Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Duomo Suites & Spa 4 stars

Via Garibaldi, 23, 95121 Catania, Italy

#4 of 58 hotels in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    10
    Our best experience in Italy so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is fitted with so many ultra-modern conveniences, from towel warmers to fancy light panels. The kitchen is invisible if desired, or easily accessible if you just lift the beautiful white panels. Everything you can imagine needing is available, and the room looks minimalist in white with tasteful murals instead of musty hanging art. LOVE this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & spa aren’t included in price No parking Ensure you park in the right car park they suggest not on the road right next door to the car park with the big blue Parking sign & blue parking bays) Not the hotels fault, but a very easy mistake to make & our parking ticket put a dampener on the trip.

    Location Friendliness of staff Modern Style Roof top terrace

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything

    Loved this Hotel. The location was ideal, walking distance to the Duomo, restaurants, shops & major sights. Our room was large with a contemporary design. Gorgeous sheets, pillows & towels. Sergio our host was delightful. He arranged to meet us in the car park situated 5 minutes from the Hotel & helped with our luggage. Would highly recommend this gem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    The place looks like it was recently refurbished, and we did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel at the reception was really bad. Firstly we were advised we can arrive ealier, then we waited in a long queue as people where checking in and out at the same time. We paid for most expensive 6 minutes transfer to the airport- €30!!!! And told that taxi would be very similar! Not to mention that we asked for gluten free restaurant, we were sent for 20 minutes walk and found out the the restaurant does not serve any gluten free food....

    The place looks like it was recently refurbished, and we did like the style, however things like lighting switches were not working smoothly. It was irritating to see gentle lighting form the shower all night long.....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location and super friendly staff and ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a little more extensive e.g. fruit salad .. didn't quite seem worth €15. Also hi-tech light switching in rooms was a little confusing and TVs had to be set up each time you turned on for language selection, channel selection. Rooftop terrace bar was not open during my stay (I think not finished yet)

    Super location in the centre of Catania. Very friendly and helpful staff who took time to help with good restaurant recommendations etc. Soaps and shampoos etc in the bathrooms are from local natural ingredients and very nicely distinctive. Roof terrace is nice to sit on with view towards Mt. Etna in the distance. Breakfast scrambled eggs excellent. Rooms are big and comfortable to move around in, great bathrooms and showers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Very little choices. Difficult car parking but I guess that is something you have to put up with if you chooses this location.

    Perfect location. The receptionist Serena is very nice, friendly and helpful. Modern style room. Well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful room and hotel, full of character and really added to our experience of Catania and Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great - only had it once, though staff were friendly and helpful.

    Friendly and very helpful staff, perfect central location for exploring Catania, comfortable and very nicely finished room. Roof terrace was a lovely touch too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is always not sufficient. We confirmed airport pick up but we didn’t find the driver at all , still we are unwittingly charged 40 euro for nothing. This is not fair.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    This is a fabulous find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion I would make is that the tea and coffee in the room should be included in the room rate. This is not a complaint. It is more a recommendation because small charges for such things can be irritating when one is used to always finding such amenities included in a room rate elsewhere in the world.

    This is a fabulous find. For those well travelled who like being in the midst of the local community, this location is ideal. Surrounded by the market stalls featuring the fresh produce every morning when we woke up - vegetables, fruit, seafood, cheeses etc - it made is clear that we want to return to simply enjoy the restaurants and day markets even more. Walking distance to important archeological sites. Don’t miss the Duomo Cathedral in the Piazza Duomo. The internals are so beautiful. We were lucky enough to hear the choir rehearsing while there. They have some fine voices. Back to the hotel - the manager Sergio is excellent and the house staff are welcoming and courteous. We really enjoyed our room and so did our friend who is travelling with us. Each room is decorated individually and our rooms were spacious and our bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel with excellent service
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great! Serena, proud of her work and of the hotel, kind, gentle, wishing Sicily could be better. Sergio, giving a service with a lovely smile, making sure that the guests are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Centrally located to buses for day trips etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it sells itself as an apartment style suite with cook top and sink it has no equipment in it to allow self catering. For example a stove, but no fry pan. No water glasses, no plates etc. so if you do need to self cater than be aware of that. There were blinds however they were too far from the window to actually block light so sleep mask is essential. Was also a bit shocked to see tea bags are for sale no part of your fee.

    Centrally located to buses for day trips etc. very friendly staff willing to answer questions and help figure out the gadgetry in the rooms. Windows glazed. Interesting concept rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Awesome place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time flexibility was something that was needed although they mentioned earlier that its after 12, however I reached at 8 AM, So l left my bag there and I went out for a walk. They had a roof but it was not used, where i can suggest they can put music and drinks and could be a very nice lounge for music and dancing. Pricing was something as well with respect to other hotels. But all in all i was on vacation and I enjoyed every moment there.

    The hotel was stylish and the junior suit I took was huge, more than I expected. The place was so clean and everything needed was there, and just in the center close to everything. I will sure book again next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is very small and you get an overall different experience depending on who the waitress is. The first morning the woman was lovely and had everything set out beautifully. The second morning the girl had nothing set out and questioned us if we had breakfast included in our room (which we did). She made us feel unwelcome and uncomfortable.

    Great location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Front desk reception left between 830 pm and 0830 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk reception left between 830 pm and 0830 am. No one was managing the hotel between these hours! I would not have felt safe had I been alone! Breakfast should have been included. Front desk did not provide points of interest to visit. I would not visit Catonia again!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The rooms were very funky, as in lots of angled walls,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    The rooms were very funky, as in lots of angled walls, unique touch light switches, and also very clean and modern. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Quirky movie themed suite where you could watch the movie...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky movie themed suite where you could watch the movie that the room was themed on. Ours was Il Gattopardo which was a great movie starring Burt Lancaster

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel in the heart of Catania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, we would recommend this place to everybody we know right away.

    The position of the hotel is great, just a few steps away from piazza Duomo and via Etnea. The decor of the rooms is brilliant, the rooftop stunning, the staff super friendly and professional. An absolute must for your next stay in Catania.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in heart of Catania
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very helpful staff, rooms are spacious, well-equipped and absolutely clean. The hotel is located in the city center and just next to fish market and restaurants. Special thanks to Giulia and Sergio for their care and attention to our family during the whole stay!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Mrs Law
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments were very stylish, modern and clean. The staff were really helpful. The view from the rooftop lounge area/bar is wonderful. The Loacation is also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no parking, not even stopping for check in (police chased us after 2 min) - parking available in 5 min walking distance, - but it will take you 15 min to drive there......( recommendation - don't rent a car when you plan to stay @ this hotel) - the technology in the room remains a challenge for normal ones.... - internet access only stated working on the "next day"

    - location - nice restaurants around the neigborhood (2 min walking) - Fish market around the corner, and not just fish! - lots of local cheese, vegetables, fruits - lots of coffee shops around - easy (walking) access to the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient to Catania attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Sergio was amazing.

    The room was much larger than I expected (we booked the jr. suite). Everything is new and modern. There was a small kitchen and a living room with a nice balcony. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed. There is a terrace on the top level that gives a great view of The city and Mt. Etna. The location is excellent. It is beside the fish market and steps away from the main square and main shopping street. The city transit depot is also close, as are lots of restaurants, shops and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good feed back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff. The concept of having a kitchen facility was a good idea. Shame there was no equipment to enable you to use the facility. Disappointing for the cost that the room was all IKEA furniture for a designer hotel would have expected a bit more Overall great location and could be excellent if either reduce cost or improve facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    A great small hotel to visit historic Catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but well equipped.

    Location, location, location. Plus the kindness and attitude of the staff, especially Sebastiano and Sergio, who were extremely friendly and efficient. The hotel is well equipped, everything worked just fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean land convenient hotel in Catania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located. Staff were friendly, helpful, and interested in ensuring our comfort. We sated a third night and received a, free room upgrade. Rooms were modern and impeccably clean. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Elegant city centre room perfect for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Beautifully designed modern rooms with a cinema theme. Couldn't be nearer to the main square, airport bus and food market, so very convenient. We loved having a mini kitchenette for tea making etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is just off the Duomo Piazza and very easy to find. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Very comfortable roof top seating area with views in all directions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemingly intoxicated or extremely exhausted (though friendly) night receptionist made us feel a bit uncomfortable when arriving. Ikea kitchen and bedding products did not seem to match the otherwise high quality feeling. Blood stains found from a pillow and towel.

    Great, unique concept. Friendly staff. Good location. Spacious room. Great lighting design. Beautiful, yet small breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, superb staff (nothing is too much trouble), fantastic central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some noise (and food smells) from the street from 4am onwards, due to the market being set up, despite double glazing on all windows. A power socket in the room for PC/phone charging would be a useful addition.

    Excellent staff who *all* went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure. We genuinely felt we were special and that nothing was too much trouble. We could even choose what kind of coffee/tea was made for us, the room was perfectly cleaned and reception staff printed out train and bus timetables for us, and answered all our sightseeing questions. Shops, restaurants, bus station, subway station, cathedral all within 10 mins walk. The breakfast room with the view of Etna was small but cosy, breakfast was good with a selection of fresh ham, several cheeses, fruit, several types of bread, yoghurts, cakes, etc. The rooftop patio has an incredible view. The location of the hotel is really ideal, bang in the centre - no car needed. We didn't try the spa. Our two rooms (on the 4th floor) were quite spacious and each included a kitchenette, coffee and tea making facilities and a walk-in shower. Large king-size comfy double beds. All in all we really enjoyed our 5 night stay (end of March 2018) and recommend this hotel and especially its great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, just in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not working properly. Cleaning of the room was bit weird, as we noticed they came twice during the day but never made the bed or refilled toiletries (just trash was removed and towels changed).

    Location was great, just in the city center. Staff was welcoming and happy to help with recommendations. We fell in love with "Divorzio All'Italiana" room. Relaxing massage, one of the best we ever had. A plus for the breakfast, which was simple but great quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Gem in heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds a bit small n soft. But not a big problem.

    In the heart of old town. Within 2 to 5 minute walk from all main attractions. Modern, clean and big room. Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    chic hotel in a hot location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was located facing the street and it could do with better sound proofing and double walled windows as the noise from traffic and people can be heard espeically early morning. the bed is a queen size,given the size of the room it could.do with a king.

    location was just next to the square. though if you need to frequent the bus and train station it is still a 20-25min walk..lots of reataurants around the area. chic hotel with spcaious room. we were in a deluxe double.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Excellent staff on the desk, happy to help with planning of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff on the desk, happy to help with planning of trips. Very central location close to all the main sites and easy walk to bus and train station for touring.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    the hotel is very well located, yet quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a kettle in the room would be nice.

    the hotel is very well located, yet quiet. The staff very helpful and friendly and the bed very comfortable. amazing view on the roof terrace!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Modern comfort in the middle of historic Catania; service with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you like to sleep with an open window, in the early morning there is some noise on the street from the market. Breakfast needs a bit more attention. It did not reflect the luxury feel that the hotel itself has.

    The Hotel is in an old building that has been completely renovated, about 50 metres from the Duomo in Catania. The beautiful fish and food market is around the corner. The fish restaurants there are great. The bedrooms are organised in groups, which enables a family with kids or groups of friends, to have their own part of the hotel. Beds are comfortable, from the roof terrace you can see the Etna, the Duomo and the rooftops of Catania. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellness was a bit less than it was expected. The hotel is not recommended just because of the wellness.

    Staff was really friendly. Nice location, and very good styled room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay for a lovely weekend in Catania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was sufficient but more range and choices would've been nice too.

    The location was very good and central to go around Catania. The room and facilities were new, very nice, comfortable, and clean. The spa facility on site was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Location of the hotel , beautiful terace upstair with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had beautiful room upstairs, but one of our balcony door( there were 2 doors ) was facing fish market. So during day time we aware guests not to open that door, another way all smells from fish restaurants will be inside of room ( there is nothing to do, and not fault of hotel ) Also during weektime, fish market is opening around 5 am, so same door has to be more soundproof ( wich is hotel may Do in future ) apart of this our stay was Excelent !!!!

    Great Location of the hotel , beautiful terace upstair with Katanya views. very clean, modern, very good wifi, nice and bright rooms, spaciouse bathroom, good heating. all attractions and good restaurants just nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff, very helpful and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is average e.g.: no eggs !

    Excellent staff, very helpful and warm. Hotel's location is in the mid of touristical attraction area. Small hotel but Hotel rooms, hall and balcony have renovated innovatively...young&modern looking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in perfect location with superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Highly recommend the Hamam (steambath). The staff were absolutely lovely, helpful and responsive. My partner was sick, and Sergio took her to the Pharmacy and interpreted for her to get medication. Also highly recommend the movies on offer-masterpieces of Italian cinema. Location great, close to everything and the terrace on roof perfect for sunset drinks. Wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very modern quirky hotel, some of the electrical gadgets were not easy to use.

    The staff were outstanding, they assisted with all our travel arrangements and were very pleasant. The location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lights wasn't working and was not fixed in time.

    The room was a suite so it was large and well laid out. It was modern and clean and cleverly decorated. The air conditioning worked very well and the balcony overlooking the street also had a view of the Duomo. To our surprise, the bed was round and floating! The room was also decorated with artwork and movies were provided in line with the theme of the hotel being Sicilian cinema. The staff were lovely and helpful. The location was right in the Centre of everything. We didn't take the breakfast option as we like to eat out and try everything. We didn't take advantage of the spa and hammam but the massage was great though I thought it was pricey. We also didn't get time to enjoy the rooftop lounge but it looked very nice. Overall, we loved our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel in Central Catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was flooding out to the bathroom floor every time we used it. Needs repair.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Modern, clean, new rooms and suites. Excellent central location right by the Duomo and Via Etna. Walking distance to all the restaurants and shops and historic sights. Convenient kitchenette and markets close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Stylish and modern with extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely stylish, modern and clean. The staff are extraordinarily helpful and friendly. The terrace on the roof is a great place to relax and have a drink in the evening. I cannot recommend enough. Rooms are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great spot in Catania right by everything you want to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great spot in Catania right by everything you want to visit (Duomo, main square, Fishmarket). Comfortable, great roof terrace. We even got an upgrade to a large suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We were upgraded to a suite with amazing facilities and bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite with amazing facilities and bed, the size of the room was huge! The interiors were modern, chic and clean. The service and location wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Very modern, cute hotel in Catania
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved that it was right next to the Duomo Square and the fish market. The hotel staff were excellent. Really polite, extremely helpful and made great suggestions regarding things we must see, places we should visit and restaurants we should eat at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great modern little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff who went out of their way to make our stay there a great one. Rooms are lovely and modern and uniquely styled. Would definitely come back here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, fun, clean hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit strange - nicely presented on the roof but not well organized and no extras if you want them. Also, controls in the rooms could use some explanation - they are very modern and not obvious as to how they work.

    The decor, the elevator, the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Boutique hotel in the heart of Catania
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful conversion of this building. Cool, modern, light and comfortable rooms. The unique design of each room. The roof terrace overlooking the Duomo and the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful designer hotel right downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel, the interior design is superb, the staff were beyond helpful, location right downtown. Had a great time, definitely recommend the place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Stay there, enjoy Catania
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities: I did not find a tootbrush nor a razor. Luckily I had my own. There was a suite named after Cosa Nostra..ok, that I must admit was a surprise which I did not like.

    The great view from the roof. Great place to rest and enjoy the Duomo and Etna. You are literally steps away from the fish market, which is a must-see. Rooms are named after famous movies, and I liked that...I personally was in one of the movie I liked from Giuseppe Tornatore. In the picture you will discover the movie and see the view from my room...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a sink and a cooking hob but no pots or pans to cook with. Probably not necessary for most people if you're eating out but it would have been handy as I stayed in one night :)

    The room was really clean and comfortable. The location couldn't have been better. Right in the heart of everything yet quiet at night. There's a roof terrace where you can sit out which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    modern renovation to a brautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast room was not yet finished. breakfast served in room was expensive and not great

    the hotel had the latest technology... a bit hard to master... great location, exepcional staff, rooms had a kitchinett but no appliances to use it with...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, clean , modern new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower flooded bathroom and bedroom floor everytime it was used , space wasted in room with kitchen units, no table for 2 to sit and eat comfortably.

    Perfect location , comfortable bed, clean and modern, great roof terrace.Amazing view from balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Clean, white, modern in center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have its own parking. You have to park on the street outside. We found a spot easily, but we also came in February, so I imagine in summer it would be more difficult.

    The location is great, right next to the main square and fish market. The hotel was clean, crisp and white. Fluffy comfortable beds. The staff were helpful and organized dinner reservations for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect and the staff super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just two years old but looks as if it was there forever already...

    The location is perfect and the staff super nice!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location. Very good room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast choice with helpful waitresses.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Continent please in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier morning nose from the local market every days beginning from 3-4 am

    Room design

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great location, staff were friendly and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff were friendly and comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Quiet, comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A desk or something for work with a laptop may be necessary.

    Everything :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Wery friendly staff of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one mark - there is a problem with parking place near the hotel

    Wery friendly staff of hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    A superb location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    A superb location. Original and beautiful rooms. Giulia and Serena (the receptionists) are very very nice and kindly professional!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel. Center of the city. Walking distance to many sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big comfortable clean and modern rooms. Very close to the Duomo and fish markets. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice rooms, breakfast can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    light switch in the room are too complicated to use

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service, perfect room/suite for my family of 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service, perfect room/suite for my family of 5 and superb location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The modern decor and the breakfast room and the lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The modern decor and the breakfast room and the lovely terrace with an amazing view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Property is very nice, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very nice, staff very friendly. Overpriced though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    So modern. Great service, thank you Enrico for such professional help, brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    The bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rest room not enough space to put stuff

    The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    All ıs perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ıs perfect. That location, in the heart of the city...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows should be soundproofed better. Street noise was clearly audible at night.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! Great room and staff. Amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Duomo Suites & Spa traveller photo gallery