Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 2 stars

Via Gaetano Donizetti 22, San Salvario Valentino, 10126 Turin, Italy

#79 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice quiet place, five minutes to Nizza metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge.

    Very nice quiet place, five minutes to Nizza metro station and 20-25 minutes walk from the railway station. The room is very clean and comfortable.That was a nice balcony at my room. Probably there was air conditioning, but I didn't use it. No fridge, but there is a TV and good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    It was fine but I would't stay there in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sweet breakfast that you can treat it rather as a morning snack. The hotel has only one single room with a high standard presented in the picture, I feel a bit mislead because there were no other photos of single rooms for comparison. I was also not allowed to turn on the air conditioner that was in the room. Communication in English at a low level.

    They clean the room every day, exchanging linen and towels every two days. When it comes to maintaining cleanliness definitely on yes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The room is clean, WiFi is really good, exceeded my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit hard to communicate with the front desk since I can't speak Italian and the front desk only know limited English. But I still manage to check in and check out without much problem using Google Translate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and near the metro. Best staff ever.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is great, the value-price relation is very good. The room was small, very small, but I honestly did not need more than that. The room had a safe, a desk, a locker, a bed, a clean bathroom with a warm shower. The staff was extra nice, all of them. Many of them speak portuguese. Its 3 blocks from the metro and near many good restaurantes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Take it if you are really on a budget, otherwise avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    1) My colleague visiting me was required to report his intended visit length and leave his ID - embarrassing 2) Dirty bathroom - bidet and shower floor. Sometimes dirty towels 3) Loud rooms 4) Pressure in toilette so low that... 5) Wifi reliable only if there are almost no guests in the hotel (experienced different numbers living there for 2 weeks)

    Cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, very helpful, clean and tidy room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated, but don’t let the 2 star put you off

    Excellent staff, very helpful, clean and tidy room, recommended excellent value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    It is a very nice small hotel which I wonder why it is only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a very nice small hotel which I wonder why it is only 2 stars!! Environment very good, clean really a feeling like home! Stuff very polite and helpful. The area is very good close to he metro and bus stations. I will definitely go back again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think they could improve the breakfast with a little bit more choice. the breakfast room is very small so at the peak our you have to rush. In the night the bar within the hotel does not work.

    I like very much the staff. It is always very nice. the location is not central but near san salvario a very lively quarter. nearby the bus 18 can take you in town. Bathrooms in rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Weird check-in policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very loud elevator. Wakes you at 7am if you have a room near it. Weird check-in policy. You are asked to leave your ID in the reception and pick it up later or even next day without an explanation why...seems like a lot of time to write down one's name. That raises some concerns about privacy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom Having to wait 5min at check in while staff conducted a telephone call

    Reasonably priced Clean room Not to far from main train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Staffs were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells like strong chemical. Room was fine. There are a few steps at the entrance. With big luggage, it could be inconvenient.

    Staffs were friendly. clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Good connection to Porta Nuova station by bus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is old.

    Good connection to Porta Nuova station by bus. Supermarket nearby. Room is pretty quiet even facing the street. Washing sink in the room is very handy while the bathroom is outside cross the corridor. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in which I stayed was too small, the bathroom was even difficult to get in bacause of the lack of space and the mattress wasn't confortable

    Is very well located, near valentino's park and very easy to reach city center from there, the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Simple, cheap, well located, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the elevator, which woke me up everyday at 6.45 am because my room was next to it.

    Simple, cheap, well located, comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls on the third floor are very thin. You can hear conversations, TV, music at any time of the day or night.

    Location, staff, room amenities, and breakfast are great--the front desk person will even make you any coffee you like.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    nothing special with respect to other hotels I've stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location of hotel - very misleading being in San Salvario locality rather than Porta Nuova; more enriched breakfast with a variety of products expected. bus or metro necessary to travel

    nothing special with respect to other hotels I've stayed in, both in Italy and other countries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Good to have lift access to rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are a few steps at the entrance which can be difficult with baggage.

    Good to have lift access to rooms. Friendly staff. Safe area & after-hours secure access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Good place if the choice limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room had an unpleasant smell; - the towels were not normal towels. Eden offers pieces of fabric like cover table, which I dint like at all and was not convenient to dry the skin. It is first experience in my life to use such towel. They should provide normal towels. - I didn't like the shared bathroom, which was old and needs to be refurbished. - I was late for breakfast, because I was not informed about timing. Then, I was offered croissants and juice and plus a coffee. It was ok. - The hotel could offer slippers for clients, because not all people carry slippers with them. At least for going to bathroom.

    -the location is perfect. You can take a metro and reach the Porta Nuova (only two stations and walk a bit), where the city center starts. - Even if the staff working in the reception didn't speak English, but they were polite and helpful - The hotel was good as a last minute choice, otherwise, I would find a better place for 45EUR+2.3EUR city tax. - I had a wifi in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Good option close to Torino Esposizioni and Parco del Valentino
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I enjoyed my stay at Eden Hotel. However, the quality of furniture could be improved.

    I stayed in the Edel Hotel for one week, mid-september. The hotel is located in the zone called San Salvario, that is half an hour walking distance to the city centre (Porta Nuova station). I stayed in this hotel while attending an event in Torino Esposizioni, that is just around the corner, so it was just perfect for me! Moreover the area is very lively, with nice restaurants closeby. The staff was extremely kind and very helpful. Last but not list a nice and big park, Parco del Valentino is 200 meters away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    good memory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they did not know English except that man

    a man in reception was great ,kind and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, friendly well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Owners are really nice people. Very clean hotel with all you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Torino Hotel Eden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near centre but good transport links.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good security.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet was smelly

    value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Small, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't speak English

    Small, nice hotel. I got better room, than I booked...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to take food to the rooms

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is difficult so you need to pay for parking at the property which is extra.

    Nice and clean, good value for money. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and centric hotel in Torino. Cosy ambient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean. Reception is open 24h.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Stayed here one night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and clean, basic hotel with good value for money. They have private parking 10€ per day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    For this price, good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Too short bad. Room service consantly rearranging my things

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t that clean and it’s kind of an old hotel

    The people were so kind, and location was okay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of hotel lobby is not really reflected in the rooms

    Friendly staff. Stylish furniture and decorations in hotel lobby. Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Outstanding value and friendly staff. A real find amongst 2 star Turin Hotels
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely good value and very pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Top für 2-3 Nächte
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Place and perfect for sightseeing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish there were a bidet in the toilet.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good croissants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Interesting, cheap, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, room wasn't very comfortable.

    Good price, near where I was going: Theatro Colleseo. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic and small

    Nice staff. Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Good stay at Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is a little outdated

    Location was good, great to have a parking option

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel with lovely friendly staff, would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice clean hotel with lovely friendly staff, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    VFM
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge and breakfast was a tad basic

    Good hospitality and nice staff. Rooms were cozy and the place was close to metro. Decent value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very near from a metro station and the staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's an old hotel and the rooms are quite small.

    Good location . .walking distance via the river Po to the old city of Torino. Friendly and helpful owners.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.1
    Small, cosy, comfortable and exceptionally clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls were very thin It was much further from the central station than I had anticipated based upon the map and location description Breakfast was ok, however the bread rolls were stale, and orange juice watered down

    Small, cosy, comfortable and exceptionally clean rooms Lovely, friendly cleaner Very friendly night reception staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Located in San Salvario, a great neighbourhood of Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located in San Salvario, a great neighbourhood of Turin. Convenient for Porta Nuova and Lingotto. Basic but clean, perfect for a budget stay. Wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    The location was what I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not actually a bad experience but the site ad said airport shuttle available on request. This is not the case.

    The location was what I needed. The staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly, and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was friendly, and helpful. The hotel located near to the center. The room was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Additionally the breakfast is good and the price is very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It isn't in the middle of a lot of things as far as I could tell in terms of sightseeing and such. I walked from the train station to the hostel and it was mostly industry and local shops during the walk.

    Great breakfast. Pretty good location. I walked to the Cinema Museum. It was about a half hour, maybe closer to three quarters of an hour. But it was a pretty walk. Pretty close to a metro stop, though I didn't use it. Maybe three blocks away.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    don't understand why it is a two stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    don't understand why it is a two stars. Certainly it deserves three

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Great hotel friendly and clean great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel friendly and clean great

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.8
    Close by the Metro (by passing this cool flea market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Close by the Metro (by passing this cool flea market and good hamburger resto)

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    Spacious, lots of windows and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit too far from centre although a pleasant 30 minute walk.

    Spacious, lots of windows and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Very good value, good location right next to the metro stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good value, good location right next to the metro stop.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    6.3
    The cheapest place to stay in Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well, you get what you pay for...

    The cheapest place to stay in Turin.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise late night in the street

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.5
    The internet didn't work anywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet didn't work anywhere.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    8.8
    staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    5.0
    Location was convenient, it took 10 minutes by bus to get to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpet in the room looked like it was a prop from a crime show

    Location was convenient, it took 10 minutes by bus to get to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi connection was not working half of the time

    Very friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable room, no noise from the street

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast is huge with lots of varieties
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work much at all

    Breakfast is huge with lots of varieties

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel Eden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: