Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Ea Bianca Luxury Resort 5 stars

Loc. Cala Dei Ginepri, 07020 Baja Sardinia, Italy

#4 of 26 hotels in Baja Sardinia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor for a “luxury resort” breakfast very very poor not a 5 star hotel standard nor near it that’s for sure. Bed very very uncomfortable Not the luxury soft bed filled with perfect pillows you are expecting in a resort and 5 star luxury hotel. Instead you have a very uncomfortable night sleep. The beach is horrible not white sand beach that’s for sure, very small no way and the waters are dark and not the turquoise waters , plus the sunbeds are far away from the beach. The pool area is very noisy with their loud fountain and the workers in the area around the hotel are either moaning the grass or using an electrical saw, so not the peace and quiet. Resturant is below avarage nothing wowed us as a matter of fact not alot of choices and even for a fine dining is a bad choice. I would never think about going back nor recommending this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work Problems with tv Very hard madras and pillows The food was ok but absolute no gourmet- the breakfast was very simple.

    Friendly personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Umbrellas/shade around the pool was a bit limited.

    The management of the hotel was excellent. Hotel Director was regularly visible around the facility, talking to guests and staff and making sure all was well. Service levels generally were very high with lots of staff, excellent people in the restaurant with advice on menus, wine etc. Access to private beach and beach facilities also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snottiness of front staff. Property is nice beside pool, but everything else is soo outdated! Too much money for what it was!

    Young bartender very nice super funny. He made our study enjoyable. Carlo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff not helpful and over priced

    The swimming pool and the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent food and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre is hot and dark

    Incredible staff and service Quiet and well positioned

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable

    Very efficient and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could be a bit better given the price, their interiors are too simplistic. One negative point is that we were charged additional 15 euros for room service for a cup of tea that cost 5 euros. The wine at the restaurant is also very expensive. The breakfast is decent but not at the level of a 5 stars hotel (I still have to find a good breakfast buffet in Italy). Finally the hotel lacks a touch of luxury as a whole.

    The location of the hotel is convenient, especially for those seeking a calm getaway. It is close to Bajia Sardinia, Porto Cervo, etc. but at the same time secluded and private. We liked the fact that the hotel has only a few rooms, which makes the experience less touristic and more cosy / relaxed. The pool and sea bay are nice and calm, as is the whole hotel. You immediately feel at home. The restaurant is great (for dinner), everyday they presented different courses very tasty and refined, and at affordable prices if you take the half-board offer in your booking. They also have a decent SPA and good massage services. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The rooms service is great, we felt that the room was cleaned / arranged every time we stepped out of it. Finally, the staff was great, very helpful, especially at the reception, and made our experience even better. Overall we were very happy with our choice.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    i didn't like the poor WiFi in the hotel, it took me almost an hour to confirm my return flight. I also felt your evening entertainment can be improved, i feel just having a professional DJ playing a mix of music would be a fast improvement on your present set-up. The female vocalist that played last Saturday was not pleasant to listen to.

    I loved the setting and the intimate location without too many guests to fight over poolside chairs etc.. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was very nice

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: