Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DV Chalet Boutique Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Via Castelletto Inferiore 10, 38086 Madonna di Campiglio, Italy

#9 of 97 hotels in Madonna di Campiglio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked the hotel a couple months in advance and asked the concierge the best way to arrive from Rome. She gave me a very complicated and expensive way to get there, got lucky to have searched the net. The actual hotel i’d say is a 4 star but the price is too expensive 460 euro per night, I thought because it is luxury - it is NOT: - the spa is tiny, 4-6 people can fit -the ceiling was moldy, discussing - the breakfast was extremely poor in terms of choice: scrambled eggs, sausage, deli meats, sweet pastry and sugary cereal, and since im pregnant and could not eat the deli and undercooked eggs, asked for boiled eggs and was charged 8 euros for it :) - i also told them in advance im pregnant and cannot eat anything raw, after i saw their menu, asked if its ok to make simple pasta al pomodoro (they had no pasta on the menu), the waiter said that it will take too long :))) so ordered some gnocchi. -it was always freezing in the hall and restaurant. They have a fireplace which they keep on small fire, barely lit. However, must say that they have an aperitiv from 4-7pm with free snacks which are very tasty. - the room is quite large but the almost transparent glass wall to the bathroom really is not a good idea in terms of privacy and soundproof. - they have a shuttle on request since the location of the hotel is not very good. However, the shuttle doesnt work properly. Both times we requested, we had to wait 15 min, although called prior 20 min, and both times were lied about the driver being there waiting for us for 15 min :) when we saw him drive past us. The service in the restaurant was really bad! They never cleaned the plates. I had to always take them myself to the next table.

    the aperitiv at 4pm the welcome chocolates the check out apple strudel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that we had to leave!!! 😣

    Hi this is definetely the best hotel I have stayed in and I have worked and stayed in a few! Mario made us welcome from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Victor and Daniel were also very friendly and helpful. Felt very spoilt the whole time we were there. This was a very special treat and it was amazing. Thank you to the whole team. Keep up the good work and hope to see you again one day.Julie

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Spa Indoor parking Ski shuttle Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is excellent!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at hotel was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect SPA relax in Madonna di Campiglio, very friendly personnel, perfect SPA zone with good quality sauna and swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Niente, tutto perfetto.

    Gorgeous place, wonderful staff, everything was perfect! Siamo stati veramente coccolate! Highly reccomended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike

    everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only inconvenient thing to report (unfortunately) is the thin walls that made the most silent sound from the next rooms, heard like it was coming from inside our room!

    Everything & Everyone was mostly perfect ! We had an excellent time and felt really welcomed and served as best as possible !!! Special Congratulations to all the staff & the owner whom personal touch with the hotels' maintenance and guests services makes the difference (it seems like it was built yesterday) !!! Simply amazed !

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I missed bread rolls

    Central location; very comfortable bed; room with sauna provides extra privacy. Indulge yourself in the dolomieu stube or have a delicious meal in the bistro

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was really bad!!!!!

    I was really happy about the choice. Breakfast ok, lobby area really nice, rooms so so, but clean! Didn't use additional facilities. Rooms were a bit disappointing, but good location of the hotel. Staff, they were amazing ! Overall experience, I will come back :)

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The top floor rooms seemed to have very thin walls and we could hear everything the gentleman in the shooting room was doing, especially in the early hours of the morning! Smoke from his room also tended to drift into our room. Breakfast was included in our bed and breakfast package but a 6euro supplement for an egg each morning seemed excessive!

    The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the room was upgraded to a suite which was great and the spa facilities were perfect every evening after skiing! In particular Daniel the driver was incredible, getting us to and from the slopes and ski shops without any hassle!!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible service, excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    il check out alle 16:00 love it

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free electric bikes Excellent breakfast 1-star Michelin resturant

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    XXXXX

    Everything, friendly staff, very organized and stylish accomodation and very good breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: