Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden Roc Suites 4 stars

Via G. Marconi N.110, 84017 Positano, Italy

#8 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Almost great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well noise insulated from outside disturbance given its on the main road into town. However lots of internal noise. Our next door neighbour decided to use their jacuzzi at 6am and woke us. Bathroom, and particularly the shower a bit small. And we booked a suite but it didn't have a sitting area. Less said about the noise generated by the American guests the better, but if the party from New Jersey are reading, please learn how to behave in European public.

    The restaurant is top class, both the kitchen and front of house put in flawless performances. And the view.... My God

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    We loved the view from our terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the view from our terrace. It was spectacular. Also, the food was excellent. We ate at the hotel many evenings since the food and the outdoor multi-level dining areas with views were so beautiful. There was no need to go anywhere else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The best service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was truly perfect

    The best service Thank you Carlo for making our stay so incredible Dominick who owns the property amazing host The food outstanding the best hamburger bar none -

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Really nice and spacious, modern room, clean, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a seaview room but we couldn't even really see the sea unless only standing outside because the balcony wall was so high, even sitting on the patio chairs on the terrace balcony area we were completely blocked from any view. From inside we could not see any view at all. Also balcony/terrace was full of plants and tons of bugs & flies so we could not enjoy it at all. the walk from the town to the hotel was much longer than expected also, its quite a hike up the hill, took about 20 mins or more. Felt it was a bit expensive for the what we got and where we were located.

    Really nice and spacious, modern room, clean, excellent breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Unbelievable, Exceptional and Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cost is a lot but so is everything is in this area, so if you are going Positano, accept it is very expensive and then you will see this hotel was perfect.

    Everything. The food was exceptional. The room was unbelievable, the view, the service, everything was perfect and the staff could not do enough for you - in particular Petrov. Parking at the hotel too which is essential for the area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    So conveniently located that it was close enough to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So conveniently located that it was close enough to walk to main beach but Halsy high enough to capture the amazing views and of corse tony the breakfast waiter is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff service. Impeccable breakfast. Incredible views. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best Eden Roc experience is how they email you a month before your stay and help plan your trip in positano. As well, they were able to make reservations for me in advance of all the restaurants I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Surpassed Ritz Carlton service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were attentive & helpful. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine, & later personally invited with glasses of champagne to dine at their restaurant! Extraordinary overall!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfasts and nice restaurant on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfasts and nice restaurant on site. Clean, quiet rooms. Great views of harbour. Close to bus stop for exploring neighbouring towns, 10 min walk to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is dated (bathroom especially) The rooftop restaurant service was not good at all and concierge desk not helpful telling me to reserve myself at different restaurants and recommending the rooftop restaurant and promising a nice table to be reserved earlier in the day only to wait 45 minutes while they gave tables to people who hadn’t reserved. Waited 1 hour to be served dinner. Food was not good had to return it and didn’t enjoy it. Other guests were very loud in middle of the night slamming doors and when i made a complaint to front desk he didn’t do anything about it just said try to sleep. Honestly had other hotels (5*) not been fully booked months before i would not have chosen to go there. Not value for money.

    Clean and nice View+ balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes, there is a subtle “cooked food” smell in the hallway. I would suggest better ventilation.

    Our room was very clean and tidy (thanks to housekeeping always cleaning it when we were out of the room). It had a very Italian feel. The bed was most comfortable and the view from our balcony was breath-taking. The pool is a bit shallow but we still had fun swimming about. Also, the staff were really friendly and always happy to help, especially Tony and his partner at breakfast. Finally, Eden Roc is well-located: far enough from the crowd if you want peace and quiet but close enough to join the busy streets whenever you want. Also, it is near the bus stop if you do want to go to Amalfi or Sorrento.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Totally recommend Positano and Hotel Eden Roc. Really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Staff is fantastic (helped arrange everything in advance of arrival and great while there). Transfer b/w hotel and airport were well organized. Room is very nice & spacious (has all amenities one might need, even power plugs for North American electronics). Very comfortable bed. Air-conditioning. Amazing views of Positano. It is a bit of a walk up the hill to get to the hotel from the beach but then everywhere in Positano you are either walking up or down. Breakfast is really good with lots of options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved Positano, loved our hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was just perfect, very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and made our stay a very memorable one. The hotel is close to everything and we will stay here again on our next trip to Positano!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This hotel was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was absolutely amazing! The views were spectacular and the staff was more than just helpful, they were so friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Lovely experience! Would be delighted to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ahower was an enclosure in the tub. A bit cramped and awkward.

    The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Bathroom was equally spacious,clean and charming. Breakfast was 5 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    An excellent well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    This hotel gets 10 out of 10 due to the amazing staff and of course the rooms are very good and extreamly cleam, I had a bad nose bleed while at the hotel, the staff organised paramedics and withing 20 min from the phone call I was back in the room and sorted I could not have wished for a better response, I can highly recommend the Eden Roc Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of my stay here, very relaxing and fun. Plus everywhere was so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would change is an easier way to get in and out of tub. I'm very short and older with major damage to body including a metal ankle. It would have been nice to have safety bar to hang onto by the outside area of tub. Also having ice more readily available instead of having to bother staff would have helped, I realize ice is more of an American thing.

    Everything was wonderful, I enjoyed all the amenities, including great meals at upstairs restaurant when we didn't want to walk anymore. All the staff especially the front desk was so kind and helpful, going beyond what would be expected, including helping me get train tickets for Tuscany area where we were going next. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Just the best ... I can’t say less
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving it! There is absolutely nothing to dislike..

    Everything! This truly is a delightful way to holiday. The location is just right, with a moments walk away from everything without being in the hustle and bustle which gives you he perfect views of all of Positano right from your private terrace. The room was luxuriously wonderful that was cared for expertly by the housekeeping team - we felt perfectly at home in their care. Breakfast was superb with staff who couldn’t do more for you. A fabulous rooftop pool and sun deck which was unrivalled in our opinion. All services and staff were exceptional, with the owner wishing us a farewell as we left and enquiring after our experience. We can’t wait to return - it was the exact vacation we wanted and more, Eden Roc exceeds all expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A lot to like, and no complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our deck view was great. The top floor restaurant has an even better view, generous drinks and wonderful food. The front desk is downright professional. Louisa (?) is a gem. Best breakfast buffet in a long time. Tony (?) runs it to perfection. His Coffee Macchiato had my wife on the clouds. We'd return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff are fantastic from reception to house keeping, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I would have is with these older buildings the acoustics is poor.

    The staff are fantastic from reception to house keeping, the Hotel runs smoothly and is very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Superb location with postcard balcony views - out to sea and across Positano. Spacious and very comfortable rooms, closer to 5 star than 4. Friendly and very helpful staff. And a restaurant with great food and the best views in town. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect for shopping and eating. The beach and pier were within walking distance. The staff, every single one of them, were so gracious and helpful. - and very handsome! The breakfast included with the room was insane! The room was very spacious with a huge balcony (with a jacuzzi). The view was spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful, perfect, will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One slight negative comment we had to request coffee and milk in the room every day but it was not a problem always provided quickly and without fuss, consider putting iron and iron board in rooms rather than upon requesting.... these two very small things will make the difference.

    The staff were amazing, Tony at breakfast was wonderful, could not be more helpful he is an asset to the hotel along with all the staff. Hotel location perfect, room clean and comfortable, plenty of towels, bed was really comfortable. I would say get a sea view room with hot tub well worth extra money especially for relaxing after a days touring the amalfi coast. The taxi service was very efficient at hotel, again recommended for airport and tours of island, alessandro was our driver and was fantastic nothing was too much trouble. The roof terrace was not open, but we had our anniversary dinner on the balcony in our room which was no trouble instead how perfect. This hotel is recommended, not cheap but no hotels are in positano I would come back without hesitation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel perfect location to walk down to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel perfect location to walk down to the beach and back, rooms are tastefully decorated. Breakfast was a feast of delicious cakes and pies, all the staff were extremely friendly. Views and terrace was perfect in every way. Love that the room had Netflix connection and usb charging points - very practical

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location with a beautiful view. I paid for the parking €25 which was a necessity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult in Positano

    Large rooms with a beautiful view. They were very nice and only charged me two days of parking when we were there technically 3 days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Glorious...when can we come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...although we stayed so early in the season that we missed out on the terrace where the restaurant is over the summer by the pool! We must go back for that!!!

    Positano itself is amazing and this hotel is well very established (feels like the best hotel to be staying in!) the staff were very professional and nothing was too much trouble. The recently renovated rooms were fresh and beautifully clean and the rooms were a tonic to stay in....not to mention the balconies that had stunning views!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Quadruple with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t enjoy the breakfast too much but they had a lot of variety. My girls felt their beds was really small and narrow.

    The view from our balcony was stunning. We were pleasantly surprised with our room which was very large and spacious and very well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    The Amalfi coast is breathtaking, the property is situated nicely in between Pompeii and Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was incredible! The food at the restaurant and room service was absolutely delicious, it was better than what we had out in town in fancy restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful setting with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with the environmental controls which took a day to sort out, but the hotel was professional and apologetic about it.

    A member of the staff, I believe named Antonio, who worked in the restaurant and at the pool area, was incredibly nice, positive, and enthusiastic -- perhaps the single best part of the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    We loved staying there ... even the storms were beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The staff is stupendous - so welcoming in every way- good food - as convenient as a hotel on that stone coast can be; we loved it!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Good beds, nice restaurant with great view, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor (although the service is great)

    Good beds, nice restaurant with great view, spacious rooms. They have a parking place which is crucial to have in Positano, be sure to make a reservation in advance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    A must see part of the world & Positano is the place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Eden Roc is a fabulous hotel situated looking down on to the promenade in Positano . It has its own open deck pool, Bar and restaurant. Rooms are extremely clean and the staff just magnificent .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Exquisite views, food, comfort and the most attentive staff made for a most memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to stay longer than our four days

    This exquisite hotel provided everything a traveler could want and more. The staff were excellent and attentive in every way - nothing was a problem. Breakfast was sumptuous. Bed & pillow comfort was at a new level. Congratulations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel. Very pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While beautiful, we paid way too much to stay at this hotel. The location is also a hike from the beach and main shopping area.

    This hotel is beautiful. Our room was huge, clean, and comfortable plus it had an amazing view from the balcony. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Incredible combination of luxury and value in a spectacular location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unbelievable views, Fabulous restaurant, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They were able to arrange for amenities that really added to our experience, and the staff at the restaurants went out of their way to remember details of our preferences. Can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Incredible luxury hotel, but bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the most disappointing thing! We only received a cookie and croissant, if you want to eat proper breakfast like eggs you have to pay extra which is RIDICULOUS considering how much it cost to stay there. I would expect a full buffet breakfast for that price. Another thing is that be careful not to come to the hotel by ferry because you'll have to carry your luggages up the hill (not accessible for taxis) so it's better to take a bus or private transfer.

    the bed was so comfy! the service we received from the staff was also excellent. We especially loved our balcony and view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was great - fantastic views, good staff and very relaxing environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the sun loungers and side tables around the pool looked a bit cheap - comfortable but cheap looking. An update would truly transform the pool area to a 4 star !

    Fantastic location Great views Attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel with everything you could possible need and friendly service to boot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Getting across the street was a little challenging. The bed could be a tad softer.

    I loved the extra large room and there were so many draws to stash my belongings. The view was gorgeous. The staff could not be more helpful or nice. Whatever you wanted, they were there to assist. Good location in Positano.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Good in restaurants and good breakfast especially fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside v small. Not obvious from pictures

    Good in restaurants and good breakfast especially fresh orange juice. Lovely welcome. Nice pictures in room. Nice colour scheme

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel recommendations on things to do always centered on services provided by the hotel, including restaurant. I'd like to have seen some recommendations on other options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel for Positano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym was really small and had no windows. Restaurant is at the rooftop, service and taste was fantastic but the bees were irritating during the meal.

    Everything was perfect about this hotel! It was our honeymoon stay for two nights on our first visit to Positano. We had a rental car, which we asked for parking reservation before we arrived. It cost 25 Euros per day, with valet service and a space in the hotel's garage parking, which is closed at all times & therefore very safely stored. Breakfast was also awesome, a variety of delicious food and bread was super satisfying, with a window view of the ocean. Every staff member was friendly and all very willing to help, and the facility is kept very clean, you will be able to witness how hard the cleaning ladies work day and night! After two nights of stay at Eden Roc, we had another one night stay planned in Capri, and there was no problem when I asked the hotel to keep our car for one more day with extra charge after check-out, so that we could come back to Positano to pick up our car and leave the Southern part of Italy the next day. As our stay was during a big holiday of Aug 15, we were lucky to see huge fireworks at our room terrace. Our room had a perfect location and height for the perfect view. Really recommend this hotel for your summer vacation, it is beautiful and conveniently located, not too far from the main beach area. Thank you for a wonderful memory Eden Roc!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastico! We had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the entire operation is engaging, friendly, helpful, wanting to do anything to enhance their guests' stay. Very clean, excellent breakfast, amazing dinner venue with the freshest, quality ingredients.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic very helpful dealing with all special requests and making you feel special and welcome. The room and balcony were amazing for with a great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with fantastic customer service. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and management were incredibly helpful and accomodated our every need. Nothing was a problem for them. Exceptional service from everyone. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Rooms were large and comfortable and perfectly maintained. Hotel restaurant serves some incredible dishes. One of the most memorable hotels we stayed in during our tour of Italy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast waiter goes out of his way to make sure you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast waiter goes out of his way to make sure you are looked after! Also loved the fact that I could watch live premier league football and Netflix on the 50 inch flatscreen tv! View from room was also amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    A week we will never forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How you couldn't have your own water by the pool. We understood other drinks and food, but not allowing someone their own water in the heat for the sake of making a small profit was quite appalling really!

    The pillows were amazing and the view from room 209 was incredible! Breakfast was lovely and they made a huge effort for me as I was gluten free!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    A modern Hotel in a traditional tourist location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is closed at 7 pm (for Restaurant opening)

    A modern Hotel in a traditional tourist location. Surprised to find the elevator. Staff are very friendly helpful in all services including car parking (booked in advance). The restaurant in the roof is marvelous in sight, food and service, with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    An amazing stay at Eden Roc Positano, we are already...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing stay at Eden Roc Positano, we are already planning our return. Beautiful area, beautiful hotel and all was made even more perfect by the wonderful staff who made our stay truly wonderful. We can't wait to come back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    This hotel and staff were beyond amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say at all.

    This hotel and staff were beyond amazing. Everyone paid every attention to every little detail to ensure we had an amazing time. From the roof top pool to the wine tastings, this is truly an exceptional property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Dinner by the beach at the beach club was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked it all. But people with limited mobility probably should tell the hotel when booking. Although the hotel has lifts there are a few steps here and there, but I imagine the hotel has solutions for this. Beautiful place, great staff.

    Dinner by the beach at the beach club was wonderful. The waves were crashing, the sun was setting. Very beautiful. The whole place is built into the side of a cliff and quite stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Eden Roc Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was just a little far back from the main area, so a big walk up the hill, but the view was spectacular.

    The view from our room (421) was outstanding. The staff were real characters and very welcoming. the pool and area is tiny but the beach(especially at the Scogliera beach club, make up for that. i'm to sure how bus their restaurant gets because it is set a little further back from the main area, so it lacked a little bit of atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location at the top of the hill but remember it's quite a walk to the beach and to the village. Pool ok but not flash. Restaurant could be improved. Food expensive for what it is. Wifi could be improved as it drops out when you leave your room. Otherwise a good choose and no serious complaints.

    Lovely family run hotel. Comfortable room. Nice view from balcony. Yummy breakfasts, good choices. Excellent staff all levels. Very good for the price as positano hotels can be very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Eden Roc Hotel - Rocks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault was there was not enough milk for my in house coffee. Certainly not a deal breaker.

    Eden Roc is a wonderful Hotel with a beautiful rooftop pool, bar and restaurant but what makes it are the staff. They are exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    What a nice and cozy place in Positano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Quadruple with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one time when we had no water in the bathroom- and when water came back it was colored dark brown... glad after several hours the clean water came.

    The view from our terrace was beautiful! The Twizy we rented was perfect for exploring Sorrento. The excellent staff Angela and Tony from breakfast room- they were so nice and accomodating- made us feel like home!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    This was the BEST hotel experience I have ever had! Valentino was extremely responsive to my 1000 questions via email before we arrived in Positano. Valentino and Pasquel (spelling) were so helpful with check in, helped secure a great winery tour, dinner reservations and anything we needed while we were there. Tony's breakfast buffet with the absolute best and he was a super cool guy. The food was amazing--I could live on the quiche's alone. Make sure to do the wine tasting in the bar with Giuseppe, super knowledgeable about the wine and was really attentive. We enjoyed the wine tasting twice to try different wines. I would also suggest renting the electric car they have on the property - driving along the coast was pretty stressful, but so fun at the same time. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel, the room was great with a fantastic view, but it was really the service that really pushes this hotel to the top for us! Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Unassuming from outside but better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not deep but refreshing dip after a hot walk back up stairs.

    Large room, great balcony, close to main shopping area and beach. Fantastic views from great terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Many thanks particularly to Pasquale, Giuseppe and Dynamic Tony the breakfast host!! The restaurant was absolutley superb so well worth a visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    World Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing accomodations and view! Staff like Domenico and Fernando went provided world class service for my husband and mine's Birthdays and Anniversary!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Eden Roc Hotel is a Garden of Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic and the parking situation.

    Most everything. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel is beautiful. Nice rooms, very clean and modern. Great restaurant. Nice pool. Terrific view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with gorgeous views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Eden Roc was an excellent choice for our 3 night stay in Positano. We had a Junior Suite with a sea view and a balcony and a beautiful view. Our room was spacious and had lovely details. There is a shortcut to Via Cristoforo Columbo by taking the stone steps to the left as you leave the front of the hotel. There are spectacular views as you walk down to Spiaggia Grande.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous Stay in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had an exceptional experience at Eden Roc in Positano (2nd week of May 2017). The hotel is lovely with spacious, beautifully maintained room and patio overlooking the water and facing the town. Very comfortable bed and sitting area with chairs/table. We enjoyed several nights sitting on the patio with wine, cheese and bread watching boats return passengers at the beach and the sun disappear. The reception staff was incredible to a person (with special thanks to Dominico), very helpful, warm and accommodating. Morning breakfast was a treat. In addition to delicious fresh food and pastries, we were delighted with the energy, pleasantries and service from Tony and Fabio. We enjoyed the location being an extra street higher than many of the other 4 and 5 star hotels up from the central town/beach area. It was a good launching point for hikes up the steps and working off the calories from breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    A Relaxing Stay in Picturesque Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street below could become noisy with loud motorcycles whizzing past.

    This was the friendliest and most accommodating hotel staff I have ever encountered. Wow. Truly amazing. They responded to questions or requests immediately, always with a great attitude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with fantastic views of Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower / changing facilities once checked out of room. We had a late flight out, so had to check out hours before our departure. We were told there was a shower on the 5th floor, but this turned out to be the open shower next the pool!! Not ideal!

    Great location, amazing views. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Hotel very clean and the restaurant food was superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Expensive transfer from Rome airport.

    Staff were outstanding especially the breakfast waiter Tony. Property is very clean in a great location with fabulous views out to the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed WAS like a cloud and the view of the sea absolutely dreamy! The room was beautiful and adorned with colorful art. The staff was amazing, so warm, welcoming, and helpful! Loved Ferdinand (he's no. 1!), Carlos (who brought us a glass of prosecco upon arrival) and Tony - the breakfast buffet was so extravagant and delicious, it's clear Tony and his staff put a lot of effort into creating their buffet! We were greeted by the front staff every time we walked by and welcomed with open arms by Ferdinand, Carlos, and Tony! If we ever have the good fortune of returning to Positano, it will be to the Eden Roc suites hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Loved the views and the location which is just above city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While our room faced the ocean and had a wonderful view of the Mediterranean and village, unfortunately this meant our balcony was just above a busy street so the noise level made it almost impossible to enjoy sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine.

    Loved the views and the location which is just above city center. Excellent breakfast selection!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Respite time perfect place to regenerate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and kind. Room large with a wonderful sea view. Elevator is helpful for those of us with challenges managing steps. Respite was what I needed and I found it here.r

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    You'd be pretty stupid not to stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great, everything you wanted was there but if I really had to pick something, I'd say this could be a bit better.

    The pictures and reviews really do not do this place justice. We stayed in room 25, which was a junior suite, and by junior I mean living room, two bathrooms, brand new good sized kitchen, comfy extra large bed, HUGE room and UNBELIEVABLE balcony with a view of the sea. The staff were so kind, professional and accommodating. The location was great. I cannot recommend enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were great, the hotel was very nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, the hotel was very nice and the breakfast was really good. We upgraded upon arrival and received a complimentary bottle of prosecco. We ate at the hotel's restaurant one night and although it was quite expensive, it was very delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Not 4 stars, amazing staff keep it from being 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired rooms, odd shower, noisy, unable to open windows forced to use aircon due to road below, overpriced

    Amazing staff in all parts of the hotel, evening wine tasting, restaurant was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Triple with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was central, all staff had exceptional customer care, suite was comfy, photos really didn't do it justice, breakfast was very good, just like other reviews, I agree Tony adds to the breakfast experience, a lovely guy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Needs an upgrade to warrant the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The majority of the photos on Booking.com show a stylish, well-decorated room, however, the room that we were in looked like it was decorated in the 70s, smelled a little stale, and was badly in need of a boost. As it was by far the most expensive room we booked during our Amalfi Coast/Capri visit, it was disappointing. The staff was great and the location, though noisy, was good (with very nice views).

    The staff was very friendly! Breakfast had limitless choices and was very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    We liked that it was open and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin/Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that there were no coffee facilities in the room.

    We liked that it was open and bright. We loved our terrace and found it a relaxing place to stay. The breakfast was amazing, room service great, and the restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great location. Great staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could have perhaps been better, but was still good

    The staff were amazing, especially Pascal at reception who was very helpful. They were always at hand. Location is great too - walking distance from the restaurants, beach and bus stop to go other places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Recommend this Hotel, especially the sea view suite with deck hot tub, spectacular views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luisa and Simone at the front desk were wonderful. They helped us with touring the Amalfi coast and local restaurants. Fabio and Tony in the restaurant were also great, every morning they remembered how we like our eggs and coffee. They all went out of their way to make our stay fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: