Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Du Parc 3 stars

Via Gignous 1, 28838 Stresa, Italy

#9 of 29 hotels in Stresa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 838 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful Hotel in a perfect location, free parking, literally 2 min walk down to the bars and restaurants , the train station is up the road and trains run frequently day and into the night, our room backed onto the track but not an issue with noise as there is aircon so no need for Windows open. Will definitely book next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and breakfast avoid the Annex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the other room in the Annex was poor. Bad mattress and pillows, way beyond their life, in poor state of decoration with ripped wallpaper and bad smell from drains. We were told that they were slowly refurbishing the rooms but the issue in room 32 needs addressing straight away so avoid this room

    Fantastic location, very good breakfast and nice gardens and one of our rooms in the main building was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    The owner family is nice, not complicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a bit unusual due to set up and high ceilings. It was most probably the least attractive room.we got and I suspect it was because we booked last minute. Kind of a room filler we felt like. The bath is old fashioned, not precious. The shower cabin is small, old and felt apart. The radiator was rusty and the old bed was not.meeting the standard indicatet in the picture. We exoerienced the worst cushions ever, they looked like a bargain from a zen Buddhists cloister: terribly hard, simply unuseful.

    The owner family is nice, not complicated. Think the beautiful building and the.partly unmaintained park cost a lot if money to the family and requires some sacrifices. However I recommend frankly not to sell room.No 18 at all or to line out that it is the least attractive.room. and please.change cushions and.refill soap, shampoo and toilette paper for second night. It does not look good. Wish great success ti the family and I still think it is recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel in central Stresa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a little noise from the train line.

    A beautiful hotel in central Stresa. The gardens and breakfast were exceptional. The staff were so kind and helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little dated but very clean.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Booked the bus for us to return to Malpensa airport. Family run hotel with homely atmosphere. Lovely garden to relax in. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful building and garden, GREAT breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were not comfortable and you can hear the train pass by all night. My husband has never complained of a hotel bed or night's sleep in all the times we've travelled, first time he's been uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was fantastic! Lots of choice, fresh...really nice. The room and building were very clean. Simple decor in the room, fresh feeling. The garden and terrace were really pretty. Lovely relaxing spot. Quick 5-10 min walk to the centre and the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Needs thorough renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs extreme renovation! Squeaking floors, windows losing small parts every time you try to close them, the flowers in the veranda were like a jungle - chairs and table quite cheep, ... Mediocre breakfast. Quite close to the railway - you could here the trains passing, especially during the night. All in all, although 'vintage', it felt like the hotel was abandoned...

    Very good location. 5 minutes walk from the main piazza of Stresa. 10 minutes walk from the boats that take you to the wonderful islands of the lake. Big room. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment of arrival to our departure the hotel staff were helpful and informative. The hotel and rooms had a certain charm about them and it was perfectly situated for strolling into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent for the town with a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is rather close to the railway line but it didn't really bother us too much.

    The location was excellent for the town with a short walk to the front. We had a very nice welcome and information was provided without asking. Parking on site was available. The breakfast was good with a very pleasant waiter looking after things and we also enjoyed an evening drink in the sitting area just outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely atmosphere and beutifull hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains going pass just 100 metres behind the hotell, quite a noise during the night at our room that was situated towards the trains

    Lovely atmosphere and beutifull hotell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the railway line, but didn’t notice after the first night

    Lovely hotel, great staff, great food. Very typical of Stresa and perfect location for a holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Well relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom.

    Small but friendly atmosphere. It’s very close to the heart of Stresa. Although the facilities are not so excellent like higher stared hotels, it’s very value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A well-run hotel offering the comfort of a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to suggest.

    Room was larger than expected, location was excellent since we could walk to the Centrale plaza and the lake every day. Breakfast was ample and served with great hospitality. Would highly recommend to anyone planning a visit to the beautiful town of Stresa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel a few minutes walk from the buzz of Stresa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The train line runs just behind the hotel and is fairly noisy at night. However, shut the windows and put the A/C on and all is good!

    Great hotel a few minutes walk from the main buzz of Stresa. Lovely calm area to sit and have an aperitif before heading into town for dinner. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Perfect and relaxing - we were reluctant to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every single member of staff were friendly and professional and ensured we felt welcome and part of the ‘Hotel du Parc’ family. The ambience of the hotel was 5*.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    A Combination of Elegance and Family Friendly Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was wonderful and relaxing, but needed a different type of enclosure to make it a comfortable place for a shower.

    The friendly hotel owner was often at the front desk and spoke excellent English. His young assistant was also completely charming. Both were happy to answer questions and make suggestions how to most enjoy time in Stresa. The breakfast buffet was large and varied and even included desserts and champagne so that guests could make their own mimosas! The hotel clearly was a showplace in its time, with an elegant veranda and chandeliers in the dining room. Our room had a balcony overlooking downtown Stresa and the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is quiet noisy , We stayed two nights lovely hot balmy italian weather so we did leave our doors and windows open for the night as a lovely breeze so of course it was a bit noisy. The room did have aircon could have closed windows and doors.

    Great location quick 5 min walk down road and you are at Lakes edge. Super friendly and helpful staff, Old world charm beautiful antiques furnishing in reception and lounge area. Getting there and finding hotel was very simple - Turn right as you exit train station and then just Easy flat 5 min walk down the road. Lovely view looking over Stresa and lake from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice old fashion hotel with style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train line right above the Hotel is busy basically the whole night. We were able to sleep anyway.

    Nice setting in a beautiful parc Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was a quick (less than 5 minute) walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family and I had a room in the front of the building that could be noisy at times depending on cars driving along the road.

    Hotel was a quick (less than 5 minute) walk to the main square, but great that it had parking so we could leave our car and easily walk around during our stay. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and was happy to call and make reservations for my family. The breakfast room was incredibly beautiful. Good options were served for breakfast, they even had gluten free breads available. It was also nice that the room had a balcony to enjoy, as well as a number of other outdoor sitting areas for guests to enjoy. We also had a small fridge in our room to store some perishable food, which wasn't expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff were excellent and the location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable and there was no iron provided and no ironing room to use. The housekeeper would do it for a fee and was only there limited hours.

    Staff were excellent and the location great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent reception and great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, it was not possible to get normal freshly brewed coffee at breakfast. Only from the thermos.

    Excellent reception and great location. Really in the park. Very hospitable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is charming, with beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is charming, with beautiful grounds. My room was light and airy and very comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Although I was traveling with friends this time, I often travel alone and I think Hotel Du Parc would be a great choice for a solo traveler.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Picture perfect independently run property in Stresa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're not accustomed to transport noises the (infrequent) train may bother you -we are from cities and barely noticed it though:)

    This hotel exceeded all our expectations. Most enormous thank you to Florian & all the staff at Hotel Du Parc for making our short stay in Stresa feel like a real vacation- everything was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Amazing and I'd definitely would like to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exceeded my expectations, it was not only a great location but the building itself was amazing. The single room was small but so nice and clean! I loved the garden - flowers blooming, birds singing...very relaxing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Delightful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is very close to the train station, but passing trains were not a problem. We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking beautiful azaleas and rhododendrons. Breakfast was very nice and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel had been one of the large villas in Stresa and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had been one of the large villas in Stresa and it still kept that feel with beautiful floors, ceilings and pleasant gardens, lighted candles the entrance porch way in the evening and interest in their guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Hotel du Parc is a gracious hotel with fabulous views in the perfect place in Stresa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Others have mentioned the train, and we could hear it at night, but it certainly didn’t keep us awake.

    Hotel du Parc is a lovely older hotel that is in a fabulous location in Stresa. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are gorgeous. And the breakfast was the best surprise of all in a beautiful room complete Venetian glass chandelier and a WONDERFUL selection of choices, complete with champagne.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    We had very nice time in this old beautyful Villa.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had very nice time in this old beautyful Villa. It was quiet, breakfast was good, personell polite and helpful. The owners very friendly and communicative. Me and my friend had a nice coctails in the garden. Definitely will go there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant ! It would have been very nice to be able to enjoy a nice meal a bit away from the center of Stresa

    This hotel is a very refreshing change to the unpersonal, uninteresting and unvarying regular hotel. The garden and the interiors are up a very nice "hotel de charme" It could be the setting for a "belle epoque" movie... Friendly staff and impeccable service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great view of lake surrounded by snow capped peaks for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great view of lake surrounded by snow capped peaks for our room and terrace. Excellent breakfast and extremely helpful manager/owner and other staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in the ancient vila in the calm area at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel in the ancient vila in the calm area at walking distance to main town square and lake (small port). I stayed in so-called dependence building were rooms are completely renovated, and extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfast is served in a beautiful room and has good choices. The staff is very nice and willing to help and provide advice how to explore the beautiful (and rich in offer) surrounding area. During Easter holiday, the direction offer some chocolate rabbits and eggs to all guests!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice property which reminded me of travels when I was young...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too close to the train tracks

    Nice property which reminded me of travels when I was young - small hotel with charm and a nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel with big rooms, a warm welcoming owner, and a lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    I received a warm welcome from the owner and his wife who immediately gave me information about the area, and tried there utmost to give me the room that I wanted, which I received!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Boutique beautiful family owned hotel overseeing Lago Maggiore, good breakfast, magnificent surround
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the annex was somewhat cramped and electric sockets were coming out of the wall

    Gorgeous historical property, walking distance to the center of town, surrounded by beautiful park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    An excellent base for visiting the many places around Lake Maggiore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 10 nights

    View from the windows was blocked by a large tree. There was no hospitality tray which was asked for when booking, but a kettle was provided on request. The shower had no shelf for the gel tube. This had to be dropped on the floor after use. No pegs were provided outside the shower cubicle for the towel.

    Small hotel with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast in a lovely stately room. Room (No.26) in the annex was adequate. Hotel was only a few minutes walk from the boats on the lake, a supermarket, shopping area and restaurants. The bus stop to/from Malpensa airport was only seven minutes walk and the railway station was twelve minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place with even a touch of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place with even a touch of luxury. The main building resembles an old villa though some of the rooms are located in a separate modern annex nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Ruby Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the superior room with lake view very​ disappointing...yes a sea view.but seats on balcony not particularly clean so that didn't encourage us to use them.Room not chique..shabby. cracks on wardrobe door.. headboard also.Bathroom not great.water ran brown one evening.. tape to secure hairdryer. Tiles missing.Down the stairs..the carpet rods !!! 4 were loose..another guest commented also !! All in all..not a great ' superior room /hotel. 'Finally..we stayed 4nights..why was the last night more expensive..when I asked the owner..he said because that date was more popular ? That was definitely never mentioned at booking ! We would not return because of these reasons..and our disappointing stay was made worse because we did say on booking that this was our Ruby Wedding..a very 'special​ 'occasion. We hope this criticism is looked into..we would like a reply please regarding our comment's.ps..we travelled by car to stay at the Du Parc hotel..a long journey from the north east of England.. Sad and dissapointment along with frustration come to mind !!

    In a good location..very short down hill stroll to centre.Ok dinning room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    quiet good but disappointed in some rooms aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the rooms we got was quiet small, inconvenient, not good maintenance and the worth was the shower. very low and inconvenient water stream.

    the location is great. the stuff were good. very good breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a lovely garden setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room, although quite small, was very comfortable, with good bed and bathroom. Staff were helpful with suggestions. The breakfast room was as per the photos, with a very good range of both savoury and sweet items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Good base to visit Stresa and the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was rather old fashioned and the screen was very small and flimsy.

    We had a good room with a small balcony and excellent views over the lake. It is just up the hill from the centre of Stresa which is a really nice place to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Charming place in charming Stresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You do hear trains. Not too critical for us, got used to it from the second night on.

    We had a room in the annex (Villa Pineta) and everything was fine. Would like to stay in the main building one day, though))) Location is (almost) perfect, close to everything. Surrounding gardens are beautiful and peaceful. Breakfast room is very atmospheric, the breakfast was good. They can make you a fresh coffee if you ask.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Really nice. Good location and very helpful and firendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing; All was OK.

    The staff and especially the owner were very nice and spent time to give us much information about the areas of interest, places to see, events,.... The view on the lake from our bedroom The easy access and parking facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    You can feel the train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a shame they did not report that the hotel is so close to the train line. The noise is very strong, by day and especially by night. They made a twin bed out of tho sigle beds and I could really feel that next morning in my back

    Gentle waiter, breakfast ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel du Parc is family friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for four people in one room and got a queen bed with two cots. It is not what I expected, but it was comfortable, although a bit crowded.

    The hotel is well located, close to everything, yet away from the noise of the restaurants and bars, although the train does goes by regularly. It is old Italian and very quaint. The breakfast was more than adequate. The owner is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great holiday, glorious location, fabulbous weather and super, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, nothing to dislike.

    From the moment we arrived the hotel owners, Florian and Alessandro made us feel welcome. The hotel is charming and the view from our room and balcony just gorgeous! All the staff were friendly and helpful and we particularly enjoyed our little chats with Florian who answered our many questions with patience and humour. The breakfasts were especially good, with masses of choice and a very good maitre 'd who very quickly picked up on our liking for good coffee! All in all a lovely place to stay and somewhere we would hope to return to one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    B & B, family-run with great location and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were happy with everything.

    Really friendly,relaxed staff & fantastic breakfast included in price. Good air-con in the room. Partial lovely views from our room. Peaceful at night, yet great location for all the restaurants and lakeside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Felt at home as soon as you entered the hotel, would certainly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Made very welcome and given lots of good information and suggestions of where to visit and recommendations on restaurants. A very relaxed hotel with nice gardens and perfect location, only a 10 minute walk from the station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Just what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - as long as you are not expecting 5 star luxury

    Beautiful tranquil gardens surrounding the hotel - wonderful for unwinding. Lovely friendly staff. Perfect hotel for our requirements. Would definitely want to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people mention the train which can be heard during the evening but never interrupted our sleep.

    We stayed in the main building which had a feel of cosy chic about it. It was charming and very clean with a small balcony. The breakfasts were first class as the meats and cheeses were delicious. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly with good English. They helped us plan days out and a trip to Switzerland. I believe the hotel has recently been taken over by a young couple and I am sure they will make a success of the place and wish them luck.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Friendly, efficient and clean with a nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly the establishment is extremely close to a railway line which can be heard ( but not seen) quite clearly. It did not bother us at all but could disturb those use to a quiet environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    I would like to return again and stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extraordinarily helpful recommending and booking restaurants for us - all excellent choices and readily available for other travel advice like printing our boarding passes. Arranged workspace for me with quiet location and internet access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Family values Hotel du Parc ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Australian s in our 60's we really appreciate being able to boil a kettle and to make a cup of tea in our rooms. We realise it is not customary in many accommodations however we love when we find it. Or even if we could access a central place to make a cuppa would be good. We did ask Roberta for tea for 2 we enjoyed it in the superb cuppa there.

    We were greeted very warmly and efficiently by Carla and Roberta. Carla informed us of local eateries and things to do. They put us in contact with a private boat operator Simone Millani English speaking to take us out to the Islands we spent time on Isola Belle and Isola Pescatore (where we enjoyed a superb lunch) We had a travel dilemma wher I had not printed my husbands' Swiss Travel Pass I realised the night before Florien was brilliant Roberta assisted. They provided exceptional support for me. I am very grateful for their practical support and understanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't known before hand about the railway, but didn't cause a problem to us

    Everything. Very comfortable stay. Extremely pleasant family. Beautiful building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy sandwiched between a road and railway line.

    Beautiful old hotel straight out of a 1930's movie! We were lucky to be on the 2nd floor so had a fantastic view of the lake. Breakfast buffet served in the original ballroom was delicious and generous. A step across the road to the pretty village of Stresa . Ten minutes walk to the lake. Handy Carrefour supermarket in the village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great atmosphere in an old manor house turned hotel in the beautiful surroundings of Stresa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing and although it did not really bother us it should be noted for those who sleep light, is that the train tracks run just above the property. There are however no trains running between 12PM and 5AM. Otherwise the property is quiet and nice.

    Perfect atmosphere in the so beautiful surroundings of Stresa and Lago Maggiore. An old manor home turned hotel, full of character. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast. Beautiful garden. Nice view over the lake for the rooms facing there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location close to town in pleasant garden setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lovely view from the front-facing room also meant a lot of street noise at night and early in the morning, even with windows and shutters closed. Also, the shower was adequate but could do with an update.

    The hotel is set in lovely grounds yet only a five-minute stroll from town. We had a balcony with a wonderful view of Lake Maggiore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel in a park setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annex which was OK, but we found the shower difficult to use. It was over a bath with an awkward folding screen.

    The position, close to town, but away from all the activities and all the people who were wandering the streets. The gardens are delightful and there is a good supply of outdoor tables and chairs for guests to use. Parking was easy. The individual air-conditioner was excellent and the bedding was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, old fashioned with great loacation and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Then beds and pillows were a bit on the hard side for our liking.

    Very cosy place with friendly staff. Great location and easy parking. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had two rooms, one with balcony that was very appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    A real gem on the edge of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it's just a few little things, like changing the plastic drink cups daily, supply some tissues, utilise the expresso machine at breakfast time.

    Beautiful old style building, nice people, family business, helpful and engaging.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the pillows were too flat for my liking. Also the free WiFi that was included didn't reach our room and we had to sit outside the main building in order to connect.

    The breakfast was quite varied and the breakfast room was lovely and bright. The hotel grounds are very pretty and have nice areas to sit out. The hotel is very near to the lake and all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A charming hotel in Stresa!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at Hotel du Parc was just lovely. We had a wonderful view of Lake Maggiore from our room and the hotel was filled with antiques including Murano chandeliers while giving the feeling of being comfortable and welcoming in the common areas. The owners and staff were extremely nice and accommodating. In fact the morning of our departure we had to leave before breakfast hours and the owner made sure the person at the front desk had a cappuccino and croissant ready for us before we departed. Overall, terrific and a place we will return to next visit to the lakes.😀😀😀

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to train. Squeaky floor when you stepped anywhere but it added character though as it is a very old building. No availability to make a tea or coffee.

    Very nice breakfast. This location is not far from lake edge and if you get the lake view rooms, you'll enjoy the overlook of the lake. Bar fridge, while not for the contents but just somewhere to keep a drink cold.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Du Parc, good choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise is serious due to the convergence of 3 main roads, so bring earplugs. Worn shower seal, and slow shower drain. When updating the bedrooms they choose "Pergo" type material for the floors. It's not a good choice for a hotel of this era, and also makes a hollow clicking sound as you walk. If not wood floors, they should have chosen tile in keeping with the period (approximately).

    Despite the age of the property it was comfortable and convenient. The main building has an elevator which is helpful when staying on the upper floors. There are lake or partial lake views, or views of the park-like setting of the property. Breakfast is good with varied selections of meat and cheese, hard-boiled eggs, breads, rolls, sweets, juices, coffee, and even custom esspressos, Cappuccino's, etc. Also, close to the waterfront and shopping with tourist vendors, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful view of a splendid lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sometimes the noise from the train.

    The view from both windows was wonderful, the stuff smiling and efficient, the stroll to the lake short, the evening tea in the drawing room was relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    An ideal hotel to visit Lake Maggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small point. We were very pleased to have a bedroom with a balcony but couldn't sit out in the sun as the awning didn't cover it!

    Loved this hotel with its friendly staff, beautiful gardens and its ideal location for the lake and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Style with comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the adjacent main railway between Stresa and Milan, but if you wake up during the night anyway you can accommodate the issue.

    The friendliness and welcoming support of the staff, the professionalism and kindness of the owners, Pupa and Guiseppe, all within the style and comfort of a bygone age which cannot be designed into a modern hotel. An excellent range and quantity of items for breakfast. Just up from the town centre and the promenade some 5 mins away ideal location. Home from home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel with nice garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise because of trains but it didn't disturb us.

    Extremely friendly staff. Beautifully renovated hotel with lovely garden. Easy parking. You can easily walk to the center. Absolutely would stay again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful place but not for you if you are after peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOICE Double glazing is not sufficient given noise of road and trains. Staff is very loud: cleaning ladies entered my room while I was in bed chatting very loudly, switched the lights on, then they went out leaving the lights on and speaking very loudly on their mobile in front of my door. During breakfast there was a guy marching heavily throughout the room to prepare the tables for the next day: impossible to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing breakfast

    Staff at reception is REALLY nice and helpful. Beautiful building, nice location, staff made me feel very welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we were very aware of the trains which are close by. Didn't notice it as much on the second night.

    The gardens were very restful and welcome. The hotel certainly had an old world villa feel about it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful !!!!!!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of my favorite places to stay in Italy. It is like staying in a beautiful villa with good friends . The rooms are lovely and many include a small balcony. There is a lovely garden you can enjoy an aperitif in or relax with your favorite book.Also it is a very short walk to the ferry and many nice restaurants and shopping. It has a large car park which easily accommodates all clients. This was my second visit and I look forward to returning very soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    second honey moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every think was so nice

    the location is very nice because walking a little you can achieve the centre with many restaurants and stores available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Inexpensive but you get what you pay for ..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast always the same. Rooms very tired looking and basic. No space to sit and relax as one does on holiday

    Staff friendly. Service good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Helpful staff. Beautiful setting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovey ambience, air con, great parking and unobtrusive but excellent advice on what to do and where to avoid tourist menus....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Gardens relaxing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: