Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Lac 4 stars

Via Zanardelli 3, 37010 Brenzone sul Garda, Italy

#11 of 74 hotels in Brenzone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was beyond hard (i guess this is not an issue if you like that), i however had to change my mattress with the one of the pull out couch. The walls are paper thin! and unfortunately we had a family of 5 next to us whose kids did not stop screaming and jumping on the bed till 11 at night, and started again at 6 am so we did not get much rest! The bathrooms are practical but very small Balcony not very private They specified that the room had been renovated, i think they meant redecorated. TV was very small and with limited selection This is a problem with the whole area not just the hotel but all staff greet you in German first? WHY??? are we not in Italy? it feels like the Italian sense or atmosphere has been lost to the surrounding countries which is sad. Breakfast was more continental than anything else, some nice bacon or pancakes/waffles with breakfast would have been nice Parking along the road was fine, but if you parked along the hotel level, it was very cramped.

    The view from the hotel was fantastic. There were bikes to use for free for a certain time period (after 4 hours you did need to pay for them though) The staff were very friendly and helpful They provided us with a packed breakfast as we left early which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot, really. The weather could have been better, but what do you expect in early October? We had a couple of lovely, hot days.

    If you're looking for a great hotel in beautiful surroundings, this is it. Lake Garda is a wonderful place to visit. There are ferry boats on the lake and buses running beside it so if you're not interested in sight-seeing far afield, then you do not need a car. The airport-to-hotel shuttle is only 25 euros pp each way and we've found it totally reliable. Walking beside the lake is very easy and the hotel will lend bicycles free. The hotel is quiet, the food there is very good and the staff are very helpful. There is also a great choice of restaurants within walking distance. It provided all we wanted for a peaceful week away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    steps in and out of the pool were totally unsuitable for someone recovering from a major illness and the tiles around the pool are positively dangerous when wet. also we found the beds a little hard .

    the rooms were spotless with magnificent views and the staff were very helpful. plenty of variety for breakfast with a nice touch of offering honeycomb. would definitely stay here again should we return to the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could have used better ventilation and more counter space, but this was minor - the hotel is fantastic!

    Stunning view. Friendly and helpful staff. In a calm area, but still walking distance to restaurants. Great facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved a more varied selection for the salty part of breakfast.

    The hotel is very close to the lake side - literally a few meters. There are free sunbeds for the guests and there's a bar service on the beach. This place is perfect for a restful holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was informed upon check in by the lady working on reception that breakfast was included. On check out, I find I was charged 20 euros. Customer service question: do you (a) berate the customer for not having read the small print on his booking, implying heavily that he is a liar trying to get a free breakfast, or (b) apologise for the misinformation and perhaps even offer a refund. I would have just accepted an apology rather than the refund, but it being suggested that I am a liar is shameful customer service and an insult I take very personally. Aside from this, the hotel is ok. Probably on the lower end of what you would expect for 4 stars, with peeling wallpaper in the room and a snack bar with bad food ("pizza bites" were almost inedible), but the location is good. I would recommend this area, but a different and friendlier hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sorry but the bed was very uncomfortable and pillow super hard

    The staff could not have been more helpfull and this hotel is so clean and right on the lake with excellent views. we had a suite but you need to look out as there are more modern rooms and some of the older suites are allocated to booking.com but they are still very clean and lovely large rooms with great views of the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of disabled parking. Certain reception staff could do with some customer relationship training. We were given to understand that more attention was given to customers who booked direct.

    Exceptional waiting staff, first rate chef, good varied breakfast, good light lunch menu in café, good value set menu in the evening. A real first - a sunbed for every person and no reservations required.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we did not have trouble finding a parking space during our stay, the spaces along the pavement next to the road call for extra care when loading and unloading belongings etc. especially at the weekend when the road can get busy.

    The hotel is right on the lake shore and the lapping waters can be heard from all lake view rooms, and what a view it is ! There are 3 small beaches directly opposite, together with a small boat mooring harbour and jetty. The location is ideal as a base for exploring all areas of Lake Garda being situated roughly halfway along the eastern shore line of the lake approx. 20 minutes drive from Garda town itself. A promenade that runs between the hotel and the lake shore goes for miles in either direction (North to South) and if you fancy it bicycles can be hired from the hotel in order to explore further along the shore. Facilities, staff and overall cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely return should we revisit the Lake Garda area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool would have topped it off. Indoor pool was a bit cold.

    Fantastic staff. We got a free upgrade to a lake view room which was fantastic. The hotel is literally on the side of the lake, you can hear the waves lapping. Amazing views Free bikes are great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the room to be a little dark and the bathroom (which was very modern and spacious), had venetian blinds and was facing the front of the hotel/main road, which meant the blinds had to be closed all the time.

    The staff were extremely helpful, particularly the reception staff, who gave great advise on where to go and how to get there. The use of the bikes (for free) was fantastic. We used these to cycle up to Malcesine, along the lake, which was the most amazing scenic ride we've ever had (plus its flat, which is a great bonus!). The hotel also had 2 paddle boards and 2 kayak, which were great to have a go on. The view from the hotel whichever way you look really is breathtaking. The breakfast was great with lots of variety. We didnt eat in the hotel in the evening, as there were lots of other places along the lake to try out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant. Location is great as it is right by the lake with bikes, kayaks and paddle boards that are free to use for hotel guests. It's in a very quiet area so at night it is very quiet in terms of bars/restaurants/shops. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are given at a fee and the room with is advertised and sold with lake view does not actually have lake view due to trees in front of the hotel.

    Location on the lake

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall breakfast choice a bit limited, and coffee should be hot!

    Extremely helpful and happy staff team! Location and views are stunning; large room and patio,with good facilities. Dining in is excellent. Breakfast croissants superb quality, plus freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room, staff, food, ambience....actually everything!! Best experience I’ve had anywhere regarding gluten free requirements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location,staff were superb,can't fault hotel or staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Second time in this hotel. It was great and pleasant. We had wonderful 5 days. it's a real place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The afternoon snack room waiter seemed annoyed with guests.

    Wonderful views of Lake Garda. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, staff very happy to help, very good choice for breakfast, room very clean and a good size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sublime views, with a perfect base to explore the local villages! Beautiful beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect. Private beach is amazing. I can stay there for life.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get a room for my children on the same floor

    The location and the services

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner was mediocre. It tastes like more German food, not like Italian.

    Very good location - directly connected to beach. Partial lake view room was better than our expectation. Our 21-month-old son enjoyed the view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit far from sirmione / verona

    - Bought room with view to the lake - got Very big apartment with balcony meter away from the lake. - great wifi. - great breakfast - close to mont baldo lift

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything

    We stayed here a few years ago and loved it then. The mountains are fantastic, the hotel property is in a quiet area, you don't hear traffic, the room is comfortable, service was excellent and, Chef, the food was delicious! The bikes available were very good to ride into Malcesine.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some waiters not so smiling or attentive. Bread at breakfast not so interesting.

    Beautiful hotel, very Nice relatxing area in front of the see. Beautiful vies of the see from the room. Receptionist, cleaning lady, handy man very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room AC was centrally controlled. However due to the above normal heat wave, the unit never did cool down the space.

    When we checked in, Susanne the host took us around the property, we felt very much welcomed, first rate Hotel. For hanging out, you can't beat your own private beach, that is only foot steps away from the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of cuisine was substandard for the class of hotel. We booked a table for 8.00pm for dinner in the restaurant and we were asked to vacate our table at 9.20 as the staff were clearing up. We were advised that we could get coffee and finish our wine in the cafe downstairs.

    Location and attentive staff. Very good value

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    On arrival we were given a room upgrade overlooking the lake.The restaurant and evening meal were very good value, service could not be faulted.We will certainly stay here again and recomend the hotel to other people.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful location. Private. Service was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel right on the lake, great service and a relaxed atmosphere. A walkway at the lake runs by the hotel for easy walking.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patchy wifi in room.

    Proximity to lake and adjacent town activitied

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: