Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eberle 4 stars

Obermagdalena, 39100 Bolzano, Italy

#11 of 29 hotels in Bolzano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular views, spectacular service, quiet nights for sleeping away from the noise of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drive up the narrow road to the property was an adventure. I wouldn't say we didn't "like it" just wish we had been more prepared for it..

    Every single staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and genuinely helpful. From our early arrival, to checking in, the waitstaff at the restaurant, the shuttle drivers, and checking out......it was all above and beyond in terms of service. We LOVED our stay here!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Classy, elegant, stylish - if in this area again, would definitely stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The approach to the hotel was up a narrow winding street but well worth it - the panoramic views were absolutely stunning. We had a room with a balcony and enjoyed the sight of not only the town below us and the vineyards, but the sight of a cable car regularly passing overhead. The rooms were spacious and fabulous. We had breakfast (fabulous) on the very large verandah. We took advantage of the free shuttle service provided by the hotel into the town as the Hotel Restaurant is closed on a Sunday and ate in the town square - lots of bars to choose from. Service and staff warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    We really loved the view from up on the hill and it did feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's true that the air conditioning was not as strong as we would have liked, but when we brought this up with the hotel, they placed not 1 but 2 fans in our room, which made it quite comfortable and we slept well afterwards.

    We really loved the view from up on the hill and it did feel a little cooler than down in the city, in addition to being very quiet. Yes, it is a bit of a climb if you are walking up, but the hotel's shuttle runs frequently and they are also accommodating if you have a specific request for a ride. When we didn't take the shuttle, we took a cab up and it was around 10 euros. Well worth it, we thought. The swimming pool was very relaxing. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was awful - needs substantial improvement. If you do not have a car, then a very steep and long walk. Not a good location to go out in the town.

    Nice hotel. Great breakfast and terrific views. Very clean and relaxing. Great staff. Nice place for a romantic dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    The view is unreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we book 2 rooms they have charge us 100 euro additional for third and fourth person

    The view is unreal. Breakfast is nice and restoran staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel with outdoor pool, great for the hot weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great balcony...I only wish that they would separate the smokers from the non-smokers, I could not enjoy the balcony with the stink of my neighbour smoking beside us, disgusting! The bed is a bit soft, I like a firmer bed because of my back but it wasn't too bad. One front desk staff not very friendly but I think that is her personality, not a good spot for her to work with customers service.

    The hotel is situated on a hill over Bolzano with lovely views of the mountains and the city. The road up to the hotel is basically a single road so driving to it is not for the faint hearted. We booked a room with a south view and balcony, very spacious and great view. The pool area is nice, with plenty of lounge chairs to sit out and relax. It's a good 20-30+ minute steep walk down/up hill. I did that twice, once on the road and the other along the hiking path. Good to note, the hiking path doesn't have light at night, we used our phone light so we could see. The breakfast was plentiful, nice fresh orange juice, choices of hot or cold food, yogurts, fruits, etc, you will not go hungry. The eating area is outdoors (visited summer), great views, same as dinner setting. Interestingly they get big tour groups for dinner, eating buffet in a different area, gets a bit loud but they sometimes have musical entertainment when they come, so that is nice. The a/c was struggling with the 39 degree temps but thank goodness they had it, lots of places do not! Most staff are very nice, especially in the restaurant both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.5
    It was terrible .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terrible . No air conditioning. No lights at all . No staff . No 24 hours service . I cannot understand how it has 4 stars . Absolutely not worth it . It was too expensive for the type of hotel . Not recommended at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Superb example of what a hotel should be like - well done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Exceptionally friendly welcome and staff were relaxed and very personable. The property and facilities were immaculate and reflected the owner and staffs attention to detail. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    3 completely sleepless nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    each of 3 different Rooms we were given had not been cleaned properly Very poor worn mattress with springs protruding No air conditioning at night despite this being clearly advertised on booking.com. We had to change rooms on day 1 due to this issue - at which point we were told “oh, yes, you Americans need air-conditioning” and moved to an alternative room. They centrally controlled a fan vent in this and the next room we were given such that all night only warm air blew from vents and we had to turn it off as it was less stifling!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    We chose this hotel for the view and it did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to have the windows and door open more to appreciate the view but the cable car goes right over the hotel and passengers can see in.

    We chose this hotel for the view and it did not disappoint. The room was modern and beautiful and the breakfast was the best European breakfast we've ever had. A bonus for us was the convenient and free parking. Thats a rare find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    This is my favorite hotel if I have the chance to be in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my favorite hotel if I have the chance to be in Bolzano. The view from there is breathtaking. It's located in the middle of the St. Magdalena Vineyards. You have a magnificent view over the city of Bolzano and the mountains around. The staff is very friendly. I like the restaurant. Especially the selection of local wine. For holidaymakers the perfect starting point for hikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    our 3rd stay here, always nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our 3rd stay here, always nice and friendly. We’ve arrived late so the restaurant was closed, but staff did their best to find the only working pizza place in town and order something for us to eat Views are outstanding, better book room facing south side, or just relax on the terrace. Eberle also owns wineyards and makes one of the best wines in the region. Our previous stay here they were organizing wine tasting for hotel guests, very nice and completely free of charge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and friendliness, overlooking Bolzano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint I would have is that my room was very hot, and I couldn't fix it. But I slept with the window open, which was quite nice, as I am from New York City, and we aren't able to do that so often.

    This place is in a beautiful location and has so much to offer. The staff is especially kind and helpful. I traveled alone and they were all very helpful and positive with me. I felt comfortable, taken care of, and almost as if I was among friends! Food is great! The view is wonderful. The beds are comfortable. The massages are excellent! Overall, great place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Not really a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was indeed too hot. For a 4* hotel I would expect a wider offer of shampoo and accessories in the bathroom. 4* and not even a free bottle of still water Funny, hotel closes at 11 pm... this is not a B&B

    Although not the right season, the position if you get a room facing south is very interesting. Breakfast was very good with many options. Fresh fruits, fresh orange juice, different types of croissants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Spectacular and Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's closed at Christmas, so we couldn't stay :-(

    We loved the location. the staff were very welcoming and the hotel was stunning. Breakfast had lots to choose from and was delicious. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room was a bit too warm & hard to control. However we didn't report it so we would still stay here again.

    We made use of the spa which was lovely after a long day of walking. Natalie in reception was extremely welcoming, friendly & helpful on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, nice enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in the winemarks but easy to walk to the lovely town. Easy to drive further up to walk or bike on the routes. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Like the outside fitness but please fix the threadmill😄

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Loved it and wished we could have another day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult driving up the narrow steep hill. The signage could have been better.

    This was our favourite hotel of the vacation. The view was outstanding from the room as was the setting for all dining including breakfasts. Great to have a balcony too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    A mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of booking a south-facing room many weeks in advance, I was moved to a north-facing one, one day before my arrival. For a 10% discount I lost the vineyards and city view and got to look at a wall of rock draped in chicken net. My room was not cleaned after the first night. The receptionist did not react at all to that information. It was difficult to get staff attention when seated on the terrace, outside of dinner time. There was no desk chair. I had to drag a too low sitting chair to the small desk. The area in front of the desk was cramped. If the fridge was installed there, and the desk placed where the fridge was, it would have been more convenient. There was no list or menu available covering the very numerous TV channels. By persistent clicking I did discover BBC and Bloombergs, although the receptionist had told me only Italian channels were available.

    The south-facing terrace gives you a great view of the vineyards and city center below. Nice sun-deck with a small pool. Shuttle service from the Central Station. Well maintained walking path starts at the hotel and takes you down to the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast; very good restaurant; breathtaking views ; the owners/family are always at the hotel checking that everything is in place for the guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel but bedding uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like at all was the uncomfortable mattress and pillows. The bedding was very cheap. The duvets were flimsy as well. The bathroom and shower floors were extremely slippery.

    The facility was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The hotel had much to offer including a nice pool and a fantastic breakfast. They offered shuttle service to and from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    A good business break.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a little slow but free and avalable.

    Good size rooms with clean and comfortable facilities. Evening meal very good with attentive staff. Excelent views for teh city and mountains. A good way to chill after a long business day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very odd hotel. You have to drive up a VERY narrow, one lane, windy road to get to it. Once you are there you don't want to risk driving down it again in the evening to go to town. The employees at the reception desk are not friendly at all. The facility has motion lights in the public hallways and open areas so it is dark until you walk down them. Felt a lot like "The Shining"! One public area the lights didn't work at all and we were having to go up stairs in the dark. Our air conditioning in our room didn't work and we called the front desk and they said they would send someone and they never did. All in all I would not recommend this hotel.

    Beautiful view. Restaurant is good and the breakfast is very good. Fresh, fresh fruit and pastries were excellent. Risa, our server at dinner was the best we have had on our month long trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel that is luxurious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was that the one meal I had was not what I ordered. I understand it was probably a language barrier.

    Bed comfortable and nice having a balcany. Pool and spa pool were fantastic. Loved having a bike to use to visit the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely area surrounded by vineyards and the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view of the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Amazing view of the vineyards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful Bolzana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was absolutely amazingly! The staff were extremely professional. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the view is amazing. Beautiful hotel overall, nice rooms, great breakfast and the pool area was fantastic too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The views The facilities The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior South Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved the location and amazing room. able to walk trails to a castle. Also had a nice restaurant. Local wines in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Location, breakfast, lift and room wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road going to hotel was very narrow and steep. Hard to find a parking place on Saturday.

    Location, breakfast, lift and room wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little scary ride up to hotel. Very steep.

    Views were exceptional. Staff warm & efficient. Restaurant excellent overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Stay was too short. Unable to take adv ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I want to go back

    The view from the balcony was breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    What an amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing breakfast.. the best in our month long trip to Italy!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    minunata
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all were beautiful; personel. meals, breakfast, pizza

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Good view,good breakfast but difficult to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lane to the hotel is too narrow

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Location/ View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed quality and short staffed (restaurant - evening)

    Location/ View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location outside the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and public areas feel old-fashioned.

    Excellent location for walking and cycling. Beautiful terrace for breakfast and evening drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Nice view and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view and nice staff also breakfast is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful view from the terrace, nice restaurant near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view from the terrace, nice restaurant near the hotel, comfortable parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    3.3
    Only the view!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We frozen - the temperature in the room was so low all the night, there was nobody on the reception, the bed was awful

    Only the view!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very pleasant, they went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • South Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very pleasant, they went out of their way to make sure that we were satisfied. the restaurant is very good. The view is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it wasn't free and that I had to leave

    The staff, the views, the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Great & friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great & friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Great view, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • North Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sauna opening times were a bit too short. 4 stars for the rooms perhaps a little bit too generous, even though they were OK.

    The breakfast was excellent. Nice views from the terrasse and the breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    The view from the room was amazing, Mikel the massage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not control the heat...room was a little warm. Had to open the window to cool off the room.

    The view from the room was amazing, Mikel the massage therapist is wonderful and the overall feel of the hotel was very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    the staff and the owner are so hospitable and they treat the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hmmmm internet is a bit slow, the speed needs to be increased

    the staff and the owner are so hospitable and they treat the guests with warmth and generosity, they check upon on you on a daily basis to make sure that everything is all right, the place gets very quiet at night as it's far away from the city center, the view you get from the hotel upon Bolzano fields is breathtaking, breakfast was perfect with variety of options, I loved my stay a lot and for sure going to consider this hotel for my next Bolzano trip

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think you should tell in advance if you arrive after 10 pm, as doors will be closed and there will be nobody on the reception desk

    Location is great! If you are without car it takes 10 minutes to cable cars station that will bring you to the mountains. If you are on car there is a parking place there. Views are stunning, breakfast was amazing. There is a terrace with tables with a view to the city, wineyards and hills. Personnel is very pleasant and ready to help

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The Hotel is very well managed and professionally run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is very well managed and professionally run. The relaxed atmosphere makes that visitors are made to feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent, so was the view over Bolzano. We only had good experiences and certainly will come back.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    Very clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner recommendations were quite limited and driving to the location was challenging due to very small back roads.

    Very clean and friendly. Good breakfast buffet. Nice pool for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    The view from the hotel was mice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road to the hotel was very tight and steep causing difficulties. I oils definitely not recommend this hotel to any with a low or sports car. Also given that the hotel was in Italy it had a strong German influence and the menu was very very limited. Finally the hotel lacked atmosphere. In my opinion the hotel is over priced.

    The view from the hotel was mice

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Amazing restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff gave me the impression that we were imposing on them, or they had more important things to do. Service at the restaurant was not great, with long wait times.

    Amazing restaurant. Nice rooms. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice view from the hotel terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult access to city center on foot. Not easy access to hotel by car (especially at night).

    Nice view from the hotel terrace. Spacious balcony at room. Great bed, spacious bathroom. Good breakfast, free parking at side.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    The location, the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The trains were a bit noisy but you started to really enjoy watching ther comings and goings far below you. The restaurant was closed on Sunday.

    The location, the view

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    The terrace for the breakfast with the magnificent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking charges are very confusing and beware if you make a reservation. Although there is free parking outside, you get a question on Booking.com if you want parking space. If you press yes, you get a charge of EUR 10 per day, which holds only if you use the underground parking. We had to pay this amount although we did not use the underground parking. When we complained to the hotel employees for this there were not even in the position to verify if we did use the underground space or not, which makes you wonder what is this charge all about. In addition the rooms looking towards the city can be loud from the cargo trains that run throughout the day.

    The terrace for the breakfast with the magnificent view.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    Gorgeous views, great breakfast, balcony was nice, dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very narrow road up and same one back so driving a little challenging.

    Gorgeous views, great breakfast, balcony was nice, dining outside was a good touch. Food at restaurant was excellent. Room comfortable. Marion was very helpful at front desk.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff that treated you like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only thing that was a little difficult for us due to the fact we did not have a car and were attending a hockey tournament was getting back and forth to the hotel as it was difficult walking. The walk down was fine but up was very difficult. Can't say we actually didn't like this as if we were there to relax and didn't have time constraints it would have been fine.

    Friendly helpful staff that treated you like family. Everything was top notch. Food was excellent and the view was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    View from the 'room with a view' and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a room with a view for two nights - arrived to be told there were no rooms with a view available for the first night so we would have to have a room with a view of a 'rock face' for the first night (and vastly poorer quality room that had not been properly made up - eg no hotel information left in the room) and then change to a room with a view for the second night (which was excellent). However no sympathy for our plight in having to change rooms (ie we could not really unpack for our stay) and all they offered originally was 10 euros compensation which turned out to be the cost of the smaller room!! It took some very persuasive talking to be compensated any more - eventually they gave us 20 euros off the room which we considered poor given the inconvenience and not being told prior to our arrival - and it is meant to be a four star hotel! Additionally a teapot I went to use was badly chipped around the spout (which I consider dangerous and unhygienic) and when I pointed this out they were not taken out of service as the same teapot were there the second day.

    View from the 'room with a view' and the room was very nice. Some of the staff, namely Marion and Natalie were very helpful and made our stay pleasant. Lots of fresh fruit available.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness and massage offers are outsourced. Consider to book them a few days before your stay. Last minute requests cannot always be fulfilled.

    Very friendly staff. Nice and comfortable room, great and sunny view over Bolzano ( south side ).

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.1
    The suggestion of the place, Santa Magdalena, just outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not a dislike, just a suggestion: car needed to visit Bozen (there is a hotel shuttle, but with limitated numer of journey and timetable)

    The suggestion of the place, Santa Magdalena, just outside the city center, on a small hill between the city of Bozen and the mountain, builted on a rock, land of silence, quiet and wine. Confortable room, very good breakfast, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Supper and breakfast on the sunny terrace, beautiful views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Supper and breakfast on the sunny terrace, beautiful views, lovely food, great staff!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The view from our window was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our window was incredible!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    beautiful location, very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beautiful location, very welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Resort feel and service great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Resort feel and service great

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    View and nice hotel and everything ok
    • Couple

    View and nice hotel and everything ok

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Panoramic suite is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Panoramic suite is a must! The food and views and incredible!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location with amazing views. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was a very large selection.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    The views, the food and entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not cheap but hey, its worth it!

    The views, the food and entertainment. And the bedroom was very spacious with a balcony too!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    9.6
    The views from the mountain side where the hotel was located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one at the front desk when we checked out.

    The views from the mountain side where the hotel was located.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast, view, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is not so great, won't come back with my partner

    Breakfast, view, very clean

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: