Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Due Torri 3 stars

Via Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy

#7 of 8 hotels in Agerola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Agerola is cute town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agerola is cute town. The hotel has a nice garden and a pool. The air is fresh and after days in Naples the quiteness is welcomming. The breakfast had evrything we wanted; egg, fresh bread, fruit, tomatoes, cheese, ham, good coffe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem on the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private taxis to Amalfi were expensive (€80 Sept 2018). However public bus only a few euros but times limited.

    Friendly and professional staff Family run hotel Lovely homemade food Pool and jacuzzi Excellent location in a small town in mountains above Amalfi (Boomerano) - away from hustle and bustle as well as the tourists Lots of great walks from the town itself as well as along the Amalfi Coast About 1 hour from Naples airport Tip - ask for a room with a balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a nice small town near the coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forget about walking to the beach as advertised. It's quite far away and extremely steep. You need about 30-40 min driving depending on the traffic or use public transport. WiFi was almost not working and hard to connect within the room.

    It was a great hotel with comfortable rooms and very kind personnel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Refreshing pool for hot days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the refreshing pool on hot days, air conditioning was a bonus, and breakfast was superb: fresh squeezed Oranje juice, cappuccinos, eggs, yogurt and meusli and other fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small town with nothing going on at night. Second bed was short 190 cm.

    Really nice people running this hotel. Fresh squeezed juice for breakfast. Perfect location for hiking path of the gods.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Family run hotel with owners that go the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel with owners that go the extra mile. My 10 year old and I had a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay in Agerola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great with lots to choose from. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and incredibly relaxing and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent! Have visited lots of times because I like it so much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff at this hotel were wonderful - their can do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location. We booked this hotel for a wedding we were attending in Positano. The wedding party itself was in Praiano so we initially wanted to be close to them. When searching, I was originally told Agerola was about a mile from Praiano which it was - as the crow flies. In reality it was 11 miles away and nearly an hour away in the car because the roads are so laborious with the twists, turns and inclines. As such we had to cut our stay short as it was too far to travel back and forth to Praiano every days with a one year old. Had been closer to where we actually wanted to be, we'd have stayed.

    The staff at this hotel were wonderful - their can do attitude was exemplary and they were all so welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Great bus service to visit many different great places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food all over Italy wasn't the greatest (but that's fussy me). Nice wine though. A bit lost in an evening not a lot of evening social places to go in Bomerano (the village).

    Great bus service to visit many different great places. Amalfi, Ravello, Postitano, Pompei, and the Island of Capri (via bus then boat). Many walking routes like Walk of the Gods with beautiful views. We were upgraded the a lovely room with jacuzzi as we had stayed there before, (our initial 2 days turned into 5 days)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff, great food, great location for walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff, great food, great location for walking and visiting Amalfi Coast. Lovely Family run hotel, clean with great facilities. Really good local Italian experience. Would Highly Recommend

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.3
    Swimming pool is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff doesn't really make you feel welcome. If your plan is holiday in Amalfi coast, it is far from the coast... Hotel is locked during the night, we could not get in.

    Swimming pool is OK.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.8
    We were the only guests at the place for the 2 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to get a sense of the place when things get going in high season since we were alone. The place is a go-to destination for Exodus Hiking tours.

    We were the only guests at the place for the 2 nights because it is the non-Newtonian and it was very rainy, even some snow. But we got some great hikes in, including a loop to Praiano and back. Not far from the hotel, a 2-minute walk, is a spectacular view of the sea. Agerola is our favorite place in Italy, a throwback to simpler times. Staff was so accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    V friendly staff and lovely family atmosphere with fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views not great and not a pretty town

    V friendly staff and lovely family atmosphere with fantastic food

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Size of room, shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of room, shower. Pool! Parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice pool, good breakfast and very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location just ok for visiting amalfi. Can't go inside the pool without swim hat..

    Nice pool, good breakfast and very clean room

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Very helpfull staff, great location, clean rooms and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpfull staff, great location, clean rooms and this place have a car park and you will understand why you will need it !

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: