Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Due Torri Hotel 5 stars

Piazza Sant'Anastasia 4, Verona Historical Centre, 37121 Verona, Italy

#7 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 783 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Romantic, superb hotel and Verona is a special place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault or improve anything!

    Unbelievable hotel in perfect position as only ten minutes walk to the Arena yet in a quiet street, within moments to the romantic river walk. Staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with perfect English. Breakfast amazing, roof terrace bar and restaurant in evening romantic and of a very high standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for exploring Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location is perfect for exploring Verona, the view from the hotel ‘s terrace is wonderful! walking distance to all attractions, shops and restaurants. Classic, wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a great city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little surprised our junior suite did not have a bath and we had to make do with a shower.

    The roof top restaurant food was excellent. Great location, easy walk to the visitor sites of Verona. Very good breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    We have travelled all over the world but seldom experienced staff of such excellent quality througho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It would be easier to say what I disliked which was very little. Room lacked tea and coffe making facilities plus a razor and shaving cream could be provided for men.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Certainly not a 5 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Above average price for a 19sqm room. Always willing to pay a premium for location and dates coinciding with events such the Opera festival but paying 650€ for a night with very misleading photos of what our room should have been is very unfair.

    Great Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    On our first day we had lunch in the rooftop terrace and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on reception were not so good. The manager at Reception was excellent but the rest of the reception staff fell far short.

    On our first day we had lunch in the rooftop terrace and the staff could not have been nicer. Our waiter was excellent and went out of his way to make us comfortable. The food and wine were really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    See several rooms if you can before checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problems: In the deluxe category, the room was smaller than the pictures shown and furnishings small, worn and not that functional - as example we couldn't easily open the drawers in the bench and there was no dresser otherwise. The hotel was kind to provide us with complementary prosecco for our anniversary, but the small chairs weren't comfortable to have it in our room. We were guaranteed a king bed and got a queen (but very comfortable and with nice bedding). The bathroom is covered in elegant marble, but water temperature fluctuates and the combo shower-tub is hard to stand in (tub is half-pipe shaped). We were told that our room, which had a nice view, was rated deluxe for that but there were bigger rooms on the courtyard in the category (none was available). Upgrades to junior suite cost 50% more. Maybe because the hotel was full, the staff, especially concierge, were not that helpful or friendly. I wouldn't recommend a Saturday check-in in peak season. All this said, we might stay there if we went back to Verona!

    We're being a little harsh as this is a gorgeous historic property in an ideal location in Verona, with an elegant breakfast parlor with generous buffet included. In good weather, the rooftop restaurant shouldn't be missed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Verona is a beautiful city and the hotel is located in a...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Verona is a beautiful city and the hotel is located in a perfect spot to explore it. We could walk to all the attractions while shops and restaurants were just a few minutes away. Our room was quiet and spotless while breakfast was a feast...and the best latte! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Traditional hotel ideal for two nights to explore beautiful Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating but were clean and functioned well. Classic rooms are small, but that was mentioned in booking details - so no surprise. Maybe the bar area is too formal and could be made more ‘clubby’.

    Slightly faded grandeur, full of character. Perfect location in the old centre. Excellent turn down service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Location and staff where very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was super located but very old decoration , puur bathrooms, No gym, No breakfast on nice terrace on top but down,

    Location and staff where very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast very good, the hotel staff exceptional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall great hotel that we will clearly recommend to friends.

    The breakfast very good, the hotel staff exceptional and very professional, easy parking with drop off for luggage, quiet room and well appointed. Well done Due Torri

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was WONDERFUL!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could be a little more comfy.

    The breakfast was WONDERFUL! Great spread and everyone was very attentive. The shower had great pressure and very hot!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    SUCCESSFUL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    OLD SET UOP'

    THE NICE WELL TRIANED MANAGER CALLED WHO IS A LADY AND ALWAYS SO CHARGMIMG. MISS CRISTINA , NICE BELL BOY MICHEAL ABND ALLL STAFFS,I LIKE THE PEOPLE ARE,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was old and interesting. Great location. Arrived by taxi and we were greeted as soon as we stepped out of the car. Luggage was taken to the room and we were personally shown to our room by the receptionist. Loved the sweets placed in our room at bedtime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great staff, service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives with this hotel at all.

    Great staff, service and location. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Slightly faded opulence but it just adds to the character. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    The Due Torri provided relaxing interlude between skiing and end of vacation in a delightful settin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muzak in breakfast room. Quiet would have been best - personally I can’t stand music i haven’t chosen while waking up and getting breakfast but if there has to be music (why?) at least some quiet classical or jazz please.

    Friendly welcome, reception staff very helpful sorting out train booking problems. Prompt attention to problem in room (safe locked and didn’t respond to our input code). Lovely location next to one of the beautiful churches but quiet, right by one of best shopping streets. Great recommendations for nearby restaurants. Very comfortable room with lovely antique furniture and a deliciously comfortable and huge bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful old world elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great, you had to pay extra for fresh orange juice and croissants weren't that fresh tasting. Wine in the bar also wasn't that nice, which is a shame as I think the bar area could be a really nice space for relaxing in.

    Gorgeous hotel in the centre of Verona, walking distance to all the major sites. Rooms were old fashioned but in a good way, lots of charm. Room was very spacious even though it was a standard room, and bed was really comfortable. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating at all times, I had a lovely stay here. Nice bar area with sofas for lounging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    beautiful hotel, not the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    packed breakfast and room

    the hotel itself is beautiful! the location is great! the hall of the hotel is stunning, such a nice grand atmosphere! the room is very old and smelly, the toiletries real nice :) we had breakfast included but had an early flight and asked for a breakfast box, and was totally frustrated: bottle of water, unwashed apple, gluten free muffin, jam, croissant! I would think that for a 5 star hotel, they could have included a ham and cheese sandwich and a juice box. a b it disappointed, but i guess this is the standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good breakfast for convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water all over the bathroom when you shower, when the restaurant is full, the team is confused and cannot order the queue or take the orders properly.

    Location is the high point of the hotel. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed everything from breakfast, room service, valet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed everything from breakfast, room service, valet parking (even thought it had to be booked in advance), excellent location in the historical center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, great location, friendly staff and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a spa area would have been nice and of course the use of the roof terrace (closed during winter), it was -2 *c though therefore no one would have wanted to sit outside in reality

    Great breakfast. Wonderful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Would return in a flash
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fabulous room. Central location. Common areas beautiful and comfortable. Expert staff who were also welcoming the staff are the 'cherry on the cake' they are superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located and fabulous service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an older property, sound insulation between floors is not good.

    Responsiveness of staff. Nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast. Superb location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel is about caring and understanding people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking fee is with 30 EUR a little bit overprized.

    In this Hotel I realized, that a good hotel is not defined about the equipment. It's about careing and understanding people. And the staff of this hotel has it in their DNA. I felt warmely welcome. Especially the staff in the restaurant and in the Bar. I will join you again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    A fantastic leisurely getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel at a perfect location and very courteous staff. As we arrived late on a Friday evening the staff recommended a great place for a leisure dinner and booked for us a table, as you can imagine it's quite difficult to get a place that late (after 10pm) on a Friday evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    We very much enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Due Torri to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful with advice and restaurant reservations. Slept very well comfy bed. Good buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, staff & breakfast in the heart of Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's true that the hotel is a little dated - a lick of paint to the walls walls and an update to the furniture would make it fab. Parking is quite expensive at £60 a night.

    The location, staff, breakfast & service at the hotel were great. We got lost with the car and the staff went absolutely out of their way to help us as well as making us feel welcome throughout - lovely little touches such as remembering our coffee orders at breakfast and our names when arriving back at the hotel. The rooms are large and warm, and we had a good sized bathroom with a powerful shower & super hot water - important for me! I think this hotel is good value for money and I would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Bed was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to public parking was difficult.

    Bed was excellent. Very comfortable room (Standard double). Excellent breakfast. Central location close to all sites in old city area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Luxury stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the cost of just having a coffee or a sandwich at the hotel was very expensive and beyond our budget - it meant we always went elsewhere. But if money is no object, then the views from the rooftop Terrace are fabulous and the service is impeccable.

    Very comfy bed and a good buffet breakfast with a good choice of food. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The hotel is perfectly placed for visiting all the key tourist attractions on foot and quieter than locations round the main squares.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel - great location - great survice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything - friendly and helpful staff - high and very nice survice - good food - bedrooms very nice and very good beds and pillows - will stay there again :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our time at the hotel, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our time at the hotel, location was wonderful and the staff very professional... really enjoyed all restaurants suggested by the staff..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel excellent location and lovely panoramic terrace. Food and service very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to inform them it was my mother’s 70th birthday on the day of our arrival. There were no birthday wishes and the card in the room was addressed to ”Mr and Mrs”. One of the main reasons I chose this hotel was the fabulous roof terrace. But I was contacted 2 days prior to our arrival to inform us that the roof terrace would be closed for dinner due to cooler temperatures. Instead we ate in the main foyer of the hotel which was huge, brightly lit and lacking in atmosphere. There were only 3 other tables and yet it took 15 minutes and me calling someone over to take our order. I asked for our candle to be lit it it never happened. Food was average. This was my mum’s 70th. We should have gone for a pizza!

    Perfect location, fabulous panoramic roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay and would probably repeat if visiting verona again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food and drink was very high leading to few people being around the hotel in the evening.

    The decor, customer service and comfort were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing, not sure I would use Booking.com again it seems one is better to book direct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room 414 had a very disappointing view of rooftops and when I complained the reception staff told me I should have booked direct with the hotel rather than Booking.com as then I could have discussed my room requirements. The room flooded when I had a shower and the whole floor of the bedroom was awash. This was a known problem and had happened before. We were then offered an inferior room with a courtyard view and I had to argue to be given a room of the standard we had booked. After considerable negotiation, the hotel supervisor gave us 20% off the room rate for the night and 2 free cocktails as compensation. The money could not be refunded to my AMEX card as I had a new card since paying for the hotel in December. I was told I would have to email my bank details to receive the refund so we decide to use the credit to have lunch. There was then a fuss by the staff about the fact we had had a cocktail with our cocktail voucher as they said it was only for a welcome drink (although they could not explain the difference). In the end we were not charged any extra but again this was after an argument!

    Excellent location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The building is more than 500 years old, but still lively and vivid. Staff were warm and really helpful in all respects. Breakfast was excellent. The sunset view at the restaurant on the terrace was terrific, and the food itself was of good quality. Room was traditional European-continental styled with comfortable bed and swallows. Services were just great, really appreciated. The antiques and frescos in the lounge were more than expected. Pity there is no gym or swimming pool or spa like its modern counterparts, but, who cares! Believe that most travellers stay at this hotel for everything else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall we had a very nice experience staying at this hotel and felt comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The plumbing is getting a little tired. One wobbly toilet and a partially blocked bath drain.

    The hotel is beautiful inside and out and perfectly located. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms (esp. bathrooms) need refurbishing. Breakfast was unsatisfying (stale bread, watery, almost soup-like scrambled eggs, etc.).

    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location. Large beds. Rooftop restaurant very good (both in terms of food and location).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was blazing hot and we had booked a grand deluxe room, but found out that there was no airconditioning in that room. We didn't have much time to change before going to the opera and were quite upset at this. A technician came to explain that the only possibility to cool down the room was to place a fan. When we returned from the opera after midnight, a very noisy fan had been installed in the room. We were appalled and hardly slept that night. The next day we were moved to another room. The staff were friendly and efficient in moving us, but we were very unhappy about that first afternoon and night.

    Very friendly breakfast staff and nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is perfectly situated and in all we spent a very enjoyable few days here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters at the breakfast buffet were rather curt bordering on impolite, they appeared stressed. A small thing but not what one expects from a five star hotel. The waitresses on the other hand were excellent.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    a very restful few days in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was adequate but I think a larger selection of fruit and breads would be appreciated

    the building is very well maintained, decor tasteful and a very tranquil atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful rooftop view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the things were a bit dated, but overall it was nice, clean and tidy.

    Nice room size, friendly staff, décor of the hotel was beautiful. Great location, everything in walking distance Beautiful rooftop view, with a little bar area if you are not dining.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Verona deserves better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small, not more than 3 sm. The window is of poor quality and you can hear everything from the street, especially from first floors (at first we thought that it was open!). The staff at the front desk was not very well prepared or maybe they were just trainees and everyone else was in vacation!

    Very well positioned in Old city and close to main atractions. A beautiful historic building in wich once W.A Mozart played.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very elegant hotel with spacious, extremely comfortable rooms. Position perfect for seeing Verona. Staff superb and very friendly. Rooftop restaurant a must for cocktails or dinner. Views incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Top quality friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would benefit from a swimming pool

    Friendly, courteous professional staff. Nothing was too much trouble attentive without being pushy. Within 15 minutes walk of all the attractions, very central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Very disappointing. Not worth the 485 euros paid for one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 480 euros for one night. We were very happy to do this as we were anticipating a wonderful experience. Unfortunately, our expectations were not met. Our room was pretty average, with no outlook, the ancient plumbing in the bathroom complained a fair bit and with the exception of the doormen, the service was very lacklustre. Staff seemed quite detatched and it was very difficult to get a drink from the bar as there seemed to be an absence of staff.

    BEDS were comfy and linens very good quality. The air on was great in the recent soaring temperatures. The hotel is very well located for exploring the old town of Verona and is less than 10 minutes walk to the arena.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Quality 5 star friendly hotel with style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked all of it. All the romantic and historic sites are within an easy walk as well as restaurant's, bars and shopping. Try Ponte Pietra about 5 minutes walk with lovely restaurant with romantic river views right next to the bridge gate.

    Very beautiful heritage - wonderful terrace restaurant and bar; no better place to watch the sun set.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Old world elegance and luxury at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    A fantastic hotel in central Verona (historic district), beautifully decorated with helpful and kind staff and excellent facilities. Roof-top terrace is a treat and breakfast (included) was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful 5th floor terrace with fantastic views over Verona and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, centrally situated with helpful staff. Excellent roof terrace with the most wonderful view over Verona - we could easily have stayed up there for our whole visit! Varied and good breakfast served in lovely surroundings. Reception staff helped us make plans and organise trips which made the visit all the more interesting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Please sort your heating system out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was non-existent. Our room was cold so we requested a portable heater which worked for less than 5 min and was noisy. Reported this and had the same heater, once again worked for less than 5 min. Decided to wear sweaters and sleep instead of wasting any more time requesting assistance to sort the heating issues out.

    All was good apart from the place being very cold.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    A must stay while in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything I could fault about this hotel. Very impressed and it stood out from other hotels I have stayed in while on trips to Italy.

    The location was excellent as was the food and service. Lovely to wake up to the sound of church bells on Good Friday morning. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Overall lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Reception is very chaotic (busy with other amends or phone calls) I would suggest to have a back office to deal with this, so guests can be helped in a tranquil matter. - Beds and linnens were (for me personally) quite rough. - I'm not sure if it was a language difficulty but I tried to explain several times that I wasn't feeling well (therefore had breakfast in my room, asked for extra blankets, stayed in and ordered some tea and crackers) but I kept being frowned upon. It would have been lovely to be a bit more pampered in this area.

    Due Torri hotel has a good location in the center of verona, close to all the sightseeing spots. It gives view to a small square with a church. The hotel itself is beautiful and romantic, with lots of historic details. Staff is also refinely dressed. We had a junior suite which gave us plenty of room. Housekeeping was friendly and cleaned the room perfectly. Breakfast had a lot of options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms don't seem to be soundproof. Carrying around a large/heavy key.

    The room was nice, with large and soft towels and a comfy bed. Breakfast was in a really nice spacious room with a good selection. Hotel facilities are really nice. We thought the value was really great at this hotel and the location is great! We would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Romeo and Juliet's secret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea station in the room.

    Location! Walking distance to all sights! The Christmas market, Juliet's balcony and the picturesque setting of which I cannot remember the name. Even though the hotel has a 3 michelin fork restaurant they suggested a beautiful little tavern type restaurant and it was just perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Best location in Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The best location in Varona! Fabulous views. Fantastic 5 star establishment with a sublime breakfast spread. Most stunning authentic chic interiors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roof terrace is not accessible during the winter. The standard rooms and the breakfast are average for even a 4 star hotel. The English language skills of most of the hotel staff need improvement.

    Perfect location in the heart of the old town. The lobby of the hotel is truly impressive and the rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat didn't seem to change the temperature at all...made it very hot to sleep in at night, even with the window wide open.

    Beautiful building and very friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Very powerful and hot shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really one of our favorites. We come here every once in a while and never stop being amazed by this palace, with it's tastefully decorated rooms, romantic atmosphere and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Everything about the hotel was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact we had to leave because our trip came to an end in Verona.

    Everything about the hotel was perfect! Location, room size, breakfast, everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Good stay. Room not large. Service very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected for the high price.

    Service was very good. Front desk helpful. I left something in the room, and the concierge arranged to ship it for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Memorable, will come again!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but you'll should have had a counter for hot breakfast like freshly cooked eggs. I wish you'll had a spa- or atleast a possibility to get a massage

    Good size toilet and rooms- The shower was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Four day break with luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think of any negatives.

    The sheets were replaced with fresh sheets everyday. The bed was very comfortable. The rooftop terrace had an excellent view of the city and distant mountains. Very clean, beautifully presented. An antique feel to the decor, and sumptuous as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful and well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning was set on cool and we unable to warm our room despite asking the staff to change it for us.It was autumn and the marble and wooden floors were very cold. We stayed for 5 days and on the last 2 nights the under floor heating was finally turned on which made the temperature more comfortable

    Everything about this hotel was beautiful. The breakfast room is stunning and the breakfast selections excellent and our suite decor was beautiful. The location is wonderful, right at the end of one of the main shopping streets close to many good restaurants. The staff are friendly but unobtrusive. A truly magical hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay with beautiful views of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't have breakfast in the terrace as it only opens for lunch and evening.

    The staff was very welcoming and the terrace was an incredible bonus, with beautiful views of Verona.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Old fashioned elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We'd read that the downstairs restaurant was better than the rooftop grill, so we booked to eat there. It seemed empty so we checked whether it was open and if it had a different menu from the rooftop restaurant, the staff said it was different so we decided to eat there. We were the only customers and found the next day (when we ate in the upstairs restaurant) that the menu was the same. The staff were extremely professional and courteous to us but it might have been better if they had just said the downstairs restaurant was closed and encouraged us to go upstairs!

    Old fashioned elegance Super attitude of staff We were there for the opera and they were geared up to support this

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Top place too bad for bad restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on the restaurant terrace . Also prices too expensive for what was served !

    Everything great except lunch on the terasse - place beautiful but food and especially service apoling ! The waiter (Stephane ) should go back to hotel management school !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect : the arrival, location, all the staff very kind and polite with out being obsequious. The breakfast is absolutely fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect bed linens !!!!! Ideal location to the Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we got 3 rooms total of 9 nights and not a simple upgrade was given to any of our group of 6. The other 5 hotels were very gracious to give at least one room upgrade . Our booking.com includes VAT but we were billed additional VAT. Booking.com please explain .

    Bed linens - soft ,crisp,fragrant,white as snow , we stayed that trip in 5 other luxe hotels ( Sextantio de Grotte in Matera,Sta Caterina in Amalfi,Caesar Augustus in Capri, Four Seasons in Milan , Negresco in Nice ) hands down Due Torri Verona had the best bed linens !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not impressed with the dinner at the roof terrace. The food could have been better.

    The location is perfect! Fantastic and luxurious place to stay in Verona

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location for charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More complimentary water available in the rooms

    Beds were very comfy the location and views were amazing. The decor of the hotel is totally charming and the rooftop bar is unbeatable. The staff were friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Location and amazing interior .
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and amazing interior . Tasty food including Terrace restaurant .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    a truly exceptional hotel. can recommend to the most discerning traveller Comes amongst our top hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Situation. food. Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast, central location, roof terrace, staff excellent. Small overpriced rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and extremely expensive rooms. No pool.

    Breakfast, central location, roof terrace, staff excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Location great, staff very good and a big piano they let us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old, in urgent need of renovation

    Location great, staff very good and a big piano they let us play

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller rooms

    Staff were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable , friendly luxury hotel in the perfect location for visiting the sights in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was too bright

    The location is perfect and the staff are friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Due Torri Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: