Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Donatello Imola 4 stars

Via Rossini 25, 40026 Imola, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Imola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 942 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    Maybe I will stay there again, maybe not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the people who are working there smile and som not, some do their best and some do not more than they have to. If you have a question as a guest you get a feeling that you are disturbing the personal. It should not be like that, that is unprofessional. And unfriendly.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Loved the room and cleaned every day great staff always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to see that there was a cost for the pool 15E.

    Loved the room and cleaned every day great staff always willing to help. Breakfast was beautiful and a very good selection. Wonderful view from the 10th floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Rooms very spacious with comfortable beds and good sized...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi required continual relog in despite being registered... automatic reconnection would be much better.

    Rooms very spacious with comfortable beds and good sized Bathrooms. Staff very welcoming. Breakfast selection good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool has limited opening hours. I wasn't able to use it because I arrived too late.

    Very spacy and comfortable room. The staff is friendly. There is a restaurant in the hotel that had descent food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Size of the room was great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they advertised the pool in there photos and then you have to pay 15euro to use it not happy about that at all it should be included for hotel guests

    Size of the room was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    This was a great stop on our journey south, close to major roads and easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cost for the swimming pool was not obvious on booking.com (in fine print, but the photo of the pool is the main photo). The pool is part of the wellness centre, so the cost makes sense, however we booked thinking the children could have a quick dip after a long hot drive.

    Great staff, friendly and efficient, Roberto on the front desk was great. There was a problem with the shower, but was fixed shortly after our arrival (before we noticed, on a Saturday). Good location, easy parking, large Italian breakfast. Room was quiet, AC worked well, also shutters blocked light/outside noise well. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in Imola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quiet and Rome large and comfortable. Bathroom was a little small. Everything was clean. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The Restaurant is amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast adequate, but lousy coffee! Curious site for a so called 4 star hotel. Almost felt like the middle of a housing estate. Somewhat tired and dated.

    Rooms were good with very comfortable beds. Close to Imola circuit. 24 hr bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The beds were amazing, the cleanliness of the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were amazing, the cleanliness of the rooms were outstanding and the staff went above and beyond. I am definitely recommending this to family and friends and will be staying here on every return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an on-going construction on some corridors and rooms and it started really early in the morning. Other than that I was able to hear my neighbor taking a shower from my room.

    Breakfast was really great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeded my every expectation! The room was spacious and very clean, the bathroom was spotless. Bed was large and very comfortable, room temperature perfect, and the WiFi connection was stable. Breakfast had plenty of options to choose from. Also, having the car in a secure garage was a huge plus for me. This is a hotel I'll definitely stay in again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent quality/price ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so close to highway exit (10 mins driving)

    Really spacious room with handy details (kettle, slippers, toothpaste&toothbrush, ecc), wonderful rich breakfast with great view, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know the swimming pool was not in use before we booked. Price was inflated so much due to there being a big concert on which was the reason for our stay.

    The bed was very comfy and the bathroom very clean and spacious. The roof terrace was lovely and the breakfast room also had a great view. Lots of choice for breakfast. We also had a lovely lunch in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    The food in the restaurant was exquisite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The food in the restaurant was exquisite. We were attending a Guns N' Roses concert during our stay and the hotel staff had maps to the gig already prepared when we asked for directions. All staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    A long weekend in Imola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on 10th (top) floor - great view but much noise from breakfast and function rooms on same floor.

    Wonderful staff - friendly and helpful without exception. Clean and comfortable. Very convenient for Imola circuit. Good food in restaurant but lacked ambience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Location to Imola race circuit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities in room are more than adequate but could be improved. In saying that, this didn't really affect our stay as we didn't spend a huge amount of time there.

    Location to Imola race circuit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Kind service, underground garage, good value for money,...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind service, underground garage, good value for money, pretty good hotel restaurant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Restaurante excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurante excelente. Vista linda do 10 andar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Staff were very helpful and professional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay as usual :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay as usual :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice large airy rooms with good AC
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing this time - last time much better

    Nice large airy rooms with good AC Nice restaurant on site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Good Hotel for working traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my first time that I have to pay to use the pool...

    good food in the restaurant at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Very nice, hope to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful, perhaps the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in!

    Great eggs, Super room, wonderful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    breakfast and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly stuff Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids play room was closed Swimming pool hat a very strong smell of clorid

    Very friendly Stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent experience breakfast, staff, accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent experience breakfast, staff, accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Was perfect stay! Super good restaurant! Super friendly for the families! Definitely will come back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect! Very nice and friendly service and staff! Great Restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Everything excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Will come for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best breakfast offer I have seen in an hotel. From sweet to salty. Lovely Staff very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    The perfect hotel for bikers 🚴
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price-worthy and excellent for bikers!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    1 overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the shower and the unequipped balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    good hotel for Imola autodromo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.7
    The structure was very high quality and tall.
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very rude, especially at the reception. It was like they were doing me a favor whenever I was asking them something. The restaurant area was much better in that matter and the waiters were gentle and service minded.

    The structure was very high quality and tall. The breakfast area had a very nice vista over the whole city.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    4.6
    Large clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too noisy - situated next to Breakfast Room so noisy early in the morning with strong breakfast odours. Breakfast very poor. Dinner as good.

    Large clean room

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    This is everything an hotel should be.
    • Couple

    Sorry can't think of any single thing I didn't like. The waitress at breakfast even offered to turn the TV over to the BBC.(We accepted). How good is that.

    This is everything an hotel should be. All the staff were friendly and professional, from the check-in to the bar and waiting staff. The room was the best we have stayed in for the money. It was large and comfortable, very clean,and with a balcony overlooking the countryside. The restaurant surprised us with its quality and value. We have spent much more and got considerably less. Secure car parking was underneath the hotel. We look forward to returning.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    5.4
    Clean, smart, off street parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing near the hotel, we found a cafe for a snack and that was it. All the bars and restaurants in the hotel looked good but were closed. Swimming pool had no water so couldn't use it. Dead atmosphere

    Clean, smart, off street parking

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.3
    Price, clean, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower had very low water pressure - terrible!! Breakfast service not friendly, waitress ignored us on second morning!!! 2 serves of eggs all piled in a mess on 1 plate. Long way from town centre.

    Price, clean, spacious room

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable large room, nice view from the windows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find it (as always in Italy) and bad first impression of the surrounding area (i.e. from parking area to the reception hall)

    Comfortable large room, nice view from the windows.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Good room and excellent breakfast great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good room and excellent breakfast great value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    WI-fi not functional if you have not a cellular connection.
    • Couple

    WI-fi not functional if you have not a cellular connection.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    pleasant, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no eating facility for several hours after arrival in middle afternoon

    pleasant, welcoming staff. good rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps a little further out of town than I thought but nice quiet neighbourhood.

    Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We can't use the swimming pool, because it was in maintainance.

    Friendly staff, very clean room

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    All of my stay thanks you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All of my stay thanks you...friendly staff.. safe parking for motorbikes..

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Location and price and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant service was slow and the staff seemed harasssed

    Location and price and staff

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    1) Restaurant with play ground area for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    1) Restaurant with play ground area for children 2) Large and comfortable rooms 3) Very quite rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.6
    Decoration from late 70's, very ugly, waiting list to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decoration from late 70's, very ugly, waiting list to use elevator, small rooms, no mini-bar, expensive rate, no parking space,

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some noise

    Parking Staff assistance

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    evening dinner was not satisfactory,but the personel was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    evening dinner was not satisfactory,but the personel was very kind.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Hotel Donatello Imola traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: