Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ADI Doria Grand Hotel 4 stars

Viale Andrea Doria 22, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#152 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1396 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female staff member I spoke to on Thurs afternoon was very aloof and offhand. Maybe she should take lessons from her male colleagues!

    The hotel was very quaint and I was disappointed I only spent such a short time there. The male staff member who assisted with my check in was very courteous. Also, the male staff member who assisted on my check out on the Friday morning was very pleasant although he was the only one on duty and under pressure with guests queueing up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the hotel does not look like much from the outside, but its real beauty is inside. Forget all the Accors and Airbnb´s and other chains of this travel world, if you really want an old world charme hotel with old school professional staff and high quality material rooms, this is the place. Location is great, I chose it primarily because of the walking distance to the Milano Centrale train station and airport buses. But you also have within short walking distance access to the 3 metro lines and can discover Milano from there. I have stayed in many of the usual type of hotels the world over, but this one is really special. It reminded me quite a bit of a bygone grand hotel era and was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the staff and particularly the quality of the room and bathroom. As they say, white Carrara marble in the bathroom, and it is true. What chain can boast of that ? For matters of transparency, I received an upgrade, but even without that, I am be impressed by this hotel. It truly surpassed my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work in my room, even after maintenance came to look at it. We had to use the service lift as both lifts were not working on arrival.

    The bed was comfy but flat pillow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bedlam because hotel has a couple of tour groups in & although staff were working hard to replenish food/coffee, the seating wasn't adequate for the numbers. We had to sit in side room which was not great. Also choice for breakfast was limited, we felt, for a lovely 4star hotel.

    Fabulous hotel close to train station. Beautiful foyer with comfy chairs to sit. Lovely bar/cafe where we had coffee in the afternoon. The coffee came in a pot so there was plenty for second cup each & also we were served a plate of biscuits which was included all for €4 each - fabulous! We had a great meal in the cafe in the evening which was very good value for a 4star hotel & the service was excellent. Looking forward to going there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was quite adequate but no one particularly friendly or welcoming May be a bad day for them I would have liked an iron to freshen up a shirt but none in hotel .first time that has happened Could not get a bottle opener - only minor things but they add up

    Breakfasts good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, despite great pictures, there are a lot of things that we did not like, so I will state in the order from very important factors to less important: - Rude and not welcoming staff at the reception and at the breakfast. I was surprised by this factor, they were rude and arrogant when answering our questions, they promised to call us and forget, they ignored our requests, it was very hard to communicate, it is like you are not a customer, shocking! Felt not welcoming at all! I think management of the hotel should look at it; - Cold rooms, we were feeling cold all the time, we tried to adjust the temperature in the room but nothing had changed; - There is no iron in the room, but there is an ironing service. But you have to wait for about an 1 hour to get your clothes ready. Similar with the room service, allocate more than 1 hour to get your food (but in this case it is more understandable); - Interior of the hotel is very old, needs to be replaced, for instance our cupboard was broken, no view from the window, vey dark rooms; Overall impression is very poor, definitely not a 4 stars hotel, quite gloomy and spooky place, reminded me of the American horror story TV series. So if you are not a fan of AHS, it's better to avoid this place.

    - The location is very convenient, walking distance from the Milano Centrale and metro stations right around the corner; - Room service had great dinner options from the restaurant within the hotel; - Art deco style of the hotel and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty when we checked in. The Aircon was not on when we arrived even though it was exceptionally warm that week, and when they did eventually turn it on a couple of days later, it wasn't blowing cold air. Staff told us to leave the window open instead. Couldn't get the cable TV to function so we gave up. We wanted to watch Netflix on our computer in the room but the WiFi signal was really really weak, we resorted to downloading the shows during breakfast in the hotel restaurant where the signal was good. We also had to loiter at the lift lobby on our floor to get a better WiFi signal when we needed to attend to work matters. Overall, really disappointed with the hotel given the price we paid.

    Location was great with two good metro lines not far from the hotel. Breakfast was ok. Bed was comfortable and staff were friendly. Room was spacious enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was really late (over 30 min ) . No one to open the front door or help with the suitcases (terrible when having a double door - side door was locked ) Little things like not enough outlets, drained batteries in the remote. Overall the hotel is pass its prime.

    Walking distance from the airport shuttle buses and metro. Staff leaves a good impression. Really well cleaned sheets. Early breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lobby could use a refurbishment. Overall, hotel‘s old-fashioned charm and deco may not appeal to all but it is also a matter of taste.

    Very nice breakfast with gluten and lactose free options, if one asks for! Much appreciated! Wifi worked perfectly fine in room when I needed to get some urgent work-related emails done. Convenient location in between 2 underground stops, close to tram and walking distance to central train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The payment was not managed through booking.com, but we had to pay cash. We arrived late and we didn't notice that we were overcharged with 20% of the price of the stay. We complained on the next morning, and we were promised a reimbursement paid to my credit card within a week. 9 days later still nothing is received and when I called, I was asked to write an email. We are yet to see if we'll receive any money back, but all this fight is really a shame for a 4* hotel. All of this with hardly any excuse or empathy, just sending me back and forth

    not bad location if you travel by train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Receptionists. Some of the older guys on reception found it difficult to smile and were not welcoming or helpful. We stood at the desk and they just ignored us as they seemed just too busy to deal with clients, they would look at us and then go behind into their cubby hole! That said - on the second day at the Hotel, Charles came on duty and he was absolutely brilliant - really helpful, welcoming and full of information on how to get around. Rocco checked us out and was also very professional and helpful. Maybe it's just the older receptionists that don't enjoy their job!

    Great location for Metro and Centrale Station, you can walk to Centrale to pick up a train or bus to the airports. Hotel is clean and comfortable but dated. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating / Air conditioning

    Something was wrong with the heating system. Room was so hot, when the temperature outside was 4 Deg C. Had to keep windows open the whole night. Apart from this, the room was excellent, had a feel of luxury. Staff was really helpful, they packed us an early breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a busy road which is rather noisy, and as the room was not cooled it was necessary to open the window which allowed vehicle noise to be heard most of the night. On dustbin day the racket was aweful. Ask for a quite room !

    Excellent location with short walk to station, restaurants and sight seeing areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comment

    No more comment, hotel was conveniently based. Near railway station and some nice restaurants near by. Rooms nice and good space, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has two lifts, and only one was operational throughout our stay. Not good enough for a 5 storey hotel.

    A classy old hotel from a bygone era, close to Milano Centrale station, and a brisk walk to a choice of 2 underground stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is definitely not the standard of a 4 star hotel, maximum 2 or 3 star. Poor in variety and taste.

    We arrived early morning in Milan, went straight to the hotel to drop off bags and they had a room available for us af 9AM - it was perfect! The location of the hotel is great and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In March it was ridiculously hot at least in an upper froor. Was forced to sleep window open. Only one lift in use.

    5 min walk from Milano Centrale. Good connections with Metro. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI needs more power - it faded in and out quite often.

    My regular hotel in Milan. Close enough to the Central Station but far enough away from the crowds. For us the walk to the centre of Milan is fine at about 45 minutes (past many shops), for those who want to ride there are public transport facilities nearby. Hotel is in some ways a little old fashioned but in a nice way - reminiscent of the grand era of yesteryear - but very pleasant. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I always stay at this hotel when I come to Milan. But this time I had to stay at Hilton one night, because Adi Doria was full reserved. So you must take the rooms beforehand, as the hotel was very popular and a lot of tourists stay here, and some words about the staff... Excellent!!! They even could find the time to help me with the things I left at Hilton..., very polite and helpful!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with other hotels in Italy, the room was too hot on occasions and we could not control that, other than by opening the window.

    Good bathroom with a useful heated towel rai.. great proximity to the main station but the area felt safe and was well lit.r

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call a reception to fix a toilet as we just arrived. Shower equipment is also quite old and needs to be replaced. Extra fee for parking even you stay in this hotel. For price of 160€ per night the hotel didn't meet my expectations.

    Centrally located, metro nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an upper scale old-style classic hotel by design, but the rooms are starting to show their age. Lacking power outlets to recharge electronic devices being the most annoying thing. You have to unplug lights or other equipment to be able to plug-in. Radio set in bathroom is a not uncommon feature for 4-star hotels, but again, it's dated. The wood paneling throughout the hotels are very nice but are starting to crack or be chipped. This isn't bad nor derelict, but it's not the top 4-star hotel for 21st century travelers.

    Comfortable bedding. Excellent breakfast! Proximity to Milano Stazione Centrale (10-15 min. by foot.) Soundproof rooms (walls are cloth-lined.) Good value for the discounted price. Staff was nice and professional, and spoke good English. Reasonable walking distance to the Duomo and the Gallery (30 min.), which is good when you want to see the city by foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    The reception staff gave me a warm welcome and were very helpful when I arrived. I had asked for a single quiet room and the size and comfort of it exceeded my expectations. The breakfast staff were very polite and friendly and would do anything to make your meal more enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could tell the hotel is pretty old because you could hear the noises from outside and surrounding. It wasn’t too bad though.

    I like the reception/the old school key to the room and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is very badly planned, there was no way to avoid having water all over the bathroom floor. Average breakfast

    very close to a metro station and to corso Buenos Aires

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (Charles) was very supportive with all my requests about sourrandings, transportation, restaurants and all other necessary for a business tourist. The location is great and well connected to city center (just 4-5 metro stations) and also with the central station, airport and any other place in the city. It is the third time I stay in this hotel and I will come back again! Greetings!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location less than 10 minutes walk from central station. Also midway between Metro stations Loretto and Caizzo which made it easy to get to the centre of the city.Hotel is decorated in a very italianate style and rooms are comfortable and clean with modern bathrooms.Excellent breakfast buffet with full range of cooked or continental.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable beds, quiet rooms and great breakfast. Staff very helpful and also an excellent location for Milan Central Station. Enjoyed our stay for the Italian GP very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated close to bus stops and underground station, making the journey to city centre and airport stress free. Very comfortable hotel, well appointed with helpful staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This probably was a very fancy and advanced hotel in the 80-ties, but nowdays with lack of maintenance and upkeep it justs seems outdated (had to plug out the mini-bar in order to charge my laptop; the PC at the loby was from last century as well).

    The bed was cozy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult parking in the underground parking. There were plenty of free parking spaces but it was not clear to us which of them were for the hotel as there were no signs and the parking garage was huge and had many floors. We would have preferred to get breakfast until 11am.

    Nice hotel in typical Grand Hotel style. Mattresses a bit firm but we slept very good there. Fair price. For a location so close to the city center we were surprised how quiet it was in the room and that we could even get a public parking space outside the hotel. Easy to walk to the shopping street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was quiet, clean. & comfortable

    Breakfast was limited in choice, breakfast room was small & congested, Seating was too close to other tables,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wardrobes had no shelves which are very handy as not everything could be hanged on hangers. We arrived on Saturday and found that hotel laundry is not working and there is no iron board and iron in the room so clothes could not be ironed and we had to wear crumpled clothes. There is a kettle in the room but there is suitable socket for it and you have to unplug other electrical devices like we did floor stand light. No card keys and you have to carry bulky heavy keys and hand over them to reception every time you leave hotel. When we asked about transfer to Malpensa airport staff at reception said that buses frequently leave from Central station but never mentioned how long it could take. As a result we missed our flight. This is our fault as well but a reminder could be a good hint for us. Remember transport in Italy is not that reliable as in other countries and so many times we were to Italy we always had a problem with transportation.

    Hotel location is not far from Central Train Station. So if you use underground you can reach easily different city locations and on other hand if you traveling outside of Milan then trains leaving from central station are close to you. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was polite and nice and reception staff helped a lot with planning of city visits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adress was a little bit misleading. A bit longer walk in The middle of the night then we could fin Outlook from the adress

    The room was very good, even the pillows were ok. Breakfast Washington good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a bit 'tired'

    Great location, a short walk from Milan Central Station. Very quiet location; Rooms are very nice - a bit old fashioned in decor. Good facilities and excellent buffet breakfast. Good value - we have stayed there 3 times this summer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put on a smoking floor and they said there was no capacity to move. I left at 5am for the airport to see lots of rooms vacant - they could have moved us - avoid this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very close to the main Milan train terminal. It was just a few blocks from the hotel which made travel easy. The subway was also within a few blocks and getting around Milan was fun/efficient and convenient. With short, safe walks, we could find several restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff , pleasant but I was wanting a cup of cappuccino and after try's ngbto get their attention I gave up and bought a cup at the local cafe. They were busy cleaning up after patrons and made sure the large table of business men had their cappuccino/espresso not once even checking on me , a lone traveler. Usually someone comes over and asks if I would like something or inquires if all is ok. I was never even acknowledged

    Location was convenient to public transportation, Hotel was nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cleaning maids did a very poor job of cleaning the room all they did was make the bed. We used the glasses for drinking and after two days they were still not washed. They did not vacuum the floors etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy with everything.

    Service of breakfast staff and desk staff was excellent. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of variety of foods to suit a range of tastes and needs. Coffee was great. Beds were very comfortable and the room very spacious, clean and well appointed. The reception sent very quick email replies when I was booking and again just prior to arrival. They are open 24 hours so it suited us as we had a flight late in the evening. Pleasant decor in the dining area and on each floor level.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and the location was just great. Just few minutes to the main station by walk and a metro line is right next to the hotel. I prefer ea2lking hence i walked to all the attractions and shopping areas. All staffs were great and a special mention to Charles from the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotle doesn't have swimming pool.

    Ms Yulia at the reception is amazing, the hotel is nice but the main reason which I came back to the hotel was Ms Yulia, she is so good in her job, I traveling all of the glob I have never seen like her, she's very helpful and there is a guy at the reception unfortunately I forgot his name, he's so helpful. Thanks for your hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Old hotel, it has a certain style but the room lacks of plugs - Sometimes issue with booking, where room can be canceled without reason (happened to my colleague) - Price ok for businees travel, but I would consider another hotel for leisure.

    -Bed was very confortable -Breakfast was good. -Well located for the office

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at 3rd floor, internet is in very bad condition.

    Room is comfortable, furniture is classy, bed is comfortable. It is 10 min walk from Milano centrale station, also 5 min walk to Metro and Buenos Aires street. Bathroom is satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved adjacent rooms but when the faucet broke in ours kids roomthey first tried to move them to a separate floor, when I explained we had adjacent rooms they could only move them down the hall. However I wasn't comfortable with that so they had to come to our room to use the restroom.

    The location was perfect to metro and train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from sightseeing locations. Also, I don't like carpeting in hotels. I find it very unsanitary especially in Europe where people smoke in the rooms eventhoug they're not supposed to.

    Beautiful hotel. Descent size rooms. Very clean. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic will give no quarter. They are trying to kill each other and you'll just be collateral damage! Be very careful outside this hotel as their are two lanes in each direction - one for local traffic and one for through traffic - I'm not convinced even the locals know how it works! Might reasonably expect a pool, given it's up to 40*C in the summer here, but built many years before such things were the 'norm'.

    Through, attentive staff. Within easy walking distance of the Central Station with it's attendant plethora of eating houses. Stamps and post boxes nearby (or staff will arrange for you). Tenth floor (of 11) was high enough to have a City view, and the Alps in the far distance, also no traffic noise. Though on a main route seemed to carry fairly light amount of traffic. Excellent air-con in room, quiet and accurate. Many, many pillows. A supermarket right opposite for almost everything you'll need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow in room. Fact you could not use credit card in restaurant- all attatched to room.

    Location very close to metro and train station, restaurants. Staff helpful, breakfast very nice. Check in and out easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and water faucet

    The faucet did NOT work properly turn on the faucet and finally scolding hot water plus the rubber seal around the glass shower door didn't work the entire floor got flooded every time we took a shower used towels NO good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff were not particularly friendly

    Loved the Junior Suite, very lovely and comfortable. We also enjoyed the check in process and staff. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed twice during this stay - the room with full bed was much nicer than the room with 2 single beds

    Very close to Milan Central Yrain station We loved the free breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very nice.

    It was a pleasure to stay one-night in this well-appointed hotel that was within walking distance of the train station. The staff was attentive and accommodating--offering a very good restaurant recommendation (Osteria Mamma Rosa) and even weighing our suitcases for us which relieved me of the worry of overweight luggage on our return home flight. We were offered a box breakfast if we would be leaving too early in the morning to be able eat in the dining room. Toiletries provided, large bathroom and bedroom (king-size bed), minibar, TV, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Second visit, staff helpful, breakfast room crowded scramble but in all nice hotel. Uses Uber to get to castle and other places of interest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The security at the desk was a bit lax. They didn't ask us our name when we asked for the key (in fact, I asked for the wrong key and could have entered any room!), so I wouldn't leave anything valuable in the room or use a safe box. The refridgerator didn't seem to be working.

    The room and bathroom were spacious and the breakfast room was pleasant. Quick walk to the station but in a nice neighborhood. Located within 5 min of two subway lines. Staff efficient and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with the hotel and I can't think of any improvement.

    The location is excellent with the Metro, Central Station and Trams within a few minutes walk from the hotel. We were upgraded to stay in a suite on the 9th floor which was an absolute treat, and the front desk staff were very helpful. Milan was our last port of call having driven around various cities and we both wished we could have stayed at this hotel for longer. Thank you, we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning was not working in the entire Hotel. Very hot had to sleep in undergarments to beat the heat. When i Complained at the reception they asked me to open the window.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had to ask for a kettle - not provided automatically

    very helpful staff. near train and metro stations. quiet location. good breakfast and excellent dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was hot and the AC wasn't working, but on the website it states AC for your comfort. Also what wifi, the website states free wifi, and the wifi didn't work at all, when I notified the staff they informed us that there was nothing that they could do, due to the hotel being at max capacity causing the wifi not to work. I will never stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - too hot on the corridors and in the room. Ventilation doesn't help

    - very central, easy access fron the main station - close to the metro station - clean - confortable bed - good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge us 10 € more on top of the room price on booking when we Find no kettle or any tea bags , sugar in our room. They requested us to pay 10€ If we want the kettle, a tea kettle which should be inside every room. But no options. Nothing to describe it but it is a bully. Poor wifi connections . Not reaching the rooms.

    Normal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi fi can be better

    I enjoyed my stay a lot at Dora Grande Hotel. Staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. they speak very ggod English which makes my stay better. I had lost my luggage on the flights to Milan. The staff were super helpfult to call the inquiry offfices and make sure i get my luggage. Breakfast is tast with wide variety and excellent display. Additonally , toileteries and toilet paper are unique and they replaced daily. I have to commend the receptionists, the staff in the restaurant and the chamber maid who cleaned my room daily and made it super clean with fresh towels and toileteries and linens.. to me this is key in any hotel..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room at night, even with heating on

    Breakfast was rather excellent. The bed and facilities a bit worn out, but comfortable enough. Location not far from Centrale, about 10 minutes, very convenient with two metro lines can get anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible breakfast and the staff is cold.

    Close to the metro and railway station. Good value. Old-fashioned hotel with history feeling, while the facility serves well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi connection in the bed room and also just one lift out of two working.

    We liked the older style character of the hotel and also the space. Excellent breakfast, polite staff. Easy walking distance from the Milano Stazione and also to the Buenos Aires Corso!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything was ok, just we were missing cosmetic tissues and body lotion in the bathroom and shoe polish which normally are in 4 star Hotels... But that was not a big problem...:)

    Very spacious room with carpet floor, large and very comfortable large bed. Nice marble bath room with bath. Good balance between price and service for 4th star hotel in this district. perfect location between two metro stations and red and green lines Caiazzo and Loreto (Duomo place in 10 minutes), supermarket directly opposite across the street, very close to the Central station (especially close to the bus stop from airports) and shopping street Corso Buenos Aires. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There sometimes was a grinch at the front desk.

    The neighbourhood is just average, but the distance (walkable) from the main train station is an important plus. Many other places can also be reached on foot. The metro is user friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was very poor: only linen and towels are changed, the floor wasn't even swept, dirt from outdoor was left and therefore spread around the room. Staff was not friendly at all. Not even looked at you whole talking.

    Location is close to Milano Centrale railway station, which is convenient for travel but therefore not calm due to many migrants wandering around. Breakfast is sufficient. Due to early leaving in the morning we ordered two lunch boxes which were provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is almost only under the router - doesn't work in the room. Young people seating on corridor's fllor to get connected in 4 stars hotel is just a joke!!!! Leak in a bathroom - never go there!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in room but we were on one of the higher floors which we had requested

    Beautiful rooms decorated in true Italian style. Lovely hotel and an awesome easy walk from Milan central station. Tea making facilities in room. Lovely buffer breakfast. A pleasant stay - quiet room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the room is far to high and can not be lowered . You must sleep with the windows open and the room become noisy for the traffic ouside !!!

    It is very good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work Hotel could not locate a corkscrew after bar was shut and do not offer room service during the night

    Bed extremely comfy Hotel very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of my stay (3 days, 10th floor), one elevator of the two was out of order, which made it time-consuming to leave the hotel in the morning

    Very good breakfast, friedly staff, room clean and with heating, very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we asked for a kettle, but they did not give. breakfast could be better. Internet speed is awful.

    Guys from the bar, however, gave us pots with hot water for tea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff are excellent and provide great customer service. The rooms are a good size and its not too far from the centre for a nice walk, about 30mins to Duomo Cathedral. There is a tram outside the hotel though that will take you there for €1.50.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At dinner, only wanted to serve wine. No choice of non alcoholic drinks with dinner - only water.....

    excellent position to walk to Central station. good position, reasonably quiet road; Good furnishings and décor. Good ambience

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ADI Doria Grand Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: