Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Donatello 3 stars

Via Angelo Turi 96 - Località Coreggia, 70011 Alberobello, Italy

#16 of 28 hotels in Alberobello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection was very unstable.

    Room was clean and comfortable sizeable. Located just right out of Alberobello but easy to access other localities in Puglia by car. Ample parking space available without any hassle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joining buildings. Restaurant closed

    Converted farm houses, New elevator. A/c + electric sockets all working. Location=in truly region. In season restaurant on site. Breakfast elegant ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Comfortable, clean room. Easy parking. Staff very hospitable. Breakfast superb, varied, best we have had: fruit, yoghurt, local cheeses, tomatoes, pancakes, toast and cakes. In the evening, we ate in the restaurant on site. Good food and service. Good location for local sights, in a quiet town outside the main centres.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did have mosquitoes in the room at night and our children were bitten a bit. No huge tragedy but it would have been top perfect with a mosquito net.

    Breakfast was really good. Loved the parking. Loved the stuff. Good location. Loved the veranda in front of our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear when other guests are opening and closing their doors, especially when they wake up in the morning. So it's very noisy. Reception stuff english is basic. Only sweet things at the breakfast, a great way to develop diabet.

    Decent price for what you get. Big parking space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners, Marta & Pasquale, were amazing & did everything to make everyone's stay wonderful. They shuttled me everywhere I wanted to go, researched information for me, & provided a lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Alberobello trulli houses. Car is needed to travel around the area anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marta and Pasquale did their best to make us feel like at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This should be advertised as being in Corregio very near Alberobello. We nearly didnt get there as the Sat Nav sent us to a different address in Alberobello The advantage is that in the high season you don't have to cope with the parking problems. A shuttle a couple of times a day would be good

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Place very clean and plants well tended . Good free parking. and the restaurant offered a good range of well cooked food at reasonable prices including the wine. Good continental breakfast with hot croissants and hot pancakes and fresh fruit juice and fruits with immediate service

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked being a little removed from the more touristy Alberobello. There were many trulis within walking distance. There was a restaurant and a trattoria on the grounds. It had good parking and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant not open every night. The hotel is a good walk from Alberobello, (but I knew that prior to booking).

    Very nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Great restaurant attached. Given free loan of a bicycle to explore countryside.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice choice of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny shower. Wrong address this should be Corregia/Albrobella for GPS. Difficult to connect to internet in room

    Having a lift

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: