Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ducale This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Triestina 5, 30173 Favaro Veneto, Italy

#11 of 13 hotels in Favaro Veneto

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1003 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Fair value, could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning switch was defective, therefore no way to control the temperature or turn it off. Some of the lights did not function. The outlet switch beside the bed did not work, unable to plug in a medical device I needed for sleeping. The carpeting in the elevator needs to be replaced. Leaves a very bad impression.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.7
    Good looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. Noisey neighbors, paper thin walls.

    Jus5 as expected from a Venice Hotel. Good location for Tram into Venice and for quick access to airport - just 7 minutes in car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Value for money! very cosy and centrally loacted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the location of the apartment, its 10mins from the main station and very central. Our apartment was so cosy and very clean. Doriano was so warm welcoming and helpful he was always avaible when we needed him. We loved the property and we are sure going back to it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.3
    For one night stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning and TV didn't work properly. Poor breakfast and rood stuff at breakfast room.

    Kind and helpful lady at reception. Good location for visiting Venezia if you are looking for cheap stay, near bus and tram stops (you can buy tickets at reception). Free parking at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    3.3
    I urge anyone to look else where if you want a good nights sleep
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager, wasnt interested? The rooms were too small. Aircon didnt work. Breakfast was the worst ive had for a long time. Over priced!

    Ana, She was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    4.6
    If my mum-in-law as able to walk okay, we would have moved to another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food selection at breakfast was no where as portrayed in the photos. There was even a notice informing guests warning them that taking surplus food would incur a cost of 8 euros??? The rooms were very small, and had no refreshments. We had a balcony, with a cheap table, and no chair. We had to stay for a second night due to flight cancellation. We were given a triple which had to shared with my 82 year old mum-in-law.The balcony was covered in cigarette butts, and again no seat.The flooring in the room was ripped. The entire decor was tired and depressing.

    Location was ideal for transportation for around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    2.9
    Dont spoil your trip by staying at Ducale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its very old dirty facility. Rooms are stincky. Area was not good. Better to stay in Lido Hotel Petit Plais, rooms are cheaper cleaner and much better connectivity to venice airport and city centre and railway station.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    The location was very good, just next to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a very disturbing noise overnight. Not sure what it was but it sounds like buzzing of some electrical device (waterpump, the motor of aircondition,...??). The rooms would need some renovation. The breakfest could be richer.

    The location was very good, just next to the bus station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk was a little confused about our last minute booking through booking.com. We missed our overnight train to Paris and had to find a hotel at 11:00 pm for my family. This is a pretty long bus ride from Venice but is somewhat close to the airport.

    The price was exactly right.They were able to get us in last minute and got us a taxi in the morning for the airport. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.3
    Ideal stop over after a late flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxi from the airport of an evening was €23 as we had to pay a night surcharge. Expensive for such a short journey. Obviously not the hotels fault but though it may be helpful for people to know.

    This hotel is a good base if you are catching a late flight into Venice. Very basic but can’t complain for the price. Fairly easy to get into Venice the next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Convenient because it’s 10 min from Marco Polo Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of my room was on the corner of the busiest Main Street - made it a bit noisy.

    Great inclusive breakfast. Helpful staff. Ability to hop on a bus or tram to take you into Mestre very quickly was extremely convenient. I stayed here because it was close to Marco Airport and for 8 euro you can take a 10min bus ride to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    4.2
    Don't bother
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty and old, the breakfast was shocking. Hotel was old and tired looking, the staff were not welcoming. All in all I wouldn't stay here again.

    Not much really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    3.8
    The free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was mention of an airport shuttle in the booking description but this did not exist. The staff who checked us in was not very friendly and gave us conflicting information. The key to our room did not work. We had to go down to check-in for help. The receptionist couldn’t get in so sent someone else up who gave us a master key which also didn’t work. We could only open the door from the inside. The “air conditioning” did not cool the room down and leaked into my brothers suitcase all night. The triple room was a double room size with three beds in it. The shower was tiny.

    The free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Still can be one of choice for next visiting in Venice, if your breakfast can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is ok...but should always KEEP good reputation of doing business upon serving to ALL guests.

    1.. Good rate of room 2.. Good service of reception 3.. Good proximity and convenient of transportation 4.. Breakfast is ok...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    4.2
    It was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel needs major upkeep. The hall carpet was dirty & the elevator carpet had holes. The room were dark with bad lighting. The one pillow They provided was flat, so you need to ask for more pillows. They did not Reflenish the tolet paper each day, we ran out twice in 6 days. The hair dryer & outlets in the bathroom did not work. The staff was very minimal & did the best they could. NO do not disturb door sign, so if you go for breakfast & you don't want housekeeping yet, there is no way to let them know

    Great location to get the tram to Venice. parking in front of Hotel and Close to the airport- 10 min. By car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    One night too many
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning until May 2 (we were there April 28). Could not keep windows open because of the traffic noise. Bar below very noisy on Saturday night.

    Convenience to public transportation going to and from Venice and the airport. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.5
    All in all we enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-con wasn't working in our room and the window wouldn't open so it did get quite hot in the room which made it difficult to sleep. The room was quite small (there was myself and 3 children) I would recommend a bigger room for families.

    The room was a bit smaller then I expected, but despite this we were comfortable. The breakfast available at the hotel was a big bonus and there was a decent selection of food and drinks to choose from. For the amount of money we paid to stay there I would say we got our moneys worth. The staff were very friendly and very helpful which made the stay very pleasant. There are restaurants and shops all within walking distance which was very handy and the bus and tram to Venice are just a minute walk from the hotel. All in all I was happy with our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect! The staff was friendly and great! I needed to check in for flight and they let me use the printer. In rooms was clearn (too small room, but very cosy) and the lady who does the clean was great. Breakfast was very delicious and saturating. In the day of leave they let us eat with 15 min earlier to get ready for the trip. Perfect days spend there! I recomend with all my heart this preaty hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    3.8
    For a 3 star hotel should of been one star .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tried to take payment twice Ants in the bathroom Room smelled really bad. Staff was hovering at 1:30 in the morning and kept us up all night on both nights . Moving furniture around and having arguements . Will never stay there again .

    One of the staff in the morning was very helpful. Rest of the staff couldn’t understand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.8
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We paid extra for a bigger room like in the photos, but we still got a normal ugly room and they couldn't change anything. Breakfast was fine but dry and simple. There was a bad smell in the hallways and the room. Too expensive for what you got. Really small shower.

    It was a good location for exploring Venice. Parking was easy. Great pizzeria at the other side of the road, PizzaRosa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    5.0
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelt of food and smoke While check in was fine - we did ask for early breakfast which was confirmed but not provided

    Location - access to airport and Venice Parking outside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is good, but it could be much better.

    Great location.Very close to bus station and tram. Staff very helpful. Room its ok. Bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    6.3
    There is place for improvment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out dated furniture and decoration - needs modernization. It was cold in the rooms (heating wasn't on), but they apologized and gave us discount after complaining. That was ok.

    Friendly staff, close to the public transport to the centre of Venice (bus+tram).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    6.7
    Correctly priced. Good for a flash visit to Venice if travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. Some disturbing smell coming out of toilet pipes

    Correctly priced. Friendly desk reception. Good private parking for free . Good for a flash visit to Venice that you can reach by bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    5.8
    Great stop off if near the airport and needing a good link to venice marathon expo in St Guiliano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection wasn't the best, but was expected due to price and Italians tend not to do breakfast selections very well.

    As the hotel was very close to Venice Airport it was a ideal staff for one night. As we arrived into Venice very late (23:45), we needed a decent priced place to stay the night. The hotel ideally located as it was close to the airport but more importantly was across the road to the bus stop we needed to get to venice marathon's expo. We would stay again if needed for venice marathon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    5.4
    The overall cost was good for the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no fridge, the bathroom was dirty, none of the table or night stand was cleaned or wiped down from previous guests and the room smelled weird.

    Liked that the hotel was close to the bus transportation, restaurants and convenient stores. They had a espresso machine that was included in the stay for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    3.3
    DO NOT STAY HERE! DON'T BE FOOLED BY 3 STARS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because the reviews were mediocre, but this is terrible! We only stayed here because we took the train from Rome to Venice to catch a flight out the next morning to come home. It is in a terrible neighborhood with sketchy people hanging around the hotel. They offer a "restaurant," but the cook was sitting in the dark talking on the phone with nobody there. So we opted to go next door to the bar for dinner. Food was still terrible. The hotel smells and should not be listed as a three star hotel. It was small and not clean. I did not feel safe in this neighborhood or in this hotel. I would not recommend staying here or anywhere in this area.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    3.8
    I will not come to this place again nor will i recommend it to any one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower is so small there is literally no room to move and it is not sealed properly creating a mess. the lighting in the room is of the lowest possible grade. the colour and illuminicity of the bulbs are of very poor quality - the place is virtually dark all the time. The internet service (WiFi) is the poorest I have seen in a tourist facility. It's worse than if it didn't exist at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    2.9
    I like Venice not the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the climbing of the stairs. It was very stip. There is no elevator. Not recommended with people with disabilities. I had two people with canes and they the hardest time climbing up and down

    I like Venice not the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.5
    OK for an overnight if your flight arrives late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard. Rooms are a little stark.

    Reasonably close to Marco Polo airport. OK place to spend the night if your flight arrives late and you don't want to get lost in Venice at midnight looking for your hotel. Room was basic, but clean. You can catch the bus to Venice right across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    3.8
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were unethical and touched our things without our permission to move our room. The first room smelled of dead rats that is why we asked to move. The second room though had such smell of cigarettes that I had to use asthma inhaler. Hotel would not even offer plug adapter and the blower in the first room did not even work. No coffee, no tea, no minibar. Very bad experience. Never again!

    Just the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, they explained to us how to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is ubicated on a very transited avenue and there were traffic noise at night and also from a close by bar.

    Very friendly staff, they explained to us how to get to Venice using the bus and it was so inexpensive that way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    2.9
    Will not recommend to anyone even if the price is cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the toilet was not working in the morning so we took a shower in the dark. No chance to wait for someone to fix it bec it was close to check out time. By North Amer standard, the hotel is less than 2star rating. We have a window but there's a storage blocking the view. What a terrible experience.

    Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.4
    Venice is unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room looks in generally old, not clean; we found hair on the floor in the room and also in the bathroom. The cleanliness should be improved.

    Close to airport and close to bus station to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    6.7
    Close to airport, but very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dated. Although the sheets and towels were clean, everything felt old and used. The towels definitely have seen their fair share of washing. Also, I booked this hotel because it said it included airport transfers, but the airport transfer was 10 euro per person. Just felt like that wasn't really explicitly stated.

    Close proximity to airport. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience, be ware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor conditions. The pictures on the hotel's page at booking are taken from another brand new room, or photoshopped. The receptions, the bar and the hall doesn't look close to what they presented there!!! The room was tiny, and nor welcoming at all for families. Rusty bathroom and toilets, dusty and itching sheets, bad smell of a long term close not ventilated room. Aircondition didn't work. TV is minature, and no view from the windows.

    Nothing at all except the breakfast that was fine but basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is bit timeworn but clean. No much complaints.

    Very close to airport which cost about 25 euro in the morning time. The hotel is very close to the bus station (1 mins by walk). At least 3 restaurants surrounded by with all Pizza selections.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.1
    Great Overnight Choice, wouldn't recommend long-term stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Small room -Terrible Cappuccinos/Coffee

    We only stayed here one night after landing in VCE late at night. Despite the short stay, we had a good experience. -Quick 24hr check-in, Easy checkout -Working Elevator -Short drive from Venice Airport -Kind staff -Tasty breakfast food -Very low expense

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.5
    VFM for Venice. Tram straight to Island from outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An evening meal in the restaurant was limited to one dish (penne and tinned sauce) at 9pm.

    Staff helpful and desk manned 24/7. Good transport links, and close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.4
    Clese to the local supermarket and local pubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor internet.

    Clese to the local supermarket and local pubs. Easy to get to Venice by public transport. Very good, really very good breakfast! Nice and very helpfool staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    5.0
    Good location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and congested for 4 people. The bathroom was small too. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. I would really rate this hotel as a 2 star. The interior needs major renovation.

    Location to airport was convenient. For an overnight stay, it was good enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.3
    Good, fairly priced, and attractive neighborhood and hotel for a slice of Italian life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we had stayed in island Venice our last night to see more Italian tourist offerings as we didn't have the time or money to make it back to the tourist sites at this point in our trip. But there was nothing negative about the hotel itself!

    This stay was the last night of a 16 day adventure. We had taken a cruise, visited family in France, and more. We were looking for a quiet and clean place to relax in before our flight the next day. It was convenient to reach from the airport in a moderately priced taxi. We wandered the area, a simple and nice neighborhood, for cheap sunglasses in a small local store and awesome and inexpensive gyros around the corner. It was a fun stroll. The hotel itself was clean and attractive, and the breakfast had varied items with amazing coffee! The staff was also very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    6.0
    bathroom was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was too small. It was like 2 ft X 2 ft. Also, their staff recommended to take their shuttle to the airport which costed much more than a taxi. But their shuttle was another local taxi but not good and unclean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Value for Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments.

    The staff was extremely helpful accommodating our needs. We were able to store our bags while we took a cruise and then pick them up without a problem. The location near the port and airport was very convenient for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.5
    In general this little hotel is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hotel room we had a small deluge in the bathroom. It turned out that the air conditioner upstairs flowed. The lady from the reception brought 3 large terry towels and said that this is the only way she could help to resolve the issue. She was not able to change the room because the hotel is fully booked. A water dripped on the lamp for about an hour, then stopped.

    In general this little hotel is fine. However, the rooms are small and needs update. We stayed there one night, so it was exceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    30 minutes to Venice by tram or bus, you can buy one way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a few places for good dinner in the city.

    30 minutes to Venice by tram or bus, you can buy one way ticket for 1,5 Eur in maschine and pay cash or card. Good location for super price and clean + comfortable accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.8
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small lift wheelchair couldn't go inside The room was not so clean . At the beginning there was water all over the toilet and we should wait till morning

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for access to airport or if wanting a cheaper alternative for trips to Venice on tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning was finding it hard to get temperature down at night, though it was very hot.

    Very easy access to the airport, our main reason for choosing the hotel. Also on tram line to Venice so an excellent place to stay if visiting Venice but wanting a cheaper hotel. Not our purpose for this visit but if we return to see Venice, we will definitely consider returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel is nice, personel as well, very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room 102 wich we stayed, if open the window, it smells very bad from outside, no ideea why.

    The Hotel is nice, personel as well, very friendly, breakfast is ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Reasonably priced, enjoyable overnight stay with many close by food choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many small local hotels in Italy, the elevator is very small and slow. It is an old but very clean property.

    Convenient to the Marco Polo Airport in Venice, Italy. Service was excellent. Room was clean and efficient. This is a good place to stay, however do not expect the Ritz Carlton. English is spoken here. The hotel is quiet and close to many good local restaurants. Free wifi is available and continental breakfast is included in the very reasonable room price. Shuttle service to and from the airport is available at a lower price than taxi. Taxi from Marco Polo airport is about 30 euro. Shuttle can be 10 or 20 euro per passenger depending on time of day. Satellite TV in every room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    5.0
    Ok place to stay if all you need is a bed close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel offered to arrange an airport transfer for us when I booked which was super helpful given we had a very early morning flight and our time in Venice was just a short stop in our travels. The car they arranged was timely, clean and nice, however the cost for the 5 min ride to the airport from the hotel was more than double the cost of our 20 min taxi ride the night before from Venice to the hotel. I would suggest booking your own transportation to save you some money. Accommodations were ok. We had non-smoking rooms but they smelled strongly of smoke when we walked in and the shower ceiling had visible mold. Location was also ok but fairly inconvenient to Venice. Bus was 1.50 euro and was a 20-30 min ride with lots of stops. Taxi was 25 euro and was 15-20 min.

    Fairly cheap rooms compared to most others in the vicinity. We checked in before our room was ready and they allowed us to store our luggage for free until we returned later that night. Close to the airport which was convenient for our early morning flight. There is a bus route that runs right past the hotel. Communication via the booking.com app was prompt, clear and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to Marco Polo airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little stuffy. The a/c in the lobby was ice cold but our room never completely cooled down- although it was cool enough.

    Great location for getting to and from Venice Marco Polo airport. It was a 5-10 min car ride from the hotel to airport. The hotel arranged for the driver. It was a little farther getting form the Mestre train station (maybe 20 min or 25 euros in a cab). Room rate for a quad was extremely reasonable. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. Hotel is on a very noisy street but the room was very quiet. We had a good, cheap dinner downstairs and walked to a neighborhood gelato place where the locals were hanging out. Wifi worked great. Desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.6
    Value Hotel near Venice Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems. Issues were resolved.

    Convenient to Venice Airport. Friendly and accommodating staff. Helped us resolve luggage problem. Had great night's sleep. Bar and restaurant next door as well as in hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    7.5
    One of the best value accomodations in Venice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Wi-Fi was very temperamental and unreliable which was disappointing because when you are a tourist you rely on this for staying in touch with people. All other facilities where fine, they covered the basics at the best price available in Venice.

    The price was excellent and the location to Venice was fine (20mins on bus to Venice Island). I enjoyed being in amongst the community life and away from the madness of Venice so it was a good balance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient to the Marco Polo Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is what it is....a convenient place for a short overnight .for airport travel

    Very convenient to the Marco Polo Airport. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    5.0
    place to avoid if you want to chill out and sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the place was full of running up and down, shouting teenagers that nobody controlled, impossible to sleep, staff did not speak English well

    the room was small but clean, close to the airport, cheap, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    2.5
    Horrible, just horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our reservation was not honoured. We spent all night at 12-1am looking for somewhere to stay and ended up in a grungy hostel.

    There was nothing positive about this hotel. We were not even able to stay at it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    6.7
    Over night stay if arriving on a late flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is just for an over night stay, easy base for getting to Venice. We arrived on a late flight from London, got a taxi in the morning and went to Venice.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    2.5
    Uncomfy :(
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not 'extra large double' as described but two twins. One pillow each that was flat. Bed too firm and we did not sleep - felt the springs through the bed, very uncomfortable Very bland facilities and cold atmosphere Probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed in sadly :( just for the lack of comfort .

    Near the bus-stop to Venice, a quick escape from a very bland place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    8.3
    perfect place for ppl who need only an affordable accommodation to visit Venice not luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was enough for this price but when there was more ppl we needed to wait long for lack of bread or ham being restocked

    hotel stuff was really helpful with all information about city, public transport etc 10-20mins by bus from airport 20-30mins to Venice by direct bus (last bus from Venice to hotel 11.30pm)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    5.0
    Rooms are clean & tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast timings are 7 to 10 am. We reached at breakfast 9.30 & astonished to see that most of the items are finished ..I need to ask at reception for croissants & they told it is finished. We were with children & expect services available till 10 am.

    Rooms are clean & tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    4.6
    Dont bother stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms very tired and poor service. we were woken in the middle of the night as there were electrical issues. after an hour they gave ua a new room only to wake us at 7.15 to move us back. dreadful!

    it was easy to get to and easy to continue on the venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.6
    Good accomodation near airport helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't clear about transport to and from airport. Didn't find somewhere at airport to tell us how to get there so just used taxi as map on ph suggested a distance and it was raining. Just a small thing but really like the hotel

    The hotel staff great knowledgable and able to communicate in english

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    5.0
    Just an okay okay experience..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt it is not really value for the money spent. Room size is very small, I could not open 2 cabin suitcases at same time. Breakfast is quite boring. Travel time to Venice by public transport is 20 min by bus and 50 min by tram and frequency of bus is bad, so its quite far. Hotel claims to have air condition, but when asked staff said it is totally turned off. Of course the outside temperature is cold enough, but hotel is just on the road side so its lot of noise to sleep with windows open, at the end windows are not sound proof so whole night you hear the noise from the road.

    Public transport is just 2 min away, quite reachable. Staff was good and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    6.7
    Not ideal airport stop over
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only reason for selecting hotel was there was supposed to be a shuttle to and from the airport, this was not the case, it was a costly transit to and from airport I could have walked and stayed at the Mariot hotel for less than total bill for transport and hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    3.3
    Horrible filled with bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were bed bugs and unfortunately I got bitten several places. When we wanted food, under no circumstances were we allowed to sit in the restaurant and eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    4.2
    Nothing to like very bad experience in this hotel too far to...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room, so far to center ,,not good at all

    Nothing to like very bad experience in this hotel too far to Venice and expensive 120€!!!too bad for this hotel small room Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    9.2
    If you have to take a flight early in the morning, this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have to take a flight early in the morning, this is your hotel. The staff was very thoughtful; they offered us breakfast at 5.00 am. That was great. Free parking and very near to the airport and to the bus station if you want to take a promenade in Venezia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel close to airport with good transport links to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small, ditto the shower cubicle. Couldn't adjust the temperature in the room as heating had been enabled & aircon disabled! For information, 'Airport shuttle' at 7.15am was €10 each for a 10 min journey

    Location was good, not far from the airport and with easy transport links to Venice. Room was clean with comfy bed and breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    9.2
    The staff was excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The was a very strong, unpleasant odor in the room. I never found the source, but it made my stay a little less enjoyable.

    The staff was excellent. They were very helpful, gave great directions and recommendations and set up my airport shuttle. It was nice to be able to bring our dog too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    6.7
    Great location close to airport with easy access to island for brief visits.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small rooms, limited options in area for evening meals on some days.

    Easy access to bus stop and short 15min ride onto the island. Hotel also has a lift to support those with mobility issues. Convenient airport transfer service too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.2
    Accessible to airport and Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs a little spruce up.

    Comfortable beds, the ability to buy public transportation tickets and other attractions at the front desk. Nice breakfast buffet. Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    8.8
    Helpful staff, good location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise was loud but too tired to notice!

    Anna at front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating. Price/value very good. Proximity to airport good. Location near bus stop and metro train line was unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, convenient. Nice breakfast. Needs some TLC. Light bulbs out, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs some maintenance. Hair dryer in room did not work, a couple of lightbulbs were out. Elevator is functional, but very small.

    Convenient to transportation, bus and rail trolley. Nice local restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    6.7
    The staff were super helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was the most uncomfortable one I've slept in the whole three weeks I was in Europe. The ceiling was so dirty that people had put their initials in the dirt! The shower was so small that my husband could barely fit in it!

    The staff were super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. We were a 20 min bus ride(€3 return) from Venice. Handy to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ducale Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: