Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ego Hotel 4 stars

Via Flaminia 220, 60126 Ancona, Italy

#2 of 16 hotels in Ancona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1634 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    An Amazing Find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room safe wasn't bolted down. Though unlikely, it is small enough that anyone could just pick it up and walk away.

    I loved everything about this place. It has 5 star facilities at a reasonable rate. Room is large, clean.modern and well designed. Parking is free. The spa was great. Staff is friendly. I look forward to using this chain's hotels again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Vegan croissants at breakfast, but conference delegates given priority over guests for lunch/dinner
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is used for conferences, and although there is a restaurant this is closed to residents in the hotel when there is a conference. We were not informed about this. However, there is a great Brasserie, underneath the hotel (Oggi) which is open all the time!

    Vegan croissants and yoghurt for breakfast, so very happy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Really pleasant stay near Ancona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike except the fact that the restaurant of the hotel was closed on Sundays. On a Sunday evening in Ancona, it is a bit of a challenge to find nice food.

    Beautiful, clean room, hotel well located to take the boat in the port or to visit the environment. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable pleasant stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is OK if you only need to be close to the airport but not ideal. Also the restaurant was not open either night we were there but there was a pizzeria adjacent.

    The staff went out of their way to help us, sending their limo to the airport when we could not get a taxi. They made us feel no request was too much for them!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. Been to Ancona 6 times now, all spent in different hotels, but this one is just amazing, will definitely stay here again. Best breakfast ever, the interior of the halls and rooms is very stylish, it’s clean and smells amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    A hidden treasure, ideal to recharge your batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really nothing

    Staff very friendly and supportive. Breakfast includes freshly prepared waffels, eggs/omelettes, orange juice and just-sliced raw ham. A special mention deserves the SPA, it is worth the stay by itself!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, modern hotel with welcoming staff, good food, and rejuvenating spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from the train/bus station and ferry port. There is a public bus that drops nearby and there is a taxi service. Both we used. The taxis are efficient and drivers helpful with bags but I paid more for the taxi here than I paid in Rome for the same distance. It would be helpful if the hotel offered a free or even a 2 euro each way shuttle service. 20 to 25 euros one way for taxi is high.

    I really loved this hotel. It is modern and clean. Beds are large and room is very open and easy to set out clothes and store luggage. The spa with steam room, sauna, therapy pool, and quiet area were wonderful and easy to use. I Gym was small but better than nothing. The breakfast offered hot food which was nice for a change. My vegan friends were also quite satisfied, particularly with the dinner. Staff were willing to accommodate their vegan needs and recommend nice wine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful Hotel, modern, great design, beautiful room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so great location really as is kind of not so obvious to go out for a walk from there. Waiter in restaurant could be more pleasant. A bit expensive

    Wonderful Hotel, modern, great design, beautiful room, good breakfast, parking space, super friendly receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant is very good and the spa facilities are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is outside of Ancona town, and not the best if you travel without car. The beach is 3 bus stops from the hotel, the bus stop is a walking distance from the hotel but the crossing of the road to the bus stop is not the best.

    The restaurant is very good and the spa facilities are great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    For short stay is ideal
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel located walking distance fron the sea however surroundings are not for the beach vocation. We made a break for 1 night traveling in the region, therefore location was not so important and the price incl. facilities met our expectations.

    The hotel for short stay is ideal. Rooms are very nice, we stayed at deluxe room with sea view. Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    The staff, facilities and bedrooms and breakfast are all excellent but I'd like to put in an extra word of praise for the restaurant. Superb food! Do have a meal, you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Just Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegantly decorated spacious room, with comfortable beds and pillows, great bathroom and really quiet! We loved our stay and we will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and with great amenities, breakfast was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit out but still ok if you drive as the hotel provides parking tickets for the city center, which in our case was pretty handy.

    Very clean and with great amenities, breakfast was excellent, room spacious and well designed. Staff was really kind and attentive as we arrived much earlier and needed a room for our baby aged 9 months: we got our room in about 40 minutes, therefore a great turnaround.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Top once again.thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like every year we spend one night on ego hotel and we take ferry next day.Every year is getting better and better especially if you come very tired from a long drive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable modern hotel, clean room, good breakfast (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was booked for 4 persons (we had 4 beds in it), but we had only 2 sets of towels and bath staff.

    Comfortable modern hotel, clean room, good breakfast (we have found all we need: gluten free and dairy free products)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and friendly staff that really gives an effort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity that it is not really suited for children. The spa area is only for adults. Would they add a small pool for children the hotel would be great for staying before taking the ferry.

    Very clean and friendly staff that really gives an effort! Room, bed, bathroom and shower all very good. Super mattresses and pillows for a good night rest. Hotel in general has a good interior, super nice and clean toilets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    no direct beach access

    the hotel was super clean and great staff. it is right ast the harbor so no excess to the beach but that is the only thing what was a little sad. beautiful place !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Surprisingly better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would personally improve the breakfast variety, which is a notch below the hotel general philosophy. Location is not excellent (the railway passes just in front of the hotel, but could not hear it) and the surroundings are not the best.

    Room setting is modern, but quite pleasant and warm. Comfort is excellent. Air conditioning very efficient. Reception staff very good and responsive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    We enjoyed everything in the hotel: new and modern decoration, extremely friendly staff at the reception and in the restaurant, variance of healthy options at breakfast, beautiful ocean and sunset view, and convenient parking area, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good price/performance hotel, one of the best I've stayed in yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only and the worst point about it, is the location, it is even hard to find some restaurants nearby, which are not the "luxury" type, if you go there without a car I wouldn't recommend a stay in Ancona.

    Breakfast was excellent, we didn't eat for dinner in the hotel restaurant because it just seemed to luxury. All in all it was a business hotel, although it was a wonderful place for a relaxing stay over the weekend and I can definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not sound proof. We can hear the other guests conversation. Maybe they can add more items for the breakfast buffet.

    The spa is superb, bed is very comfortable and the cleanliness not only of the room but the whole hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location when travelling through Ancona
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot fault the ECO hotel.

    If travelling through Ancona, this is the best hotel. Maybe a little more expensive than others but you get what you pay for. Close to the ferry port, which is normally where we are going.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Gianormous bed, clean and good facilities, breakfast had a...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a slight distance from town (about 10min drive/very long walk) and views from room weren’t great-but that wasn’t a problem for us with a car, no English tv channels or tea/coffee facilities

    Gianormous bed, clean and good facilities, breakfast had a good variety including gluten free options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent modern, clean hotel with great staff. Location not great without a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel is fine if you have a car - as I did - but would not be convenient without one. Not really anywhere to eat near the hotel if you don't want the hotel dining room every night ...

    Serviced breakfast station with hams cut to order, eggs cooked any way, and pancakes cooked to order as well. And all done with a smile from the staff, who really seemed to want you to have your breakfast exactly as you wanted it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel close to the port of Ancona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all!

    The Ego Hotel is ideally located in Ancona, close to the port and we use it when travelling on the Ancona-Patras ferry. It's very clean and spacious, very friendly staff (we're always greeted with a free cup of coffee), the bedrooms are lovely (especially the ones with a sea view) and the restaurant is outstanding. A buffet breakfast is included in the price, very nice. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing.....we start from happy people from reception...the food in the restaurant.....the breakfast in the morning......and about the room.just..perfect...........

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for business purposes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main course at the restaurant was a bit to cold in the middle (lam). Taste and presentation where good!

    Atmosphere at the hotel is perfect. Great tidy and spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Offered an experience beyond my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the road to the city centre was not paved for a good walk and you would HAVE TO get a taxi to city centre.

    The thing that impacts your comfort as immediate as you arrive is the friendliness of the staff. 24/7 reception with staff who would go out of their way to make you stay as comfertable as possible.Ms. Eliza provided exceptional services along with other staff members at the reception. Rooms are well decorated and maintained with one of the best houskeeping services i have encountred in Italy. Spa facilities were exceptional, memorable experience. The supermarket is less than a 5 minutes walk, and the main train station is around 7-10 minutes drive by taxi. Would definitely recommend a stay at Ego Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    A zen treat for the soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room we're spacious. The SPA was amazing and so relaxing. The hotel was very modern and had so much to offer. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff were fantastic and would recommend to anyone wanting the best relaxing stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities, very helpful staff, and amazing bed and shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't really a neighborhood to walk around, so you definitely need a car to get around.

    Complimentary breakfast was great, and there is a really affordable/delicious restaurant right around the corner, Oggi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, cozy with extra care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxis were slightly expensive to get downtown due to the location. The hotel is located along the waterfront but there is no beach.

    The wellness center / spa area was immaculate and rejuvenating- with a giant hot tub with wall jets, steam room, sauna, and aromatherapy walk. Breakfast was hot, delicious, and a large variety of options! The front desk was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They recommended a restaurant downtown that was one of the best meals I've had in Italy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    quick check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was as expected. sorry that we didn t have the time to use the spa facilities and have some treatments.

    quick check in. quicker check out. marvellous dinner, special treats for our baby girl. spacious room with great sea view. very clean all around. a lot of different choices for breakfast. near the port of Ancona, only 500m from the turn that gets you into the port after some more driving. asked for late check out via special requests of booking.com and got an answer from the hotel right away. parking space with no costs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property location is near to a road so it is not nice to walk around on foot so we used our car and we have reached very nice beaches

    Modern room Big bathroom with a very nice shower Beautful see viee Excellent coffee break with pancakes, omeletes and a great variety of breads and cheeses Very nice SPA

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous sunrises and stunning view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is okay, however, if you arrive by train, you have to go to Ancona and take another train back to Ancona Torrette, the closest station. By Bus or Train (both at same location), you will need to walk 10 minutes and the sidewalk just ends, without warning, on the train stations side, no crosswalks and you will have to cross the street at some point, which can be very busy at times. Trying to cross from the Station to the other side of the street, is also risky because of a sharp turn involved with the drives, in seeing a pedestrian. Finally, the last portion of the walk, 25m, is uphill. Though the Ego Hotel has a restaurant, if you arrive on Sunday, the restaurant is closed!

    The view (sea view) was amazing! Large room with huge bathroom. Adjust privacy settings remotely. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Strange location ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was hard to get to. There is local train station, but very few trains stop there so you have to get to Ancona (Central) and then a bus. Upon arrival the restaurant was shut and lunchtime, so I had a beer in the bar before going elsewhere. Whilst having a beer that played that same song on the PA system at least fie times . Later, at dinner time,there were very few costumers in the restaurant, and the same song was playing over and over ! I asked if the music could be changed but was told this was impossible ! The food was good but by 9pm I had had enough of the (one) song and decided t leave without dessert of coffee, and as I left the music changed !!! The English version for the menu had items listed I had never heard if, and google searches o my phone did n t help. I ordered fish (turbot) and it was quite nice.

    This is a very modern hotel, if a bit remote. The room was very clean and modern, but without character. The reception staff were very friendly. The breakfast was quite good. Good free wi-fi in the room. TV in room was good, but no English language channels (such as BBC world service or CNN). The shower was big. Quite close to the beach. Close to the bus stop for the airport service, which was handy and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great stay in great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car to go to downtown so if you are without car think twice if you choose this hotel. Otherwise l highly recommend!!

    Modern, new, clean, very cozy big room! Wonderful feeling to stay there. Very practicaly furnished room, excellent quality of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    This hotel is nowhere near to the centre of Ancona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling on my own and my room was very gloomy. It faced the car park and when I asked to be moved to a bright room with a sea view they told me that they were all full. I didn't believe them as the hotel seemed very empty to me. So with nowhere to walk to and a rather dismal room, I didn't have a very happy stay.

    This hotel is nowhere near to the centre of Ancona. I only stayed there as it had a stop nearby for the Ancona airport bus. It was ok for an overnight stop but too far from the centre of Ancona to enjoy an evening stroll there and nowhere around to eat out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing View of the Adriatic in Ancona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one downside is that it can be difficult to get to and from the city centre, depending on time. The Torrette station only has a few scheduled trains a day and the buses are rather difficult to get used to (only because there is very little information on them online and google for some reason does not list them). It is a 15 euro taxi to the stazione (which is insane as it is 3km away/5min away). But of course none of that is the hotel's fault.

    Loved being by the sea for our brief 2 day stay in Ancona. The breakfast was above average and th breakfast staff were very helpful. The front desk staff were also very helpful, giving us directions to local beaches and advice on local eating spots. The spa was a very cool experience, nice saunas, huge spa pool, nice lounging area with tea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A Pure Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of any criticism. This is one of best hotels I have stayed at - and I have stayed at hundreds.

    Friendly staff - even greeted me by name before I told them. Lovely room, great shower, lots of lights, great airconditiong, quiet, fantastic dinner and massive breakfast (I had to tell myself to stop eating. Friendly barman dinner service was excellent. Staff could speak English well (but not French), Right on sea front. Interesting fellow guests. THIS IS WHAT HOTELS SHOULD BE LIKE - BUT SO FEW COME ANYWHERE!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL AND STAFF, 5 mins from port
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    the Hotel is a 4* beautiful hotel, we were given a free upgrade to a sea view 2 rooms with a TV at bottom of bed that turned round into other bed room, the shower and bathroom are amazing, the bed was so big and comfy we did not want to leave, the breakfast was really fresh and plenty of choice, from hot and cold to fresh fruit, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and could not do enough for you, it also has a wellness clinic which is also very good, its very easy to get to port 5 mins away i would strongly recomend this hotel,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant nights stay prior to flying out in the morning, but not quite up to previous visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The disappointment ----- some lights in room 704 didn't work on our arrival and others failed while we were in the room. One wall light was falling to pieces. We choose not to complain at the time it was late on in the evening and couldn't face any disruption as we were showered and relaxing, but informed reception in the morning. Obviously not what one would expect from the Ego, and, on our second visit we were surprised not to find towelling gowns in our room ---- perhaps the house keepers should check more carefully before rooms are let out.

    Your staff are your strength ---- they were a happy, helpful group of young people from reception to breakfast staff ---especially the breakfast staff who make an excellent ham and eggs ----but having said that the lady on reception, when we arrived could not have been more friendly and helpful and quickly provided drinks ---- much needed after a fairly long drive. Love the reception area with its comfortable furniture and books.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The location is very noisy because the tran is passing next to the hotel. - There was leakage in the roof from the above suite. - The safe box is not working . - I booked suite withe sea view and it was partial sea view . Will not go back !!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel - Great for business trips, not as a female solo tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a business hotel, not suitable for female solo tourist travelers. Reception staff is not equipped with the necessary information for tourists as far as public transport and tourist activities go and not per se friendly. Ancona is not easy to get around if you don't have a car. Eventually I found a few nice touristy places to visit and rented a car to get there.

    Beautiful, streamlined design to compare with the Armani hotel. Everything is very well thought out as far as comfort goes. High quality mattress. Shower had perfect pressure and temperature. The spa is gorgeous! The staff in the restaurant in the evening was very friendly, helpful and dinner was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Luxury at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far and taxis are expensive, expect to pay between 20 to 25 euros to get to the centre of town. Most people seem to have cars parked in front but as a tourist, was not the best location as you couldn't really walk to anything. We did discover a train stop 3 minutes away but trains do not run frequently and if you missed one another would not come for 30 minutes or so.

    The service and staff were incredible! They let us have a late checkout at 1 pm and there was a nice coffee upon arrival for free. The spa was a added treat and I already miss the tropical aromatherapy shower. Rooms were modern, sleek but the winning number was the massive tub! Also, the restaurant at the start of the road is a great choice if you don't feel like dining in the hotel or spending the cab fare to go into the center of town!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Always excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was for the 4th time in Ancona and the 3rd in Ego Hotel. In my humble opinion this hotel is excellent for business travellers: excellent breakfast with wide choice of food and drinks, clean and large rooms, high quality restaurant, wellness centre options and last but not least very friendly and professional staff. I also appreciate the fact that the content of the bar in the room is for free and it's filled up every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not ideal for tourist purposes: not possible to walk to the city (no footpath, no sea side promenade

    Beautiful new hotel, excellent design and superb comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    One of the best Italian hotel experiences we have had in years and clearly the best value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point. The underfloor heating in the room overrode the air conditioning so the room tended to be too warm...

    When we checked in the hotel staff were excellent. Enthusiastic, welcoming, caring, sincere and clearly enjoyed doing what they were doing - they even offered complimentary coffee etc. The room was excellent. The breakfast was perfect. Eggs or omelettes etc. made to order at no additional cost. There is a restaurant out the front, down the stairs (packed so that was a clue) that was excellent. Great pizzas (huge) and a huge selection of other choices. One of the best Italian hotel experiences we have had in years and clearly the best value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    From safe parking to helpful reception staff, restaurant staff and your facilities - excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall excellent as we stay here all the time when in Ancona

    The breakfast selection is excellent and the two waitresses make you very comfortable, credit to them both.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    The hotel is conveniently close to the port of Ancona and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a tiny thing: we couldn't adjust the air conditioning having tried several times and followed the instructions. This meant the room was a bit too warm.

    The hotel is conveniently close to the port of Ancona and overlooks the sea. We were greeted with coffee on arrival. Our room was superb, with a view of the sea. All the facilities in the room were excellent, including the luxurious ensuite bathroom. There is also a spa, which we didn't use due to lack of time, but which we will use on a future visit. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the quality of the food was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel & restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was my second stay at Ego Hotel in Ancona. The first time was really a "bed & breakfast" stay, so this time I had to try their restaurant as well. The hotel is a relatively new 4 starts hotel, a few km away from Ancona's harbor, with wonderful views above the sea. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The drinks inside the small fridge are included in the price of the room and in the bathroom, there are different amenities such as shampoo, body milk, douche gel, bathrobes and thongs to be used in their wellness center. The breakfast has a variety of food, from sweet to savory. There's a chef available to make you some fresh baked omelette, scrambled eggs with bacon or pancakes. and two lovey smiling girls are there ready to make you a fresh and strong espresso. There's also of choice of gluten free products, milk and fresh orange juice. The restaurant is a amazing place on its own. The dishes are unique and original, made with fresh local products. Luca and Filippo, the two guys serving in the restaurants, are very competent and friendly. They are ready to help you find your way among so many delicious dishes. The prices are not high, actually they are definitely low for the quality and quantity they are serving. If you stay at Ego Hotel for a short period of time I strongly recommend the 2 tasting menu's: this way you get to know a lot of wonderful dishes for an interesting price. In top of all, the staff working in the hotel, at the reception, breakfast service and restaurant, makes you feel at home and always welcomes you with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't eat in the restaurant as we had on previous occasions. We simply wanted a nice meal, after having driven 440 miles from Austria that day but what they were offering on the menu was an expensive gourmet experience!!

    Nice large rooms. Well appointed and modern. God breakfast. Helpful and attentive Reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    An excellent, clean, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because it apparently has a good restaurant,however, we arrived on a Sunday evening and told that the restaurant was closed. We were so disappointed as we didn't want to go searching for another place to eat after a long drive from Puglia. Even offering a platter of cold antipasti would have satisfied us!

    Breakfast was good with a wide choice.All the Staff were excellent. Bedroom was spacious, spotlessly clean and modern. The bed was so comfortable and I slept really well despite it being the day of the earthquake in Norcia and I was worrying about aftershocks! The parking was free and secure on site so an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Stay in Ancona region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is located next to the very busy road and opposite the train line. The view from the room was nice but destroyed by the cars and trains passing by.

    Very nice atmosphere in the hotel, a good service and nice staff. The hotel provides an access to the nice small spa. The best part of the stay is the breakfast that includes many delicious Italian pastries and pancakes or omelettes prepared by the staff. Everything is fresh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Worth the trip for the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business hotel with focus on group bookings and events.

    Food outstanding, particularly dinner. Service from all areas very good, staff helpful and friendly. Good base four touring the area, need a car. Prices reasonable for the quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Good hotel. Bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ego is 4 km out of Ancona Centro. And you can't even walk that if you want to -- I tried, but the footpath disappears and it's 4-lane highway -- dangerous (pericoloso!). Fine if you're a business Traveller with your own car. But not fine if you're on holiday. A taxi to Centro is about 15-20 Euros. There's a bus about two hundred metres north, which I took a few times, fine, not not ideal. In short I think this is a fine hotel, but I'm marking it down big time for bad location. Also, the walk is not even nice. There's a railway along the waterfront and weird breakwaters. Definitely not your average lovely Italian beachside walk.

    Nice room and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent new hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no towel bars in the bathroom... Silly

    Nice new hotel. Well designed rooms and facilities. Spa access included in the price. Free minibar... Very pleasant staff with a very good attitude

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    A very elegant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very elegant hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed and great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    hospitality
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Morning buffet, the rooms and the staff were all excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel very comfy and quiet with extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    we enjoyed it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, very friendly waitresses. Good quality of products.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Everything was ok and the hotel very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok and the hotel very nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything apart from location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything apart from location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds. Nice place! Beautyful hotel. Super spa!! Delicious breakfast❤❤ i love this place !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We felt great to be in a nice and very clean hotel. There was a lot of space in the room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we could make some tea in the room. I know some rooms have it but this time ours didn’t.

    It was very clean ,staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.5
    Great facility, fantastic restaurant, one of the best hotels...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facility, fantastic restaurant, one of the best hotels I have been for business trips

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and modern and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to control my room temperature to my liking. It is centrally set with allowable plus or minus adjustment.

    Clean and modern and good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Very clean nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean nice decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Worth the stay you will need a car hotel out of town .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resuaraunt whist it puts itself up as groovey it was limiting.

    Staff and service excellent, breakfast was the best. Nice view of the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The spa facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa facilities were excellent. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Would go back in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a great choice in the restaurant

    The staff were excellent always friendly the rooms were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a romantic weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    A covered parking would be desirable.

    The room was great! Giant bed, awesome bathtub. The SPA is small but really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Modern Coastline
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of parking

    Amazing, ultra modern facilities and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: