Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Duca d'Alba Hotel - Chateaux & Hotels Collection 4 stars

Via Leonina 14, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#207 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Location can not gat better in a very very livley district of rome.. walking distance to coloseum and everything else.. staff in hotel is perfect internet was good very clean well maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms looks better in pictures. Only cleaned on the surface. If you look at walls and area round door handles it’s quite dirty. Hair from other guest found on several places in bathroom. Some of the staff was quite arrogant and seems troubled if you ask for help (like booking a taxi for transfer to the airport). Poor and tasteless breakfast.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in supposedly bigger quieter room in the annexe. Was actually pretty cramped. Dark and dingy. View of pipes and a wall. Coffee machine not working at breakfast. Noisy banging from building work in the room above at 7am!

    Location. Reception staff were pleasant. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dusty under the bed and on surfaces. Overall cleanliness was good but we did notice a lot of dust in room.

    Lovely hotel. Excellent location. Good breakfast. friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bathroom - there is no space for sitting on the tub, the glass wall does not prevent spilling of water, so the floor is wet after the shower, limited space for putting of toiletries 2. Very small elevator 3. Patio was shared 4. Limited access for car, no private parking 5. Room was too small for 4-star hotel

    1. Location - near the imperial ruins and plenty restaurants around 2. Good bed 3. Exit to Patio 4. Clean 5. Good breakfast, but limited

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Bed and sofas extra comfortable. Room and bathroom with lots of space for 4 people. Right outside the metro station and within walking distance to all the major attractions, restaurants and shops. Breakfast as it should be. Staff extra polite, helpful, quick and ready to give any information needed. We will be back again soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would have been good to have the coffee/hot choc machine on in the afternoon & evening. They do give an extremely basic “help yourself” T & coffee moment at 3ish.. but just a kettle & instant/ T bags. I didn’t see a bar of any description, that would have been good in the later part / evening too. But I loved the hotel & my stay there. Highly recommend.

    The position of the hotel was the best thing.. easy to get around, I walked to all of the tourist sites etc. with my daughter (15). Room was clean & comfortable... not large, but adequate. Breakfast was more than adequate... croissants. Cereal, fruit, bacon & eggs & meat & cheese too. Coffee machine was good, although only on at breakfast. We had a family with a crying baby all night the first night- I mentioned it briefly to a staff member, who very kindly, arranged for us to move into another room along the same level. No problem at all. Coffee machine was good, although only on at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the plug sockets in the room was broken.

    Location was just around the corner from several major tourist attractions but still in a cosy neighbourhood. Lovely hotel and good decor. Friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely, however a kettle in the room would have been a bonus.

    Excellent location, beautiful clean hotel in a prime area, staff were pleasant and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we made the reservation we asked for a big double bed. When we arrived here we asked again for the bad in the reservation and they said that is all they have and we found out that the BIG DOUBLE BED was in fact two single beds united with a huge crack between them. Also, the room from the reservation picture was way more spacious than what we got here. Also, no slippers and the furniture was from 1980's, not romantic at all.. All in all I would appreciate a refound from a 4* hotel that says it's great but in fact it's totally overrated.

    Room is clean, but the roomservice is zero.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities within the room. The TV also was probably on its way out as the picture was awful - however, we were supposed to be sight-seeing so probably not a bad thing!

    The room was simple and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff had noticed that my partner had boosted her pillow height with some small cushions so the next day they provided another pillow without having to ask. There was a safe in the room and a mini-bar. The bathroom was lovely, shower was excellent :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    Smack in the middle of everything in walking distance. Lots of bars and restaurants. Colosseum Trevino fountain and a lot of other attractions under 15 min walking. Metro not 5 mins walking. Even though life is about all around it was a very quite hotel. No sound coming through windows closed. Airconditioning in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con was poor. Apart from that, can't complain!

    The property has character, it's better than the soulless Accor style properties. Great location on the streets off via Cavour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not five star luxury but if your looking for a clean, centrally located hotel with friendly staff offering genuinely good value for money then I would not hesitate to book.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved a room at the hotel, but I was put in the annex, which seemed to me like flats for rent. Honestly it was not what I expected. It should be better specified in the reservation.

    The staff was very friendly and professional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the annexe- our bed was next to the bathroom of the adjoining room- we could hear people showering/ water noise. The room was well sound proofed from outside street noise, but not from inside noise/ movements of other residents.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room's window faced a small and rather dark courtyard. We had little natural light.

    Excellent location in the heart of the Suburra district. It is at walking distance of many of the main monuments of Rome. Well comunicated by subway to farther places. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Very quiet room in the adjoining building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small but adequate.

    This hotel was in a great location. We could easily walk to the Collseum and other tourist sights. There were many restaurants and cafes near by. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a perfect spot for our stay in Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was we were put in the dependence part of the hotel which was nice but if I was travelling alone I think I would prefer to be in the main part of the hotel

    Location is fantastic, and we walked everywhere with ease. Right next to the metro station which you should absolutely take when going to the Vatican, only €1.50 with a quick change at termini but was so easy Staff lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet very small and rooms small

    Very close to everthing, metro station 2 mins walk from front door and 1 stop to central terminal. 10 mins walk to roman forum and coliseum

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    location can't be beat. we easily walked to all main attractions and there were several restaurants, bars, snack shops, clothing shops right outside our hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is a bit dark during the day but I didn't mind because I wasn't in. The access to the toilets feels a bit crowded by the bathroom sink (weird layout..). A mirror in the bedroom would be nice.

    The location is perfect; so close to Colosseum, Foro and the street is very nice. Staff at reception are all very helpful and very friendly. Nice room, very clean and lovely decoration

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they had a lounge for aperetivos in the early evening hours, it would have been nice to relax there.

    Staff was terrific and they gave me a nice quiet room on the top floor with a patio. I was very pleased with my accommodations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While the location is good, it's in a very noisy area (lots of restaurants, bars, and shops in the immediate area. Even with the windows shut, the noise was loud until late at night, and garbage trucks were out in the (very) early morning hours. As a result, not very restful. In the summer months, I'm sure it is a lot worse. Earplugs are a must.

    Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Hotel was clean, room was a bit small, but adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the staff. Arrogant. Didn’t care if you were satisfied or not. Gave me a dead converter, one plug in room didn’t work, so when I woke up my phone wasn’t charged. Shower so small- you had to get out to sneeze! Only 2 tv stations in English.

    Christian-excellent service. Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, and modern; there were no window views, inner enclosed room overlooking an alleyway. The size and accommodations were just right as we did not spend time in the room, other than to sleep. Wish they had USB ports as we were carrying multiple devises and only had one European adapter. The queen bed was in fact 2 twins together, common practice in Europe; however, we noticed that the sheets were not changed during our 3 day stay. We were placed in the annex building, literally next door to the main building; the main building had a 24 hour reception counter, we had to leave our key/fob every time we left the anext premisses. Overall no complains, charming old retrofitted building, entrance to cobble stone street and half a block from the Metro and one stop to the Termine. Great near buy restaurants and away from the tourist traps.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't come up with any negatives

    All staff were exceedingly helpful and pleasant, Serious double glazing fitted to eliminate any street noise,breakfast soo fresh with a wide choice, location ideal with easy access to main attractions. Could not fault it and happily recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful with several questions and small problems (not related to the hotel). It's on a very small street, so not much (if any) traffic noise. Very complete breakfast. Great neighborhood with plenty of locals and options for eating. We loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise from other guests late at night.

    hotel is clean and very well located especially for the colloseum and metro breakfast is good. staff are very helpful. it is a great little area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, as was the location. Some amazing and different restaurants in the area and 5 minutes walk from the coliseum. It also was lovely to have a proper buffet breakfast with eggs, the only place we found it while in Italy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to drop your key at reception every time you come and go is weird and inconvenient.

    Such a great hotel. Perfect location - walkable from Termini, with a much closer metro station also. Beautiful neighbourhood that feels very local and authentic. Very warm staff. Room and bathroom were absolutely huge. Every main attraction is in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff was very poor, Not as friendly as I'm used to in a 4* hotel.

    We stayed there for 2 nights with extended family to celebrate an 18th birthday. We had a lovely stay although the electricity kept going off in the hotel regularly during the day and night. Unfortunately it ended badly as one of our party had her handbag stolen durbreakfast there. The staff did not care and their attitude spoilt what had been a lovely stay. We had to call the police to deal with it as they weren't bothered at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But road is narrow and not easily accessible for taxis. Mention it's close to Cavour station on a road parallel to Via Cavour. Do not provide slippers

    Friendly staff, and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was the way we would have wanted it

    Location: very close to the colosseum; night shop across the road, tiny road, little car traffic, very good selection of awesome restaurants really close by, super insulated windows, very quiet good airconditioning, good breakfast. And a special mention for Christian the hotel manager for going out of his way to accomodate us and giving us the best tips on real good restaurants. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. On our arrival they directed us using a map all of the things we wished to see during our stay. Great location. A two minute walk to the Coliseum, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could offer a parking service

    Staff was really helpful and greeted us in a very cheerful way. They were also very helpful and promptly attended our special requests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard. The hotel has worked to install noise-reducing windows given that the hotel is in a very loud area, and the windows do cut down the noise significantly. However, for the very light sleepers I recommend asking for a room that does not face the street.

    Excellent location in Monti, the staff were very friendly and the room was well appointed. The bathroom was very nice too (big shower).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room we booked could be maintained a little better

    A particular staff member named Christian went above and beyond to make our stay as lovely as possible. He even upgraded us to a junior suite due to a faulty heating system which I have experienced in other hotels but was never dealt with in such a way as hotel duca d'alba. For that we thank you and plant to return very soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper-thin (could hear toilets flushing in the middle of the night and first thing in the morning). No coffee making facilities in the room.

    Hotel was well situated, but still tucked away in a relatively quiet location. Staff were friendly, we were offered use of an umbrella from the lobby when it was raining; this led to a wonderful evening at The Pantheon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was very old. There was some charm to that, but not enough to make up for the lack of a few modern accommodations.

    The location is excellent. A two minute walk to the coliseum and Roman Forum. Walkable from train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great position for exploring Rome. The staff are helpful and friendly. There's a lot going on in this area but the hotel has double double glazing which meant a really quiet night!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The city tax is payable in cash at checkout, which I wasn't prepared for. I was hoping it would be tacked on to the final bill.

    This was a fabulous property in an excellent location - steps away from the subway and the Colosseum. Plenty of dining options on the block! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry , I don't have anything negative to say

    The staff were so helpful. The locations Was literally steps from a metro stop and very close to the coliseum! The gourmet breakfast was fabulous and a perfect start to our touring day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double bed and had two singles pushed together. You have to hand your room key in and ask for it back every time you leave and enter the hotel.

    Location of the hotel was great! Map of Rome on arrrival which was useful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small. However, it is more than compensate by the excellent location and the age of the building!

    Small but well formed. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and a little tired. needed some TLC. No hot drink making in the room.

    Location for Rome city centre and all the sites was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom floors and under beds were filthy made my socks and feet dirty, not nice if your taking this into bed the floors hadn't been swept or mopped for weeks. There are no tea coffee making facilities in room which is not great. They offer tea at 4pm downstairs but I might want a cuppa at another time. Most disappointing of all and I have stayed 2014 and 2017 , the breakfast has changed and not in a good way. 2014 selection of pastries, fresh coffee olives bruschetta good fruit selection, sausages, a number of cereals. 2017 Coffee machine which is not nice tasting. Limited food choice. One choice of cereal, kiwi and orange. They could not cope first day we were there came down at 8.45 to no food left. One person topping up (very inefficiently and couldn't cope j felt sorry for her, but nobody was managing the situation), people just milling around with empty plates. I went to reception twice , first time they were very rude and answered the phone halfway through me asking what was happening with the food. 2nd time 20 minutes later no food they started trying to put something together. Eggs but no pancetta, then no bread, then no butter then no plates orange juice milk. You get the picture. I guess they are making margin, but it was not a 4 star breakfast. Ended up just rolls and cheese day 1. Such a shame because it was one of he reasons we re-booked the hotel.

    The free wifi and that we could get 5 in a suite. Shower was great. Location the best.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a walk from pantheon district.

    Beautiful little boutique style hotel.Extremely friendly & helpful staff.Very family orientated,lovely breakfast,tea available.Reception staff couldn't do enough for you.Would certainly return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was also very dark. There was only one wash towel in the shower area.

    Lovely staff. The room was spacious. The location was very central to everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. New renovated and spacious room with very good isolated window. Comfortable bed and effectice AC. Nice neighbourhood and Perfect walking distance to Metro cavour and Centro storico.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was not value for money. although very near the city centre, it was far more expensive than what a similar hotel should charge its customers.

    the facility was clean, tidy and near the city centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic hotel and the rating it had on booking.com can be confusing. anyway it looks that Italians have their way to increase rating of their hotels as everything on booking.com in Rome looks fabulous but in reality is very basic

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could hear other people talking very clearly in their rooms.We weren't there alot so it didn't really matter.

    The staff at the desk were very nice, the rooms had double insulated windows which was great. The rooms were very clean and hotel was very central.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and we changed rooms as the first room was so small we could not move around the bed. Breakfast could only be described as average and could have been more varied and higher quality.

    Excellent location able to walk everywhere from the hotel. Christian at reception was extremely informative and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms are very small. Those rooms facing the street are very noisy (cannot sleep with windows open); rooms in the back are dark as face the wall opposite, no view.

    Location, proximity to the Colliseum and Roman Forum

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of seating arrangements outside .lift just adequate. No Coffee and tea making in room

    The staff were always very helpful and friendly .The room was clean and all you needed. The hotel was central location and good restaurants near by .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was slightly on the smaller side. Also, during breakfast, the do it yourself cappuccino maker doesn't cut it. With Italy being a world class leader in coffee making, you would think you would have better cappuccino in the morning. Just a suggestion bring out the barista ;)

    The room and bathroom was very clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable, the A/C worked great, plenty of closet space, and breakfast was delicious. I absolutely loved the location, a 2 minute stroll to the metro and a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum. The best part of the location was the fantastic restaurants in the Monti area; I later found out this was one of the trendiest parts of Rome. Next time I am in Rome, I will definitely stay here again. It's a great find in a perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very hard and for me, uncomfortable. The air conditioner was quite noisy. The coffee was not up to Italian standards (more like a North American coffee).

    The location was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My request for two beds was met. It was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel just by the Colosseum. Easy access to the metro for exploring further a field. Very helpful staff and in a nice area with good restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is prompt, courteous and very efficient. Each visit I am given a very nice room with a terrace. For my purposes,the size and location of the hottel is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noises of other rooms and no balcony or view.

    The staff were very helpful, 24 hours reception, location is great, breakfast is very good. Great recommendations from staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel is central, only minutes from the coliseum and the Roman Forum. A truly splendid place to stay, thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double standard room was a typical small European room, but nicely done and a good bathroom. Great location and good buffet breakfast. Entry, lounge and breakfast very nice. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was just a bit small for two people in single beds (shared with a good friend). Otherwise, it couldn't have been a better choice!

    The location is fabulous. So much of the city is accessible at a short walk away, and there's a metro stop just down the street. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    VERY NICE HOTEL, NEWLY DECORATED ROOMS AND NICE BATHROOMS! VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND PERFECT BREAKFAST. JUST 2 MINUTES WALKING FROM COLOSSEUM, AMAZING AREA TO STAY- FULL OF PEOPLE RESTAURANTS, BUT SAFE AND NICE!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise with neighbourhood construction starting at 6:30 am. On our last morning. But that was not the Hotels fault.

    Everything you need - Great location, great breakfast, great little hotel and great staff. Hotel is near the Colosseum, subway all within walking distance of historical sites. Located in the Monti district. I recommend end or start the evening at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti. A number of lovely restaurants, shops and an amazing Pizza place just outside the hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the decoration/finishes were a little tired.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly and hotels is in a great location for tourist sites and to experience the food, as there is some brilliant restaurants within 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was conveniently located to some great local restaurants and to the colosseum! The morning buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff helpfulness and room too small.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderfully helpful staff and friendly atmosphere. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a slight odour in the bathroom

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better odorization of bathroom.

    Good location. many restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Duca d'Alba Hotel - Chateaux & Hotels Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: