Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elena 2 stars

Via Mastin Della Scala 9, Borgo Roma, 37134 Verona, Italy

#65 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the station and the center, very old equipments (tv, heathing, blankets, bathroom), cold room. The water in the bathroom wasn't hot enough (not ideal when you visit in the winter). Too expensive for what you get.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. No elevator. Air conditioner was broken. The staff would smoke in the balcony just below my room and I was there with my 11 month old baby. Woke up 6 am with an awful smell of cigarrets. The smoke would just go straight up to our room.

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is really problematic for travellers without car, is location. It''s indeed far from historic centre. For such a small town as Verona, a 25-min bus ride is quite a distance.

    After having read reviews, I expected worse. It's a typical 2-star hotel. In a room, you have everything you need: bath amentities, tv, air-conditioner, and hot water (really hot and strong flow). It was clean. We stayed only 2 nights, and our room was even cleaned after the 1st night. Breakfast is just nothing special, but you can take a good coffee and croissant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is extremely far to the city center. It is either clean or comfy. I have sent an email after my stay to ask about sth I have forgotten at the hotel, never got a reply.

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say there's anything no I did not like about this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone

    The staff at the hotel is Lena always happy always smiling always willing to give you a hand even though they are not perfect in English they go out of their way you try to understand what you are asking for and provide you with whatever help I can give I can't praise the staff for the management enough they are absolutely fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Nothing special, calme

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is bad.

    Simple and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to reception for all hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu

    Great Wi-Fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Facilities is old thats not a problem dirt and Dust is all over

    I like Verona but the Hotel Elena its Disgusting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is very slow.

    Nice stuff, good position for my needs since I was going to a congress in the venue nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it was so disappointed! I paid 140€ for a narrow room without enough hot water and quilts , and even the toilet was old and dirty. it was the poorest experience ever!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    far from city center mosquitoes :((( don't leave the window open at night)

    near to University of Verona quite and beautiful surroundings polite and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too noisy during the night. Difficult to sleep well sometime.

    this is located close to the University of Verona

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent Italian coffee (is not the case in other hotels)

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good coffee in the breakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Elena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: