Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Due Mondi 3 stars

Via Saluzzo 3, San Salvario Valentino, 10147 Turin, Italy

#107 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1294 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    All check-in and check-out procedures were easy, staff...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit more cheese at the breakfast is desirable ;))

    All check-in and check-out procedures were easy, staff friendly and cheerful! But most of all I was amazed with cleaning service - everyday the whole complex! I enjoyed staying at this place and highly recommend it. Hard to imagine smth more convenient by location and pleasant by accommodation! Thanks to Due Mondi Hotel for making my trip wonderful in a full sense of this word!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Avoid. might be cheap but not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were decent size. AC didn't work. Owner told us that there was no technician to assist on weekend. Beds were hard and rooms poorly maintained. tiles in bathroom loose and coming off. breakfast was terrible. nothing other than a little ham and stale bread and a croissant. Public areas had cracks all over walls (staircases) looked like it was about to collapse.

    Location was good and central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is located closer to the train station, to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole facility needs a deep renovation. In particular the bathroom of my room, despite cleaned, was quite old and with strong signs of wear.

    Hotel is located closer to the train station, to the city center and to all services. Therefore the location is very good if you are travelling with public transports (recommended). The whole staff is friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.9
    Locked out for hours
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist fall asleep and we were locked out until 3 am in the morning. Very poor cleaness in the room/bathroom, heater not working and obsolete facilities.

    Nearby the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.2
    Superb Location, cheap parking in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby hotel and rooms, as if not refurbished for 20y or so. The poorest breakfast I've seen in my life, besides set up in a cellar

    Superb Location, cheap parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed for one night on the way back from 5 days skiing in Sauze. Very last minute booking, and was a bit concerned after reading some poor reviews. Was pleasantly surprised :) check was easy and welcoming, we checked in well before the stated time without question. We only had a twin, a double would have been nice, but the room was cheap, and available. Our main requirement had been 'close to bus stop for Turin', which it was. The room was clean, comfortable, and breakfast was nice, with fresh hot jam coissants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    High price for a below average accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old fashioned and not completely clean. Too high price for its value.

    The hotel is located close to the train station (Porta Nuova) and you can find plenty of bars and restaurants - the area is not dangerous or dirty. The temperature in the room was warm enough in the winter and the bed was comfortable. Ideal for short stays - only a short walk from the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location and staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night due to apartment upstairs, furnitures being moved around till 1 am. The staff informed me the room didn't belong to the hotel (??) Poor breakfast, bread always hard and dry, little choices. Old building, old appliances at the bathroom, shower leaking.

    Very nice, gentle and helpfull staff (even though most of the time non English speaking lady at the front desk). Great location: very close to train station (less than 5 min walk) Room and bathroom always spotless clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Would expect more return on the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was dissapointing and some of the items were even questuonable since they were staying in the room temperature without proper coolers e.g. the single packed butter I took for the bread was spoiled inside and had to take it back. Also the view from the room was not particular witch however is quite normal in the big Italian cities and their 3 stars hotels. I was also a little bit dissapointed that the hotel had charged me one of the three nights already advantage from my credit card even though my booking was not supposed to have any pre charges.

    The location of the hotel was good next to Porta Nuova railwaystation and near the old town so it was easy to move around from there by foot. The room was big and quiet and the bed was very comfortable so it provided good night sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location, convenient to Porta Nuova, convenient to the metro, shops, restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself could use a make over. That would be my only *complaint*

    The location is perfectly located 3 minutes from Porta Nuova train station. If you arrive at Porta Susa train station, Porta Nuova metro stop is 2 stops away - 5 mins maxium between the two stops. The hotel is also convenient to via LaGrange and via Carlo Alberto which are two nice pedestrian streets for shopping and restaurants and just strolling. I travel alone most of the time, and as a single woman, I found this area safe even at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Basic and overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of an overhaul. Everything is basic, old and rundown, as distinct from old and romantic. It’s overpriced.

    Convenient to the train and local metro station. It’s a fifteen to twenty minute walk to museums, churches and shopping. Places to eat nearby. Breakfast good. Staff are fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Position: it is close to the train station "Torino...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room: in my case it was a bit small, furniture a bit ruined and old, the bathroom was a little bit 'spartan' (but working and, overall, well equipped). Breakfast: in a breakfast-room you have your self-service breakfast, through a drinks dispenser (maybe a high quality one) you get your cappuccino, coffee and juices. I'd have preferred a little bar instead. Croissants and cakes were not bad. As I said, despite some little problem, this accommodation has a good value for money.

    Position: it is close to the train station "Torino Porta Nuova" and on foot you can reach all the main landmarks and museums in Turin. Staff: it was friendly enough. Despite some little problems (see "bads"), all in all, this accommodation has a good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    The staff couldn't be more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff couldn't be more helpful. I was walking in the mountains before I stayed at the Hotel and travelled through Turin on my way. The staff agreed that I could leave my suitcase with them for a week and pick it up when I returned to the Hotel a week later. They did not charge for this. Altogether excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    Will NEVER stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait 10 minutes b fore anyone came to the tiny check in desk. The journey to the room gave the impression of a hostel rather than a hotel. The room was dirty with the wallpaper hanging off the wall. The headboard had just been dumped on the floor (which was dirty and had the plastic coming off it) and the bed just pushed against it to keep it upright.. The instructions for the safe were for a different safe type entirely but having given up with trying to get the receptionist to help me I managed to figure it out for myself. I am so disappointed with the hotel that I have cancelled a future booking there.. This 'Hotel' needs to come off your website as its a dump and doesn't resemble what I call a hotel at all.

    The only thing good about this hotel is that it's very convenient from the railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    This hotel was a complete disaster and total rip-off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, the air-conditioner in our room worked very poorly and constantly dripped onto the carpet beneath it. We told the man at the desk the first morning and when we returned in the afternoon, he said it was fixed. Wrong!!! Nothing was different. Still dripping, etc. Also, the breakfasts were embarrassing, no food put out, just empy platers, no one working there who gave a damn either. Finally when we checked out, I had a question on the bill and the same guy again as with the air-conditioner got upset with my asking a qestion and literally told me to just leave the hotel. He even went so far as to make a remark in Italian and then asked me if I knew what he has just said. Obviously, it was not something professional or nice. The hotel was a complete disgrace, no guest should be treated in that manner. They have obviously not heard of "customer service". DO NOT STAY THERE, PLACE WAS A COMPLETE RIP-OFF!!!!!

    Only good thing about the hotel was the location to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood some streets further on is a little unpleasant.

    Comfortabe Hotel. We stayed there for the second time and want to come again. It's quite and Cody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for a one or two night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be more air conditioned

    Plenty Spacious for our family of 4 and the Hotel is in walking distance to train station. It worked out perfectly for us. And they were very accommodating for letting us leave our luggage there for a few hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Well recommended but note the temperature.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On 3rd floor. 1st night during a very hot period, 30° and higher during the day; the cooling 'machine' pushed out almost no cooled air, made noise and the result was that I did not sleep. The ground floor and (lower) dining room were at a very comfortable temperature. 2nd visit, one night. 2nd floor was better than the 3rd floor.

    Position excellent for centre, metro, trains. Old fashioned building well presented to clients.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    Turin short stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel required some refurbishment. I am not sure whether it's the hotel or not but 3 out of 4 of us have bites acquired over night

    Location to the automobile museum

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated, the room was blazing hot with no proper A//C, and the hotel staff wouldn't give us an extra glass for water.

    Location is the best feature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    Buyer beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had either not been used for some time or the cleaning is just very poor (layers of dust everywhere). Furnishings were very dated and couldn't shut cupboard door to mini bar fridge as it got very hot. Air conditioning worked for one day of three and was very noisy, the internet was very slow when it worked and we kept getting disconnected. Strong smell of dog urine in the corridor outside our room, which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. We had breakfast on the first day and it (food and service) was so poor in quality that we did not use again - two wait staff eating breakfast and only stopped to greet guests and then returned to their table and ignored the buffet and guests. Was seated at a dirty dining table when clean tables were available. Reception staff (with exception of younger lady for one shift) were at best uninterested. Although the location is great for train travellers, the area is quite dodgy and the facilities are of such poor quality that we would highly recommend not staying. Thankfully we only used the room to sleep as we were out all day for each day of our stay...bed was comfortable.

    The size of the room and bathroom were good. A younger lady at reception was pleasant and helpful, though she only worked one shift during our stay. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Due Mondi had a very mice staff and the location it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property it is likely nice a claen but in my opinion it need a little refurbish. So it will be more attractive. Also breakfast need to improve a bit but overall it is good to stay 😀

    Hotel Due Mondi had a very mice staff and the location it is very good. Just 5 mins from the centre of Turin .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Restaurant "attached" to hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite "shabby" and the standard of the breakfast is no-where near the same as the adjacent restaurant where I had dinner. The info in my room stated that room service was available for dinner at no additional cost, but I did not feel confident that it would be a good experience and the restaurant told me that they are only connected to the hotel by the "shared door" ! Apparently you can order breakfast in your room for a charge of 5euros.

    I was given a large room on the 4th floor, with a balcony and double aspect views. Bed firm and comfortable. Large clean bathroom. Good value in comparison to other available accommodation. There is not a bar, but the restaurant attached to the hotel is very good indeed (both for food, ambience and decor) and you can take a drink from the restaurant to your room. Very easy walking distance to Porta Nuova train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    Don't bother
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the room on the booking site certainly were not the same as our room. The room reeked of cigarettes. It was very small The light didn't work. The bunk bed railing in the room, which were not in the room we selected, were repaired with packing tape.

    It was close to Porta Nuova. The bed linen was clean & bed ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Loved Torino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beggars outside churches and people trying to sell stupid toys in the piazzas. Too many people smoke in italy - it smells like one big ashtray! We would eat mostly inside restaurants so we couldn't enjoy tge sites outside all the time we wanted to.

    Location to piazzas and restaurants superb. We ate a great meal outside Restaurant di Savoia in the piazza which was wide and clean. Streets were very clean consideting everyone walked their dogs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    A good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a bit noisy in the night as the windows of the balcony could not be closed. There's no electric kettle in the room so it could be a problem if you want brew coffee or tea.

    It's conveniently located in the heart of the city. Staffs were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely old style well located hotel in Turin
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit tiny including the bathroom

    Nice boutique hotel which is very well located, less than 5 min walking distance from main train station, Torino Porta Nuova. Lovely old style decor and architecture.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.7
    Position convenient for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had been used by smokers and it was smelling. In fairness, I did not even ask to change it, but later at night I regretted that I did not even try to get another room. Breakfast not specially exciting.

    Position convenient for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Close to station and ok for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room stunk of cigarette smoke. Decor is a bit tired.

    The hotel is close to the Porta Nuova railway station and the car rental place. There is a lift and access is easy. Staff speak English and are helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.4
    Location useful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking Wifi did not work Bed had cigarette burn on cover Cracked basin in room chipped mirror in room No toiletries on arrival Limited breakfast

    Location useful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    2.5
    BED BUGS ALLERT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has BED BUGS and should close. I got bitten more than 30 times. I thought of an allergy but it has proven to be bed bugs bite. It's unacceptable and this should be taken care of. DISGUSTING!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Clean comfy bed and room. Really close to.station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Office efficiency or in efficiency.

    I could not have tea in.room and needed to check out before breakfast.the reception in the morning had no record of me paying the night before.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, in my entire life. I suggest you avoid it if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else. The room was really old, the furniture was outdated, and you can really sense that the hotel hasn't been updated in a while. The staff, one of them was nice, but the others appeared like they'd rather be somewhere else. Apparently understaffed, there was only person on duty, and acted like the receptionist/concierge/utility person/handyman, etc. When we had concerns, they kept answering that they couldn't do anything because they couldn't leave the front desk. The room was damp and humid. When we asked why the AC wasn't on, they said that it wasn't working. They suggested that we just opened the windows, and when we did, we were greeted by a very noisy family just across the window. We really wanted to change hotels when we arrived, but they said they'd still charge us even if wanted to leave. The food for breakfast was terrible. Coffee machine wasn't working, very little to choose from, and the bread that was served, had molds on it, and definitely not the good kind on cheese! I can send pictures if they deny this. I called the attention of the lady manning the kitchen, she just shook her head at me, and got new batch. Seriously, this has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, in my entire life.

    The only plus for this hotel is that it is near the train station. That is it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    Convenient location to Station. Hotel in need of an upgrade, looks tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of English at Reception, except for one female staff. Poor choice for breakfast. A middle aged employee who stood around the breakfast area, just looking, not able to assist when we requested a cup of tea, his excuse was he cannot understand English, was really quite rude.

    The convenience of the Train. Across the road from the Station we found a very helpful chap in the Information Centre, such a relief to be given a map and some ideas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable hotel and centrally located. While the décor is a little dated the hotel was sufficient for a 3 day stay in Turin. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Good cellar restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were small

    Good cellar restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in the room.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff very helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and ac undependable

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of tabaco on the room. I forgot to tell I'm not smoker.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location for visiting the city with a lot of facilities in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon system.

    The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is quite poor. When I pay almost 500€ per 2 nights I expect top facilities and breakfast, not the case.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Everything it was awful
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was disgusting. There were dirty, noisy awful neighborhood. The beds the pillows the breakfast all of them were awful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    good and helpful staff,the location very good,near train station,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the light

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Great position!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Great position!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Everything was good including b'fast and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit weak

    Everything was good including b'fast and the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very nice room and friendly staff, approachable. Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very good, a nice assortment. Bed very comfy, room spacious. Easy access to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    Staff
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    A very nice stay in the heart of Turin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a bit better

    Great position, great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was funky. Location was excellent, less than 5 min walk to train station, close to lots of great shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free WiFi is slow.

    Breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    near the main train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Comfortable beds. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    quick one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have had more choice. Coffee only from machine. Mini bar in room poorly stocked.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Location near the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom

    Location near the station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    A curio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting dingy. Colour scheme weird.

    Weird decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a short stay, not the best value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was old and not very cozy. Wifi almost does not work at all.

    Breakfast was good and the breakfast room also cozy. Employees were kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Friendly reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time of breakfast opening, not catering for early flights

    Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast Location just around the corner from Porto nuova train station English spoken

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Handy but not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there may have been insects in the bed as I woke up with a line of swollen bites up my leg

    Lovely staff, easy access and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.4
    Slow wifi. It's ok for just one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi VERY SLOW

    Posizione

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect value for money, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't good

    Very well located Friendly and helpful staff We got help to park easily

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    Shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very and run down and shabby

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling was dirty

    Luxurious bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Wifi insufficiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi insufficiente

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.0
    only for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    uncomfortable room, wifi didnt work and the building is maintained poorly

    nice staff and good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no shampoo, bed sheets didnt quite fit bed

    location was good, internet worked well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Turin time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was more firm than what I prefer.

    Staff was very helpful, location was central to the city and transportation, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Size of the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    Location was convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities : old Breakfast : low quality products

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    La location comoda bella
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La location comoda bella

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very minimal. Only had a cheese plate and two cold meat plates, bread and a few sweets. No fresh fruit. Could be improved with a few more plates of cheeses, cold meats and fresh fruit.

    Comfortable and clean. Location is within walking distance of the city centre attractions. Parking right at the front door to the reception was very handy.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Due Mondi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: