Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Lac et Bellevue 4 stars

Loc. S. Cristina, 37011 Bardolino, Italy

#18 of 40 hotels in Bardolino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 575 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent quality friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses hard but we find this in nearly all hotels. It does feel a little staid with the age of the clientele around 60+

    Perfect location 10 minute stroll to town centre and 50 minutes walk each eay to either Garda or Lazizes both of which lovely. Excellent food. Probably the best we've had for this class of hotel. A joy to be served your dinner ( unlike most Spanish hotels which serve buffet so your food is warm and you have to leap up and down) that was hot, tasty, simple with enough choice. If you like fancy cuisine or plates piled high don't come here. We loved it and felt that €20 per head for a 5 course dinner was excellent value. We booked b and b but chose to eat here as the food and service were so good. We are young at heart 60s but don't need a lively hotel bar scene. We went out after dinner for drinks or ice cream. Exceptionally clean. Friendly efficient service. Loads of comfy seating. Adequate pool and surround but we preferred to swim in the lake. We would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Personal are perfect, quite good location with own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is long story. Hotel needs total renovation!!!! Maximum 2 stars!!!!

    Personal are perfect, quite good location with own sunbathing area, 10 steps from lake!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely room, friendly staff in well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the minute we arrived, every member of staff greeted us like old friends. The room was lovely, large and very clean and we were perhaps fortunate to have a large balcony with a view of the lake through the buildings in front of us. We had intended to use the hotel on a B&B basis but the food was excellent for 20 euros per person so we ate there every night. Breakfast was also varied and plentiful. Situation was perfect for a 10 minute stroll into Bardolino. Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, excellent staff, lovely and calm atmosphere. Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Perhaps one could get a fresh beach towel everyday.

    The staff was very friendly. We liked very much the position of the hotel, which is walking distance from the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    This was my first visit to Lake Garda - the hotel and the staff made it very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent mid-price range hotel in a great location for accessing Bardolino and other locations. Facilities are good, hotel is very clean and the staff are superb - very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Staff was not forthcoming about where things were Pool was @ the annex, all else was at the Du Lac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid for a Junior suite TOP Bellevue (Bellevue Building)Lakeside with balcony or Terrace and asked to ensure we got an above ground level room with full lake view and balcony. We got a lake facing room at ground level with no view of the lake.Breakfast buffet @ Bellevue Building was small Vs @ the Du Lac building. You had to do everything @ the Du Lac Building including check in. There were free afternoon snacks etc @ the Du Lac building we did not know about

    A/C worked well and Wifi not bad & Indoor parking included in cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Junior Suite?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm disappointed in just a couple of things. First, the balcony door sensor room 737 frequently misbehaved and required my attention. Second, there are many no smoking signs posted on the terrace but there is no policing this policy - and in fact when questioned, the agent said they should remove the signs. One final comment, I sure can't tell what made our room a Junior Suite. Most rooms have the same size and the same view. Maybe there are minor differences, but I'll never know. Maybe all of Hotel Bellevue is considered Junior Suites?

    This property is made up of at least three buildings. We stayed in the lakefront Hotel Bellevue this time. Great location. Very clean. Very good breakfast and music in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Location was great, staff were very helpful especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Weather was awful........and be careful if travelling on bus to Verona, we had to stand entire way (1 hour 15 mins ) very busy....

    Location was great, staff were very helpful especially the dining room,hotel entertainment was good also. Would definately use again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel by Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent view of the lake from our room. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and kind, especially Antonella. Hotel is situated on the lake. Great walk on the lake front to the village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds quite hard Breakfast staff in main hotel looked a little put out when arrived towards end of ( but well within times ) of breakfast service. Preferred to have breakfast at the sister hotel next door, much more friendly

    Wonderful crusty bread at breakfast! Housekeeping very obliging location ideal for stroll into Bardolino for lunch or dinner Lovely relaxed feel about the small town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Reasonably stay saved by the good food and staff. But the hotel requres reconfiguring and updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was poor. We were moved to the main building which was an improvement to the annex. But our room over looked the car park not a pleasant view and very noisy early morning with waste bins collected together with dropping and collecting guests plus generally cars parking

    The dinner was really good compared to The restaurants in the area. Good selection of fresh salad with a choice of starter and main courses all were presented well and tasty. The staff were also very helpful too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location but very tired annexe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got rooms in one of the annexes, it can only be described as a room with an upstairs bedroom. It was really showing its age, needs totally renovating. And there was dust and cobwebs etc. Peeling wallpaper and a dripping shower tap. Very few plug sockets so we had to boil the kettle in the sink in the bathroom or under the desk!!

    The location is great, just on the edge of town so quiet. On the lake so great views. The staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is good...personally for me it could have been bigger ..I swim a lot in larger pools. I would have expected a replacement bottle of water on a daily basis when room was cleaned by housekeeping. There was a large bottle of watet and plate of fruit on arrival day.

    Excellent location by Lake. A Eurospar across road if you need to buy something.Sunbathing area hidden from public by hedge..unlike a couple of hotels further up the boardwalk to town. Breakfast excellent. Lots of air conditioned cool areas to sit in which was needed during the particularly hot temperatures we experienced when there. Lots of outdoor seating with umbrellas too. Lunch menu excellent. Didnt eat there in evening. Excellent singer on Sunday evening Christiano had a lovely voice and entertained everyone. Staff are excellent..best trained staff I have come across in a very long time. Watermelon is served at 4 pm which is refreshing when outside on sun lounger. D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful, friendly oasis of calm in a charming town. Bicycles an added bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very busy road around the lake, in peak season it makes driving hard. not the hotel's fault, it was an oasis of calm!

    Location by the lakeside, staff helpfulness, cheap bicycle hire provided on-site, the town nearby, all excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Bardolino is a very nice village, full of great restaurants and shops, the hotel is located just a few minutes walking from the village, has a very welcoming staff, great breakfast, evening life music, bikes to rent and explore the villages around, swimming private area. We had a wonderful time and will for sure go back in the near future

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms don't have balconies - enquire at check-in if it's important for you. Reception didn't inform me about that during check-in. I though it was unfair because I paid for a regular room which I understand comes along with a balcony. I was told rooms with balcony were not available any more for my stay. Disappointing.

    Excellent staff - super friendly, polite and supportive. Breakfast buffet was marvellous!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A perfect way to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to fault with the hotel. The nearby garage, however, does seem to attract motorcyclists who think it's macho to make a lot of noise roaring off down the road.

    Location was excellent, just far enough from Bardolino for a pleasant walk back in the evening and very quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings & decor in our room could do with updating/replacing e.g. Lamp shade was dented and there were marks on the walls which presumably can't be washed off so walls need painting.

    Annexe rooms are a great size and have large balconies. Staff friendly and welcoming. Great location just a short walk from the town. Good choice & quality food at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    A great stay in a very comfortable hotel next to the lake and in a lovely, little resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly the pool could have been larger (including bigger surrounds). One of the evening singers wasn't that great.

    The hotel staff were consistently friendly and efficient. The hotel, and indeed the whole resort, had a particularly relaxed atmosphere - stylish without being pretentious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    I would go back tomorrow if I could
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like, it was an amazing week for us

    Absolutely everything, we have never been to Italy and were a little apprehensive but we loved it so much I didn't want to come home and now I want to go back as soon as we can afford it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, no fuss Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean & functional room but nothing special, found bed really uncomfortable. Would benefit from a larger outside pool.

    Great location for walking into Bardolino and all the bars and restaurants. Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    overall loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above.

    The food we had was excellent, although the scrambled eggs were not exactly how we would have preferred. Also would have been nicer if we had a choice as to how we wanted eggs, e.g. poached or fried. Evening meals could have been more specific as to what was in foods, e.g. mushrooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel. Food is outstanding best I have ever had in any country/hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug sockets are not the normal eu ones. Most only fit German type 3 thin prongs. You can hire them at reception but best to bring your own.

    The staff always had a smile on their face and we're very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    fantastic position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to leave

    the property is in a fantastic position so easy to walk to town via the lake path and the staff on the desk and in the restaurants were all pleasant and helpful breakfast had a lot of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant find, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you are on a lake, no beach but private secluded 'beach area" created between hotel and lake. Staff were amazing, easy walking distance to Bardolino ,plenty of boats or buses to get around the island. No need for a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location and excellent staff especially the bar staff. Very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend it and I will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    location loocation location and much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    French doors needed some stickers on them my husband and I both tried to walk through them and banged our heads

    Fantastic location the views were stunning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has an old-world charm which cocoons around you and makes your stay so relaxing. The location is perfect, right on the lake with a choice of areas to relax and read a book or just enjoy the calming environment. The staff couldn't be more helpful and professional. Sadly we had only one night, but as soon as we arrived we felt the warmth of this hotel, and we're talking about when we can come back. The breakfast is awesome, such a spread! We also had free aperos and snacks before dinner! Just a ten minute walk along the lakeside into town for shops and bars etc. We all loved it at the Hotel du Lac.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Location right on lake and five minute walk into centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right on lake and five minute walk into centre along lake! The staff serving drinks were also very pleasant and attentive!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel right on Lake Garda, good for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, traditional hotel with good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly, breakfast was amazing and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evrything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very convenient with lovely lakeside walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room with balcony, excellent breakfast and within short walk of village

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Pillows not comfortable and lack of a head board in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not comfortable and lack of a head board in our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Generally satisfied although quite expensive. Water was very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired and balcony overlooked car park with a tree then lake in the distance. Water expensive in the restaurant.

    Food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    A Very enjoyable break in a lovely location. Local transport easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very Comfortable Room - Good Food and caring Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location .. hotel could do with an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, Great location, wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't great

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    excellent location and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds a little firm for our taste

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    A great break with some 'ladies that lunch'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a good quiet location within an easy walk of Bardolino. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay near Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice indoor/outdoor pool; friendly staff; large breakfast selection. Room was quite large, as was the bed so no complaints there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Balcony - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely room, superb hotel facilities, location and peaceful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was lovely all the way through

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.3
    Lunch on the outside terrace of Hotel dubLac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suite located in annexe with security control of gate, main door entry and room.Did not feel part of main Hotel du lac. Thought design of building was very poor

    Lunch on the outside terrace of Hotel dubLac

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The location of the hotel is next to the lake, it is a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of the hotel is next to the lake, it is a short and pleasant walk to the centre of Bardolino. All the staff are very helpful. Lovely pool and a nice area to relax/sunbath in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Room very spacious, comfortable bed, great view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be beneficial. TV noise from room next door late one night.

    Room very spacious, comfortable bed, great view from balcony.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    great lakeside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    reception and general staff were nice but breakfast staff hovered over you and wanted to take the plates away before you had finished, felt rushed. food was ok and plenty of it but was catered towards German tourists as was television channels in room. ticket staff for the ferry were rude and unhelpful but most everyone else were pleasant..

    great lakeside location. Clean and comfortable hotel ,Bardoline was lovely place to stay.10 min walk to the ferry and centre with great views while you walk. would go back.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Excellent location right on the lake side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything about the hotel. Our only criticism would be that the two trees outside the front of the hotel Bellevue need a hard pruning back as they are beginning to spoil the stunning view of the lake.

    Excellent location right on the lake side. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable spacious room. Great to have a large pool and sauna too. Just a nice stroll away from the centre of Bardolino. Great choice of food at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Informed the hotel before we arrived that it was for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Informed the hotel before we arrived that it was for a special anniversary and they gave us a fantastic room with balcony overlooking the lake and a bottle of Prosecco waiting for us.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    The room we were moved to in the Belview was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room we were offered had steep steps to the bed area and this was too difficult to navigate. Impracticle

    The room we were moved to in the Belview was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small bathroom no coffee maker, safe, ironing board & iron

    very good location clean & big rooms great buffet breakfast with lots of sumptuous choices nice restaurant for dinner/lunch friendly staff easy parking on premises which was free of charge

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff, surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room in Bellevue annexe, a little dated. Huge pillar in room which meant we had to move the furniture to be able to see tv. Also one British channel available on tv.

    Staff, surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location directly overlooking the lake and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were extremely hard. On the plus side there is a pillow menu so we were able to select softer pillows, just couldnt do anythg about the mattress. We had a balcony but it was tiny and overlooked the roof of another part of the building, result was we never sat on it. Luckily there was an outdoor area with plenty of loungers we were able to relax in.

    Fantastic location directly overlooking the lake and a short walk from the main town. Airport bus dropped us off 10 mins walk from the hotel, cost 10 Euros for 2 people. Large patio overlooking the lake where we ate breakfast and had evening drinks. Staff were lovely and all spoke good English. Nice pool with indoor and outdoor areas.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be careful what room you book. We had a room with a mezzanine floor with the bed up the stairs and bathroom down. Not all that safe for some at night. We asked to be changed and they were very obliging.

    The staff were great. Nothing was too much trouble. Any complaints were sorted without a fuss . Special thank you to Patricia for all her help. The location was great. Away from the town but easily accessible with a short walk.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is in an excellent location - right beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although our room was lovely and like a mini suite with a balcony, the view from it was disappointing because it looked directly at the main hotel and car park. It was not in the main hotel and felt like we were staying in an apartment building.

    The hotel is in an excellent location - right beside the lake and a few minutes walk to the town centre. The staff were all lovely, and the breakfast was fantastic with so much choice.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with very friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. We ate in the restaurant both evenings and thoroughly enjoyed the food. We were leaving too early for breakfast and they kindly prepared us something to take away. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. The hotel is a pleasant 10 min walk along the lakeside prom to Bardolino town.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and good private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated decor and postage stamp size balcony which two people could not comfortably sit on despite two chairs.

    Great location, friendly staff and good private beach

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Great location right by the lake with only a pedestrian lane...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location right by the lake with only a pedestrian lane to cross and a private pier for hotel customers, with option of private beach. Hotel staff incredibly attentive, helpful and friendly, considering the long shifts they were doing, and all able to speak in four languages - French, English and German as well as their own. Great breakfast. Facility to rent bikes from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of tea/coffee making facility in room. Not made aware of stairs in annex room when booking, although not a problem to us , could be for young children or older guests.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Manager and staff of restaurant very helpful with Gluten free requirement Food very good

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    The staff and conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff and conditions

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Everything great in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    Everything great in this hotel. Very good staff, always helpful, particularly in the restaurant and lounge areas

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Rooms were nice and comfortable, location was superb, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were nice and comfortable, location was superb, hotel provided cheaper bikes on rental, staff was helpful, the hotel restaurant was good

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.2
    The combined indoor and outdoor pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The combined indoor and outdoor pool!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Receptionist lady was super helfpfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Receptionist lady was super helfpfull! Hotel was very clean, comfortable and very relaxing. Convenient location. Will be back in summer!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location close to lake front and Bardolino town
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good location close to lake front and Bardolino town Very friendly, multi-lingual, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location great staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    view from room was hampered by too many trees

    Excellent location great staff and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location for Bardolino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location for Bardolino. used as a stop over but would stay for a few days if I had the chance.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were superb. Nothing was too much trouble. Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel - location, food, staff, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel - location, food, staff, facilities. Really enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, over looking the lake every morning.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    great location by lake garda, plenty to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location by lake garda, plenty to do

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Fantastic position for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic position for everything. Food fantastic Facilities spotless

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Location and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and grounds

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    Location and accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing , very satisfied

    Location and accomodation

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Location and beach walks into town were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was pretty firm

    Location and beach walks into town were fantastic.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Du Lac et Bellevue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: