Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Du Parc 4 stars

Via Salvo D'acquisto, 26, Colombare di Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#45 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place with friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch bar closes at 14.00 and no table at the room only desk.

    Very nice breakfest with friendly People, fine swimmingpoool and lunch bar, nice people with reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool hours

    The hotel is situated in a place that we had easy access to public transportation, we could walk to historic places and easily accessible by bike to many places throughout Sirmione and surrounding towns. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the near future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay, reception laura and lady on the bar in the day were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms very basic bathrooms ok but bedroom was old fashioned so upgraded to junior suite which was lovely.

    Staff, pool and cleanliness fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Astounding value in a high quality hotel. I don't know how they do it, but am glad they do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing whatsoever could have made our stay even more enjoyable.

    The decor is very smart. The reception and restaurant staff very welcoming and efficient. The food was very good too. It's 5 minutes walk from a brilliant lakeside promenade with bars and restaurants. There was free underground parking. The very best thing was the phenomenal value for the price we paid for dinner bed and breakfast. For 80 Euros for two people for the night I expected meagre portions of mediocre food in a hotel that might be a little tired. Everything was the opposite of that, It far exceeded our expectations and contributed greatly to making us want to return to this beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment at night. Not lively enough for teenagers

    The hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Swimming pool was great. Location very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    All ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Furniture is a bit outdated, but not a big issue

    Great location, free of charge parking on site. All rooms have nice balcony. Lobby is super nice and Staff is really friendly. Break first is great and it is continental so not just sweets as usual in Italy. There is one thing which I newer saw before in my life. There is free of charge dinner available. And it is ala carte not warm buffet. Nice and clean pool with rest area Great place. and great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend if you are driving by car .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there is a small economy double room because of furniture ( too much and old style).

    It is very comfort place if you are driving by car. Easy parking, singing birds around. You can use hotel’s bikes to get in the center of Sermione or spend time in the hotel ( lobby bar, swimming pool ). The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel, but from my point of view - nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nice hotel, but from my point of view - nothing special. Rooms are ok, breakfast was ok, no breathtaking view. the weather, unfortunatelly, was not for swimming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing break in a clean hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large tree at pool side blocking view from balcony but a minor problem Would be something to make an improvement A bit of heated water in pool would be good too

    Cleanliness comfort quietness Friendly helpful staff Location Perfect in every way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly and well prepared (reception).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms in the old part of the building need renovation. The rooms above the reception area are noisy. We had 3 times breakfast, twice the coffee machine would have sour milk (expired). Rest was all good.

    Staff friendly and well prepared (reception).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is overall ok - good internet, an underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very small for 2 adults and two children. And the restaurant is really poor - maybe coming to Sirmione is connected with having a meal outside of the hotel...but in the hotel the breakfast was very basic...as the dinner as well...we have expected more choice for 4* hotel...

    The hotel is overall ok - good internet, an underground parking area...The rooms are clean but

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Room is always clean and staffs are very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the room is located to lake view, it would be better stay. but generally fine.

    Room is always clean and staffs are very kind. satisfied for staying at hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fairly far from the city center of Sirmione.

    We were traveling during last days of October so we were happy to find that there was heating and plenty of parking (next to and under the hotel). Breakfast was great with coffee & other drinks included. Rooms were comfortable and clean, all amenities worked perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Location is simply great and the atmosphere is very cosy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in was unpleasant, even unfriendly... Price for renting a bike is to high (6 EUR for half a day). Although we have requested a parking in advance, there was no free place available for our car.

    Location is simply great and the atmosphere is very cosy and pleasant. Breakfast was very good in terms of choice and quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was good, with lots of fresh fruit available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The under-cover carpark is very tight for medium size or larger cars, there was open air parking available nearby. It is a bit of a walk into the heart of Sirmione from the hotel, 30 minutes or so. The double bed was two singles pushed together, this happens a lot in Italy and is horrible.

    The breakfast was good, with lots of fresh fruit available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WiFi signal was weak and at times not working - Two receptionists gave us a wrong description of how to get by bus from the hotel to the Peschiera train station. In my opinion, the staff should be handling this type of basic questions with knowledge and confidence, especially give then location of the hotel. - After 8 p.m. it is a very hard to get to the hotel from Verona airport - a taxi or private transfer is necessary.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, bright and open hotel, good breakfast with many excellent coffee options. Upon reservation free shuttle to the old town of Sirmione.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff on the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litlle far away from sirmione almost 45 min to go Bed smell of the carpet in the room

    Nice staff on the reception. Breakfast was good and the room and bathroom were really clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Generally satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kettle provided but with plastic cups, have to get own coffee utensils from the restaurants. No cleaning of cups when the room was being done. My friend slept thru first night without a blanket! (not knowing that it was folded in the cupboard).

    Spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed, good temperature control. Warm welcome on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect respectable vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel located on huge green area near old city Sirmione ( approx. 15-20 minutes to get to old city center). Very nice view from a room on marine of Garda lake - we enjoyed it so much. There are a free bicycles in hotel for a guest usage. The restaurant is one of the best -dinnings were great and very tasty. Staff was helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed the area but hotel overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a supposedly 4 star hotel the facilities were poor. No kettle in room , cost for hiring bikes high, Breakfast average , swimming pool average,

    Location was good as we wanted to travel around Lake Garda, shuttle bus good to Sirmione and the staff were helpful. Housekeeping was good room kept clean to high standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Easy to locate easy to park. Nicely set put and in easy reach of all areas. The staff were amazing. One of the best hotels i have ever stayed at. Very very impressed. It may not be 5 star but the staff make it a hotel i will always return too. Nice pool nice food and bar drinks for all ages too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was easy for the hotel to call a taxi but hard to find a taxi just out on the street.

    The hotel is a 30-minute walk outside of the old town but the walk is easy and pleasant. The hotel run a free shuttle bus at certain times of the day. The hotel pool is nice and everywhere is clean. The prices of drinks and ice-cream at the hotel were reasonable too. Its easy to get to the Lake from the hotel and there is a small area of the lake you can easily access where there are about 3 restaurants and a snack bar. You can also rent paddle boards and kayak's quite cheaply. The staff were very helpful and helped with all of our questions and looked after us well. The beds were big. I thought my children would have to sleep on a sofa-bed but it was better than that and was two separate beds. Modern and new room with great shower. Black-out curtains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect honeymoon in Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!! Other bad reviews state the Wi-Fi was bad but it was absolutely fine.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They catered to our needs so well. I'm allergic to kiwi and they made sure I had a plate of fruit without kiwi for breakfast every single day of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice, quiet, relaxing, sunny place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was nice and quiet, about a 30 min walk into the heart of Sirmione. The pool was fabulous for an outdoor pool - a proper sun trap, clean and tidy, and a reasonable size. The pizza place next door was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Free parking in the parking lot right next to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very poor WiFi. The room was not exactly a 4* one. Generally it can be said about everything in the hotel. It is a fair 3* hotel, but for a price of a 4*.

    Free parking in the parking lot right next to hotel. It is not the biggest one, but if you do not find a free parking slot, you can also try the carage of the hotel. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great and there seemed to be big groups/ tours all staying in the hotel which meant the reception area and the breakfast area could get very busy which the staff struggled to deal with!

    Great location, about 30 minute walk from the castle!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel if you don't mind staying further away from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No views to the lake

    Really great for laying back Very comfortable room, looking brand new The balcony was quite nice Nice staff Free parking - outdoor and underground Bicycles available for a fee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half hour walk to the old town (but there is a shuttle!)

    Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Very clean and modern in room and in lobby. Easy to find. Close to restaurants and shops. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Best stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We recommend this hotel! Friendly staff, nothing was problem, very tasty breakfast, enough big swimmingpool abd beautiful rooms, also bathrooms. We will come back soon!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place , lack of commutation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we had to book the shuttle bus but We weren't told we had to book the shuttle bus to get back so had to walk back as it didn't arrive at the times displayed on bus dash board.

    The room and hotel was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    The most shining GEM in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This place is a GEM! It's an amazing hotel with an excellent service level which follow all our request. We came with two little kids and they reserve an attitude of regular guest which allow them to special taken care of their needs and food. The location is the best place around Garda lake around all the activities and attraction.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Could have been better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no much to do in the area, the dinner was just expensive and pretty bad, and the terrible part was that the pool was closed "according to Italian law"... Why didn't you mention it before we booked?! That was the only reason to book this hotel anyway:/

    Parking place and free shuttle to Sirmione

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room extremely warm and could only turn it down centrally But again staff very helpful with this too

    The staff were extremely helpful with tourism advice booking cabs etc Location was great Free shuttle bus is excellent and we always got on it We had junior suite which looked brand new

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed friendly and with a smile. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are cozy, clean and spacious. The breakfast was above average for Italy. Great choice and quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Reasonable hotel for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated looking hotel, location is not ideal.

    Reasonable hotel for the price we paid. Bike hire was a good addition for getting around the area and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Hotel with great connections for exploring Lake Garda and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy holiday rep shouting around the foyer.

    Very clean, staff were great, shuttle bus to old town, breakfast range good and under ground parking available. Bar in hotel is great but a little expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location as walking distance to the local shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room lacked plug sockets for electronic devices. Had no milk in the rooms for coffee/tea. No light on balcony.

    Great location as walking distance to the local shops, restaurants, marina, beach and away from the main tourist hub of Sirmione - so was quiet and had a private car park for security. Rooms had large comfy beds, air-con, good storage and a free safe - room and bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, 3 minute drive from main town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Suite had a large terrace with sunbeds, pool was nice and quiet for relaxing, wifi connection excellent and good selection for breakfast. Bicycle rental was very handy too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    A great resort break at Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't stay long enough.

    Perfect location, quiet resort-like setting, excellent service from the staff, comfortable room, balcony with lake view (extra cost but worth it), swimming pool large enough for serious swimming, walking distance to restaurants and the historic centre of Sirmione, super breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hire bikes were heavy, although fun. We did a 40k ride to the pretty and unusual old town of Borghetta and the weight of the bikes made it harder work than need be. Otherwise, fab.

    Staff friendly, food was typical of the region, plenty of fresh veg and fruit, we loved it. Had read a few poor results about the food before arrival, but the staff were wonderful and allowed us to try the first evening before committing to the whole stay- we loved it and booked for every evening. Basically, if all you want is pasta and pizza as if you were doing Italian in the UK, this is maybe not for you. If you want to taste real Italy, fab choice. Free shuttle bus into the old town was great - make sure you book it early as it fills up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Okayish place with good bus connection, but don't expect a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place feels artificial and has no charm. The interior of our room was clean and functional, but felt like a hostel much more than 4 star hotel. Beds were horrible

    Nice enough Pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is OK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Quite nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the economy room was old and used but we knew it when we booked the room so it was okay. In the evening and morning it is loud and not possible to sleep without earpluggs. The hair dryer ist a catastrophe! The safe in the room is too small for everything. Also you can park your car for free at the hotel - the only disadvantage here was, that it's quite narrow and somebody scratched our car and left! So now we have scratches in our car - not a cheap holiday...

    The room had a balcony and was clean. The shower was small but with really hot water and also useful for long hair. The light in the bathroom was gorgeous for women to put on makeup. We could check in earlier which was good. Thank you for that. Breakfast was okay but not like a 4-star hotel in Germany or Austria. The key-system was brand new and gave us a safe feeling. You can handle airconditioning from your room and this was perfect. The surrounding of the hotel is quite nice, a bit like a parc. If you like to swim in the lake you just have to walk about five minutes, which is great. If you want to visit Sirmione you can take the free shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't know that there was a hire charge for the bikes.

    Great choice of breakfast. Very quiet, yet convenient location. Fabulous restaurants. Pleasant walk to the centre of Sirmione, about 25 minutes at a comfortable pace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Outdated, grim hotel, unpleasant breakfast where only the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, grim hotel, unpleasant breakfast where only the bathrooms have been updated since 1970s. Need to pay to hire bikes. Barely 3 star, absolutely not 4 star hotel!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.4
    Paying 4 star hotel price for a badly cleaned motel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a double room. We chose this location despite it being further away from Sirmione town centre because of the fresh and clean look of the hotel in the pictures. Overall the room did not represent any of the pictures on booking.com. Very old room, old dirty carpet, bathroom not very clean, soap residue in soap dish, thick layer of dust on the shelf. plenty of marks and scratchings on walls, spider webs on the ceiling. Made me wonder how clean the bed linen are given that not much attention was given to cleanliness overall. If you are going to charge this price for a non-central location, u better at least make sure ur rooms are well kept. We tried to catch the shuttle bus to the town centre once but it left 5 mins before schedule so we had to drive and pay for parking in Sirmione. Would not stay here again.

    Hotel looks nice and modern from the outside. Clean and bright reception area and very good breakfast- plenty of options to choose from. Staff are nice too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Closer to the city center, but at the same time this was a quite and Nice neigberhood

    Good brekfast, Nice staff, Nice poolarea. Bike rental is important

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Perfect exp5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Location was perfect, big comfortable room for family with a new equipment. Good breakfast. Very helpful team, that helped with restaurants reservations, shuttle to old city and much more. Perfect experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    The intense smell of old in the room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The intense smell of old in the room; its old furniture. The noise of parties next door till 1 o clock. The disproportionate price for the quality of the hotel. The location was fair but still you need the car to reach the centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Hotel du parc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold. Lots of children with lilos and balls (despite signs saying not to use them) so you couldn't swim very easily. Breakfast had a good range but cooked items weren't very nice at all!

    Bathroom seemed brand new and the bed was very comfortable. Brilliant staff on reception to give advice on anything you want to do. Hotel has a shuttle service to Sirmione and there is also a nearby bus stop to take you to other places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not really a 4 star standard but a very good 3 star

    The location was very good for access to Sermione and Lake Garda, very near the motorway network for visiting other areas. The pool area is pleasant and clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing hotel but don't eat there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a disappointment. We had dinner there once. The food was okay but nowhere near the standard the rest of Italy had shown us during our trip. We ate at the restaurants in Sirmione for the rest of our visit. Breakfast was the usual continental fare and was fine.

    The suite with lake view slept four of us comfortably, the room was light and modern and the balcony was very spacious. Views of the sun setting over the mountains were lovely. The historic centre of Sirmione was a half hour walk away and was beautiful, we didn't use the complimentary shuttle bus. The hotel pool was great, although we had to move a few sun loungers around to get four together due to other guests reserving them for the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Highly recommended? - almost but not quite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not particularly good and lack of facilities. Could do with gym/pool table/ table tennis for example.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.1
    Stay at Du Parc in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Wifi. Too pricey for its standard.

    Nice (but quite basic hotel), a bit dated with an outdoors swimming pool. Good location, free parking onsite. Free shuttle bus service from the hotel to the Sirmione town centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    We will definitively come back !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - a bit far from Sirmione

    - very friendly and helpful staff, especially Carolina :-) - free shuttle to/from Sirmione - very good swimming pool - new rooms are modern and have a clean aspect - breakfast with several options

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good location and lovely swimming pool. Peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Du Parc for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean appartments. Simple but ok breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel. Our room had a nice view of the Garda lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large with a very good bed. Only the TV set was outdated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Noise from foyer and barking dogs outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from foyer and barking dogs outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many Mosquitoes in the room, AC wasn't working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Loud music one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music one day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Five star hotel I would sat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was exceptionally great

    Tidy clean and friendly stall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Not Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wasn't working 95% of the time... huge problem IMO

    Clean room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    The balcony, breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal

    The balcony, breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Lovely city, Nice hitel and polite staff
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosfere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the breakfast amazing and the staf so kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Everything is good
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Everything is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Service is good and hotel very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is good and hotel very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, and basic

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent in all respects. Concierge gave a fabulous recommendation for dinner and suggested winery visits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic town, will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    A little messy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little messy parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great value luxury feel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little on the quite side

    The rooms were excellent vet modern fittings and incredibly clean. Great pool area too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Worth a second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a live station at breakfast to prepare eggs according to preference?

    Meals within the hotel - v convenient !

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Du Parc traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: