Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Lac 3 stars

Piazza Mazzini 32, 22021 Bellagio, Italy

#7 of 15 hotels in Bellagio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 789 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Staff! Very helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent location - step off the ferry and you are at the front door. Gorgeous view from our lake view room. Breakfast excellent with same great view. Restaurant excellent food and Bar comfortable with helpful and personable staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is ok but deserves more attention once everything else is so nice! Juices could be freshly squeezed, but this is just a suggestion.

    After a looong research at the Como lake area I chose Bellagio as our base, and I was lucky enough to get a lake view room at the Hotel du Lac, and trust me, it made all the difference. It worths to pay a little more and get the lake view room once you are the Como lake area just for that !!! The hotel is very traditional style but my room was really big and all new. Perfect air conditioning, good bed, excellent bathroom. Although the hotel is located at the main front lake street there was no noise at the room because the windows are perfectly double glazed. And the ferry port is almost in front so it makes A LOT of difference for the tourists( me!) once this is the main transportation at the Como lake area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one lift.

    The location is excellent, especially if you cannot easily manage hills or terraced steps. Also, nearest hotel to the boat station. Excellent rooftop restaurant adds to the beauty of enjoying both the view and the food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the doona being too heavy for the time of year.

    Location excellent and staff very helpful. The hotel has recently had an upgrade + the rooms are well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water kept cutting out, got fixed on our last day! We had to leave...

    Great location, room with a view, friendly staff. Printed out voucher for us, offered advice on places to visit. Rooftop terrace with lovely views. The housekeeper tried to fix the hot water, they gave us a discount for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel fully met our expectations. There wasn’t anything to dislike.

    1) Great location. 2). Very clean. 3). Friendly and welcoming staff. 4). Extensive and tasty breakfasts with great coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was decent (standard European buffet), but would be better for the hotel guests to have individually made coffee orders rather than a machine (especially since the breakfast area doubles as a restaurant anyway), just adds that little bit extra.

    Excellent staff and location, view from the room was amazing and the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was like nothing I had ever seen before, open my window and had a balcony with the most incredible view of the lake, the staff were amazing so friendly and always at hand when we needed anything :) will definitely come back here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Very comfortable and spacious. Wonderful views. Excellent service and extremely helpful at the front desk. Comfortable beds and housekeeping was A plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything at Hotel Du Lac Bellagio exceeded our expectations! We have and will continue to recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks to all staff for making us feel so special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is thee best hotel in Bellagio. Forget about the soulless five star a few doors down. It’s recently renovated and the rooms are simply stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in an excellent location, on the shores of the lake, in the very center of the city. The ferry station is literally in front of the hotel. Our room was comfortable, overlooking the courtyard. The breakfast is good and the restaurant has a great view of the lake. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin in the room so you can hear others. The breakfast was average.

    The location was great being right on the water and in the center of the town. The staff was excellent and very helpful, they couldn’t do enough to assit us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the scrambled eggs were extremely runny........and the bacon was very fatty and very undercooked............yuck!!!!!!!!!!

    it was clean and the location is terrific

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the first couple of days the pipes in our bathroom smelled really bad. It was fixed on our final day.

    Great place and a brilliant spot in bellagio. Breakfast was also very nice and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    Bellagio’s location on Lake Como was amazing. Hotel Du Lac’s position was excellent. Staff were very very good. They were competent and kind. Nothing was too much trouble. The room had a view of the lake and close to the lovely streets, taverns and places to walk. We were very happy. Breakfast was simple, lots of it and did everything we needed it to - Croissants, jams, coffee, eggs were great and sustained us for our travels around Lake Como.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was wonderful! It definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff were all welcoming and very helpful, the facilities are quite nice, and you couldn't ask for a better location! We did not have a room with a lake view, but did have a nice terrace which was lovely. The breakfast was very nice and if the weather was better we would have liked to try the restaurant with a lake view. There is paid parking right across from the hotel, and free parking not too far away. The ferry also leaves from just outside, so you can take it to several other towns nearby. If we went back to Bellagio I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the second time staying at Hotel du Lac and we enjoyed everything. This hotel has everything you might need and want with a impressive view of the landscape, very comfortable beds and charming rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and views from the room were wonderful. The staff were very friendly, assisting us in managing our time and tours in area and making us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to really dislike :)

    A nice friendly, clean and well located relatively small hotel. The view from the lake view rooms is stunning, looking across the lake to snow covered peaks. Corridors and public areas are well kept and clean. There appears to be a rolling program of updating the rooms, which I find is usually a good sign. Reception staff were ultra-helpful, with excellent English. Very good knowledge of local places of interest. The hotel has a bar/cafe on the ground floor, which is always busy, sporting an outside pavement terrace, served by high level heaters for the colder/damper days/nights. There is a fairly large restaurant with outside terrace on the 1st floor, with a lovely panoramic view out across the lake. Breakfast was a serve yourself buffet style, with a fair selection of food to suit most tastes. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant, so can't comment on that. The hotel is located on the lake front, directly in front of three of the passenger boat piers. The car ferry pier is 3 minutes away. This makes it very easy to go to many places around the lake, as the boats are frequent. There are a lot of boats, which makes the timetables challenging at first, however after the first couple of trips it is a doddle. The boats operate until about 19:30 Bellagio is a bit like Venice, in that during the middle of the day, there is a large influx of visitors arriving by boat. These melt away in the late afternoon/evening, leaving a selection of cobbled alleyways with a varied selection of restaurants serving good quality Italian/International food and drink. We visited in early April, so the circumstances may be different during the main season!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of hot water one night..probably just a glitch. We had two rooms..one bed wonderfully comfortable and one a bit too soft for my back.

    The hotel is family run and the managers could not be more helpful. Nice updated comfortable rooms with sensational views over the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a wonderful location Hotel Nes. We arrived in Amsterdam, having never been there before. It was so easy to negotiate our way around Amsterdam and the accommodation was wonderful and the rooms were lovely and the staff were so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to update the bathroom wallpaper to go along with the updated decor. At breakfast, the coffee machine water needs to be at a higher temperature.

    What a great stay!!! I had a small single room - the decor is set up in neutral colors. Clean room, had a nice sized wardrobe. The location is across from the ferry landing. The hotel gives you a 20% discount if you eat at their restaurant, which had very good food. For me, it was the best meal during my 2-night stay at Bellagio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely comfortable and clean. Classy without being extravagant. World class magnificent views of Lake Como. Directly across from Ferry terminal. Walk to everything. Very hand to all cafes and eateries. Brilliant rooftop terrace with easy access from all levels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in our room getting changed and we think it was the manager, burst in to show people the room! We were shocked that no-one had informed him that we were in the room - it could have been a very embarrassing situation and felt that more of an apology should have been made or at least some sort of compensation.

    The receptionist Silvia is a real gem! From our arrival to when we left, we couldn't have asked for better. The room was huge and beautiful and very clean. We had arranged parking which is a little walk from the hotel but well worth arranging as it is a limited access area. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel in terms of location for the Lake - book it, you won't be sorry. Oh and the restaurant on the patio really is superb! Some of our best meals in Italy we enjoyed at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking! The parking garage for the hotel is off site and you have to drive to the garage yourself and walk back to hotel. No one at hotel to help unload your luggage.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight lack of social spaces , eg : bar interior father cramped.

    Delicious croissants. Lovely balcony with beautiful views of rooftops, hills and lake. Just by landing stages for ferries. Helpful and smiley staff on desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband is disabled.He uses a wheelchair. Ramps at the entrance of the hotel and to the lift would have been very welcome.

    The atmosphere and easy manner of hotel staff made it feel very welcoming!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Garage was a walk from the hotel but that can't be helped due to the town.

    Perfectly located - friendly staff - hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable - having a room overlooking the lake was a plus. Understand they are in the process of upgrading the rooms (by floor) which will take them up a level but perfectly fine as present. Good assortment for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked nothing.

    The hotel was fully booked and while we had booked our room months in advance we were given an awful, very dated room that over looked construction, which was very close by. When asked to move rooms, we were told there were no other rooms available. We then tried to leave the hotel, but they refused us a refund. I didn't feel that the room was appropriate for our family, especially my 1 year old son and definitely didn't look like the photos on bookings.com. It was a huge disappointment, but rather than letting us leave quietly, we had to bargain with the front receptionist and OWNER who was standing next to him, and we got the price down to 150 euros to just leave to hotel. I cannot tell you how disappointing it is to travel so far for a rare family vacation, to be met with a disgusting room, and then feel trapped to stay there, because they are keeping your money, only to then leave while still paying a fee to leave. Poor service, poor accommodation, incredibly disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Coffee and yogurt dispensed from machines. No humans around. Felt like a lonely cafeteria. An extremely loud concert outside our window kept us up all night. Hotel never bothered to tells about it. No help with bagels to room. Couldn't be bothered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathrooms and a bit noisy when windows were open but we wanted to stay "near the action."

    The staff was phenomenal in arranging transportation for us and carefully following up. They packed us a little gratis carry away breakfast when our ride was very early morning. They are friendly and helpful in the extreme. The location was in the heart of Bellagio, easy to get to everything. The room was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated across from the ferry and is very charming. The common areas were inviting and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with lake views. The rooms are not plush but comfortable and bright with new bathroom. Get a lake view room! Gorgeous views!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard; my back went out of whack on a first day. Staff that cleans slammed doors going in an out of 4th floor emergency exit when prepping for cleaning rooms. We booked double bed and got a double bed with two small mattessed pushed together. That was very disapointing.

    The towels and sheets were luxurious. The shower was nice. We had a tiny balcony that was cute. 10 % discount was applied to ground floor bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like was that the parking was not free

    Very sweet and comfortable. Amazing view and perfect location right in front of the boats for trips to other areas of the lakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location close to the ferry stop. Excellent food from the restaurant and great seating area directly outside the hotel. Helpful staff in all areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The hotel is very accessible to the boat station area. It's in a very nice position- just in front lake como. There are so many restaurants and stores around. I will definitely come back again. Happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude attitude of waiter and restaurant manager when we had a problem with one of the meals. Waiter argued that very under cooked chicken with blood in it was fine and said 'calm down Mr' There was no apology from restaurant manager and when meal was brought back, plate was slammed down on table. We didn't eat there for rest of holiday.

    Room overlooked lake, was spacious & tastefully decorated. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower holder is too high for comfort. Bed not very comfortable. Personally, I do not enjoy the breakfast too. Parking area was a little creepy..

    Location. Location was great! We had an emergency and need to check out earlier than our arranged date. And the staff is most helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toaster didn't work at breakfast so unfortunately although there were eggs and plenty of jams and honey, we couldn't have this on toast! An easy fix that should have been sorted.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, close to all of the shops and directly opposite the Ferry, the perfect position. The bar was also open to the early hours so always vibrant. The Bar/Restaurant Manager Mauro was absolutely brilliant and went over and beyond to make our stay special and memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent venue

    A beautiful location overlooking the Lake with its own private lakeside gardens and access. Excellent, though restricted menu. Well stocked bar Availability of trips on the lake in the owner's speedboat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor our room was on us the last to be refurbished and at this time for the price $A290 a night we found it quite shabby.

    The hotel location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the room could have been bigger

    The location fantastic, restaurants excellent. The staff were the most caring, friendly and helpful I have ever met they went out of their way to help me with a medical problem going well above and beyond the call of duty. I would have no hesitation in recommending or staying here myself again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was impossible to drive into Bellagio before 6.30 in the evening because of all the streets crowded with day trippers and then it was not easy to park near the hotel.There was a roof garden and a terrace for dinner but from both of them there was the smell of diesel coming up from the boats on the piers outside. We paid for a room with lake view but it faced other accommodation , not the lake.The ground floor bar/cafe was a public seating area full of smoke.

    Breakfasts were excellent, the rooms were well appointed and the hotel staff friendly but the restaurant was under different management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with hotel, just quite basic amenities. Breakfast could have been a bit better. The lift was really slow.

    Basic hotel at great location. Parking garage in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really surprised by the amazing hotel restaurant both for breakfast and dinner with a beautiful view on the lake. We stayed a number of nights and had dinner in a number of recommendes restaurants, but none was better than the one if the hotel itself. Lovely stay, place, staff and accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways outside the bedrooms were very echoey and noises with guests returning late at night.

    Could not ask for a better location. Friendly staff, comfy bed and powerful, warm shower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old. Ugly. Poor Bathroom , no pressure. Could not wash my hair Wifi did not work Overall outdated. Access by car pretty difficult Noisy at night as many restaurants in the street

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in my room were sheer, which meant my room was lit most of the night. Not very good for a good night's rest!

    The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The location was perfect- straight off the ferry into the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of the ferry point. You can take any directions! A very good restaurant "la punta" in 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Parking is 3 minutes away and covered. You will enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little dated.

    Hotel Du Lac was a lovely place to stay. The location was prime, right on the lake, walking distance to everything. The front desk staff was wonderful and very helpful with suggestions and information. The roof top was a great place to relax with a nice view and have a drink. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are driving from Como to Bellagio I will suggest that you drive along the eastern road up. It's 10 km longer but much better road to drive. The Western road along the como lake is very narrow and a lot of small villages along the road. Be prepared to drive slow.

    Situated at the Bellagio townsquare along the lakeside. The location are excellent as you will find shops, restaurants, transport in the immediate area. It is a charming old historic hotel with a great atmosphere and great hospitality. The reception staff are very helpful. The breakfast are very good with a great variety. We had a standard room with lakeview and it was nice and clean with a spacious bathroom. If you arrive with a car you can reserve a lock up garage along with your room. We came by car so we booked a garage. The garage is about a 5 minutes walk from the hotel and is a lock up so your car will be perfectly safe during your stay. The lock ups are propably designed for small european compacts, but we managed to park our rather wide car inside the lock up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but being there for five days meant it was a bit repetitive.

    The room had all requirements, including a comfortable bed. The cleaning each day was outstanding. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lake view unavailable. Discount at local restaurants to make up for hotel split ownership on bar and food

    10 yards from the boat pontille and Lake Como

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was an excellent stay.

    The welcome from all Staff was wonderful. Very professional, very accommodating and very friendly. Simply enjoyed our stay from moment of arrival to sadly saying ciao.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom could have been better! Took ages to heat up and was not very powerful.

    The views from the room, restaurant and outdoor terrace were amazing. Was also very central and close to ferry terminals for visiting other towns on the lake. TV in room had good choice of channels. Was able to watch Wimbledon! Good choice at breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position of the hotel was perfect, the restaurant downstairs looked out accross the bay - a perfect view, also terrace access upstairs view was enchanting. Guests also had access to the Bellagio sport club which we visited and had a swim in the pool -- all very good. Staff at both venues very friendly and helpful. The hotel is near to the ferry access and all boutiques.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper ironing board, as the miniature one from reception was not very practical.

    Staff were exceptional. Always a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Amazing view from the lakeside room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are few parking options in Bellagio. The hotel has limited paid parking in a garage a few blocks from the hotel.

    Phenomenal location and view from the hotel and lake view rooms. A panoramic view of the lake and surroundings. It is in the heart of Bellagio and just steps from the boat docks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The view from the property was perfect! Could easily access restaurants, shopping and ferries. The woman who checked us in was excellent! Very friendly staff. The waiters at night were excellent. Would come back here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom had been recently refurbished to a good standard but not the shower, which, although providing good hot water, was somewhat cramped.

    Very comfortable hotel The room was in an excellent position overlooking a narrow lane and with a side view of the lake. Breakfast was good and plentiful and with a terrace in full view of the water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the difficulty of parking which is a fact of life in Bellagio.

    Position is unbeatable, we had a newly renovated room, with full lake view, couldn't ask for more. Right at the ferry terminal for trips around the lake. Breakfast was excellent, good choices, good coffee. Staff were always more than ready to help and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room size was very small, particularly the bathroom. Everything else was wonderful.

    Hotel is well located, the room was very clean and staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with the wonderful view of the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I forgot when I arrived how much this hotel was costing, I thought it was a lot less than it was so I did not bother complaining at the size of the room, décor and dreadful bathroom. Was terribly shocked when I got the bill at the end, felt fleeced. I think for the quality of the room which is incredibly dated and small it represents very poor value for money indeed. The second floor has been refurbished so would recommend anyone staying here. We booked a superior room with lake view and the room was inferior with only a view of the lake if you leant out of the window on your tiptoes as it was to the side.

    The location is good and the staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to get to from Como with a very busy and super narrow winding road thru many small villages.

    The staff & Leoni family was very helpful and accommodating. The 5th floor outdoor terrace was lovely to sit overlooking the lake and enjoy a bottle of wine! Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town itself is a bit small , you can cover it walking wise in 20 minutes. The room was small and a little old but didn't bother us that much.

    The breakfast is on the first floor with a gorgeous view of the lake. And the staff is very accommodating. Bellagio has very beautiful scenery and views. The hotel gives you free access to a sporting club that has a pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very help full..They help us to call taxi in Varenna Breakfast is good many choices..but we have to pay another 5 euros for squezze orange Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of our room on the second floor on the alley made for a lot of tourist noise and cigarette smoke wafting up. We only had the one window, and the air conditioning was not on yet in May, so a few times we had to choose between noise/smoke and a stuffy room. Tip: ask for a room higher up, or on the north side or front of the hotel--not the south side.

    The restaurant and sundeck overlooking the lake were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    It is right in front of where all ferries arrive and depart making village hopping so convenient! There were many good and reasonably priced restaurants within a 2-5 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed in the first room (room #60) was just awful-- I think it was just a box spring with a thin mat on top. Crazy bad! Like our backs are still hurting from it. The bathroom in that same room smelled horrible-- I mean God awful! We found they had an unplugged (exposed) pipe in there. Sickening smell. And the A/C in both rooms (we changed to room #72 after 2 nights) was not very efficient at times. But-- otherwise a very nice hotel for us.

    The view was outstanding. The common deck outside our room was fabulous (amazing views-- and quiet). Room was spacious and pretty. Staff was friendly and location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One meal in restaurant was disappointing. Okay, but a lack of flair.

    Lovely spotless high ceiling Ed bedroom with balcony overlooking attracrive bustling alleyway with boutiques cafés. Also charming and unfailing Ly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed too hard for my taste and no blinds or window curtains to prevent the morning light from an early wake-up.

    Friendly and service-minded staff. Old fashioned hotel with a certain charm and a great location on the waterfront of Lago di Como just opposite the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, happy staff, they actually seemed pleased to have us as guests. They also worked with us to arrange ferries to and from other towns on the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facility not on site as we believed and was a 15 minute walk uphill. The walk to the garage. Perhaps both of these could be documented on their website?

    The 5th floor terrace with lounge chairs and the amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls of the room we were in were thin and we could hear every noise from the next room.

    The property is right by the jetty in Bellagio - so we had a front row view of all the action. We could also walk every where and take the ferry to other towns. Bellagio is breathtakingly gorgeous and we were able to see the Melzi Gardens as well as the Villa Serbelloni for some sensational views of Lago Como. The breakfast was good, with a good selection of baked goods.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Du Lac traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: