Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doria Park Hotel 3 stars

Via Carpanini 9, 19032 Lerici, Italy

#4 of 17 hotels in Lerici

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location and views, disappointing room size and standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived by car after a long hot days drive at about 7pm. The hotel was difficult to find however we bumped into the doria shuttle bus and he showed us how to get to the hotel and park. No availability in the restaurant for Saturday or Sunday so didn't eat in hotel. We booked a Junior Suite and were disappointed at the size of the room, in any other hotel it would be a double room only with a larger than average wardrobe, and the decor in the room was very tired, wallpaper poor standard and carpets in poor condition.

    The hotel was nicely located on a hill not to far from one of the main restaurant areas of this very pleasant town, with just a short, steep, walk to get to the main square. The location of our room (6th floor) and the elevated view was fantastic. Breakfast outside with views over the bay was also very nice. The view is clearly the main reason this hotel can command such high rates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, and staff all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was ridiculously small.

    Location was excellent. Restaurant definitely a cut above average Italian food, although not cheap. As might be expected lots of sea food... great for me... less so for my husband with his allergy to fish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Love our room with hot tub in the balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is small however it is very comfortable. Wifi is very weak . Hotel restaurant is expensive and not recommended .

    Love our room with hot tub in the balcony . Location is great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Friendly helpful staff, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast with view over Lerici. Great Grappa ( a few freebies), shaded car ports

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    The service, the restaurant and my suite with jacuzzi, all memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a renovation, but if only the carpets were changed all throughout, it would be a good facelift!

    The room was kind of small but we had the huge terrace with Jacuzzi and the best view to the water. I loved the smell of toiletries and service from all staff was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Great view, peaceful surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some renovation work was still going on in the lower floors. - There were only stairs from a parking lot to the reception and unfortunately one of us had a knee problem.

    The hotel restaurant - we had a really excellent dinner. The location: a beautiful panorama over the bay, and a short walk down (along a path). Kind, helpful, attentive staff. Because of the problems with stairs one of us had, we had some extra demands: the staff though was very helpful, taking care of our luggage and eventually, after the first night, arranging us another room at the sister hotel, Hotel Europa. A very pleasant stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Overprized nice room with lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting our luggage to the room was a bit of a hassle. The Hotel needs to inform that there are many steps until you reach the elevator or your room. More than 60 steps I would guess and not the safest ones, they are not smooth but with natural stones. Looks nice though. The air-conditioner was not working, only the heat part of it. We prefer when we can manage the temperature ourselves in the room. We opened the windows but it was noisy from town and from dogs barking in the neighborhood. I find for this money one can expect a thin summer bedspread not a rough scratchy blanket over a sheet.

    The room was lovely and we had a fantastic view of the town and the sea. The room was fair size and the bathroom was nice and big. Good pillows, two to choose from which I find a good service. The mattress was comfortable, not too soft. Nice garden around the Hotel with a great veranda.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    wonderful, peaceful, relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -nothing. I can't wait to go back!!!

    Everything: Best Italian Hotel we've stayed in. -very polite and professional staff, very helpful and attentive (answered all the emails, provided information, let us check in earlier); -wonderful location; -wonderful b-fast: Italian quality items: salami, honeycomb, cakes, juicer available to make your own green juice; b-fast of a 5* hotel. -amazing bed & bed sheets; -we loved the place so much that we came back for 1 more night (cancelled another 'fabulous' hotel that turned to be disastrous).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in Lerici
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should be noted that this hotel is located on a hill (it is necessary to climb the stairs), and you need walk 1.5 km on foot to the city beach.

    We stayed at this place for 2 nights. Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, good level of service, varied breakfast. There is parking in the backyard of the hotel and along the road to it (in private area). A great option for staying in Lerici, if your goal is not a beach holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good restaurant but disappointing accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having read previous reviews I was very disappointed with the hotel. The carpet in the corridor was dirty and stained, the walls were marked and generally felt old and grubby. The bedroom was a reasonable size, but the bathroom, although spotlessly clean, was very small. The shower unit was so small that it was difficult to turn, anyone larger than average would struggle to fit in. We had a sea view room on the first floor above reception which was very noisy. We were disturbed by people returning at night and then standing outside, and the sound proofing in the rooms is very poor and we could hear water gushing down the pipes every time someone around us used their bathrooms. We were also woken at 7.00am by people moving around and by the music from the reception area.

    Good location with lovely views, walk down to harbour very easy The restaurant was very good, food excellent, great views and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    I will keep a great memory of the place and would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    front desk not particularly pleasant but did their job no more.

    Excellent breakfast, the view was absolutely a dream, the room was generous with nice color. deserve a 4 stars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall stay has been very pleasant with fantastic surroundings of Lerici.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has great location but accessibility is something which might bother travelers with some luggages...

    Good breakfast and fantastic restaurant where we dined. Also the room Percy has a fantastic panoramic view of the marina which was really spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was a little bit tired and carpets need replacing.

    Superb breakfasts and the fact that breakfast was available until 12pm. The staff were very accommodating when we asked for extra chairs and a sunbed. The terrace had fantastic views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First the location was incredible. The staff were ready to help you with anything you needed..things to do, shuttle rides, best beaches. We decided to stay three extra days and although there were full, they accommodated us. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Loved the views here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was pretty small and that was a junior suite. Bright blue carpets with threadbare patches on our floor definitely reduced the fabulousness.

    We had a 'Junior Suite' and the little balcony and view from it were amazing- really, really beautiful night and day. We also really enjoyed the breakfast buffet- the widest selection of cakes, yoghurts, eggs, and breakfast goodies that we've seen. We also particularly enjoyed the convenience of the hotel, just a quick walk down to enjoyable restaurants and gelaterias. Convenient transfer to the beach made our day pretty easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Below average 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three adults in a tiny room with a small extra bed and no space for luggage is not what we expected. Ended up booking a second room to accommodate the three of us. Hotel is not clean with sand in the cleaned sofa bed. One tiny elevator mostly used by the cleaning staff all morning forced us to walk up 5 stories most of the time.

    Location and parking are convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    disapointed with the overall experience , was expecting what i was looking for even not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they offered us the oldest and worst room ,but we keep complaining 1st and 2nd day until they changed our room of course with some compromise

    The view over gulf of the poets was perfect ,close to the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was available by 0530 which is great with an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was available by 0530 which is great with an early start. Pleasant helpful staff and fabulous view. I got an upgrade to a bigger room without requesting because my room was not ready.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    carpets were worn out; we had a small suite on the top floor with a door to the neighbours room, through this door we could hear every single word of 4 people in the late evening

    marvellous view; exceptional good breakfast; top location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was fine but perhaps a little simpler standard than the rest of the hote (small tv, no BBC or CNN), but then it's a 3-star hotel so can't really expect more. Quite a few steps to get down and then back to the car with luggage.

    An excellent hotel, staff very friendly, setting charming with a wonderful view; lovely verandah room with view over the bay. Wonderful breakfast and available til noon so doubles-up as brunch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building itself would need a bit of tlc, it is a bit old

    Arrived a bit late but staff was very nice and helpful. While driving to the place I was thinking "wow this is far".. bit it isn't, because there is a short cut that allow to get into town in 6/8 minutes. comfy and clean. good stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    perfect location and nice view
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    distance parking hotel reception by stairs , no restaurant open in the hotel in december and january !

    perfect location, nice view, excellent breakfast, easy access by foot to Lerici

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    great stay, location ,food , staff etc highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing we didnt like.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Available 24 hours a day. very relaxed atmosphere, food was FANTASTIC , even a water menu ..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful view from excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bathroom. Better wifi

    We were treated very well with excellent service. Our room was lovely with a small bathroom but the large balcony and wonderful view was exceptional. Reccomend Room 452. Staff were excellent and lovely breakfasts. Lots of steps so not suitable for anyone with disability. Will definitely return!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Tranquility and comfort with a super location and access to the Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower although powerful and clean is tiny and could be updated to match all the other super comfortable room facilities.

    All the staff at the Doria are lovely. Location is great near to lerici's wonderful port and restaurants, just a few steps which is usual in 5 Terra region. Hotel offers a friendly shuttle service to explore the local beaches and coves. Breakfast is outstanding and available from 6.30-12 noon which is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Great view on Lerici,nice garden,very good breakfast,big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty and torn towels.Far from the beach,hotel above the city so you have to climb every day, troubles with a very small old lift,so sometimes you have to climb in the hotel too.

    Great view on Lerici,nice garden,very good breakfast,big free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing view - perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, fantastic view, a stone throw from the "center" and the boat to Portovenere. We had Delux room with amazing view and sunbeds on the balcony. Nice romantic restaurant, gourmet kitchen! We loved it all!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Very close to a buzzing square. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and modern. Bed and pillow was very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    ROMANTIC AND SURPRISINGLY LOVELY TOWN ... LEDICI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was almost like a airplane cabine

    The view, the proximity to the port and the breakfast!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of steps and room on small size

    Superb location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Short of breath - from the view and stairs..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous view of Lerici, the bay, and surroundings. Excellent restaurant; convenient to town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    A family gem in Liguria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the 70´s vibes

    Wonderful view Jacuzzi in bathroom Perfect breakfast with a lot of healthy and homemade alternatives A family hotel gem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    great view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    great view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room Didn’t have a sea view

    Views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    The location was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things in the room where broken or showing wear & tare.

    The location was fabulous!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The view was amazing and peacefully quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing and peacefully quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was enchanting😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, nothing!!

    The food was fabulous, the service outstanding, and the views from our room were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Doria Hotel is very good ..... restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small bathroom with micro shower cabin, ceilings and carpets in corridors for exchange

    very tasty breakfasts, excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Perfect position looking out over the bay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location ideal to visit the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent views/location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location, short walk to shops, restaurants. Fabulous water views. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    View from the balcony, room itself;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was poor for some time.

    View from the balcony, room itself; small but comfortable, location, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable room and handy for centre of Lerici
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the room for tea in the morning

    Very comfortable room and handy for centre of Lerici

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Absence d'air conditionné
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence d'air conditionné

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable, great views but not too far up the mountain so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, great views but not too far up the mountain so easy walk from the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views. Closeness to town square

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    A place with the great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise made by neighbours children, perhaps because of the thin walls.

    Wonderful view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast staffs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Superb location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    View and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty worn carpet, dinner reservation booked for the wrong night.

    View and location. Early check-in was appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast and dinner were outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast and dinner were outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    A lovely soft bed and wonderful views over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps to the car park, but the staff were very helpful and carried luggage when we left.

    A lovely soft bed and wonderful views over the bay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work

    Decent coffee at breakfast...nice bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    This hotel should be having 4 stars, specially the food
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    Everything, the room was clean and a nice view , the staff, the food, the location, good wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    It is so close to the town centre - just a short walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is so close to the town centre - just a short walk

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet was exceptional: options for vegans,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom soaps and shower gels were never replaced.

    The breakfast buffet was exceptional: options for vegans, juicers, diabetics, gluten free dietary needs

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    unsafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unsafe. on the top floor the fire&smoke door does not work and has not for a long time a zip-tie to hold the door back is illegal. please do not stay on this floor and put you or your loved one at risk. and by the way the management do not care.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Location was great, fantastic view, close but not too close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and service was adequate but not what you would expect for the price.

    Location was great, fantastic view, close but not too close to restaurants, etc.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    A good place to be stay, suburb breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a hill to the hotel but it was worth it.

    A good place to be stay, suburb breakfast and friendly staff. Tremendous view from room. Easy to get boat rides to Cingue Terre.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast. Gourmet chef at dinner. Outstanding front desk personnel. Spotless room. Beautiful view. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Personnel is very nice, nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stair from the parking lot to the reception is a descent/ascent of 25 m on slippery steps. So you have to drag you luggage up and down which is a challenge. People almost fell off this worthless stair. 1 small 1 person elevator which give the feeling you enter it with danger to your own life. Rooms none sea view are very small and shower is 60 x 60 cm you almost can not enter. 129 euro More furniture than space. The sea view rooms are lager but the price ticket is 85% more 229 euro and absolute not the value for the money. Restaurant. Also here very nice personnel but the food is all Fantasy du Chef. People come to eat not to watch a plate with art. Break Fast complete buffet but missed the station for a nice omelette or fried egg. Scrabbled eggs but very humid.

    Personnel is very nice, nice view. Location is nice. Hotel is renovated and well maintained. Close by the center of Lerici. 300 m from the waterfront.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    The location is very good and the staff friendly and all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the rooms were comfortable, they are very small. This related to the overall cost of the room (139 Euro per Night) was a little disappointing. That said, I will definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

    The location is very good and the staff friendly and all were able to communicate in English. Room had an impressive view of the Lerici Bay. The breakfast was very good satisfying a wide variety of tastes. Easy walk to many good Restaurants in the bay area. The WIFI was free and provided good access speeds to the internet.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast is outstanding, an envy even for the 5 stars hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The gateway from the parking to the rooms with our baggage was a challenge. The bathing system with nothing more than a jacuzzi is a negative.

    Breakfast is outstanding, an envy even for the 5 stars hotel category.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Fantastically-located hotel just a few steps up from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastically-located hotel just a few steps up from the centre of town, with wonderful views over the bay. First-rate breakfast, excellent bar, nice garden and terrace, and really welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Comfortable room, fantastic view, friendly staff, rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There should be a better way to bring your luggage from the carpark.

    Comfortable room, fantastic view, friendly staff, rich breakfast, 2 minutes walk to Town center.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Our room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was exceptional. Dinner, however, was lacking in flavors and substance. My fish contained bones and I found this most unpleasant and did not eat it.

    Our room was lovely. The view, while not of the sea, was very nice. Staff were all pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    We just wanted to relax somewhere and also do the cinque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could of saved us the trouble of the showing short cut to village below through side gate and not having to go up drive way and then down stairs. Also could of explained tunnel short cut to beach with lift in tunnel to castle/fort.

    We just wanted to relax somewhere and also do the cinque terre. My husband works in hospitality and five star hotels and although the Doria is 3 star the service in the restaurant is 5 star, we were very impressed. One gentlemen on receiption was a really gentleman, sorry I forgot your name (tall gentleman) and very polite and helpful. Loved that I could look onto bay from spa.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be prepared for lots of stairs. Nice though costly restaurant.

    Great location. If possible book the top floor suites for amazing views while enjoying wine and cheese on your private patio. Lerici best town near cinque terre. Quaint but not too small.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel with amazing views! I opted for a seaview room and the balcony was an unexpected surprise! The staff is very friendly and was always willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The location was fantastic, hotel is looking over the bay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Someone could help with suitcases cause there are long stairs to get to hotel.

    The location was fantastic, hotel is looking over the bay, super view. Hotel could easily be 4 stars, servis was quick, quiet and friendly, all the facilities in the rooms you need, very good Italian breakfast with beautiful view from terras. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others :)

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Excellent restaurant - the best I'm Lerici, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great jacuzzi, but a little bit difficult to shower, the floor is wet.

    Excellent restaurant - the best I'm Lerici, very good breakfast, beautiful view, great team - grazie ragazzi !!!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Super conveniently located two minutes walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super conveniently located two minutes walk to the main piazza and the "lungomare" and the ferry pier for Cinque Terre and Portovenere. Amazing terrace with amazing view of the gulf. We LOVED the abundant breakfast buffet with tons of options (also gluten free and low calories) of high quality food and drinks. You can enjoy the breakfast on the terrace which makes it a perfect start for a day on the riviera. I highly recommend the place. For what you get, the price is very fair.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Doria Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: