here. We originally planned to stay just 3 nights but extended it to 6. Stones throw from the river, great selection of restaurants in the area, but the hotel is conveniently on a quiet street off the square so it's not noisey in the evening. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Great value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, noisy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is NOISY! Our room was situated in the middle of the lobby, and because of the paper-thin walls we were woken every time somebody opened the door, a phone rang, or somebody spoke to the receptionist. The walls need insulating!!

    Fantastic location, just off a beautiful square in Trastevere. Very close to restaurants, bars and gelato! Close to the centre of town just over the bridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Average but great location and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard , safe not working asked for battery to be put in ,no one came ,bulbs flickering asked to be changed ,took them out but not replaced ,reception open from 8to 8 ,breakfast in cafe down road ,got up early 7 no breakfast voucher cafe said no and we were there 3 other morning but could not get breakfast .came back at 2:00 pm no roome cleaned or towels .

    Location great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have at least one chair in the room :)

    Large and comfortable room, very clean and cozy. Free coffee just outside the room. Helpful staff. Nice authentic building (but very well-kept).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    Nice location in Rome/Trastevere but thats all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Two leaks from the roof due to heavy rain (right above the bed...) 2. Shower cubicle was unclean and clogged : had to spend 10mn cleaning it. 3. Reception closed after 8pm. not a nice feeling on a late arrival. 4. Room and decor very average : nothing superior about the room. 5. Wifi : signal not working on high floors 6. Poof soundproofing in room 30 : could hear reception with door shut.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    Need a prison cell size room?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute horrible small rooms!!! My cabin on a overnight ferry was huge in comparison! Will never book this hotel ever again. 100% sub-standard size rooms with zero comfort. Plus expensive.

    Quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small you could almost not open your luggage on the floor. No common areas, a little bit too small breakfast (although served in a nice location).

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    The heart of Rome is in Travestere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but I only needed it for sleeping, so that was all right. I did like the water pressure in the shower.

    The staff was so helpful to me, and so sympathetic, with my luggage problem. I was three days at the hotel with no luggage, and they helped me to get it back by being my go-between with the Italian language. They were always able to get me a taxi immediately whenever I requested one. I felt like it was my home while I was in Rome, and I recommended it to many other people that I met when I was in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location, budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things are a little old and rooms are very small.

    They manage to put in quite a few little comforts (duvet, racks and hooks) in a very small place. Staff was accommodating with extra towels and pillows, friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The best choice if you like place with atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    We spent in the hotel 3 nights on the occasion of the Rome Marathon. I was very happy that we chose Hotel Domus Tiberina, as it was perfectly located in the nice area with very good restaurants. The first night we spent in the room on the ground floor where was a bit loudly as the window was facing the street. Because of the marathon I asked if there is a possibility of changing the room and it was possible! I was very happy! The room on the first floor was facing the yard and was very pleasant and quiet. I strongly recommend the hotel Domus Tiberina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    The location was great and the room seemed clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were paper thin so I could hear every movement of people in neighbouring rooms. My door didn't lock from the inside.

    The location was great and the room seemed clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    We love Domus Tiberina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love this hotel. Feel so wellcome everytime we come. Love the area of Trastevere so close to everything. the Hotel is making a make-over and inside the rooms are so nice and comfy. we LOVE the bed/madras and pillow and duvet, really wish we could take it with us home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awesome location! Walking distance from many bars and restaurants, but the hotel is in a quiet part of Trastevere. Not far from the attracions such as Roman Forum, Colosseo...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Location was superb, so was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was the most uncomfortable bed we have EVER had. It was a cot, basically, and we were sore from sleeping on it. Shower was so tiny could hardly turn around. This is Rome...given all of the negatives, we would for SURE stay here again (maybe not as many nights, my back couldn't take it!)

    Location was superb, so was the staff. Booking gave it a 7.1, I would give it higher. Super tiny, horrible bed, itty bitty shower, not exactly clean...but all worth it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent staff, good location by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and walls were thin enough I could clearly hear the snoring of the guest in the next room

    Excellent staff, good location by the river

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic place for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the two days that we stayed there was a huge noise coming from the room above, so I believe that sound isolation is not really good

    Fantastic staff, really helpful and they care about your stay. The hotel is in a perfect location, only 15min away from the Coliseum

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Noise isolation could be improved. Not a big issue, as the neighborhood is not in the noisy part of Trastevere. Also a problem with the air conditioning, happily solved with the professionalism of the staff.

    Domus Tiberina's staff is friendly and serviceable. Santo and the rest of the team are great. They worked hard to solve a little problem with the air conditioning. Included breakfast at Sciapo's (3 min walking distance), very nice, recommended also for dinner. Wonderful location to walk to Rome's most interesting places.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note that reception is out after 8pm. It needs to be planned well

    It's located in nice Trastevere, very easily accessible. Very good staffed for a modestly rated hotel. There's fan and shampoo and safe deposit. It's a perfect value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was a bit hit or miss, and our coffee wasn't replenished for the last two days and reception only opens at 8am so and as we were up and about early there was no one to ask to get more, however I am sure they would not have hesitated to fix any problems as they were lovely people and these are small things in an otherwise great stay.

    Fantastic location and great staff who spent time to give us lots of tips and recommendations. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel reception only works between 8am and 8pm, which is inconvenient when you need something outside of those hours. No shampoo or soap. A bit expensive having in mind that there was no breakfast included or 24hs reception.

    Location is great, Trastevere is a great neighborhood to stay in, since it's close to lots of restaurants and bars and very cute streets. Room was clean and nice and quiet. Shower was amazing, although one afternoon there was no hot water. The hotel offered no breakfast, but they referred us to a nice cafe at affordable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Small, clean, super located hotel for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room (nr.26) was very small and if you are even a little corpulent you cannot move normally in the bathroom and can't get into the ini-mini shower.

    The location in Trastevere nearby the Tiber is perfect. The kindness and helpfullness of the staff !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.0
    Many inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a leaking pipe in the bathroom. I notified the staff about it the first day. They promised to look into it. Nothing happened. It leaked on me while on the toilet and beside the sink. Floor was not clean when I arrived. There was nothing but an out of order vending machine for refreshments, so none. They turned the AC off while I was out, so the room was always hot when I got back.

    The staff was nice enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    The staff is friendly and will give you good information for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its really tired to carry your luggage from 1st floor to the 3rd floor without a lift. My mother says the corridor of the building of my room (3ppl) is really spooky when in the night beacuse the place is an old house

    The staff is friendly and will give you good information for touring the rome, the breakfast is on the local bar near there. We are really satisfied with it and its really cheap. The hotel is near the bus stop for tour and a river so you can walk from there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    On top where is placed, the staff is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, walk distance from loads of nice restaurants. Few meters from bus stop (head you to the coliseum, Vatican, etc). Easy to park your car. And the staff is great... Always available to help you. The room I took (to 4 people) was quite new.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel if your room is not on the ground floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on ground floor near main front door, which banged every time someone came back to the hotel and woke us all up.

    Staff really friendly and informative. Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing elements in the bathroom, holes in the walls, rusted screws in the shower. Missing toilet paper and dirty sheets. Noisy neighbor and thin walls.

    Good Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Straight out of the hotel on to the streets of Trastevere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Straight out of the hotel on to the streets of Trastevere could not be a better location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Situation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, many restaurants near hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice place, many restaurants near hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just what we wanted.

    Excellent location. Staff were very helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    No shampoo o sapone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo o sapone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    excellent location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room dimly lit and the lack of toilet roll. Tea and coffee facilities poor and cleanliness could be better.

    staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    a good hotel in the best place in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is perfect! It is very close to many tourist places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Was great staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too dark room

    Was great staying

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Compact yet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact yet friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    2.9
    Next time i will not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small hotel. Nothing to appreciate.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Domus Tiberina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: