Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duomo 3 stars

Via Stalloreggi 38, 53100 Siena, Italy

#29 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2004 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location. The bedrooms are very comfortable and they are bright and airy and well presented. Lovely staff. And very nice breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be great if in rooms will be a kettle, some knife, spoon and cup.

    Very friendly staff, great location. Quite and clean room with excellent view. Next door to ours was beautiful terrace. Really tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we really enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it to anyone.

    When we got quite near to the hotel, there were obelisks in the road so we could not pass. I went to the reception and instantly one of the staff members came and drove the car around and parked it outside the hotel while we unloaded our cases, checked in and put the luggage in our room, then he drove it to the nearest disabled parking as we had a disabled badge. When we were ready to leave the next day a different member of staff went to get it. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was everything I hoped with all the history outside the front door.

    I did not use the air conditioning so I cannot comment. The staff were very helpful even when I needed space to get away from the hustle and bustle I was recommended a restaurant that had a terrace and an amazing view. I only ordered a coffee but after a lengthy stay, reading a book I did eventually order a meal but I was not pressurised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs after the lift , driving to the hotel was tight and road works blocked the road. It would have been good to notify us as google didn’t know.

    Space for everyone, great views and a table a chairs also a great drying room for washing. Staff took the car to a car park and returned it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the old town of Siena, close to everything, easy to walk to all the main sights, go out for dinner. Lovely room. Beautiful view - which we weren't expecting! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Place was clean. It's not an expensive hotel - very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    excellent room - only thing letting it down was perhaps there could be a kettle? Lovely staff, very welcoming and central location. I celebrated my birthday whilst staying and they surprised me with a bottle of wine, card and fruit bowl - wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You pay for the location, but the actual rooms, although clean and not bad, aren't fantastic. It's an old building, so it is what it is.

    The location of this hotel is absolutely fantastic. Right in the middle of the old city and a great starting point for exploring Siena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location! Close to all the action, only a short walk to attraction so perfect for our family as it was quiet and central. Staff were so helpful, Tony went above and beyond to make resturant, cab bookings and helped with other reservations. Great size room and very comfortable. Totally recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not that comfortable. Luckily we are so tired we slept well enough. The shower was very small, But had plenty of nice hot water.The staff was amazing. Helped us in so many ways.

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea making facility in bedroom.

    The whole experience at the hotel was great: friendly and very helpful staff, central location, beautiful view from our room, ace breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were wonderful. Lovely old building in the heart of the city. Good breakfast; great coffee. Gorgeous view of the duomo from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a glorious view of the Duomo and some gardens. The hotel position is excellent, The room was quiet, Staff were helpful. Just what you want in a hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way we were received by Sophia, the lady at the front desk.

    There is a staff member, Sophia, who had a hard time seeing us there a bit early for registration. She was very unfriendly and unwelcoming. The other members were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not the hotel's fault but one of the weekend nights it was a very noisy party nearby and we couldn't sleep until 2 am.

    Very good location, in the historic centre of Siena, 5 minutes walk to the Dome and 15 minutes walk to the bus station. The hotel is in a beautiful building, near a few traditional restaurants, in a safe populated area. Our room had a lovely view over the Dome and a garden, with a nice decoration, clean, with a comfortable bed and a big bathroom, impeccable white towels. Continental breakfast, plenty to choose from. The stuff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room really needs to be refurbished as the bed was uncomfortable and the bathrooms are very old. The towels had a weird smell.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic as it's situated in the city centre. Yet, if you come by car, it's a little tricky as you will need either to pay 15 Euro for the hotel parking (which we did), or find another solution. The breakfast was good, with a variety of foods.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a spectacular view over Siena and Dom-Aerea! The Hotel war clean and the Service very friendly and helpful. Location absolutely recommended! Car-Parking around 30,-- Euro a day is quite expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not quite clear where it is better to park a car outside the historical center, since we did not want to use the pay parking facility. But somehow we figured it out.

    Excellent staff, ready to fulfill every desire. Excellent location. We had a room with a wonderful view from the window to the Duomo. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location near the torre and the duomo as well as several good restaurants. Staff was extremly helpful and nice. The breakfast was surprisingly rich with a huge selection of food and drinks. Normally we only need coffee for breakfast and maybe a fruit but at hotel duomo we enjoyed to stay a bit longer and get a rich breakfast:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to get to when walking uphill from the bus station. People with mobility issues should take a taxi.

    Great breakfast and super helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the room is like going through a maze with dirty hallway carpet. Room; view is of tiled rooftops , very small, bed uncomfortable, bathroom in need of update: you literally stand under a showerhead with a cloth curtain.

    Staff was helpful in making train reservations, pleasant. Breakfast room waitress very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two single beds that made up our double bed kept coming apart, the soap holder in the shower was literally 2m off the ground and difficult to reach, and there was a curtain and not a screen in the shower. All minor but changeable.

    Location to sights was convenient, staff were very obliging, view from our room was fantastic, breakfast was good. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a great view of the city, the shower was very good, everything was clean, the people who work there are very nice. And the breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there were better rooms available at checkin for the same price we were initially offered a smaller room with no view

    When I asked for a bigger room they changed us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the moment some work outside on the streets, noisy, but I can immagine after that finishes, just perfect

    We were 4, the room was very big , very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is bad for siena, parking is really expensive. We pay 25€ for a night. The price is also reduced price bcs we stay in siena. The otel gave us a receipt and we got 10 euro discount.

    Staff is very kind and helpfull. The room was clean. Breakfast was great. Location is in the centre so close to everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A set of stairs to get to our room, but the view was worth it. We wish it had a room safe.

    We're traveling through Italy and watching our budget and came across this wonderful place. We were fortunate enough to get room 51, a corner room with two windows overlooking Siena. The wifi and flat screen TV worked well and the staff was pleasant. We'd particularly like to give a shout out to the lady running the breakfast buffet which was a very nice continental breakfast. Her coffee got us going in the morning. Thank you. The room was comfortable and roomy with an armoir and dresser. A great value with a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent location, very friendly and kind staff. I do not understand some of the prior criticisms stating that the facilities were a bit old. Yes it is old because it is a medieval building in a medieval town and I was there to experience this atmosphere. Thus, Hotel Duomo meets all the needs wonderfully. I would definitely recommend to all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some stairs but not a big deal. They do have an elevator.

    It was wonderful. A charming historic property with a large room and full bath. We even had a view of the Doumo. The free breakfast was huge and delicious. They even opened it early for us. The staff was knowledgeable and super friendly. It was an excelent value and close to everthing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and a bit run down. No access to in room tea and coffee.

    Location to attractions in Siena. Good breakfast and availability of secure parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture, carpet in the corridors and bathrooms could do with a bit of a refresh.

    Great location (very close to main tourist attractions), very nice view from our room, quiet. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard. No plugs to charge phone. No fridge or safe in room. Room not very warm compared to bathroom.

    Location. Breakfast. Quiet rooms. Shower head and water pressure. Hooks to hang coats. Warm bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every second, staff were so friendly, room was fabulous, the view from the balcony was amazing. The location was right near all amenities. It was my Birthday while I was away and they left a bottle of wine and fruit bowl in the room, such a nice gesture. Would 100% recommend this hotel, perfect in every way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking of the property, but the stuff was happy to show us all the parking possibilities around

    Great location, extremely accurate instructions, willingness of the stuff to help also with non common needs and requests, full availability, perfectly clean, wide and nice. Great breakfast. Really perfect trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really old and our only view was on the next door building 1 meter away. Bathroom really old too (rusty parts) and a bad Smell. If I had paid more for the stay I would have been really disappointed.

    Very good location. We were traveling with our 2 year old and the staff put a small bed for him in our room for free. Great value for money (we paid 44 euros per night)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities

    The hotel is overpriced for what it offers and the standard it is. It relies purely on its location to draw people in. So as long as you don’t expect too much, it’s ok, and good to be so close to the town. But no bar, no restaurant and not a lot to write home about.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has 20 rooms in an old building. The result is a charming combination of quaint and modern. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were very good. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We would go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position was the best thing about this hotel in the most gorgeous old walled City. Just step outside and you were in a street built way before our country was even discovered!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the train and bus station.

    The location of the hotel is very good, but about a 40 minute walk to the train station. Next time we will take a taxi. The bus was not very convenient. There are no 4 stars in the very center of the historic area, so this 3 star worked out fine. Clean, comfortable, good rooms with nice views. We would probably return because of its good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive there is daunting, but luckily the hotel staff parked it for us. The double bed was actually two singles pushed together though.

    Fantastic location, right in the heart of the city. Very helpful staff, who were very flexible with our ad-hoc planning. Had a nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained bed cover/ said they didn't have another to replace it! Said they didn't have extra pillows Room was cold Very dirty run down carpet in halls Seemed understaffed Mediocre breakfast Definitely NOT a 3 star hotel! Wasn't worth $134/night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrying heavy suitcases up steep stairs. Bed was hard. Parking options are given after struggling with suitcases and the drive into the old town. The parking was 20 Euro or park outside the walls for free. We took the 20 E parking which was convenient, but expensive.

    Location. Were able to open two windows to get cross flow. Good view of Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to walk all of Siena. Getting there by car is a little crazy. Driving the old streets. But the extra charge for parking was worth it. They park your car and have it waiting for you when you need it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For all of those who come by car: when you follow the instructions from the hotel, it is quite easy to find. You can park in front of the hotel and somebody from Staf will take care of it. Perfect! Room and bathroom were comfortable and big enough. Everybody is very friendly and speaks English. And you can't beat the location: 5-10 walk to all the famous sites. Very good restaurant at the corner of the street!! Close by a little piazza where, at night, the young flag weavers practice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little bit tired looking and it would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location of this hotel was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room especially the bathroom was not clean - the room was old and tired and the front of house wasn;t helpful with directions - we were close to their hotel but we were told to go another several kms when we were 150 metres away! I wouldn't recommend staying here

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and informative. The hotel is so central it made the perfect base to explore Siena. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at hotel itself. Bathroom tiny... loo virtually under the shower!

    Lovely balcony. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff at breakfast. Marvellous location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room and single bed was really a camp bed but adequate for a short stay.

    Location was perfect. Room though basic had decent shower fluffy towels etc. staff though appearing brusque answered all queries promptly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. The first night our room was horrible. Dark and dreary. The second night we changed rooms to one with a balcony and view. Lovely. Beds still uncomfortable and pillows not good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift took us part way to our room. We had to walk up another couple of flights of stairs with out suitcases to get to the room.

    Great views from our room over the city and surrounding area. It was a great location and the staff offered a friendly and helpful service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room was pretty expensive for one night even though it is a lovely hotel and we would stay here again.

    Brilliant location just a short walk away from Piazza di Campo and the Duomo. There is a lovely rooftop terrace giving you views over the countryside. We had a beautiful view from our room where we watched the sunset over the Tuscan hills. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Staff were helpful and friendly with good English. Very clean hotel. There was a lift however there were still a number of stairs we had to walk up to get to our room so the gentleman at reception offered to carry out bags for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, air conditioning did not work, bathrooms smelled, and breakfast was marginal as far as variety and taste.

    Location within old city so convenient to most venues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't find fault with this hotel.

    Staff at Hotel Duomo were the friendliest we encountered in Italy. Our room was very comfortable with a beautiful Tuscan view from our balcony. Breakfasts were excellent with a large variety of options. The location of the Hotel Duomo is excellent also. It's easy to walk anywhere in the town (and takes only 30 mins max to walk from the train station). There are many great options for dining close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was down part of the time I was there but not a really big problem, it can happen.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff. Gave me local tips and really helped me enjoy my time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms at hotel offered a view i read glowing reports of- when booking this hotel. Ours gave us a view of garbage and an internal vista within the hotel.

    Paolo at reception was wonderful. The location made up for the fact that I expected more in terms of comfort and facilities - as did the Italian jelly candy - after schlepping through Siena to our hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel is located in the heart of the wonderful city of Siena. very close to the big cathedral of Santa Caterina. Wonderful location. Staff were really friendly and welcoming. Breakfast delicious. The room and the bathroom were clean. In case I will return to Siena I will stay in this Hotel. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was v old and the grouting in the shower needed thorough cleaning.

    Excellent coffee and range of good GLUTEN FREE breakfast options . Wait staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard and the rooftop terrace needed some love.

    Great staff - Tony the concierge was fantastic and very helpful. Free Wifi was easily accessible. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to hotel awkward. If you put in address google takes you to a port with no entry. Follow the e mail from the hotel for directions.

    Location great. Breakfast great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Duomo is a gem - it's located close to the Campo in the heart of Siena. Our family of four stayed in the family room on the top floor, which was spacious for the four of us, has a very nice bathroom, and absolutely fabulous views of old town Siena. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with storing our bikes overnight and giving us directions to the train station. We hope to be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift a bit small and ancient!

    Heritage facilities in a wonderful central location. The feature of the hotel is the excellent service, attention and care provided by all staff. Loved the view of the Duomo from the window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the bathroom is very small, no shower tub (only a old curtain with small area), whole bathroom floor wet after shower, besides, the water in our bathroom is not working good, it may suddenly gets cold or very hot, sometimes strong and sometimes weak...we told the staff at night after this problem but he said no one complain about this before and have to wait until next morning and see if ppl can fix it...

    - good location - room is clean - good wifi - 5 min walk to park/get our car from a free parking place (10 min drive as some roads are one way only, staff will explain you how to drive there) (They also can park your car at their car park somewhere else, it cost Euro 25 per day which we didn't choose)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Content of breakfast. Ok, its typical Italian, but rather plain.

    Quaint hotel in good location and proximity to centre of Siena. Breakfast room was nice, in basement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As ever the muesli/granola was not great (same almost everywhere) but it was very welcome. There were one or two areas in the hallway that were a little bit worn and there was a light in the hallway which permanently flickered which perhaps took the edge off ultimate quality but this is being pedantic. I have no complaints and would happily return if and when I next visit Siena.

    Great location. The staff were professional without being impersonal. They gave the impression of caring about your visit, not easy in a place as busy and transient as Sienna. They secured a 'good rate' for my ongoing journey by cab, something I knew they would do but didn't take for granted. The bed was very comfortable, it was very clean and a great escape from the daytime heat and bustle of Siena. Breakfast had a very comprehensive selection of food and the service was friendly, polite and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PERHAPS A LITTLE MORE AMPLE BREAKFAST.

    ONE OF OUR PARTY HAD A BIRTHDAY, AND THE STAFF BROUGHT A HAND-WRITTEN CARD, A BASKET OF FRUIT AND A BOTTLE OF WINE, MADE OUR DAY! ALSO, VERY GOOD WITH INFORMATION AND SUGGESTIONS. LOCATION WAS PERFECT.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark - an ugly old wall was at probably less than 2 meters from our window. The bathroom was very old and in need of hard and energic cleanings. I don't know how is it possible that this hotel has so high scores! I can only presume that we were given the worst accommodation they had - in fact passing by some empty opened rooms they looked much better. Therefore I can only suggest to other travelers to firmly refuse room n. 58!

    The breakfast was good and they took the car to the garage and back. These are the only positive things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Siena train station we could not find bus we were looking for.

    the young woman who brought the coffee ☕️ and cleaned room was so congenital I felt like I was family. Man at front desk called us a cab to pick us up at train station when we were frazzled and couldn't find one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small, hot water intermittent, carpet in some parts of corridor needs replacement.

    Great service, great breakfast, great view with balcony, trees and birds. Our room was at the back side of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff. Thankyou to Paolo and Tony and all the girls who were so attentive. Spotlessly clean rooms. Fabulous breakfasts. Just the best location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby is a bit of a lottery and the hotel would be a much stronger proposition if they could offer reliable parking.

    Friendly staff, comfy room and a good breakfast. Great location in historic centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far from bus and train station Roof top patio could do with a little sprucing up Needs better furniture and some plants

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating Roberto was almost like our personal concierge! Location couldn't be better to town center and I'm duomo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room (62) was in need of a lot of paint. bathroom flooded when using shower, quit noisy at night

    good breakfast, great location, nice view from room, staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious, with an amazing view to the Duomo, the highlight of the city. The bed was comfortable and you got the idea of being at home because of the cozy atmosphere. The personnel was amazing, extremely helpful with the parking and all the info for the city. He went beyond my expectations by offering me a gift for my birthday during my stay there. I would totally recommend it and would choose it again on my next visit to Siena.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you are looking for a hotel...perfect location, affordable, friendly staff, clean, lovely breakfast included, hot water, comfortable, nice patio with view of Duomo!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Duomo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: