Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 3 stars

Piazza Vittorio Emanuele 4, 25087 Salò, Italy

#10 of 18 hotels in Salò

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfect. We will visit again. Thank you for your warm hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable. We were very happy with everything.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. We felt very much at home. Our room was very beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Superb location in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty basic, in particular the bathroom is very tired, but it had everything I needed.

    Hotel Eden is in such a good location! The room was very basic, but the location is totally worth it. The hotel staff were also lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    A traditional hotel with excellent service, very comfortable and clean and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location was excellent as within a few minutes walk of the main bus stop and the town centre. The room was spacious, clean and welcoming, the bed very comfortable and the air conditioning was quiet and worked well. The hotel staff were very kind and attentive, from the young lady at breakfast to the staff on the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent and service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a triple room which would require updating. Other rooms were more uptodate.

    Breakfast was excellent and service was great. There was a nice balcony in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should've stayed longer!

    Small but very well run hotel with helpful and informative staff, great sun terrace and welcoming bar area. Nice room with small balcony. Breakfast was very well presented, varied and tasty. Not on the lake shore, as some would prefer, but only a short walk through a very pretty square away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Lovely family run hotel in beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely family run hotel and everything catered for . Lovely breakfast and great location for the town. Parking a nightmare so would recommend as i did booking parking at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    The Staff was wonderful but I like a bigger room and great coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Capuccino and breakfast was not that good. I was given two answers for the poor tasting coffee, first I was told they use powdered milk then I was told the espresso machine was not that good. Also, the room was very small

    The service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff was extra friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extra friendly and helpful. I booked the stay for my parents for their 25th wedding anniversary and the owner treated my parents with a lovely gift on the day of their anniversary - far more than I expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little stuffy and dark.

    The personal hospitality and helpfulness of the owners/managers. The central location. Very good breakfast. Free bikes. Sunny Terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Well located hotel in the centre of Salò
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great located property in the center of Salò, ideal for us as we were attending a wedding with friends. Family run hotel, very friendly and helpful. We had a hire car, and they were able to accommodate parking a short walk away which was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Close to the lake and the shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the lake and the shops and restaurants. Lovely room. Helpful friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Beautiful views, particularly from the roof terrace. Would love to stay here again! We didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    We were really pleased with our choice of resort and hotel. We would recommend both.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had some misgivings about having to log in to the free WiFi service via a social media account, but once we got past this hurdle the service worked well.

    Good location. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent shower. The buffet continental breakfast was superb. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great, helpfull staff and fantastic breakfast (big buffet, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really thin walls - we could hear everything from the rooms next to us. Showers should be renovated.

    Great, helpfull staff and fantastic breakfast (big buffet, a lot of choice, don't recommend the coffee from the coffee machine though. Better try the one from the thermos). Nice small hotel in the center of the city. Everything was clean, the terrace on the roof had nice view over the city and the lake. Walkable distance to the promenade.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    The location very close to restaurant and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the hotel has no parking area ( there are parking area around , but to long distance for carring the luggage )

    The location very close to restaurant and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Loved where the Hotel was situated, convenient for buses and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved where the Hotel was situated, convenient for buses and ferries as well as good road connections. Easy to walk to the Lake and restaurants and shops from the Hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful as well as knowledgeable. Touched that when we left for home at the ungodly hour of 5.45am that making us coffee before we left was offered. Can thoroughly recommend the Hotel Eden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely value stay in the centre of Salo with very friendly staff. Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but was still nice with a balcony in the sunshine

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was a fantastic spread to include eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We went to Salo for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went to Salo for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we had such a great experience in Hotel Eden Both Laura and Mauro were so helpful and kind it felt like we were in our own home! We even got complimentary glass of prosecco to help us celebrate! I couldn't recommend it highly enough great breakfast great location and would go back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Super location. Even better front desk staff. Wonderful views from the room with a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was old fashioned and en-suite looks a little tired. Limited facilities at the hotel (it is a boutique hotel!) other than shared roof terrace and reception area.

    Excellent front desk staff that are always on hand to guide. Room with a terrace overlooking the main square and clock tower. Car parking available on site. Excellent air-conditioning. Great location only a very short walk from the lakefront. Within very comfortable walking distance of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A great little hotel, I would recommend it for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not anything that I could say needed improving.

    Hotel was clean, towels changes regularly, staff were friendly and polite, breakfasts were very good and location also good. I would recommend this hotel if you are not super wealthy as it represents good value and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. I am likely to return :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Gem of a hotel in a great location
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run business in the centre of Salò. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. Very near lakeside and all amenities. We have stayed here twice already. Would definitely stay again and have recommended Hotel Eden to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room with balcony with lijited views on quiter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant as choices for eating out arent brilliant despite number of snack bars and pizza places

    Comfortable room with balcony with lijited views on quiter side of hotel, Friendly staf, Excellent breakfast, pity they dont ofer an e v ening meal in their restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    At this Price tgere is nothing better with à friendly staff and smile bonus included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nô parking but public parking only 5 minutes walk

    Excellent location, quiet and confortable, good breakfast, wifi

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.0
    Good location but poor facilities in the room, uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely “poor-like” room.

    Good location, in the center of Salo. Fine breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfy, Laura & Mauro were super helpful & friendly .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Small confotable hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small confotable hotel in excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    Location right in the heart of the city, parking for car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, needs modernisation

    Location right in the heart of the city, parking for car excellent value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, hotel is in center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra paying for garage.

    Delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, hotel is in center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Perfect stay!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Room do not have a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room do not have a view. Only wall of the neighbor building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people next door through the wall.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopping in front of the hotel was challenging.

    Friendly and great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and the view from the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very helpful and the view from the roof terrace was superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    great location, beautiful rooms and nice terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ambiance and view from room were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Would definitely make a return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely superb owners and staff, nothing was too much trouble. Could only wish more hotels were as excellent as this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool...

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Short walk to Lake front. Helpful staff...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great Stay at Hotel Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a little small.

    Super friendly and helpful owners. Extremely clean. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Charming family run nothing too much trouble great location bike friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in rooms

    Very helpful and friendly family run good air con in rooms great when 30+ outside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and a wonderful buffet breakfast. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    The greatest staff ever.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The greatest staff ever. They helped us in everything, so professionally and kindly!!! The location is just perfect! It is in the centre and it is quiet! The breakfast is great! Lovely hotel!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    location and friendliness/helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    location and friendliness/helpfulness of staff. excellent breakfast with wonderful cakes and pastries plus good selection of cold meat, cheese, cereal, fruit and some hot food including lovely ham and cheese crepes. went out of their way to find us a room with balcony on higher floor.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Salo is a nice little town in Lake Garda area and Hotel Eden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Salo is a nice little town in Lake Garda area and Hotel Eden has a perfect location. It´s near the walking promenade, all the restaurants and shops and little beaches for swimming. It´s good to go out for a walk/run or even hike. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. We also got a peaceful good night sleep. Also air-conditioning was very silent (sometimes they tend to be very noisy).

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower wasn't powerful, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and there was no kettle on the room for tea or coffee. The wifi connection was poor and the lift was very scary and closed without any warning and didn't open.

    Breakfast was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles and a warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike whatsoever!

    As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles and a warm welcome. Throughout our stay our hosts were extremely helpful with all our queries and their local knowledge was invaluable in choosing restaurants and trips.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Eden this past week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Eden this past week. Everything was lovely. We traveled in the off season, which meant the town itself was a bit sleepy. But as we traveled by car, we were able to go up to some of the other town (Limone was our favorite). We also did a few hikes into the Italian alps, which was gorgeous. The staff were incredibly friendly, and we look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff good location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Location. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    NICE ROOMS IN A GREAT LOCATION;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    NICE ROOMS IN A GREAT LOCATION; VERY GOOD BREAKFAST

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly an helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly an helpfull staff. Everthing was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice hotel right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable. Difficult to drive to, complicated one-way system.

    Nice hotel right in the centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendliness and helpfullness of owner/staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was quiet (at my request) bu had no daylight as shutters were fixed shut

    Friendliness and helpfullness of owner/staff was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    The owners were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to report

    The owners were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hard pillows

    location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Right in the middle of everything Salo has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about

    Right in the middle of everything Salo has to offer. Large comfortable room with a super breakfast at a great price.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: