Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 4 stars

Piazza Carducci 17/18, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#2 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't appreciate the welcoming of our hosts: quite cold for a 4 star hotel. We mentioned that we were on our honeymoon, at least they said congratulations. Do they work just for money or are they really passionate about hospitality? We believe that it applies the first option for them...

    We did our honeymoon in lake Garda and Verona, sleeping one night in Sirmione at hotel Eden. We liked the location of the hotel, even if Sirmione has very narrow roads for driving with a station wagon. It was hard arriving at the private parking of the hotel, as Sirmione is meant for pedestrians. The most beautiful thing about this property is the balcony view of the lake and of a Sirmione square. It has also an outstanding bathroom and bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Prestige with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a fantastic hotel, in a beautiful location, spotlessly clean, with friendly staff. If you can, have prestige room, they are on the front, with a huge balcony overlooking the lake, and you can watch the ferries come and go, we will return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all, weather was not as good as we had hoped but didn't really spoil it.

    Staff were lovely, room was large, good shower and great view from terrace. Outside was very pleasant, with comfortable seating on which to enjoy a drink whilst taking in the view over the lake. Very handy position, two minutes from the ferry stop. Plenty of superb restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. All in all, an excellent choice!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend driving to the hotel. Park just outside of the old town area. We drove a minivan and had to pull in the mirrors to get through the archways. Then we had to drive through hordes of people to finally get to the hotel. It was brutal!!! Walk the three blocks to the hotel. The hotel was wonderful. We really enjoyed our visit.

    It was close to everything. We enjoyed having breakfast on the pier, overlooking the lake. The staff was extremely helpful. They set up the evening cruise around the island and my time at the spa. It was so peaceful just to sit on our balcony and watch people get on and off the ferries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we had to change rooms as we did not have a bath as requested but his was quickly recriifoed but then we could not use the bath until a stop cap was found. Then day two sheets had blood marks when the bed was changed. As though from a foot bleed as at the base of the sheet. Then we had no towels day three but again fixed but lighting dated and room 201 made a strong ringing sound like electricity when on.

    In particular Massimio the staff member working in reception and dinning room was extremely nice - other staff too very good but he stood out for the constant pleasant attitude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covered parking very useful and not too expensive but not easily reachable because of the unhappy tourists - and it was not yet summer! Probably a solution with a parking outside and a shuttle / a small electric car to carry the luggages would be better and eco-friendlier.

    The central location and the astonishing view on the lake Excellent breakfast but we missed the fresh orange juice Staff very kind and helpful, probably the best virgin mojito we've ever drunk!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew we had taken a room facing the street and not the lake which was a mistake because it was too noisy. I found the bed to be a little hard as well as the pillows ( but I travel with my own pillow). Other than that, it was great.

    I have never been steered wrong booking with Booking.com- and Hotel Eden was just as it was depicted on the website. The staff was amazing!! They were all so friendly and accommodating!! They helped us plan each of our days and directed us to the restaurants where the locals eat- which is my favorite. I do recommend though that if you decide to choose this wonderful spot, take the room facing the lake with the balcony!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel with sleek facilities. Everything is new and clean. Location is just inside the Porto which makes it convenient for exploring the old city centre. Breakfast spread is awesome. Very comprehensive selection. Rooms are a bit small but expected given the prime location. The view from the rooms are of the left side of the lake which are nice, but as we discovered during our stay, the views on the other side of the peninsular has more spectacular views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luggage stands and no place to put luggage. You would have to completely unpack. I used two stools. My son improvised somehow.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Housekeeping was very attentive. I am extremely persnickety and I was very comfortable here. Well worth the price and location was right next to ferry dock and in the middle of Sirmione. Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing view of Lake Garda from our balcony. Very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast. Great to use the hotel bicycles to cycle around the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the lake and in center of town. Everyone was welcoming, efficient and knowledgeable. Rooms bright, ample and sparkling clean. Breakfast was excellent. Planning on going back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping enters without knocking. Three times in 10 min... awkward.

    Nice renovated hotel, just at the lake shore. Centrally located in the old city of Sirmione. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is very well located and the staff are great The property is very well maintained and new The view from the room is gorgeous on the lake You are in the middle of the old city Everything is walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Prestige with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a big room with a front lake view! it was worth every penny! Big, stylish, modern, all you need is there! big balcony - perfect place for aperitivo or just relaxing watching the sunset! The hotel is situated in the center of Castle, where you can't drive in, but for hotel guests its possible, they let us in and even provided free parking, which was the very convenient! great breakfast and location! good wifi and friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one plug where we could charge our (many) devices. Also no tea or coffee making facility in the room.

    The position of this hotel in the heart of Sirmione with lake views is its greatest asset.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Wonderful view from the room balcony. Really lovely staff and a great outside area to enjoy aperol spritz in the autumn sun with a view of the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the place with a car was very difficult when new to the city, very narrow one way streets and not very well signed, but once you get the lay of the land all is great.

    Location, room and hotel was modern clean and very easy to get to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the shops and restaurants around Sirmione were closed over November when we were there.

    The room was amazing, view of the lake spectacular. Breakfast was really good. Location of the hotel in Sirmione was perfect for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely everything. Sirmione is a fantastic, hotel Eden is perfectly located close to the lake and the harbour. The staff is friendly and the well run.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was immediately over the hotel reception area where trucks came and went frequently in the early morning to supply the hotel and take away waste. The noise from these trucks was disturbing. I would not recommend that room. The room was too warm and there was no way to reduce the heat except to open the sliding glass door onto the balcony.

    The hotel lobby is very attractive -- great design and artful features. The room was clean and quiet. The view from our balcony, over the lake, was lovely. The buffet breakfast, which was included in the room rate, offered a wide variety of well prepared food. The breakfast area was bright and cheerful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea facilities in the room would be a nice to have

    Spacious room and bathroom. Very neat and clean Helpful staff Great breakfast Location good near gate of old town Free afternoon tea Great view of the lake

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought from website their was a pool, but was at sister hotel

    Staff were very helpful. Location couldn't be better. Definitely the best in Sirmione

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner does not work in the cold weather and we can not open the balcony door because there is no barrier to insects and there are no soundproofing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Went the extra mile to please. Room was modern and clean. View wonderful. Best hotel ever stayed at within this budget.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor criticism I could level at the hotel was the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room. That said tea and coffee flowed throughout breakfast and was served again in the afternoon/early evening.

    The location was excellent, the hotel was immaculate, staff friendly and helpful and breakfast great. Hard to find fault.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Location of the hotel right on the lake, beautiful views, great for catching boats.Delightful helpful staff, wonderful breakfast. Clean, clean,clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had to leave.

    the best staff... which made our stay even better. the hotel also does tea time, gratis, and we were pleased. the best breakfast, good variety, healthy, delicious. i think sitting on our balcony with prosecco in the evening is perfect. ask for room 310! our second time here!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the cost of on-site parking place was included into the price of the room, the parking places near the hotel (3 pcs!) were all occupied and the staff suggested to park in the garage within the historic town centre which the following day appered to be at the price of 12 Euros. Also the exit from/to the historic town centre is blocked by the police for the weekend starting from noon Friday which realy makes it reasonable to park the car outside the historic town (100 meters walk). The hotel was not too clear about selling their garage with all these troubles inherent to it.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However this was rated a 4 stars hotel but yet they don't have a water kettle with coffee and tea in the bed room. Besides the pool I don't think there are any other facilities.

    The hotel was renovated beautifully. Perfect location for sightseeing and was by the lake though we only have a partial lake view. The room size was good and with little special touch like sweet and special cream given. Everything else was good and we are especially impressed with the cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess maybe free bottles of water in the rooms would have been a nice touch. Bit of a mission to get the car there through very narrow busy streets but it was fun at the same time.

    Great location and lovely room with fantastic lake view. Lovely buffet breakfast with outside seating. Staff really friendly. Free private parking about 10 minutes walk away. Great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really though it is next to the lake pier where the ferries come in often. Square next to it can be busy and a bit noisy occasionally but if you are in a room at the other side it doesn't affect you.

    Location, staff, food, rooms, everything! Like the afternoon teas and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really think of anything.

    A modern hotel in the centre of Sirmione close to the ferry terminal and restaurants. I loved my lakeside view, seeing the ferries come and go, watching the sun go down over Lake Garda. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the breakfast excellent and they have arrangements with a local spa that I took advantage of. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few other people have mentioned the tepid tea water…I’m afraid we do have to agree on that as it went cold so quickly it couldn’t have been boiled, but that is minor point. The older man on reception late at night was professional, but not as warm and friendly as all the other staff.

    We had an absolutely fabulous time at the Hotel Eden to celebrate my Mum’s 70th birthday and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to others. From the initial warm and friendly welcome from the manager and the reception staff when we arrived, to the laughs we had with them while we all attempted to learn and say our room numbers in Italian and the excellent attentive and friendly Massimo who was always attending to our needs with a smile and a few laughs! (Maybe the older man on reception late at night could get a few tips from them!). The house keeping staff said Buon Giorno in the morning and they were so thorough in their cleaning, every morning while we had breakfast they wiped down the sunbeds and even dusted the plants! The staff even surprised my Mum, and us, on her birthday by bringing up a tray to her room with a bottle of prosecco, 5 glasses and bowls of strawberries and melon, which we all enjoyed before popping out for the day. Nothing was too much trouble and taxis were booked and restaurants recommend if needed. If you want something special, get a king room prestige with the double balcony and lake view. My parents had this room and enjoyed every moment of watching the ferries come and go and the sunset. We could also all meet and fit on their large balcony for pre dinner drinks. The location is excellent, being close to all the restaurants and ferries. However, even though it is so close, you cannot hear much noise when you shut the doors (you need to do this for the air conditioning to work properly). Our room was a side view overlooking the lake and ferries and the square. I loved late afternoons reading on the balcony and watching all the action down below. We all enjoyed the extensive choice of food at the breakfast buffet…and couldn’t resist the cakes! The staff again were friendly. There was also free tea and nibbles from 4.30-5, but we never felt like it at that time, but it is a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we would stop there again.

    Excellent food and selection at breakfast. Very helpful staff. Nice little touch in providing free tea between 16:00 & 17:30 every day. Hotel arranged a free history tour with a qualified guide to give a great insight into the areas history.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We had room 305 which is a junior suite. Our initial reaction on entering the room was what was the point of the second room, however we soon found this very useful. The bedroom itself was more than adequate with beautiful views of the piazza and the lake and ferry pier. If you enjoy your tea/coffee on the balcony when you arise, Bring a kettle. Ideal location, Good breakfast. Lorraine and David. Perth. Scotland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a 5-6 minute walk from the hotel to the reserved parking area unless you pay 12 euro's a night for the garage.

    Helpful staff, lovely room and superb location right in the heart of Sirmione. Great choice of good restaurants all around the village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best location, few steps from castle, right by the lake. Our room was super clean, all the staff extra helpful, the receptionist even packed some water and fruits for us when we left for home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think of anything we didn't like.

    The staff were wonderful. The setting was excellent so close to town. Everything was in walking distance. They were very personable. Couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was included and OK, but not special.

    excellent location,terrific staff, modern clean rooms, great parking. staff is very helpful and goes out of their way to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be fantastic to have a pool as the weather was so warm in July but people did swim in the lake which was an option from the hotel deck. We are just a pool loving family

    Rooms nice and clean. Lake view is a must, my parents had a lake view and we didn't. It was fine as we could use their balcony but if I was booking again it's worth the extra money. Breakfast was good. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. No complaints

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an extremely busy position right next to the boat deck for the ferries and in the centre of town. This wasn't a problem for us as we like a lively holiday but there were hundreds of day trippers and it might be a problem for some people. We also thought it was very expensive for the facilities - no pool and it was very difficult to get into the water to swim off the bathing platform which was too near the ferries.

    The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The hotel has a laid back ambience. There were free tea and cakes every afternoon. They also had free bikes which we used during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spent four days here recently. We arrived by car so had to stop at the Police checkpoint at the entrance to the old town and then drive through the narrow streets to the hotel. The hotel has its own parking garage at €12 a night or some free parking spaces in a car park just outside the old town. The hotel has a fabulous location and is right in the middle of the old town so near all the bars and restaurants and a short walk to the various tourist sights. We had a room overlooking the lake which was really lovely. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel has its own sun deck with sunbeds right on the lake. Breakfast was very good and you could sit outside which we found really lovely and relaxing. Highly recomended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can say just one thing! If I will be back to Sirmione I will choose this Hotel again! Very nice staff, very good place, very clean rooms, perfect breakfast (especially very tasty croissants :)). Thank you for a pleasant stay! Wish you all the best!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting into the old city by car is a bit tricky, but one we arrived at the hotel, they were very helpful.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room overlooking the water. Couldn't have selected a better place. We took their boat cruise on the lake--well worth it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is ok and rather helpful but could be a little bit more smiley and welcoming.

    Perfect location in the very center of the beautiful tiny town Sirmione, lovely hotel, good quality finishing in the rooms, nice terraces. If you go to Sirmione this is probably the best place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was right in the middle of the old town of Sirmione and on the lake. Very near ferries and restaurants. The hotel does not have a pool. It has a pontoon with sunbeds right on the lake. Very enjoyable stay with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all perfect.

    The view from our room and terrace was spectacular. We had a room on the third floor with lake view. The breakfast was fantastic. The room and the public areas are beautifully decorated. We were swimming in the lake from the hotel terrace and it was lovely. In the evening, we participated in a boat tour with live music and an aperitivo organised by the hotel. It was a wonderful experience and a beautiful memory. The hotel seems to organise events every other evening. The day we left, there were organising a wine tasting event in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked the option of an inclusive rate with breakfast.

    Near to boat (50 metres) jetty where boats leave to go all over lake. Very helpful staff over parking - though there is a charge. Good breakfast. V. central to old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we like everything because we were able to get a good parking space. However, if you can't, the parking looks very difficult.

    The location is really excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything.

    The staff was wonderful and they should all be cloned! Omar was off the charts great! And everyone else we came in contact with were the same. I'm already looking forward to visiting them again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, it is in a perfect location, the staff are lovely the rooms are large and clean, hard to fault

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The manager Christiano was extremely helpful and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble . The room was very comfortable , and the breakfast superb .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airco was off, that is a wrong way to economize on your guests. Lots of noice with open window.

    Great place, nice breakfast, very nice vieuws, lakeside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Prestige with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room must be redone. Too simple and lack of luxury compared to the rest of the hotel. Beds must be changed into better quality!

    Small car parking in front of the hotel. Wonderful views at the lake and ferryboats passing by. Nice sitting area and relax beds outside. And above all our room with a big balcony overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so so alright. No help on local guidance to what to see, staff aren't particularly helpful with local surroundings. Jus research yourself in advance. Don't expect exceptional service.

    Spacious and comfortable and new modern decor. Well facilited with slippers and all. Location is also excellent right next to port!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about Hotel Eden

    The staff, without exception, were courteous, attentive and most helpful - nothing was a bother. Valet parking close to the hotel is a bonus and the €12 extra cost well worth the spend. The room was faultlessly clean, plenty of natural light, warm and spacious. The buffet breakfast was abundant and well varied although I only had coffee. The dining room is light filled and with a superb view across the lake. I can highly recommend Hotel Eden as a place to stay in Sirmione

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Prestige with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great, in the very center of Sirmione. We had difficulties with parking even though the hotel said it provides parking. When we arrived they told us the parking is booked and sent us to the other hotel to leave our car without any apologies. No one offered to help us or park the car for us and this other hotel was not close, like a 15 minute walk which was very inconvenient. Other then that, an ok hotel but not really a four star.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my passport at the hotel and traveled to the city of Verona. I did not remember until I arrived in Verona. I returned to the Aden hotel and took the passports. Why did not the hotel call me and say that the passports have been forgotten and this indicates bad treatment from the receptionists?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly it gave the hotel a warm homely vibe. It's location in the old town is central to lots of boutique shops and restaurants. The view is amazing. By staying here you are aloud to drive your car into old town which is a real adventure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Breakfast with view on the lake was super. Plenty to choose. The rooms we not very big but clean and looked new. The location was excellent, just inside the hard of the city. Parking was infant of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the hotel room during march or april A little bit noisy if you have to open the windows for fresh air or if you feel hot at night Wifi is poor or not working at all in some rooms Wish to have halal ( muslim) food selection in the breakfast

    Location View from hotel balcony Nice and fresh smell in the hotel Outside Breakfast area is very beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was faulty and failed to work. The lift was also not working and caused great inconvenience when moving the luggage. Furthermore, none of the staff members proactively offered to help carry our bags down for us when the lift was out of order.

    The view from the bedroom was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy in the mornings street cleaning and restaurant setting up and the beds were quite hard other than that it was great

    Lovely clean hotel great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Prestige with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A coffee machine in the room could be a really nice thing.

    Everything was great - size of the room, excellent view onto the lake, amiable helpful staff, fast wi-fi. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Prestige with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid extra for executive room which was lovely apart from hearing loud plumbing noises from next room - toilet flush, shower. Breakfast buffet good, but supplies ran out quickly

    Staff lovely, clean hotel, ideal position in Sirmione

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to park at hotel and no hot drink facility in our room.

    Staff polite and very efficient .Our room was furnished beautifully, just one extra would have been good ,a kettle in our room for making tea/ coffee, apart from that perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guiding to find hotel was not exactly correct and some more information was needed to find it.

    Unfortunately arrived late and left early and could not fully enjoy services of the hotel. Anyway location of the hotel, room and services were excellent. Our room was nice and well equipped having view to Garda Lake. Hotel is located in old part of Sirmione with sun terrace of it's own, and good restaurants with short walking distance. I’m sure we will come here someday with more time to enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our 4 night stay was Excellent...everything about the Hotel and Staff was impressive , especially starting each day with a very delicious Breakfast that was served until 1040...We hope to someday return for another relaxing visit...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided more local information upfront about bus timetables, cost of spa, how to get to airport etc...rather than waiting for tourists to ask at reception.

    Lovely beds. Room good. Maids cleaned well and left sweets on pillow. Lovely terrace. Fizz at breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and location, wonderful staff, most enjoyable to walk around the inner castle zone in Sirmione. Visit in late season, otherwise it can be chaotic, crazy time. Verona is only a short time away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to drive into site because of old city. But it was worth it.

    Loved the location inside the old city. Wonderful outside sitting area to view sunset.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Eating breakfast with that view across the lake...Very friendly and very helpful staff...Wonderful location...Easy walk to a choice of restaurants...An evening drink watching the sunset...All this made a holiday we will never forget.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Prestige with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice.

    We paid extra for a room with a double balcony, and a fabulous view of the lake, it was worth the money. Breakfast was good, amazing coffee. All the staff were cheerful, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was limited and not well stocked. Staff appeared stressed therefore service was poor and they were not proactive in keeping the buffet well stocked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred to park outside Sirmione and walk into the area of the hotel. Streets too narrow to accommodate cars with all the pedestrians.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Eden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: