Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Rustego 4 stars

Via Rossi, 16, 35030 Rubano, Italy

#6 of 7 hotels in Rubano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will remember the reception guy for a long time. I was walking with my bag to the car because the reception was empty. I wanted to pack and go back when someone is there. But instead I got a reception personel (I don't know where did he came from) shouting after me that I have to pay. It made me feel... let's say not comfortable. They had my credit card data and all. Anyway poor breakfast, dusty room and parking lot view.

    Bathroom was big and clean. Bed was huge and quite comfortable. Good distance to Padua and Venice which were our destination.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    Cheap and very nasty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there because we were having dinner at Le Calandre up the road. It's not a 4 star hotel, it's a horrible, cheap motel! The internet and systems didn't be work a we were forced to pay cash without a reciept!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Bed dimensions and bed comfort,silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap Shampoo and no soap bar,disappointing!

    Bed dimensions and bed comfort,silence

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    good place to stay ,Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they should provide a Iron and Ironing Board ,Asked them but they did not have it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff are amazingly great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Good for a short stay near Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of any wellness facilities.

    The room is nice and big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Nice Rustic Old Farm building on sr 11 between Vicenza and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No longer in the country because villages have encroached on the farmland surrounding it, yet it retains much of its country charm. Also they lost their restaurant about 5 years ago but with new owners promises to bring back a choice restaurant in the building.

    Nice Rustic Old Farm building on sr 11 between Vicenza and Padova Italy. Great location for touring that area and northern Veneto Region.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    It's directly on the road so it is's easy accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Furniture is very old needs renewal, breafast is with poor choice and the lady working there is not friendly. We reserved a quadruple room and they offered a three bed room with possibility of an extra bed. After a discussion we finally got 2 double rooms.

    It's directly on the road so it is's easy accessible. Wifi was quite OK. Employees at reception were very friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Be careful! They charged family money after leaving hotel and informed about that one day later. They said that the bed was damaged, but it was nothing damaged. So, be sure that receptionist saw the room before your leaving.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    4.6
    Terrible bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible bed

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    It is easy to find.
    • Family with older children

    It is easy to find. There is a wide and comfortable parking. Large double bed and a comfortable single beds. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.0
    Good for business only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old must be renewed, the airconditioning not enough powerfull and by the way is not 4 stars hotel.

    Good for business only.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    VERY CLEAN and nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    VERY CLEAN and nice breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was OK..

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    Everything was great (staff,room,food,etc.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great (staff,room,food,etc.)The dogs can stay inside the room and there is private garden where we can let them free.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    7.5
    Nice qaint place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice qaint place to stay

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse El Rustego traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: