Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 3 stars

Via Zanardelli 6, 37010 Brenzone sul Garda, Italy

#23 of 79 hotels in Brenzone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    It was just great and we'll happily go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it is a small team and they have to improvise sometimes, I appreciate some guests can be challenging. So, sometimes there is a glitch, like cleaning staff forgot to clean the room one morning. And sometimes they get confused when 3 waiters are waiting on the same table. But I'd say, that gives a human touch to it ;-) And I strongly recommend a bigger variety on wine in the vine-list, not limited to the region ;-)

    Dinner was absolutely amazing, 4-5 courses, excellent pasta, meat, fish and dessert. Gluten-free all of it, even gluten-free beer (a good one)! It's probably the best bet on the whole lake if you are suffering from that intolerance. The rooms are soberly designed, everything is kept very clean. I know of one or the other Hilton which could take an example on it. Staff is very polite and considerate. There's sufficient space for parking and there's even a tunnel under the street leading to the beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Amazing host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking we were by told by Email our room was not facing the lake. However When we arrived we decided to try our luck and asked if any rooms with lake view were available. Our host said there was indeed a room with lake view, and he would happily give it to us, but if we wanted there was another room which while not offering lake view, was in superior standard (renovated). He offered either one for the original price. Without us saying anything, he enthusiastically offered to show us both the rooms so we can decide. And he did. We were very impressed with his manner. It's worth noting his English was very good. We chose the room with lake view. This paid off in the morning when we woke up to the beautiful scenery of Garda lake. When arriving, We had with us in our car a bag of garbage that we have accumulated during the day. We asked him where the garbage bins were located. He immediately grabbed the bag and placed it in the reception bin. Later on we spilled some coffee on our bed. We asked for a change of linen. Within five minutes one of the staff was at our door with a fresh set. We enjoyed beautiful scenery with amazing staff members that went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    family-run hotel catering almost exclusively to the German market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food! To be fair, the restaurant is very cheap so don'be surprised

    Imagine Fawlty Towers in Italy; if you have a sense of humour, you will be fine (we do). The staff varies from very good to "you're in the wrong job!"

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Helpful, communicative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was built long time ago, most stuff is old but clean. Beds were not comfortable and it was very loud. In my opinion the hotel is overpriced

    Helpful, communicative staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Great view,uncomfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomftorble beds. Unsleepeble. It says that they have a swimming pool and spa, the swimming pool seasonal as normal but when you get there the spa is also unavailable even if that the spa should not depend of the wheather.

    Excelent view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could be a bit more sofisticated, i.e. for example more fresh food like greens, vegetables, bigger variation of cheese, olives. Variation of fruits and desserts was good and fresh like the other available food. But also to mention we have been at the end of season.

    Nice, friendly staff and environment. Very good maintained rooms. Good located. Open ears for questions and helping with good suggestions for shopping, entertainment around the lake. Thank you for the good days in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent! Food, views, weather, organised trip, loved it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor negative. The lift was very very slow.

    Very helpful, polite, friendly family run team, all spoke good English and catered for me as a Coeliac and Lactose intolerant really well. Great views over the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel but not the most modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little old-fashioned and the bathroom could use some refurbishing.

    It's a nice hotel with direct access to a private beach area where guests can find sunbeds and parasols. There's also a large heated pool in the hotel with a jacuzzi. Parking was easy and available on the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    We were traveling with 9months baby girl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were traveling with 9months baby girl. In hotel is an elevator so it's easy to operate with the stroller. Rooms are modern and very nice. View is beautiful. Staff is very kind. The only thing, which was for us a little minus was that the beach is across the street, which we didn't know.. there is a tunnel to cross the street but there is a lot of stairs so not easy to access the beach with stroller.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay,beautiful views and meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did feel a little cold during the night

    Excellent stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. close to the lake, stunning views. Indoor and outdoor dining. Breakfast was great and dinner was excellent!!! Traditional Italian cuisine that varied every evening. We could not believe that 5 course dinner is only €12 and food was amazing! Beautiful terrace overseeing lake.Would define recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Warmth of Eden and the beuty of Garda Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area could be cleaner. The sauna was not in service.

    Even we were the second customer after the beginning of full season, everything was very well. The panasonic view of balcony is amazing. The meals are various and delicious. The staff at the restaurant and the reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrace. Great lake view. Very close to the lake.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Staff couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff couldn't do enough for you. A small and friendly hotel, not a 5 star hotel by any means but 5 star service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Nice manegment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice manegment. Nice location. Overall very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    great value for money, good location friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    something needs renovation

    great value for money, good location friendly staff, swimming pool sauna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The pool and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage was at another hotel on behalf of the Eden and was not good.

    The pool and the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel is in need of an update and perhaps restyling

    Hotel Eden is very nice and staff lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice & quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice & quiet place. Room was clean with excellent view. Staff was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Nice Building and rooms recently reformed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Building and rooms recently reformed. Beautiful view from breakfast room. Staff very polite and available!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great view , breakfast , and all was ok . Recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Lake view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were calm and kind let us seat about 30 min after check out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit dated.

    2 room for price of 1 due to slow season. Staff - very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    When we arrived, the man at reception was really friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    When we arrived, the man at reception was really friendly and helpful. He took time to show us the area on a map and where to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, nice stuff, restaurant with lake view,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast, nice stuff, restaurant with lake view, perfect coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Stay at Hotel Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location and service, thank you so much. Great Food, Service, Rooms, Pool, thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    very nice night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    staff , the view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Perfect view and place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view and place. The hotel has good vibe. Everything clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    wine was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    water in the whirlpool.

    wine was very nice. friendly and attentive staff. kids friendly. good parking possibility at hotel premises. walkway underneath road towards lake. little, clean beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very kind And helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we bought 5€ /day internet trough booking and at the hotel we found out it is free and worked excellent!!

    Staff were very kind And helpful! However they had some issues with charging the bills.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Perfect location, nice rooms, very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Perfect location, nice rooms, very nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.Staff could not do enough to help.Hotel 1st class

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Great view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfest was not good really.

    Great view from balcony. Great price!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything!!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Nice and calm place with a good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Nice and calm place with a good view. Helpful staff. Renovated rooms are very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    *** Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    *** Friendly staff. *** Perfect location.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: