Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of EcoHotel Roma This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Di Bravetta, 91, Gianicolense, 00164 Rome, Italy

#51 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1468 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cabin is really small even though the bathroom is large enough for a single room.

    Everything was perfect..the staff are really friendly and helpful...Also, the shuttle service is really a big advantage, I didn't have to use any public transportation during my stay in Rome. As a solo traveler, I really feel safe. The breakfast and the coffee were also great. I can highly recommend this nice hotel for anyone who wants to visit Rome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel doesn't provide room service or any kind of food apart from breakfast, so make sure to eat out at night or bring your own dinner. The wifi was also not working in our room. Moreover, there is very little to do in the area; it is residential area about 30 mins away from the city center.

    The hotel provides a shuttle service which can take guests to and from the city center on a daily basis. The service needs to be booked beforehand, as there are limited placed available, but it is prompt and efficient. Otherwise, you can take the bus into the city; the bus stop is a short walk away from the hotel. The breakfast is excellent with a variety of options, the view is beautiful and the rooms are very clean. In addition, the staff are helpful, professional and the receptionist was fluent in three languages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Just fine, close to several nice restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street a little noisy but ok at night/

    Breakfast was fine , great variety of things to eat. Room just a little bit small but loved the balcony. Very nice staff and free shuttle to rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the holiday very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I just missed being able to make a cup of tea first thing in the morning

    The staff were wonderful. very helpful. The continental breakfast was very good, plenty of choice It was great to have air conditioning in the room because the weather was very hot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    The whole place perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    The whole place perfect. Breakfast was superb quality choice and amount . Staff so polite . Lovely outside area to sit and you didn’t feel you were in the middle of a city . Car park safe and secure and free .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    5.8
    Very helpful staff, decent accommodations, keep in mind the pics are outdated and know the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really far from any attractions, there's no sidewalks on the way to the bus which takes 20 min+ to get anywhere. The pictures of the rooms are outdated and ours wasn't pictured at all.

    The staff was excellent. They were available any time of day, were knowledgeable, friendly, and all spoke English. We contacted them ahead of time and they let us check in early, which was a huge relief after travelling on no sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    The property is beautiful and eco friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to report here.

    The property is beautiful and eco friendly. It’s got a back garden with sun beds too. The rooms are comfortable and very very clean. The shuttle service is an absolute 10. The staff is amazing and extremely friendly. At the reception Eleonor welcomed us in Portuguese even. She must speak 10 languages 😁. We cannot recommend this property enough and we loved the breakfast too. We’ll definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Roma. We thank you all for making our stay in Rome a truly great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great place, would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wasn't very strong in certain locations of the hotel.

    free parking, the breakfast was incredible, and the shuttle to and from tourist sights was great to have!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location a little too far out but the hotel did a lot to counteract this. However, 50€ for a taxi to Ciampino airport was disappointing - also leave plenty of time as it took 45 minutes.

    Very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained hotel. Loved that our room had a balcony. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. In acknowledging that the hotel is a little further out of the city, the free shuttle service to 5 different locations was excellent, as well as the detailed information on buses to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very nice, just that the room was at ground floor and especially in the morning we could not really open the window as people having their breakfast could look inside.

    Very clean, great breakfast!, very helpful staff and very convenient the service with the free shuttle to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean & great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    I found the staff at the hotel very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was excellent they had thought of everything. The location of the hotel is a little further from the centre of Rome, but they provide a shuttle service and the bus stop is only up the road and is very cheap, you can buy tickets for the bus at reception. We actually enjoyed taking the bus because we liked mixing with the locals so we only used the shuttle once, but the shuttle was very good. Their English is excellent but I also heard them speaking French, Spanish, & German. I would stay here again and they made my time there very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    Although they run an excellent shuttle service to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although they run an excellent shuttle service to the city the only night life is in city so more often or not involves cabs but saying that still worth while city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.4
    Eco-friendly hotel at a decent price, but poorly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor location, there is a free shuttle bus service but it only runs in the morning and evening and has to be booked 24 hours in advance to guarantee a seat. WiFi signal in some of the rooms was pretty bad. Limited breakfast buffet selection.

    Friendly staff, very accomodating. One of the only few hotels I've been to which actually follows through on it's environmental policy regarding the washing/replacement of bathroom towels. Hotel has some admirable eco-friendly policies in place, but could go further with regards to use of plastics for example.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, awesome food (chocolate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting there is not easy. Without Google maps you can get lost. I was going there from train station by bus H, and it was quite a journey. On the bright side, the hotel has a free shuttle bus to get to main attractions of Rome and metro station, so it’s really helpful (but remember that you need to book it in advance!)

    Very friendly and helpful staff, awesome food (chocolate cake was a real masterpiece!), clean rooms. It’s a truly eco hotel - they put a lot of effort into reducing waste and carbon footprint. A very cute terrace behind the hotel and a lot of green. I really enjoyed my stay and my visit to Rome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    We've really enjoyed our stay at the EcoHotel, definetely a place were we want to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes the hairdryer was not working very well. The pillows were a bit too hard.

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful, with anything and anytime. The free shuttle bus was much appreciated, the public busses were also easy to take (and tickets available at the reception). The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent; lots of choices and very nice. Really recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasent stay in a environment friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Excelent breakfast, cleanness, and friendly staff. Free private parking and the free shuttle service to the city center are very useful. Tips: request a room with balcony and garden view, and at the breakfast, get a tasty coffee from the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    The professionalism of the entire staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only negative was the room didn't match up to Web photos but was comfortable nonetheless.

    The professionalism of the entire staff A more courteous and helpful ensemble would be hard to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were really helpful with tips for sightseeing around Rome and having car parking to leave our hire car and being able to use the courtesy shuttle bus into town was really good. Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, open terrace overlooking the garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good breakfast, open terrace overlooking the garden, good atmosphere. A little bit out of city center but transfer by shuttle is provided. Will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't the best to walk around but honestly we didn't try to much. We were about 20 outside the area we wanted to visit but we knew that when we booked. Really no complaints.

    The staff was fantastic getting us taxi's and personal drivers. Super friendly. Breakfast was fantastic too. Just a very nice quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.1
    The room was big enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit far to go to city centre but the hotel has a shuttle bus (not regularly but have to reservation) The hotel only selling 72hr roma ticket.

    The room was big enough Breakfast was also ok. Ask to coffee by machine:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    6.7
    Nice but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not really close to the central rome. It will cost you between 15-20 euros to take a cab in. The rooms are on the same quality of a Comfort Inn. So if you are looking for a Marriott or Hilton this is not it. Around the hotel is more residential than tourist location. The bed is not comfortable and TV only has Italian stations. But you are not there for TV.

    The staff was fabulous. They were very kind and helpful no matter how many questions you ask. The hotel provides a full breakfast with eggs, bacon, and different cereals. It is more than continental breakfast. The hotel sits by many different bus routes and not too far from the metro. They do have a shuttle that will take you to a couple of meeting points in the city. However, it runs only from 8:30am to 12:30pm and then 6:30pm to 9:30pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Clean and cosy hotel in green area , very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and cosy hotel in green area , very friendly and helpfull staff. For lunch and dinner I would recomend to visit Il Restorante-an amazing family restaurant just 200-300m from the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.5
    Overall good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom too small and very slippery. Fell down almost broke leg thx to Grace of Lord Jesus only small laceration and nothing broken. Hotel Need pay much more attention to asking sure non skid bath mat out in to the shower.

    Breakfast. Rooms comfortable. Wc vely vely not accessible for 55 plus senior cotizens

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    All great but need to ask reception for hot water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only missing a kettle in the room despite having plenty of surfaces where to fit it.

    Hotel was nice, clean, with a real interest in being eco-friendly, the parking location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and help us with anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location isn't perfect, it is ok though. There is nothing wrong with Hotel, but transportation system with bus was not great in Rome, you may wait buses a lot.

    Staff were very friendly and help us with anything. Lovely place to stay with partner, environment was also sweet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great break fast and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No boiler water in the room, if you need hot water for a cup of tea, you have to ask the reception for it.

    Clean and great breakfast. Quite far from city but close to bus stop. Free shuttle bus is provided, its good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great value hotel when visiting Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Great small hotel a 10 min drive from the Vatican. Quiet location. Nice room wirh balcony. Free parking. Very good breakfast and coffee. Free shuttle to city center, and bus stop close by. Good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    8.8
    A modern and exceeding expectation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was 20-40 mins away from the old part of Rome (most of it was due to traffic jams). So, if you are into Travestere, the hotel was definitely a good pick. However, the hotel had done their best to tell you the best way to get to it (when followed, the hotel was only 3-7 mins away from the public transportation drop-off-points). Oh, the TV channels were in Italian (or maybe we didnt know how to access the English one)

    The hotel was very modern. We had very spacious (and romantic, well, I went with my dad, so yeah...) room, with spacious bathroom. The wifi, TV, and AC worked perfectly. The staffs were more than friendly. The hotel also sent us a mail containing how to get to the accommodation, which was more than helpful. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    This is our 4th time here and we look forward to coming back?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was spot on and the staff are so professional. Even the shuttle bus drivers are friendly and polite.

    I'm not a big fan of breakfast or coffee. My husband adores the breakfasts there. He was looking forward to his breakfast since we booked. 🤗

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.3
    One of the best price/quality hotels. A little far from city center but very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were pretty hard, not very comfy for me at least. The hotel is far from the city center, but it is not a quiet area, since it is placed at the main road, which is very circulated.

    The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The shuttle EcoHotel is also very good, thus it have only 5 stations, the closest to the center of Rome is ACCIAIOLI station. The breakfast is diverse and very good, served between 07:30 and 10:30.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room key also serves as the key to the room's power, which mean we weren't able to charge our devices when we weren't in the room e.g. during breakfast or when going for a quick walk.

    EcoHotel staff are friendly and helpful and the fact that they offer a daily shuttle to and from major historical sights, makes all the difference. Also, delicious cappuccinos!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    high value for price, quiet and nice neighborhood. High quality breakfast and friendly staff. The room was clean and cozy and the private parking was essential for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Hotel is clean, and quiet location with good bus service and also has a good hotel shuttle to various locations. Breakfast and staff are superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel,nice friendly staff,nice breakfast but too far from the centre of Rome for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too far away from the centre of Rome (around 30 mins on the shuttle and 55 mins by public transport which was also very crowded) the shuttle would have been better if it dropped off at the attractions. as there are no short walks and also if it ran throughout the day as it finished at 12:30 pm and didn't restart until 18:30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    Bang for your buck!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Staff were terrific, breakfast was good, short ten minute bus ride to St Peters. We had a basement room which was huge and spotless! Girls at counter were great to deal with!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Outstanding. Very reasonable place for staying in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows in the bed were somewhat too hard... everything else was just perfect...

    We loved the place! Our room - junior suite on the 3rd floor - was spacious and comfortable: nice living room area with book shelf and sofa; very nice bath room with large window; sleeping area with air condition; two balconies (view from the balcony see the pictures). Staff was very friendly and helpful. After a long day in the city it is very relaxing to sit in the hotel garden and sip a cappuccino... We definitely recommend this place and would go again when coming to Rome next time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.2
    We'll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    This was our best hotel of the holiday. We travelled around through Italy and booked 10 hotels. Staff is very helpful. The free shuttle service into the city worked perfect. Very good organized. Restaurants in walking distance. The breakfast was the best of all hotels. Very good! A cross the street is a café for take away lunch water etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Amazing friendly professional staff and a beautiful place to stay. Free shuttle service to go to the city center and come back to the hotel. Breakfast is with lots of fruits and vegetables. Also good for meat eaters. You can eat your breakfast at the garden. The room is cozy and clean + a blue pretty bathroom + a balcony with view. We have to give this place a perfect 10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.2
    Super clean, organised hotel with great staff and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had a room at the front of the hotel onto the road, which was noisy....and the air con was the only thing we found which didn't work really well,so we had to keep windows open. But...we were in a great location and a busy city, so what did we expect?!! Its so peaceful at the back tho that we were a bit jealous of people with those rooms!.

    Secure and safe free parking was a great bonus for this trip. The staff are ultra friendly, knowledgeable and helpful...reception, waitresses, everyone. The breakfast was fantastic. Huge choice with every attention to detail of different culture's expectations. Really well organised and informative for travel connections in and out of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.9
    A functional hotel, quite close to the airport with a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's ok, not much of an atmosphere or anything special about it. Quite far from the city center. It's good value but in the next nights we stayed in 2 b&b in the Vatican area which were nicer (and cheaper) so I recommend considering a b&b if you're in a vacation in Rome.

    A functional hotel, quite close to the airport with a car which was what we needed. Comfortable private parking. Room was a little small and old fashioned but comfortable enough and clean. Large breakfast compared to Italian hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't open window because mosquito will fly in.

    Staff are nice and friendly. Room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The location is a bit far but with schuttle bus is fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    service was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was fine

    I've been the second time there and it was the same excellent expirience. Staff is very nice and helpfull. Rooms have all what you need and are clean. I've been many times to Rome but had never a place with that quality and such a low price. I can highly recomend this hotel. and I'm coming back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no complaints

    I hired a bike for free in the hotel so I could cycle to the centre of Rom that was a great experience. Staff is very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel,very good value for your money,recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No familyrooms or connecting rooms.

    We stayed here five nights.The rooms are basic,breakfast is good. Parking is superb,and the shuttle service is great,although the hours could be a little more flexible. Two great restaurants in the direct area,Zaza and Il giardnino d'Abruzzo. Staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel outside of central rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a decent amount of traffic on the road, you can hear it from the room but it wasn't so loud that it affected my sleep.

    Great breakfast! A few shops/restaurants and a park within walking distance. I chose this area to purposefully remove myself from the very touristic areas and there is a convenient complimentary shuttle to the center/tourist areas if desired. Great for my jetlag adjustment period.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were totally satisfied!

    The breakfast was fabulous contributing to the value of this stay along with the complimentary shuttle to popular tourist sites in Rome. Bus tickets were also available at the hotel for when the shuttle service was finished for the day. The staff were extremely helpful in providing directions and maps for touring around. This is a good clean place and a bit quieter than being in the thick of key attractions, but very close by bus or shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    Your home in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good humoured staff, perfect breakfast, free shuttle and they have a large, fantastic garden to have rest. Room was quite clean and service was also great. If you look for peaceful, clean and reasonably priced hotel in Rome, Ecohotel is the best place where you can feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.8
    Good place for a town visit with or without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was ok, except the public transport after midnight. Its better to have taxi at that time than wait for the night line. (And its better to care about mosquitos...)

    We enjoyed our stay here again. Hotel staff is very helpful and kind. The free hotel shuttle is so useful. fast and easy way to reach the best points of the town. I loved the illy coffee in the morning. We had a nice terrace with an excellent view (check the picture).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    EcoHotel is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EcoHotel is the place you wanna stay in Rome. The room was big and clean and the bad was fantastic. I never slept so well in a hotel. The breakfast was great! You can choose from various types of food and everything is absolutely delicious. The best part is that Ecohotel has a free shuttle every morning and evening, so you don`t need to use the public transportation. Everyone who works in the hotel is very polite. I truly recommnend this hotel, you will never regret.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.9
    good place with free shuttle
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from train station. so book your transport beforehand if traveling by train.

    they have a free shuttle to the tourist place. very nice breakfast. good friendly staff and nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    9.6
    Clean, helpful, PC available and shuttle to downtown Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you stay at this property it will cost you E$50.00 to take either a taxi or book a private car service to take you to and from the airport in Rome. I would recommend the private car hire. Most of these "private drivers" use high end vehicles with a/c and leather seats. The drivers speak little or no English so don't expect a conversation to take place.

    The reception and catering/kitchen staff members were excellent. Helpful and knowledgeable. The shuttle to the downtown/core of Rome was absolutely great. If you are going to utilize their shuttle service make sure you confirm a reservation with the front desk as the shuttle only holds 7 passengers. The driver was helpful, patient and always smiled while completing his job. There is a computer in the lobby where you can get on the web. That was terrific as I did not take my cell phone with me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    With the shuttle, you do need to be organised in reserving it ahead of schedule as it can fill up quickly. One thing that would have helped us would be to have the shuttle running later into the evening, as having to return at 9:15 PM at the latest was too early. However, it was always possible to return to the hotel using the metro and the local bus which was fairly straightforward. Waiting for the local bus was the only downside.

    This is a lovely hotel to stay at on the outskirts of Rome. It is quiet and comfortable with a lovely garden to relax in and reception staff who are extremely helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean and finished to a high standard and the breakfast was excellent. Breakfast can be taken inside, in a conservatory or in the garden. The hotel run a free shuttle to various points in the city, which is great. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would very much recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.8
    Great helful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too firm and it is quite a bit away from all the tourist attractions in Rome.

    Great helful staff. If you are a tourist, they explain how you can get around Rome using public transportation. The breakfast is fantastic. The rooms are clean and roomy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.2
    Three nights in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was further from the city centre than i had anticipated and the free shuttle was good but limited times and places.

    The reception staff are excellent , very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.8
    Great choice to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was a great choice! Staff is very friendly and the room I stayed in was spacious, clean, comfy and quiet. Breakfast -especially in the garden-was a great start to the day. They have a big selection of breakfast items incl fresh fruit. The location is not that central but the hotel is offering a free shuttle service to several stops in Rome in the morning and evening which is great. There are also a few buses that go there so it wasn't a problem getting back late in the night. I was very happy with my stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    Eco-Hotel Roma is a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought it was fantastic that the front staff were multi-lingual. I noticed others as well as myself being very appreciative of this. The hotel is located a bit outside of Rome, but the shuttle is very helpful and accommodating and I used it every day. The breakfast was beautiful and exceeded what I thought it would be. I spent time outside in the garden seating area in the evenings and it was lovely. Also, as a woman traveling alone, I felt completely safe and noticed and I had everything that I needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    8.3
    A week in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning was a bit noisy but necessary as the temperature was in the high twenties when we were there.

    The staff were all wonderful, very helpful, no matter what awkward questions you asked. The restaurant staff in particular were very pleasant, as was the shuttle bus driver from Peru. There was sweet smelling summer jasmine all around the hotel, and in the two gazebo areas at the back, where you could have breakfast or just relax. The selection of fruit presented for breakfast was varied and tasty and there was a selection of cereals, cold meats, hot buffet, cakes and croissants. We both gained a few pounds while there!The twin room was lovely, with a balcony and the triple glazing kept the noise of the city out. Just down the road a couple of blocks was a gelateria selling exceptionally good ice-cream and sorbets, a family business with the cleanest interior I've ever seen. They allowed me to practise my beginner's Italian on them with patience and courtesy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    Friendly comfort all the way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sorry, what's not to like? I couldn't find fault.

    There are no negatives here. Although a little out of central Rome there are regular buses almost outside the door. But best of all is the shuttle bus supplied by the hotel. In peak times (most times in Rome!) its best to reserve your place on the shuttle as early as possible, the night before if you can. The staff are friendly, multilingual and efficient and will go out of their way to be of assistance. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the breakfast catering for all tastes. Being able to take breakfast in a beautiful garden listening to birdsong makes a great start to your daily Roman experiences. There are good places to eat within walking distance and many more a short drive away. Ask at the desk for their map showing nearby restaurants which gives distances from the hotel. I particularly liked the philosophy of the hotel in regard to recycling and energy efficiency. I am so pleased I chose the EcoHotel. Such a lovely place to come back to at the end of the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    The hotel is an elegant style with amazing staff that tries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is an elegant style with amazing staff that tries hard to make you happy during your stay, The breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety. Everything, totally amazing. Thanks for the lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    It's quite far away from center but there's buses and metro station close .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to book in advance the shuttle since they dont have enough space in the van and they dont do all the routes by the time that you need it. But the rest in the hotel its just Perfect !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    9.6
    great breakfest, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offers a nice shuttle service to the ty center, but the return from the point we needed wasn't available without informing us in advance.

    great breakfest, friendly stuff location is about - 25-30 min. drive from fiumicini airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    7.5
    Great stay at very reasonable priced hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately my partner has returned with a bad back,I think the mattress needs an upgrade...!!

    Staff very friendly ,local transport very efficient getting to sightseeing,very good breakfast overall very good value for money....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent ,friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't get the tv sorted but it didn't really bother us. It was a bit out but public transport was excellent.

    Comfy room ,lovely staff nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    9.6
    Great value n great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not convinient if you want to buy things from supermarket as the closest would be around 15 to 20min walk.Room is slightly small. Neither of them are really an issues to me.

    The staff service is exceptional. They will assist you with their best effort n always come with a warm smile. Love the fact is very eco friendly. Breakfast selection is great too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.2
    Ecohotel is perfect for family visit in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you get a room with street view you can have some noise from trafic.

    Very good breakfast with lot of fresh stuffs. The staff is very helpful and very nice. Although it is not located downtown, you can manage your trips from and to downtown very easily either with the hotel shuttle or with public transportation (Google map is your friend)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    Great place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very professional and helpful staff; great breakfast buffet; cozy and extremely clean room; free shuttle to the city center! It would be perfect if the sound-proofing could be more effective, and you can also get free ear plugs at front desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    8.8
    Like always, good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too hot, toooo hot in the room, i turned off the heat but still it was toooo hot its was hard to sleep.

    Its been now many times now i visit eco hotel and like every time they provide you a good service overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.6
    3 Days In Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, all very helpful and welcoming. Great breakfast , very clean rooms good location with free shuttle bus means free transport .RECOMMEND !!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff,good breakfast,house extremely clean.Shuttle is a good solution for Rome.I have already recommended this hotel to my friends. Marina,Estonia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Friendly and informative staff, a perfect position to access Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities for hot drinks in bedroom. Otherwise all good

    Very clean rooms. Staff were extra helpful and supportive. Bus to and from city was very useful. Atmosphere was congenial and encouraging for friendly chats.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.2
    Great accommodation and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation had 2 double bedrooms and a good size bathroom. Fantastic when travelling with teenagers. Lots of spaces for our luggage and clothes. The staff were great at answering all our questions and spoke very good English and French. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. The shuttle is a very good idea as the hotel is not in the centre of Rome. You have to book it the night before. We also enjoyed the proximity to an ice-cream parlour. Best pistachio ice-cream. We had a great stay there and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, terrific breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, terrific breakfast, very clean rooms + free shuttle service to several locations (make sure to book as soon as you arrive as slots are limited).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff. Great value for money with breakfast included and free shuttle bus to popular locations. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.2
    Don't be put off by the location - they'll take you to the city for free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not that soundproof. It wasn't a problem for us but just in case that is a deal breaker for you it's worth knowing. We could hear the road and the other rooms.

    The shuttle service into the city is wonderful. The staff are lovely, polite and looked after us. The breakfast was great. The rooms were very clean and modern. It's a great hotel and wonderful value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse EcoHotel Roma Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: