Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eden Rock Resort

Via Clemente Biondetti 7, 50139 Florence, Italy

#46 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really there is nothing not to like. The road is quite close but it's only really noticeable in the morning and evening commuting periods, but you are less likely to be so early out by the pool.

    Our second visit to a fantastic boutique resort. The staff are superb, very attentive and genuinely nice. The rooms are great, if you have a Florence view, you will be very impressed to say the least. Its super to sit on the balcony and look out over this fantastic vista, day or night. The pool is great, the food simply superb and very reasonable price too. We took a car this year, which was convenient to explore, however the bus service is very good, should you not wish to experience driving in Florence!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t choose a room with a balcony as we were out a lot of the time , next time a balcony would make it perfect.

    Friendly staff who genuinely wanted you to enjoy your stay . Food was delious and a perfect setting. Only a 10 minute bus ride into Florence but we used it as a base to watch the bike racing ( motogp in mugello). Only 15 miles to the track and hassle free driving . I would definitely stay at this hotel it is a little gem !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like! Didn’t take much pictures of the room but you can see the flowers and our room service! That was the best!!!

    We got a free upgrade because it was my partners birthday. I had asked to have in the room flowers and champagne for her arrival which was amazing!! Considering I could only give a description of what she liked they did outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was remote, which is fine, but the description mentioned a shuttle service to the airport and station. This was not available, except for taxis and the bus route. We feel this was misleading. One of the main reasons we booked this is because we thought they would be able to shuttle us downtown, and to the trains and airport. Be prepared to take the bus, or spend 30-40 Euro on a taxi every time you want to venture out.

    Staff was great. Dario took excellent care of us. We really felt like our comfort and enjoyment was a priority for them. The breakfast was awesome, and they even arranged a private breakfast in our room for days when we needed to leave early. The grounds were well cared for, relaxing, and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit difficult to get for who visit it for the first time.

    The view from the terrace is perfect! You can see the entire city of Florence from your room. The staff are very helpful and warmhearted. The dinner is great. I highly recommend you to try the strew beef dish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting busses down was easy but not as easy coming back up at night. They don’t run as frequently and at least one night, just didn’t come when they were supposed to. This is not a knock about the hotel, just something to be aware of. 3 nights, 3 times we took a taxi back home. A little less than 15 Euros from where you catch the bus and a little over 20 closer to the River and Duarmo area. We really enjoyed sleeping in the hills but if you seek convenience in just walking around Florence than that is something to consider with location. We would definitely stay here again.

    All staff were super friendly and helpful! Really great job. Breakfast was good. View of Tuscan hills was fab. Grounds and pool were super nice. Enoteca is built into side of mountain. Nespresso coffee machine was in the room. We stayed in Junior Suite, was big and nice, although it didn’t have a balcony. It is about a 10-15 by bus to Florence central. The staff drives you down to the bus stop and gives you information about how to buy tickets etc. The bus stop is not walkable going down (it is right across from the hotel coming up) so the ride is nice. There are no sidewalks and winding road so can’t/shouldn’t walk. Nice umbrellas on loan. We didn’t eat dinner there as we had rezzy’s in town every night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything my husband & I didn’t like. This is our second time to stay at Eden Rock & we hope to stay there again in the future! :)

    The staff, location & views were incredible!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing during our stay and cannot fault anything.

    The Eden Rock was amazing! We were treated to a great stay by the staff and everyone there. Walter was our manager upon checking in and assisted us through our entire stay and was a true gentleman and it was our pleasure to meet him. The breakfast is fantastic and we also had dinner there one night which was superb. On this visit we didn’t use the pool but it looks like a treat and we would definitely be looking to visit Florence again and wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Eden Rock. It’s a miles out of Florence but there’s a great bus service both day and night and the staff can assist with bus tickets and info etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn't I like about this hotel! Me and my Fiance went for a 2 week road trip around Italy and this was our piece of heaven in the middle. We stayed here for 3 nights in a room with a terrace looking over beautiful Florence. The room itself was clean and comfy, the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for you! Even though this hotel is not in central Florence, it's still very easy to get to the city centre. We got dropped off at the bus stop by a member of staff, bought bus tickets for 4 euros return for the 2 of us! And the bus stop was directly opposite the hotel entrance on return. The food was really nice. The pool was great for the day we stayed lounging in the sun! I would most certainly return here sometime in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband got several mosquito bites in the hotel, so he couldn’t have the windows open or enjoy the balcony. There was no place to walk. It’s very isolated. It’s very pretty; the food is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen service and the hotels are run by separate people so when we had issues with our food they were not helpful. This was unexpected as there is nowhere else to eat near by as you are in the middle of the mountains. It was also pretty expensive for a pair of friends.

    The view from our room was great like the website notes we were happy with that. The room was modern and clean. There is a bus link that drops you off right outside the hotel but it is not obvious so you need to keep a look out. As well note that getting back you have to get a lift from the receptionist because you need to go back to a different stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Official free shuttle for guest to access the property easier. 2. Full payment upon arrival, no pre authorisations. 3. Shower pressure is very low.

    Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Eden rock is a very beautiful resort to stay in especially if you're looking for luxury rooms and a stunning view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be updated slightly (shower ran hot/cold with a weak flow) considering how luxurious the resort itself is. Wouldn't put me off staying again though.

    We stayed in the panoramic suite with the most beautiful view over Florence. The suite was a good size, the rooms were clean, all of the staff were lovely and happy to help. Food was also fab! Overall wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the sign in front of the resort. We missed it and had to make a u turn. No big deal. More visible sign would be good.

    Amazing place. Very modern, secluded, great views. Quiet and not many hotel guests. Pool was great, dinner area was excellent and right by the pool. Staff was present all the time when we needed something.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bus transfer from city was convenient BUT make sure the driver stops at your stop, nothing else around this stop so the driver can pass the stop - not good in the middle of the night!

    Food was very good - very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a menu at breakfast could be provided as hot food is available but unsure what items can be ordered.

    Staff were very accommodating and super friendly and highly knowledgeable. The food and drinks were great also. Dario made amazing cocktails. Our Apartment was contemporary, lovely and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was covered in mold and calcium. Breakfast was disappointing: abundant quantity but low quality. In particular, breakfast staff was very rude, shouting to come in to order coffee whilst other tables were given service upon arrival.

    Very comfortable bed, spacious rooms with spectacular views overlooking Florence. The pool area is very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole resort is beautiful the staff are friendly and very helpful The rooms are clean large and very well appointed Pool area is awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe breakfast could be a little wider in terms of range.

    Everything from staff in reception to rooms (breathtaking view) incl cleaning, dinner (excellence) etc was top class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home

    The view was to die for from our balcony Location was easy... 15 min bus ride in Florence Comfortable bed Gorgeous pool Very friendly staff and excellent customer service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a few parasols to give more shade around the pool.

    The location of this hotel is great if you want to see the sights of Florence but return to peace and quiet at the end of the day. Breakfast was plentiful with a great choice, and the evening we chose to eat at the hotel we had a delicious meal. The staff are all helpful and attentive, and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The pool area is well maintained and great for relaxing if you want an alternative to sightseeing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel up in the hills. Beautiful views of Florence from the balcony of of panoramic room. Very friendly staff and just generally a very peaceful and relaxing hotel Pool was fantastic as it was never busy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful quiet location 10 minutes from the city by bus. Fantastic views, very spacious rooms, bed VERY comfortable. Good selection of breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a negative or complaint in any way. I think it's important to mention one thing you need to think about is your agenda since this is a resort you truly want to spend time enjoying on site. Plus, going into Florence requires a car, taxi or the resort will shuttle you to the bus stop. All easy solutions that require a little extra planning and time.

    The staff was incredible in every way. They were friendly, helpful and thorough with help, fun, engaging and interesting to talk to and overall a wonderful, good-spirited group of people. The surroundings and view of the city were spectacular. The pool is beautiful and the accommodations were exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks Mr Walter and Dani for upgrading our room to a fantastic room with a very nice view! They were also very helpful to write down and tag the restaurant and bar which are a must-try when u first go to Florence. My husband and I really enjoyed the staying there. I would highly recommend Eden Rock to my friend when they visit Florence next time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage parking fee is a little bit expensive. Maybe could reduce to €10 per day instead of €15

    The room is huge. Friendly and courteous staff. Unique property. View is magnificient. Close to Florence and if u want to explore the Tuscany hillside but u might need a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all! Nothing bad to say.

    Our suite was amazingly spacious and the view of Florence is jaw-dropping. Breakfast was very good and the service provided by the staff is friendly. They also provided us with a daily lift to the local bus stop and gave advice on things to do.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel is perfect. The personnel is very kind and helpful and the suite we stayed in was very spacious and with a great view of Florence and the surroundings. It is a bit far away from the city center but there is regular bus connection and they offered to drive us to the nearest bus stop one day that we didn't want to use our car. The food in the restaurant is amazing and the breakfast is very rich. We'll definitely visit again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entrance to the hotel could be clearer. The shower flow was very weak

    Staff were friendly and helpful, beautiful location, nice restaurant, massive rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been incurred extra charge for extra bed for my daughter although it was mentioned that imperial suite is for 6 people but they charge us extra (we were family of total 5 persons)!! We did nog like that

    Fantastic location and view over Florence . Very clean , comfortable and private

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fee seems a bit weird to charge, given the absence of any good or even remotely reasonable alternatives. The Panorama suite we stayed in was very nice overall, but because of the luxorious feeling, it deserves some small touch ups of stained/worn skirting boards and walls.

    Exclusive retreat feeling. Splendid views overlooking most of Florence. Cool little pool/bar/restaurant area. Only 12 rooms/suites. Service minded and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Imperial Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like leaving but a rolling stone gathers no moss and we wouldn't want to wear out our welcome. Lol

    I liked the friendliness of the staff. From the time we arrived until the time we left everyone was extremely good to us. They treated everyone that was a guest like part of the family of Eden roc. The views from the rooms are as good as it gets for Florence with the city and rolling hills making a spectacular vista. Lunch on the patio by the pool was perfect with nice selection of cheeses and meats and great salads. I enjoyed not having restrictions on the pool use and the very laid back atmosphere. You can spend a day or two without even leaving the resort and get some great relaxation time or take a quick cab ride to the city to explore. Breakfast was decent and typical for the area. The beds were comfortable which is unusual for Italy. They weren't super soft or anything but not quite the rocks we had been sleeping on in every other place we have stayed at in the country. Overall the place is very nice and what really makes it great is the people running it. I never asked if any of them were the owners but they behaved as if they were and took great pride in making you a welcome guest. Thanks again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing is - my husband Ari is 6 ft 2 inches and so the bed was too short for him. His feet were hanging off the end of the bed, so he came home with a backache :-(( That is the one and only complaint we had.

    The staff was absolutely fabulous. Also the place is magnificent. Food - the best we had in Italy. We loved everything about your resort, and we want to come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Although there are 3 TVs in the room (including a large plasma tv), none of them have HDMI-in. - If you drive, make sure to ask in advance for the detailed route, as it can be hard to find (especially if it's dark outside). Also, approach to the ramp can be quite tricky so be careful but you'll eventually get the hang of it... - Wifi in room can be patchy (although any router at these high temperatures can have trouble)... Overall, it was okay-ish.

    - Staff were excellent!!! No question or request was too much trouble. That made the whole experience top notch. From reception to restaurant to porter to house keeping all were magnificent. - Breakfast has lots of variety. And, given Italian food is so delicious, a wonderful daily experience. Service from the team is also immaculate. - The view from our suite was truly amazing. Panoramic views all across the hills and Firenze/Florence. Superb! - Dining is possible outside, near the pool, or in the enclosed breakfast/dinner area. Room service is also possible so if you fancy you can have a nice (and hot) meal brought to your room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - apart from leaving

    Clean, spacious, stunning views and really helpful staff who were welcoming, knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for you. Much less humid than city centre which was unbearable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect!

    Eden Rock was an amazing place to stay, the rooms were gorgeous as was the view and the hotel itself! The staff were incredible and are the main reason why we will be going back to Eden Rock when we next travel to Italy! The service was spot on and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The food at the restaurant was impeccable and we looked forward to every evening meal and breakfast as the quality of food was perfect. We had a wonderful stay at Eden Rock and cannot express how incredible the place is! We will be returning soon!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking would have been lovely (everywhere else we stayed the parking was free). It would have been great to have received information about booking tickets to the sights as we arrived as we struggled with this, a ticket package would be a good idea. When we asked for help they were brilliant by calling museums and reserving tickets.

    Alexandro was a wonderful host and gave us some great restaurant recommendations. He also catered to our every need and made the best G+T!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a massive problem but just as feedback the pillows on the beds could be softer and more comfortable. And nothing to do with the hotel but if you're using the local buses make sure you know the rules about buying and validating your ticket as hefty fines are commonplace in Florence.

    This hotel is a little way out of Florence but we loved that as it was very peaceful and in lovely surroundings and the buses were very reliable. Car parking is available for those with a hire care. The staff are fantastic throughout, we had great service from reception, the breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming and we loved Alessandro in the restaurant and bar area for his warm friendly attitude and his special knowledge about local produce - wine, food etc. All other staff were great throughout the hotel. The pool area was a lovely place to relax and a great bonus in Florence. All the food we ate in the restaurant was of a really good standard and we were also served excellent wines and gin and tonic with a twist. Overall a brilliant hotel with a great ambiance and staff who could not do enough to help you. Thanks for a great stay, I'd come back to Florence just to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a single thing!

    Friendliness and helpfulness of every single staff member at the facility. Quality of dining (B/fast as well as both lunch and dinner are available if required). The indoor/outdoor dining and bar area is a lovely place to enjoy a meal or simply relax around the pool. Large rooms (incl bathroom) and in-room kitchenette facilities are ideal for either an overnight or multi-night stay. The overall ambience and layout of Eden Rock encourages a relaxed, stress free stay and provides an excellent base to explore both Florence and the surrounding area either by your own car or via one of the many tourist operators available. Access from directly opposite Eden Rock to the centre (50m from the Galleria Academia) of Florence via the No. 25 bus makes exploration of the city stress free and low cost. If you are going to be visiting Florence for at least 2-3 days make sure to get the Firenze Card and its associated travel card. It gives you access to all the main museums and key sites as well as unlimited city public transport and allows you to skip all of the queues. Its available at key Tourist Information sites and is excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing (other than the weather...)

    Such a welcoming and friendly place to stay, easy access by bus to Florence, lovely pool and bar area and attention to detail from all members of staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially the views are unbelievable the staff was super nice and friendly, super clean and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is abit out of town, taxi’s etc are pricey

    Staff were excellent and it was a very personal service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shuttle to Florence.

    The grounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadside location , noise of traffic all hours, not relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smell of dampness on all the paths despite being dry.

    The room was very large & comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of the breakfast

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar could of been open later There isn’t much in the surrounding area

    Bed extra comfy!! Breakfast was lovely!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the restaurant was just okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent! Spectacular view. Cosy place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is distinctive and has a wonderful view and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all really friendly offer lifts to the nearest bus stop which is a 10 minute ride into Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view is incredible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of our experience

    Everything about this hotel is perfect staff, location , device , food , rooms .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here

    The architecture of this hotel is unique. The pool is amazing by style and position. Staff extremely nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great stay at this property. Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu would benefit from being changed regularly.

    The position of the hotel was first class overlooking Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, great staff and service. Excellent food that is reasonably priced. Pool was lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is so beautiful and very well maintained and the staff was so accommodating and helpful. We would come back here definitely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all

    Our best hotel on our trip thru italy we did not want to leave. It was only one with english satelite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect , the rooms the breakfast the stuf

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold

    Greaaaat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Imperial Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are drive traveling in Florence ,don't miss this place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A way of summoning staff e.g a bell at the pool bar.

    Staff were very nice and helpful, particularly Alessandro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one word for everything: perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with booking.com

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very kind and helpful staff. Great location - and nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tutto

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pressure and warmth of water in the shower changed frequently while taking a shower. But I believe the stuff will check this. Wi-fi was OK.

    Great location (who has a car, otherwise you'll need to take taxi, which can be very expensive ). Really big rooms with kitchen and good coffee machine. Delicious breakfast (eggs, bakery, flakes, yogurts, fruit, juice/water/tea/coffee - good choice of everythig). Pool is beautiful. The stuff was very helpful (even print for us bording passes.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decoration in our suite was a bit tired, and the odd/mismatched glasses and cups could have been nicer. Paying for the coffee capsules was also not necessary in a hotel like this☹️

    The view from our room was stunning, the staff were very attentive and very helpful. The room (suite) itself was a good size, and getting into town was easy.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eden Rock Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: