Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Due Mori 3 stars

Via Borgo Bassano 149, 35013 Cittadella, Italy

#11 of 11 hotels in Cittadella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    A sad blast from the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very outdated. This wouldn't have bothered me had they been cleaned well, but there was gunk on the faucet that made me wonder if my hands were truly being cleaned. The shower didn't drain causing you to stand in water fairly quickly after beginning. And the towels were stiff and crunchy, they did not look clean. Lastly, the breakfast was more of a dessert table. It consisted of bread products covered in sugar and filled with chocolate or jelly. There were a few pieces of fruit but the apple we had was not fresh.

    The staff were all very kind and worked with us on the language barrier, finding staff who spoke English. The air conditioning was strong. Our balcony looked out onto the grounds which were absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed being able to walk into the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room we were given was unacceptable. They moved us the following day, it was better however the shower drain was blocked and wouldn't drain properly and cooling was only just adequate.

    Location was great. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and saw a balcony and nice looking room in the images, what we got was a tiny box, no balcony, hardly any space at all. The images on the website are misleading The staff at the front desk also very inattentive

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower handle was not fitted properly and the breakfast was very sparse with not much of a choice between things at the buffet, otherwise it was a very nice place to stay.

    Fantastic place to stay, staff very friendly and welcoming, the room was very nicely kept with a great location to the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Won't be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff were rude and unhelpful. Breakfast was monotonous and too sweet. Coffee making was rushed and not good. Towels were old. When asked to call taxi for us, our request was rejected.

    Comfortable beds and linen,.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location, lovely garden and the blonde lady at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not adequate for what we paid for the room, mass produced, pre package, stale cakes and bread. The fruit was really old and just kept in fridge and put out everyday. There was a cockaroch under the pillow on my mothers bed, luckily we are not squeamish and killed it ourselves but it is not acceptable. We were told at check in that the restaurant was separate to the hotel but when it came to paying for our meal, we were told it would be charged to our room! When we got to 'breakfast' the following morning, we were asked to pay for the meal even though we were not checking out!!! So was it separate or not??? When we had our meal, we only wanted a glass of wine each and not a bottle and I could not see this on the menu. we did get two glasses but realised later on that the waiter charged us for a bottle. I know that our Italian was limited and vice versa with his English but he could have tried to explain that they don't sell wine by the glass, in which case I would have take the remaining bottle to the room. The reason I did not notice this earlier is that we did not receive an itemised bill Just a receipt with the total. The waiter could not have been any more miserable and what looked like the hotel manager, had absolutely no interest in his job or acknowledging guests, instead reading news at his computer at reception.

    Good location, lovely garden and the blonde lady at reception was friendly and made an effort to communicate with us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    A strange welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some protein in the included breakfast would be nice. It's a bit of a walk into the historic center, which is really where tourists want to be. For reasons unknown the elderly receptionist and I did make good impressions on each other. We felt rather uneasy with staff after that. A local friend told me that folks outside the city walls are ultra conservative in that part of the Veneto. We felt that. And three spiders resided in our bathroom the whole stay.

    The physical place is pleasant, even though the lobby is a bit over stuffed. Good sized room and bath. BEAUTIFUL back garden. It's clearly a popular, well organized venue for wedding receptions and such.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice garden and breakfast area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very nice garden and breakfast area. Liked the balcony view a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Very close to the center of the town, 5 minutes walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too much simple, just some sweet cakes.

    Very close to the center of the town, 5 minutes walking. Beautiful town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not very effective probably due to age.

    Great location. Private parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    The easy parking and walking distance to the walled part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The easy parking and walking distance to the walled part of Cittadella. The shower was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities stated aren't available

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Barley tolerated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not friendly and not helpful with information, hotel is outdated and needs attention

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull breakfast, staff having poor english

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Wifi only works in the reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only works in the reception area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Always have a good time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always have a good time there. Fantastic staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    It was a nice place .
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only had problem with the water in the bathroom.

    It was a nice place .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Short stay but very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not bathroom independant...

    The spirit "as at home" :-) and la reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel for staff service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was very poor breakfast

    location and dinner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay at Cittadella, great location to explore the town and surroundings. Easy 10 min to walk into town. Staff very helpful .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    excelent envronment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    complimentary breafast was not good AC getting sound

    excelent envronment service good comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    we wanted to visit the surrounding areas, and not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we wanted to visit the surrounding areas, and not be constantly surrounded by tourists. This is a traditional hotel, managed by a Italian family. From Citadella we could visit all the beautiful surrounding areas, and go back to a not so touristy , and beautiful small town. The rooms need update but ithe hotel is very affordable, clean and sufficiently comfortable. The food at the hotel's restaurant is superb!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Front desk service was exceptionally rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk service was exceptionally rude. We were called at ten am sharp to ask if we were out of our room, rushed through breakfast and treated rudely by front desk staff. Not a pleasant morning.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    Lady on reception on check in very helpful and location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Man behind reception in the evening was rude and the breakfast was really below standards okay if you want to eat cakes everyday no toast ham cheese or eggs

    Lady on reception on check in very helpful and location good.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and courteous staff, Giovanni and Carla were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and courteous staff, Giovanni and Carla were great. They even showed us their attached church dating back hundreds of years. Close to the walls of Cittadella, Venice, Bassano De Grappa and Treviso.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    The location and place in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom stunk of sewage terribly in one of our rooms and the A/C didn't function in the other one. Unfortunately we found out both things when it was quite late and when we returned back to our rooms after dinner.

    The location and place in general.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel had impressive decor and beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some of the basic food at breakfast had rang out and there was still an hour to go before breakfast time was finished

    The hotel had impressive decor and beautiful garden

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    5.0
    Great position ( 2min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were unfriendly and grumpy at times. No bar fridge or A/C in 35 degree days. Had to ask each time I needed to use the Internet so they would turn it on ! Wedding at hotel on Friday night . Music very loud till 2 a.m. Owners non apologetic to other hotel patrons .

    Great position ( 2min. from walled entrance of Citadella ) clean rooms , comfortable. Beautiful gardens .

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.2
    Peaceful place to stay and ideally situated to enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor WiFi, almost non-existent.

    Peaceful place to stay and ideally situated to enjoy Cittadella without being in the centre. Garden area beautiful. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Good bed, good location, nice feel to the place--not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the hotel restaurant is vastly overpriced. We live in Florence at the moment, and these were high Florence prices in a place that is definitely not Florence. The food was ok but not good enough to rate those costs. The breakfast included in the cost of the room consists almost entirely of dolce: sweets--no cheese or meat or eggs, just sweet breads and jam, etc.

    Good bed, good location, nice feel to the place--not luxurious but very comfortable and convenient--very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.3
    wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    arrendimento

    wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location. Comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.0
    The location and the people was nice but poor maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very dirty

    The location and the people was nice but poor maintenance.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Due Mori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: