Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drago 3 stars

Via Gardesana, 24, 37010 Brenzone sul Garda, Italy

#49 of 74 hotels in Brenzone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good but not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed not to have free wifi, which I thought I'd specifically searched for when choosing accommodation. Only one restaurant within easy walking distance. Also we didn't receive any 'Genius perks' that I'm aware of.

    Excellent breakfast with good choice. Helpful, welcoming staff. Delighted to have satellite TV including channels in English. Lovely lake views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in good location, and friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Casa Madre
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was chaotic - queues for coffee machine and people bumping into each other. Would have much preferred tea/coffee making facility in our room. We ate dinner at the hotel on 2 occasions - it was a buffet (15 euros each) and quality of hot food not great - felt a bit like school dinners. Probably best to eat in nearby restaurants despite them being much more expensive.

    Friendly helpful staff. Very clean hotel. Great view of lake. Close to bus stops. Restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    exceeded all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet 3 course 15 euros each was superb.......breakfasts very good and rooms and surrounding areas very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view from bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room Casa Madre
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They close the pool too early, at 6pm. Rooms are small.

    Big and nice pool, hotel in front of the lake, rooms with beautiful views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great view and localisation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Casa Madre
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parkplaces for very small cars, I've demaged mine.

    Great view and localisation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Nice staff and customers, generally a good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The exhaustion of getting breakfast, pick up spoon here, fork there, milk somewhere else, etc. Very Italian - managed chaos.

    Nice staff and customers, generally a good atmosphere. Would happily come back.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: