Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elaia Garden Hotel 3 stars

Via Pallade Athena 233, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy

#1 of 11 hotels in Sperlonga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff very kind and ready to satisfy every request;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast time could be anticipated of about 1 hour, now it starts at 8 o' clock.

    The staff very kind and ready to satisfy every request; for example, having reserved a double room, they allowed us to check out in late afternoon. The rooms are clean and the furniture is new, just as the building. The hotel is far from the centre and the sea about 5 five minutes by walk, so it is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Really nice experience ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that was not perfect was the location, which was not bad, but I would say that to go the old city center we needed to walk around 15 minutes.

    We've decided to go to Sperlonga as a birthday gift. The hotel was just perfect, the staff was great, the room tidy and clean, the bed and the shower, which are the 2 most important things in the room were perfect. The breakfast was also nice, and complete! We had an amazing time, and I feel that it would be impossible to have a best choice than this hotel! Ah, and for my birthday they have given a bottle of wine <3

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    I would give it a 9.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The town is small and is a place to relax. We wanted to see historical landmarks so we shortened our stay.. The accommodations were just fine and did not present any problems. Being located off of the main street was a plus. The staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Find another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking beneath the hotel was dark and covered in building material. A dangerous area to negotiate at night

    A very ordinary hotel next to a building site for and extension that is half constructed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Familiar and friendly atmosphere (low season),
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Familiar and friendly atmosphere (low season), From my room I had a superb view on to the sundown over the Mediterranean sea. Not really central, but just a few minutes walk from beach and town center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Great stay in The Elaia, Sperlonga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little remote from other facilities and hotels in Sperlonga and some outside areas need to be finished better but overall a nice little hotel.

    Very clean and modern. Very friendly and obliging staff. Huge bed and spacious room. Free safety deposit box

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Modern hotel situated in quiet residential area within easy reach of beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is situated in a quiet residential area only 5 minutes walk to sandy beach in Sperlonga is a small resort. We found staff very friendly and helpful. Receptionist explained everything there was to see locally to me in Italian and did not patronise me by giving me the info in English when I had asked her in Italian. Hotel was very clean and modern.There was choice at buffet breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    RELAXING AS IT GETS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to dislike. If being picky staff could speak better English but still a lot better than my Italian!

    Hotel is very relaxing, lovely fresh breakfast and huge comfy beds. Location is fab, slightly out of centre but therefore peaceful and only 2-3 mins stroll to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Great beach. Reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent and lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Sperlonga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to from underground car park not clear on arrival

    Excellent buffet breakfast and good views from room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. 10 min walk to the centre and beach; no sea view, but I appreciated the calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    We were really happy here, the staff were great and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were really happy here, the staff were great and the room was kept very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very clean and modern room. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    modern clean hotel, nicely tucked away. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    city tax. Was not aware of this until checkout.

    friendly staff, clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    We have stayed in this Hotel on a few occasions and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing I didn't like

    We have stayed in this Hotel on a few occasions and its always immaculate and the staff are really helpful and accommodating. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Advantages for us:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The distance to the beach for us seemed a bit long to reach, it took around 15 min walk

    Advantages for us: + chaise-longue on the beach included in room-tarrif; + free parking; + delicious coffee at your choice for breakfast; + kind staff; + not far from the old town.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    great smaller hotel in beauiful sperlonga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great smaller hotel in beauiful sperlonga. Very peaceful location near the beach. We had a pleasurable stay and would visit again. Very friendly staff, but a bit struggle to commumicate in English.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel that made our stay in Sperlonga even more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel that made our stay in Sperlonga even more wonderful! It is located 5 minutes from the sea, but for us it wasn't a problem, as it is a pleasure to walk on nice Sperlonga streets. Beach is free and located about 8 minutes from the hotel. Clean room, free internet, good breakfast, very friendly staff, great Italian coffee and much more. Definitely recommend it to everybody who wants a comfort and quite stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Bed huge and really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not very friendly or proactive about helping. Breakfast had very limited hours (8-10), not much choice and had to keep asking for things they hadn't put out e.g. Milk, butter

    Bed huge and really comfy. Hotel only 5-10 mins from beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location, helpful staff, second year in a row...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, helpful staff, second year in a row staying here.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    The location is great, just a short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi didn't work and the breakfast was pretty bad.

    The location is great, just a short walk to the beach. Very nice with private balcony.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    room was clean, modern, and had a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room was clean, modern, and had a great view.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: