Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ducale 2 stars

Via Achille Grandi 4, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#678 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like everything. This place is one of the worse hotel that I been in my life.

    They shouldn’t call this place Hotel, first- I always see the reviews from others customers like me sometimes people exagerate but this time I was really true and more. First- the place was full of dust, the bathroom wasn’t clean at all, inside the bathroom the cealing paint was coming uff, the soap, no hand towel, 3 days I’m the hotel they nerver clean they never even ask to change the towels, the sheet, the bed was like sleeping on the floor, 4 floor without elevator, no breakfast as they said was included, 3 time I when down and nobody was there was impossible to talk with anybody. The location for this place was really bad. I would never recommend this place because I can’t call Hotel to any body.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and none of the amenities lived up to what they promised on their website. The WiFi was weak at best, the “mini bar” was non existent, the breakfast in their garden consisted of a croissant, instant coffee, and Frosted Flakes under a dirty tent. The overall cleanliness of the hotel also left something to be desired, with mold growing on the ceiling of the bathroom and visable layers of dust almost everywhere. It is also advertised as being close to everything in the city, which is false. It’s at least a half hour walk to reach any of the monuments.

    The staff was very friendly. That is, until the last day when we received a call to our room at 10:50am as we were on our way downstairs saying, “You must check out now.” Granted, his English wasn’t the greatest, still, it seemed like a rude way to send us off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor breakfast, even no tea or normal coffee only inka. Rooms were quite cold and pillows terrible

    Clean room and bathroom, changed towels, friendly personal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the whole hotel had mold and it smelled really bad and the blankets had hair all over

    Near the city centre, 15 min walking to termini station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater is not ON all the time. Only around 8pm to 10pm. There is restriction not to cook inside the room (even though it's only to boil water for instant noodle using our own water heater), we need to do it outside (breakfast area). But the area is so cold. Heater is NOT ON. The Hotel person keep the remote control for heater.

    The owner/ reception is very helpful. He gives many suggestion so we can have cheaper / efective way to enjoy the city. Good bathroom facility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room and the breakfast was unacceptable. Instant coffee that you mix yourself and supermarket type of croissants is not acceptable for a hotel.

    The room was very clean and the staff accommodating but the single bedroom was far too small. It felt more of a closet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities and cleanliness was very bad. The shower was clogged up and sheets and towels were never changed. We were served off milk on our final morning and had to travel with a stomach bug. The eating area where breakfast was served firstly, didn't have much variety, and secondly was filled with beetles- not a pleasing sight when your eating. Before we requested to move to another room, the aircon wasn't working (not great when it's over 30 degrees c). Also, when we asked the receptionist to book us a taxi on the final day to the train station- they got the location wrong and a 5 minute taxi ride which should have cost a max 10€ ended up costing us around 50€ (almost 100 AUD)! For the money we were paying, we didn't leave happy. If a refund was possible, we would have moved right away.

    The staff being friendly was literally the only positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really. The air con was broken but they provided a fan without us even having to ask, which worked perfectly. It's a basic hotel, but if you're just interested in a base to explore the city that has a comfy bed and shower then this place is perfect.

    The staff were wonderful, the location great for the ancient centre. Breakfast was limited but fine. Free WiFi. Would recommend a taxi or metro from the train station if, like me, you don't travel particularly light. Metro station really close for attractions further away. On a quiet street (for central Rome). Staff went out of their way to keep us happy and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poorly maintained appliances in bathroom. Shower wand assembly fell apart. Towel rack fell off wall. Small bathroom. When the maid cleaned the room she would move everything. You had to search for where she had hidden the laptop power cord, the laptop, your bags! Management not on property most of the time. You had to enter a pass code. Also one night I couldn't get to my room and had to call management to come and open a passage door that had been locked.

    Location convenient for public transportation - buses, trams, metro etc. Also not far from main train station (Termini).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definetely a budget hotel. I had a tiny room. Not a great area to stay, quite a walk from metro & far from Termini. Lot of noise from trains, trams, busses, people on the street will keep you up at night. If that wont the noise from other guest will, the walls are paper thin. Stay here if you are on a budget only for one or two nights and go out all day and evening so you are too tired to notice the noise.

    Friendly staff, decent breakfast. Freshly made cappuccino at breakfast. Bed was a bit hard, but good enough. Bath room was old, but clean enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator however it wasn't an issue for me as I had a room in the ground floor. It can get a bit noisy at night since the tram runs nearby, but if you're tired from sightseeing all day you won't really notice it and fall asleep. The shower needs some maintenance: Doors were hard to close and the water usually ran out of it. The window needs some maintenance: The lock was broken so high winds could open the window at times.

    Great value for money, good location just a block away from bus & tram stops, short 8 min walk from Manzoni metro station. Very close to Termini station as well. Beds were very comfortable and the room had a mini fridge. The manager is extremely friendly and helpful; he makes excellent coffee at request. The breakfast is simple yet varied enough for most tastes - all in all great value for being included in the price, as most hotels in Rome are rather expensive. Great for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks not even close to photos, small bathroom - very small shower room (a bigger person has difficulties fitting in), breakfast should definitely be improved (just pie/yogurt/cereals/apples/kiwi/jam/butter and morning beverages)

    Staff very friendly, very good location (close to subway - 8 min walk), good wi-fi connection, the room is cleaned every 2 days, very good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is super poor!! We love to travel and we've been in several places already, and we've never had such a poor breakfast. Besides a few fruits, cereal and yogurts, you're given just ONE croissant (exactly, it's counted! It's great by the way, but it's just one!!), the option of two tarts and some packed prefabricated toasts. They could at least put some bread, that's really cheap! But no, you have no bread at all!

    The man that's in the reception is super nice and helpful! The location is good, you still have to walk 15m to Termini Station, and 20m to Colliseum, but it's an easy walk. The rooms are simple but quite comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea making facilities in room, street noise, breakfast outside in a gazeebo, consisted of one croissant each, two types of cereal and an apple or orange. no bar

    receptionist was friendly and helpful. a welcome hot drink on arrival.. comfy bed,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow and small hotel. Rundown base as a whole. Not well cleaned. Breakfast was in the garden for the summer well, but in winter is very cold and uncomfortable. Generally do not meet the price - quality.

    Nice and good staff. Morning coffee which made the staff. Breakfast might be more varied.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wont come back. Terrible... There is no space to unpack my bag. Its tooooo small and very cold. There is single bed. And no space. I never have been like this place. Breakfast isnt also good. I cant find a good thing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise factor. It is very close to public transit lines. Noises made by other guests were annoying.

    The manager Toni was very pleasant, helpful and made excellent cappuccinos. The cleaning staff was really good and pleasant as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that we would recommend to Tonino is to add something less sweet for breakfast (cheese, ham, eggs, etc). He was very nice to bring us salt to eat it with bread and butter :)

    The hotel is well positioned, only 20 minutes away from Colosseum. We loved the terrace of our room. Tonino was very helpful with information about the city (public transportation, places to eat good food, the best tiramisu in Rome, etc).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - area of the city is a little dirty - small room

    - 10 minutes walk to Colosseum - good and friendly staff - daily cleaning - good breakfast as for Italy - free wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very minimal

    The young man at reception was friendly and could give excellent directions to all the attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms , high humidity , dirty , no heaters , smelly and breakfast

    Helpful staff and not bad location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold and ramshackle bed

    Price and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evry things

    No breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn’t really see any staff , breakfast wasn’t very good , room was cold and heating didn’t work as we travelled in January

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Small room. Max price 40 euro per night not 70.

    nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, tinny room, dirty walls, expensive for what they offer, not worthy at all

    It was near the bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast, the shower was fixed! pictures doesn 't match !!

    EVERYTHING IS FAR AND THE BREAKFAST WAS POOR!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small hotel, poor breakfast without meat

    Good location, air condition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work properly. Very small room. Looked bigger in photos. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are little bit small.

    Good location. Personell very helpfull. Quite good breackfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor only with sweets

    Great staff and location, low taxes (3euro per night)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A worn and old, more dirty than clean, narrow room, same breakfast. high price for what it offers.

    Wi-fi and coffe, but thats all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy is very sweet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, the door of washroom had no lock.

    Staff, location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is not correct (NOT near Termini station). Room not so clean. Breakfast was so-so.

    nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still have strong smell of smoke, maybe from the previous guest

    F.O Staff super helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Lady receptionist very helpful and informative, Location. Close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tonino was a great guy, really like the hotel and didnt need more

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small but clean hotel. Good location, very near bus and tram stop, and metro station also. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -poor breakfast -tiny rooms

    -staff -location -cleaness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To loud street.

    Hotel is close to metro. Very nice stuff. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to loud street.

    In one room beds where perfect in other not so good. Stuff were great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no lift but does not matter much as it's only having 3 floor.

    Stafs are really good and very helpful. They guide us and help us in our planning as well.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not get what I booked, instead I got a room with 3 beds in the cellar. I changed to the room I booked for the 2nd and 3rd night but had to pay 15 Euro more (They asked for extra 10 Euro per night, but give me 5 Euro discount).

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got the room next to the reception, it was really big and really conformable, but sometimes we could hear the noise from the people talking and coming and going from the reception. Not a big noise, but sometimes disturbing.

    Very good hotel. It is really close to the Metro (Manzoni and Vitorio Emanuele), tram and bus. Your are very close to the city center. The supermarket, Emme Piu it´s very close also. The personal from the hotel was very kind, asking every time how we were, suggesting were to go and visit. In the last night we had to leave early before the regular hours of the breakfast, and they were kind enough to make us a coffee and a small sneak to have on the road. so I totally recommend this hotel!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower, but it wasn't so bad. :)

    + Clean hotel and excellent staff in reception.! + Good breakfast. + Good price. + Close to station. + Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is a music club just across the street. It´s better to ask for room into garden :-) but it´s open just Fri and Sat so we didn´t mind.

    close to the city center (20min walk from Colosseum), good restaurants around, very good breakfast, hot water, heating on. Very pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Hotel Ducale is great value within walking distance of Termini train station and the Colosseum. Staff were all incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help us with our bookings and with directions.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room located next to the receptions is quite noisy, so people who prefer pease and quite should take a room on the fist floor or second floor.

    Nice and helpful stuff. Clean and cosy rooms. Near by Termini. Breakfast was good, but it would be better with some vegetables and cheese. Fresh and tasty coffee.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have drinks and snacks. The breakfast was poor.

    The personal was very nice. I liked the room, and the fact that the hotel was very close to the monuments, so it was easy to visit them.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is the worst hotel I've ever been!!! I got a dirty room in the basement!damp stench and dirt! Definitely not recommend this hotel to ANYONE!

    This is the worst hotel I've ever been!!!The only plus is the one: after almost 1h mentioned owner change my room, but still leaves much to be desired!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was at the top musty.

    The hotel was enough close to Termini, to bus station and to metro. The room was clean and the staff was great. We have a big terrace.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very poor. The towels were not changed even once during a stay of 3 nights. One of the days we had no toilet paper.

    The location is not bad, but it's better to be carefull around Termini at night. Staff is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was in the third floor and there was no elevator but it was not so bad you just had to go by foot..!

    The stuff was very friendly, location was fine the room in a very good condition with air-fridge and tv very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is very, very small. Bathroom is not very clean. Next time I would choose a hotel in the centre.

    The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    that you had to give in the keys to your room when leaving the room. the hotel was in a not so great area, i wouldn't stay here again as it was too far to termini (you had to get the metro and then walk). in addition, the hotel was noisy and i was woken up a few times a night. for the cost of the hotel it would have been better staying in a hostel

    the staff were very friendly and spoke good english.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got a room in the basement next to the reception and the main entrance. It was really terrible. The smell in the room was not bad, it was horrible! AC worked really loud so we couldn't sleep as it was super hot in the room. Plus the small window was facing the street and there was a club in front of the hotel, so during the night it got really loud. However, the last night our room was changed and it was quite good.

    My sister and me stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. First evening we came quite late but the lady in the reception who didn't speak English was really nice as all other staff members.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a bit far from Termini station, it's still walking distance, though.

    Clean room and very friendly staff. As for breakfast, we had to leave quite early morning like 3am, but they prepared a take-away breakfast for us. Very very great hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms and facilities were "tired". ac did not work well, hair dryer did not work well and refrigerator did not work at all. Not really that close to train station departure area....had to take taxi. Very difficult to find on foot as it is a very short street.

    the staff was great

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath room very small, shower extremely small. No mattress protector bed very firm.

    Good position to walk to main sightseeing places if you like walking. Great Italian restaurant 2 blocks away. Within 15 minutes walk to train station. We left early for train staff gave us a breakfast pack to take with us.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a little bit not comfortable bed, two combined into one small bathroom

    delicious breakfast, they even had fruit wi fi, sometimes it was sometimes not friendly staff great little restaurants around

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all members of personnel spoke English, but after few days you'll know basic Italian words so you understand each other. Small bathroom, for us OK but for "large" people could be a problem to move.

    Walking distance from city centre, or few minutes walk to nearest bus/tram/metro stop. Nearby you can find many ristorantes and shops. Hotel provided tasty breakfast (except coffee that wasn't up to italian-coffee standards) situated in the small garden. Kind communication from the hotel before and after our stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms could be refurbished, bathrooms in particular (shower cubical, slight mould on ceiling). I walked to hotel from Termini station & asked locals where the hotel was. Nobody knew where the street was, better directions could be given on their site.

    Helpful girls on reception, in particular Lyra. Great tips on finding the quickest way to tourist destinations. Room was cleaned every day& great WIFI

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't help it as it's a trade off; location good to the train hub but so so area.

    Helpful & friendly staff. Good comfy room with mod-cons.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could offer a little bit more options.

    location walking distance to Termini station and 15-20 min to Coloseum/Forum Romanum also close to metro stop. Very friendly staff. Good free WiFi. Inexpensive but don't expect too much. Standard closer to B&B than 3star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We do not have anything to complain about. Everything was excellent from we arrived

    The staff were exelent especially Lyra who helped us with obtaining our return boarding passes

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to note like a problem. Shower cabin is very small but works. In bathroom there is shower cabin, bidet, toilet bowl and washbasin plus mirror, wall hairdryier and towel hanger but as there was no good designer - all this looks like some labyrinth. Bread for the breakfast is unappetizing btw.

    Small hotel with friendly and responsive staff. Great location. Just 15-20 mins walk and you are at Colosseum. Clean room with double bed as requested, good wifi, in principle good breakfast. We liked this stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room not well cleaned, shower small for a small person and did not close and fell off, cleaners talked loudly in hall early every morning waking us up. Should be half the cost it is.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - we couldnt find something really bad.

    + excellent staff support + continental breakfast very satisfying + the room was nice and the beds very comfortable, hot water all the time + very clean place + proximity to bus station + good prices we strongly recommend this hotel to future travelers!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are extremely thin. We had a couple next door that seemed to sleep all day and stay up all night making a lot of noise and we could hear every word, movement and bang. The breakfast was average, get what you pay for. The man on reception was very rude. He was completely unhelpful and made our checking out experience very lengthy and long winded, resulting in us missing our airport transfer, despite telling him frequently that we needed to leave. The rooms are small but clean ish. A very average hotel.

    The young lady in reception is very nice and welcoming and try's to be as helpful as possible. The location is good, shirt tram to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The metro is 10 minutes away walking.

    The hotel staff is very helpfull and frindly. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are good, and it has bus and tram stops very close. The breakfast is very good for a hotel of this category.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ducale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: