Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 3 stars

Corso Novara 9, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#146 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may be more accurate to describe this place as a hostel - that being said, it was a quick remedy.

    Hotel Eden is a convenience stay in my opinion. If you need to stay near the port of Napoli or near the airport - this is a cost effective, one night only spot to utilize.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is good if you need a hotel next to train station, but it is quite noisy place. Staff is friendly, breakfast was ok but cappuccino was very delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I emailed for directions from the Airport they never replied. Bedroom dark and dirty, dated and poor bathroom. Limited breakfast options and the ladies didn't speak English. This is not 3 star !

    Bed was comfortable and the location was very near the Metro. the front of the hotel looked nice as did the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty and we found hair wrapped around the heater in our toilet. The mini fridge was broken and disgustingly dirty. Our room was suppose to be sound proof but we were keep up all night with traffic from outside(even though the door and windows to the ballony were closed) and also we could hear the people from the rooms each side of us talking or walking around , because the walls were so thin. To add insult to injury. We even got a phone call from the unhelpful receptionist asking us to quiet down as someone had complained about us being “to loud” , when the noise was my girlfriend was on the phone to her parents, but for a hotel that claims to have sound proofing in there walls. The beautiful roof terrace you see in the photographs is only open 3 hours a day , 7am-10, for breakfast. Which was unless to us and disappointing and left us knowwhere to go but our room in the evening. The breakfast was next to nothing, 1 jug of water ,1 jug of orange for people to go up and share, few packs of dried bread and 1 old packet of cornflakes (also to share). We didn’t feel welcome when we arrived at the hotel , it was a “here’s your card” ,give us the money kind of transaction. No explanation of breakfast times or friendly chat about the hotel. And getting information from the reception was like pulling blood from a stone. The area around the hotel is really really dangerous and we seen many people getting robbed right out the front of it. If you want to stay anywhere in Naples stay fair away from this area so you can feel safe at night.

    I didn’t like anything about this place. Ruined our hoilday .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, very limited, and initially told that as bread rolls had all gone, no more available. A few more did materialise when I made a fuss. In the room, soap I had opened had been removed and not replaced.

    Location to central station was good, reception was fine and the room spacious and just okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower didn't work at all. Phone in the room either. Had a room change only the 2nd day. Shower was then ok but room phone still didn't work. Duvets don't have covers and look yellowish and not clean. Pillows are uncomfortable. Breakfast is poor and food is not replaced if consumed by other guests. Location is great but doesn't compensate the negative aspects.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the rooms cos it was cold. The room had an odour of sewage any time its opened.

    The bed was cold. Didn't feel there was heater in place. The Cupboard wear housing the fridge was under lock and key.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv only had foreign language no world news programmes in English.

    A bit noisy in the room but expected that next to the station. Needed to be near station for early departure. Staff good, hotel average, but good for the price.able to leave luggage before we could check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, our hallway & room smelled of sewage, plumbing pipes! Gross! Our room, on the top floor was very hot & the AC thermostat in our room had a sign that instructed you not to change it. We asked the front desk if they could adjust it on our way to lunch. They said they would & asked what temperature we preferred. We returned that evening to a hot room & asked again..nothing. After a miserable night, we left the next day even though we had paid for 2 nights. On the way out the front desk said they didn't have air conditioning! Naples is filthy & loud..

    Location near train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a very poor excuse for a hotel. The room was very dark & view of a fire escape covered in cigarette ends & general waste wasn't ideal. The shutter didn't not lock so had to keep the window closed over night, ok if air con actually gave some form of cool air, which it hardly worked.. So the room was far to warm to sleep. The pillows were not pillows, they were flat, rock hard & very thin. I complained & was given two very lumpy ones, slightly better but still very uncomfortable. The bed was also uncomfortable more like a concrete slab. The shower broke, we reported it & was told it be fixed that day whilst we was out, when returned later in the day the shower was still not fixed & we had to make two more trips to reception to get it shorted. Breakfast was just a joke, if you like jams then you love it. Absolutely no choice at all.. The roof terrace & bar was closed every night, with a gate locked so even if you wanted a drink & admire the view you couldn't. Drinks were available at the reception desk at a very high price. The area around the hotel is very rough & very very scruffy. Hotel is not value for money.

    Ideal for the train station to links to other parts of Italy. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition was blowing hot and we were told that there was nothing they could do about it.The one night was like a hell,we had to open our windows and requested for fans which was provided.

    Nothing. The breakfast was not great,no eggs,sausages,beans etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke- needed airing Wi fi only available in main foyer - not available in rooms Breakfast exceptionally basic Staff surly and both at reception and breakfast made us feel as if we putting them out.

    Convenient location to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the breakfasts could have been a little more "adventurous" with perhaps toasting bread/bagels plus hot foods (eggs etc.). Unfortunately, the location was on the corner of two very busy roads and the noise from the traffic was a little over-powering. However, I think this is not a problem confined to Hotel Eden but is prevalent throughout Naples city centre.

    The hotel was very nice, staff were pleasant and the rooms comfortable. The overall view was that, when settling the bill on check-out, the hotel was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff didn't speak english and it was very hard to know what to do. Room was outdated Pillows was terrible, thinnest we ever seen Noisy and bright room because not proper curtains or windows

    Very close to the train station 24h reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware the area at night though, quite dodgy people around. Also although we arrived before the of the breakfast, there was nothing to eat but some bread and cheese. They said that no croissant was left. The staff was arguing with each other (actually yelling at each other). The room was very VERY basic it was quite loud throughout the night. As I said above, it would be good only for an overnight stay before going somewhere else.

    It is 2 minutes walk from Garibaldi station so if you are travelling somewhere near Napoli and need one night stopover, it is handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner work only from 5 pm to 12 pm and from 7 am to 10 am; and still it was really hot. Is close to the train station but in the worst zone of naples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a twin room which turned out to be a double bed and an extremely uncomfortable, tiny single. The air conditioning was not good so we had to keep the window open which was very noisy during the night.

    Wonderful views from the breakfast room of Mount Vesuvius. Breakfast was adequate. We were only there for one night in transit from the airport to the station so it suited us well. It was very clean and the staff were okay - not too friendly but not rude.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room wasn't lit well, air conditioning was centralised and turned off at 11pm. had a room facing the street and it was really noisy

    location was great for the train station, staff were nice and breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reason we chose this hotel was because it was listed as having air-conditioning. Unfortunately, the a/c could only be switched on or off by reception staff, with no option to control the temperature from the room. When we left the room to go out to eat, they switched off the a/c. Despite asking the reception staff to switch the a/c back on when we returned at 11pm and again at 3am, the temperature never dropped below 27 degrees all night - far too hot to be able to sleep. (Night time temperature outside was forecast to be 22 degrees Celsius.) The shutters were fixed in a not-quite-closed position, and there was only a voile curtain, so the room was too dark in daytime to be able to see without switching on the artificial lights (producing even more heat!) and too bright at night to be able to sleep. The coffee and croissants at breakfast were acceptable, but the bread rolls were stale and apart from jam there was not much choice in fillings (pre-packaged slices of processed cheese and a few slices of ham.) We won't be returning.

    Cotton bedsheets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there was a better divider on the tub so I could shower without worrying about splashing on the floor.

    Oh my goodness, what was not to like about Hotel Eden?! Breakfast (included) on the rooftop terrace each morning was delicious with a wonderful view. The central train station is mere steps away but did not have much for train noise. There is a restaurant just down the street that has amazing food and is super inexpensive. There is a pastry shop in the other direction that has sfigliatella to die for! We really got a feel for the local culture, making a few friends in the area, while sightseeing with ease. I HIGHLY recommend Hotel Eden. I know I will be going back next time I am in Napoli!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, lights not working, one towel for 2 people, noisy with the traffic, old bed, pillows paper thin. The owner is giving the guests the very barest possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do the best they can for position & price.

    Staff at front desk very friendly & helpful. They spoke good English & appeared to enjoy their job. The waitress at breakfast was very friendly but spoke little English. Still, we managed to find the cold items in other room. Very basic breakfast. Bed too hard for me but my husband loved it. View of rubbish in neighbour's balcony across lane. Very noisy but close to railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. They have a bar and a roof terrace that closes at 10am The rooms are disgusting Nothing as is described re you description. It should be condemned. Breakfast was pathetic. I booked for 6 nights and had to leave after one night. I paid for the 6. This is the worst hotel!! That I have seen in my life My room had no view, it was dark not clean and the toilet seat was broken Booking.com should visit this place. Its the pits

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things were wrong with the room: * paper thin walls, with a very loud neighbor * neighborhood didn't feel very safe, kind of dodgy * bed was awful, old springs mattress that had some loose springs and didn't feel flat. The pillows were pretty thin, so even stacking both of them was not good enough. * both the shower and the sink didn't drain properly :(

    Staff was super nice, the hotel was really close to the train station, and the common areas were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though he hotel is safe, the location is very shady. We didn't feel safe out and about after sunset. Be careful of pickpockets.

    The hotel is very well maintained, with good staff and a clean rooms. I had an absolutely terrible stay in Milan and some reviews of this hotel had me scared. But it exceeded expectations. The breakfast was okay but otherwise loved everything provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very bad, hostels better, water on the floor. We booked 4 rooms for 2 days but if had solution to cancel I would do it. Reception did not change rooms for better one and also triple rooms give for adults extra bed. Staff not good. Breakfast is zero. Do not believe 3 stars, it is not 3 star. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

    Just next to train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One has to bear the gauntlet of street pedlars and drinks on the 3 minutes walk from the station to the hotel. The side streets near the hotel don't look safe.

    The location just a few minutes walk from the station. The staff are very friendly. Very comfortable and spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 2 nights and had the worst experience. We arrived late on the first night and went straight to sleep. We woke up the next morning and didn't notice anything.. Then became every itchy by lunch time. We searched the room for mosquitos and to our horror, we found hundreds of MASSIVE bed bugs crawling throughout the sheets, under the mattress and eggs embedded in the mattress. The staff were extremely rude and weren't surprised.. I then translated the Italian reviews on Bookings.com and TripAdvisor to find that other people had complained of bed bugs and this was a reoccurring problem. They advertised £110 per night and this place is definitely not worth it! The rooms are disgusting and unhygienic - it seems if the floors haven't been moped or swept all year. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. We asked for additional pillows and were delivered two without cases - they looked about 5 years old and had sweat stains all over them. The breakfast was literally plain bread rolls as they had run out of ham.The air conditior was broken and it was stuck on 29 degrees and would turn off every 2 hours. It was too noisy to open the windows and the area was extremely unsafe. We couldn't stay the second night due to extremely poor, unhygienic and absurd conditions and the staff were extremely rude and refused a refund. They didn't even apologise and were being ridiculous. Avoid this place at all costs!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush properly. Also even though I tried to book for 2 guests through booking.com we got charged an extra fee upon check in--clearly a reflection of booking's website being unclear and not the Hotel's fault.

    The rooms were clean and the hotel is literally a block away from Napoli Centrale. There was a small balcony with a nice view of the Vesuvio, the staff were generally friendly and helpful, theres a nice bath/shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was old and could use a face lift. Also no air conditioning. The breakfast was so so but the coffee was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed not confortable Staff not really friendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super expensive compared of what was offered I think the worst pillow I ever had in my life Internet not fully working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather limited

    Clean, quiet and spacious rooms. Located just 300m from Central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra for having 2 people in a room even though I’d booked a double room unfriendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Nothig.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not full breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive, everything looks and feels shabby

    Close to the train station, relatively clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in rooms appalling. Breakfast very poor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard. Rooms need to be updated.

    Great location for train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    dated, lack of maintenance, breakfast very poor, noisy, fridge did not work and was told all fridges on the same floor did not work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy

    Friendly people and good connections to everywhere (near railway station), but neighborhood wasn't the nicest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat pillows. They turned off the air conditioning early in the morning and didn't turn it back on until evening.

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of problems with the toilet and shower. Not safety district.

    Food and staff, amazing view from the roof

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was the worst I ever experienced.

    I like the location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbor hood at night was very dirty, and dodgy. Did not feel safe

    Close to station, we were here briefly overnight on way to somewhere else

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and shower were both broken. Took them 36 hours to fix it. Was not really fixed. Also very unsafe area.

    It was close to the station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and difficult to get comfy on

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hand in room keycard everytime we left property. Noise from road excessive .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cold..Not enough pillow ...Couldn't have a shower because there was no heating in the room.

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast definitely poor

    Excellent position closed to the railway station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not working

    Nice location and not so bad Wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is fine really but not in the prettiest part of town. We didn't have any problems though.

    Very convenient for station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is very seedy. Saw a bashing at the train station just down the road on arrival, hundreds of homeless down and out drunks and beggers between the train station and hotel . Area extremely dirty and full of grafiti and rubbish. Hotel across the road had rubbish thrown out of the room windows down onto the street. Management were arguing with a guest at the front counter when we arrived and a fight broke out. Two hotel staff pushed him into a side room and we could hear the blows and yelling from the lobby. The guest then left quickly and was yelling abuse as he departed. We were told check in was 2 pm but were made to wait until 5.30 pm as they said our room was not ready. The third bed was a broken fold out bed and had a coat hanger placed by staff under the thin foam mattress to bulk it up where the base was broken. The pillows were nothing more than 30mm pieces of foam with a pillow cover. The shower was blocked. The hotel was noisy from the street below. We were not allowed to use the roof top terrace as it was reserved for breakfast. The breakfast was the worst we have ever encountered anywhere in the world. Extremely rude and unhelpful staff. In a troubled world one would not expect to find an English and American Flags flying from the balcony of our room and adjoining room but we did which left us feeling very nervous during our stay. Extremely overpriced hotel not even able to give it 1 star.

    The only thing was the cup of coffee the old man made me at breakfast was the best i had in italy in a month.I would not give you two bob's worth for the rest of the experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Desk clerk is rude. The hotel is worn out and sorely needs to be updated. It looks dirty but I think they clean it as well as they can all things considered. There are worse properties but this is definitely not a three star.

    It is well located but that is about all.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is very basic and needs a lot of improvements. The location is not good if you are travelling alone specially at night.

    The staff are nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard pillows and bed. Our room fronted street and was extremely noisy. Very dirty part of town.

    The rooftop breakfast area was nice. Staff very helpful. We took train from Rome and only had to walk 2 blocks to hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses are terrible and the quality of the room and the breakfast is way sub par for a 3 star hotel.

    Location near the station and the staff is friendly and accessible.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bottle water served in the room.

    Try and provide cup nd water plus fridge in the room. The breakfast should hv more varieties. ..like toast , different cereal nd fruits.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not that great. I arrived around 7PM and rooftop was closed, would have liked to gone up there.

    It was very convenient as it was just steps from the Napoli Centrale. However, the station area is not too nice although I had no difficulties. Room was quite big for a single, and comfortable as well. Can't beat the price.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location was easy by the railway station but as an older single traveller it did not feel safe at night

    the staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was excellent on the rooftop café.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioning wasn't working properly, the bathroom door was broken, they had to fix, the bedding was torn in a few places, the breakfast didn't have a lot to choose from, expected better coffee in Italy. The area around the hotel is veru dirrty but Naples in general is very very dirty.

    The staff was helpfull and nice (for Napoli standards). The location is good for someone who wants to travel by metro or train. The breakfast restaurant is on top of the hotel, which gives a nice view.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The street outside is very noisy, because of the proximity to the station.

    The rooms were modern and spacious and the breakfast was very good, served on the roof terrace with a fine view of Vesuvius.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed was uncomfortable, 2 out of the 5 lights in the room were burned out. The "artwork" on the walls was pornographic.

    Price and location were good if you want to be by the station

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

    The breakfast was composed of a cheese and ham ?!, served on the plastic plates and plastic cutlery!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location near station made it easy when arriving after a long flight and train train trip.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    worst pillows ever

    walking the alley ways and narrow streets

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was the nicest hotel I stayed in during a week in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only the position close to the train station is not good. A lot of weird people around there.

    Staff was very friendly, the hotel was really nice...

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - WIFI is terrible (guys, come on! it's 2015!) - Poor Breakfast: similar to a cheap hostel

    - friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful and friendly staff, nice breakfast on the roof terrace, location, 2 minutes walking to railway station

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Eden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: