Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eh13 Luxury Accommodation

Via S. Euplio 13, 95124 Catania, Italy

#7 of 287 B&Bs and Inns in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Well located, quiet and with a view of Mt Etna at breakfast. Salvatore was an excellent host who went to no end of trouble to ensure our stay was memorable. The nicest breakfast so far in Sicily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BnB is right in the center and was a great location for us! Talking with Salvatore was one of our favorite experiences of our trip. The breakfast was perfect, with eggs, salami, and an array of fresh croissants from a bakery. Truly excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The futon style bed without a headboard loses the pillow down the back which is a bit annoying.

    Salvatore was very helpful and made a delicious breakfast. The rooms are beautifully decorated. You can see Aetna from the breakfast area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was superb and the view from the room of Mount Etna was amazing. Salvatore couldn't have been more accommodating or attentive. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very delicious pastries for breakfast & excellent coffee generously served ! Our host is the owner & he is very helpful, interesting and welcoming. First rate overnight stay situated in central Catania.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceiling in the bathroom need some refurbishment to make 'the picture complete'.

    Salvatore is great! You are downtown Catania, secured parking around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big deal, but It would be nice to have an extra chair in the room and a little shelf in the bathroom for our toiletries

    What makes this accommodation outstanding, apart from location, cleanliness, excellent breakfast with the great coffee is its HOST. Salvatore was one of the most helpful and friendly host we have met. He gave us few ideas and tips for our sightseeing. Thank you Salvatore for suggesting Noto. He also has arranged our transfer from the airport to the apartment which was very convenient, considering our delayed arrival. If we ever decide to come to Catania,we will 100 percent use Eh13

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small, however no issue as you spend most of your time visiting!

    Nice room with view on Etna, very good breakfast and great host! Salvatore in advance contacted us so we could arrive even earlier than anticipated. He made us breakfast, joined our company and told us interesting stories about the city. Also a parking was just around the corner and through the host we got some discount.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Extremely convenient place very close to Etnea street. Salvatore is nothing but amazing, espresso he serves is second to none, you can see Etna from your window, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room and bed in an apartment block very close to the main street that leads to the Duomo and markets and with plenty of restaurants nearby. Salavatore, the host was there to meet us in the street upon arrival and was extremely helpful and friendly. Supplied a great breakfast with cereals, eggs, pastries, fruit salad, toast and coffee or tea and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast room has a great view of Etna and the rooms are quiet without lots of traffic noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was perfect with amazing view and balcony. It was perfect for night chill with Bellini garden view without any city noise. There is no doubt for the location: you can walk every important tourist attractions and restaurants. The host is also super!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore offered amazing customer service, communication was immediate and always helpful. Great location, within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Loved the balcony and the breakfast Salvatore made was the best! Thank you so much!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All as per expectations considering the good value for money.

    Everything. Great location (close to city center, next to local food road and public garden, close to airport bus stop), very helpful host, nice ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    The accommodation is in an excellent location a short walk from the bus stop where we were dropped by the airport shuttle bus and within easy walking distance to the historic centre of Catania as well as lots of bars/ restaurants frequented by locals. The owner Salvatore could not do enough for us. He maintained contact from our arrival at the airport to the moment we arrived at the accommodation. He gave recommendations on where to eat and what to see and even posted our lost property left in the room on to our next hotel!! I would certainly recommend a stay here in this lovely b&b and Catania is well worth a stop over to see the historic centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore is a great host, very humble and informative and he couldnt do enough to make sure we are having a great stay, food recommendations and excursions over all awesome stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B&B is perfectly located, in the city centre but in a quiet street, very close to all sights and restaurants. The first day we took the Alibus (shuttle from the Catania Airport) and the Bellini stop it is just a 2 minute walk from the B&B. On the second day we had a rental car and Salvatore, who is the best host ever, advised us on where we could easily find a parking spot. He also gave us very good recommendations on restaurants and things to see -- we tried several of the places he suggested and they were all very good. Regarding the B&B, it is nicely decorated and very clean. The room was big and comfortable and the breakfast was also very good, particularly Salvatore's fruit salad! In short, I would totally recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing

    Everything - Salvatore was a star waiting for us and helping us parking (and giving the best tips for the city). The place is super central - close to all amenities and the best Catania's restaurants. The b&b is cosy and very comfy. Breakfast is outstanding. We will come back!!! Grazie di tutto!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Salvatore, the host, is a true hotelier. He genuinely wants to ensure his guests get the most from their stay in Catania - and we did! Our room had an amazing view of Mount Etna and Salvatore's breakfast was delicious. He organised a fantastic tour guide, Antonio from Etna Sicily Touring to take us up Mount Etna and recommended some great restaurants in Catania. Eh13 is in a lovely part of town, right next door to the Bellini Gardens and lots of great bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, cramped room. Platform bed on the floor was uncomfortable. Mold around the edges in the bathroom.

    Salvatore is a great host. Printed our boarding pass, made sure we had breakfast early enough for our flight, willing to set us up with taxis and restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore was an amazing host! He was a wealth of information and very helpful, without doubt the best B and B host we have experienced. On our day of departure on the Sunday he arranged breakfast at 6.30 when usually it started at 8am. The room fully serviced our needs for our stay. Location was very central to all the tourist locations and eateries. Airport bus was a 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore really knows how to deal with guests in the most pleasant way. Superb central location, quiet, spacious, cosy, splendid city and Etna view from terrace: all the positive vibes I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore, the proprietor, is amazing. Welcoming, knowledgeable, and energetic. He told us everything we needed to know about Catania, from where to go and how to get there to excellent restaurant recommendations. He speaks great English. Because there are only four guest rooms he has time to give individual attention and advice to each guest. Our room had a wonderful view of Mt Etna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great.

    The host, Salvatore, is marvellous, friendly and ultra-helpful, full of suggestions and practicalities. The breakfast is first-rate, tailored to your needs and always with something new and extra. The room was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the nearby gardens of Villa Bellini. The location is central for exploring Catania.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eh13 Luxury Accommodation is  in the center of the city. The host Salvatore is helpful. He prepares a great breakfast. Eh13 Luxury Accommodation our house in Catania.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit warm and the mini-split seemed to only be able to heat and not cool.

    I was a bit frustrated because the bus driver from the airport bus on Alibus gave me the incorrect amount of change but Salvatore, the manager, is amazing. It was a bit hard to find but Salvatore waited outside to greet us. He is very helpful and super friendly. The B&B is located in the heart of Catania. The ambiance and design of the room is really nice. The breakfast is excellent with a range of Sicilian pastries, eggs, fruit salad, cereal, bread, nutella, fruit juice, and coffee. Soy milk is even available. The terrace is also a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore is the most gracious host we've ever encountered. Extremely helpfull and informative about Catania and Etna, he puts in the extra effort to make your stay a very positive and memorable one. Great breakfast, beautifully appointed room (with a balcony in our case) and even an amazing view of Etna when there is no cloud cover. Quiet yet close to all the action. We can easily highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower is very small. This is not a hotel - it is a B&B within an apartment building

    Ideal Location. in the center of Catania Owner is very hospitable, takes time and care to explain all the attractions around. Nice rooms and great Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location! The airport busstop is just 2min walking. The rest of the city is very very close by. Many hip restaurant just around the corner.the rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. We had a great stay! And a special thank you to Salvatore who is always willing to help his guests any way he can! I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Salvatore the host (owner) was so gracious and warm person who cared about his guests. He will greet you no matter what time the check-in. He will spend time with you orientating you to the area, recommending restaurants, sights to visit etc. Good location near the gardens with a view of Mt. Etna. Walking distances to the historical sights and to great restaurants. Spacious room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was so yummy. The desserts were so taste as was the bread.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The low bed was very beautiful & comfortable, but not so practical to get in or out

    Very tastefully decorated B&B with very sympathetic host. Very good communication and help to find a place to park the car nearby. Excellent breakfast. The B&B is located in the centre, close to the main street and some of the nicest restaurants. Excellent for a short stay in Catania.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay - would really recommend it. The owner was really lovely and gave us lots of local information and suggestions for how to get around. Very easy to get to from the airport bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel for a very reasonable price. Our host was there to meet us and gave us a delicious recommendation for dinner. He accommodated our need for a very early breakfast with fresh rolls, parties and fruit plus wonderful scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent!

    Everything was perfect!! The room, the location, the breakfast and Salvatore is a really excellent host! We strongly recommend it!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner, Salvatore, made our stay amazing. We felt very welcome and like home. He was extremely helpful giving various recommendations about the city and also addressing our personal needs. The design of the rooms was fresh, modern and stylish. We really liked the breakfast too (not your typical supermarket stuff)! Location was very central. Thank you so very much!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I think the lable "Luxury Accommodation" is a little optomistic, Eh13 is very good, but there were no english channels amongst the several hundred channels on the TV, no bath and no writing desk that you would expect in a luxury room. Getting to Eh13 can be a challenge and my photo shows the entrance - go in and use lift on the right, and go to the 4th floor, or ask the lady in the foyer office to contact Salvatore.

    As other guests will testify, Salvatore (the owner) is extremely helpful. We arrived very early from Malta and he very kindly offered us breakfast which was excellant with good choices. Eh13 is very well located and the main sites around Piazza Duomo within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Salvatore was lovely, very helpful and kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Personalized service...was met at curb for check in arranged car service great recommendations for sights and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need more time in Catania

    great host very informative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best stays in Catania, with wonderful host - Salvatore, who made it a perfect stay for us. Great location and Etna views from the window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and interiors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore is a great host, perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a perfect place with a great host. We recommend it to everyone who likes quality. We enjoyed every minute of our stay 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Central location to historical centre, cleanliness, friendliness of owner, view of Etna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore, our host, was wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner, Salvatore, is a wonderful human being and a superb host. And his fruit salad at breakfast is magnificent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Salvatore's hospitality was outstanding, if you're looking for great value and a fab place to stay right in the centre of town, this is it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Accoglienza incredibile, location curata e ben mantenuta.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really enjoyed my stay here. The owner is super friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the location is right in the heart of things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good coffee and fresh fruits really make my day! Thank you Salvatore, also for all the help with taxi and Etna trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right in the heart of Catania, but on a quiet street with a great view of Mt. Etna. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, very central, recently restructured, very good breakfast. Very polite and precise service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore is the best host one can dream of. Lovely and super welcoming guy. He made our stay amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Everythings was great, and even more. On top Salvatore will do a lot to make your stay confortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place close to everything, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It couldn't be better. Grazie.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Salvatore was extremely nice and very helpful. would certainly visit again and recommended it to family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Salvatore is an awesome host, friendly, helpful and the apt is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View of the Etna volcano. Helpful staff. Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Salvatore was the perfect host. He could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The furnishings were interesting. The view was lovely The fruit salad for breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Everything especially the host who was helpful and informative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the heart of Catania! we walked everywhere. the onwer is really nice and gave us a lot of usefull information.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff, yummie breakfast and great location in Catania

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Salvatore is a fantastic host, happy to accommodate any requests and share his knowledge of the town and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle provided which would have been a nice extra touch.

    Lovely apartment hotel in a great location (right next to the park) and first class hospitality from Salvator the owner. He helped us find our way around the city, gave us great recommendations for food and things to see which were very useful. The room was clean and comfortable and was tidied every day.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location, with a beautiful view towards Mount Etna. The rooms are decorated with utmost attention to detail and design. Ideal for a short stay in Catania, for a longer stay the rooms are a little small. Fine breakfast. End of March, the price was surprisingly low for this level of comfort.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good

    The location was central but quiet, the place was clean and our room had a balcony with a nice view of Mt. Etna. The host, Salvatore, was very welcoming and gave good suggestions for food and activities during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dont like futons, wasnt expecting to scramble into the bed. Salvatore was very helpful, but he could talk the hind legs off a donkey, and with my limited attention span, I glazed over after 2-3 mins of his introductory talk.

    Warm welcome, and friendly host. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little difficult to spot from the outside but Salvatore was waiting for us to help us park and show us the way.

    The host was extremely warm and helpful, recommended some great local restaurants and served the best pastries we sampled in Sicily.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay at EH13. The host,Salvatore,was amazing! He helped us in every way he could. Our room had a beautiful view:Mount Etna! It was clean and we had everything we needed.Breakfast was delicious! All in all,a perfect stay!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a single complaint!

    Highly recommended! Thanks to our host, Salvatore, we had a perfect long weekend in Catania! He offered a five star personalized service and a very warm welcome. The room was great, we slept like babies and the delicious breakfast with a view of Mt.Etna and Villa Bellini made this B&B just wonderful! We will definitely book here again!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a home away from home. Salvatore is the best host you can imagine. He exceeded our expectations from arrival to departure. We will be back for sure. It's 5 star service with 3 star prices.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Very close tot he downtown and safe. Savatore is very friendly and helpful. His recommends for cuisine was very good. The rooms are clean and well furnished.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eh13 Luxury Accommodation traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: