Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elide 3 stars

Via Firenze 50, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#574 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 870 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were very clean and the hotel is a 9 minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit far from where the action is but then again we didnt mind walking around Rome. The room was very clean. Also, it would have been better if the shower had a glass divider instead of a shower curtain.

    The rooms were very clean and the hotel is a 9 minute walk from Termini station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Not at all impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at the hotel and was informed there was something wrong with my booking and moved to a different hotel 200m down the road which was a 2 star, not a 3 which was expected. Room was smaller than the one booked, smelt like smoke. There was also a price difference between the 2 over $30, emailed the hotel and no response. Went to breakfast, was informed at the hotel the cafe would know and the staff had no idea and made me feel awkward having to explain the situation.

    location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Very bad experience, I suggest everyone not even thinking about staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff, money taken off my account before visiting the place, internet does NOT work in the rooms even though they say that the property provides internet connection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean, comfortable, small room but big bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no additional bolt on the door if you want to lock up from inside, just the one lock in the door knob. There's a safe but a bit small so wouldn't fit a laptop.

    Great location, clean, comfortable, small room but big bed for a single room. Some reviews I read before booking mentioned problems with the shower (water temperature and pressure) but it was perfectly fine in my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is well located, the staff is helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound isolation but still fine overall.

    Hotel is well located, the staff is helpful. I stayed 1 night, the value for money is very good. The street is safe, and very close to Terminali station in the same time. Bed is comfortable, even if the amenities in the room are not fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location, comfy bed and room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disappointing and basic so we only had it on our first morning there. We were woken in the night a few times by noise from the street (not the hotel’s fault but still annoying).

    Our bed was very comfortable and the hotel’s location was ideal for walking to the city’s attractions. Room and bathroom were both spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good, but there wasn't a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    The breakfast was very good, but there wasn't a lot of variety in it. Regardless, it was good and the hotel restaurant staff was super friendly. One of them, Giva, always remembered what we liked to drink, so big thanks to her and the whole team for the amazing service! :) Also, the whole team from the reception was very helpful! They answered any question! The service was great, they helped us a lot! They explained us the city map and told us how we could reach the places we wanted to visit. Big thank you to all of them! The rooms were clean and had everything you'd need for a city trip. The location was perfect! We could reach anything either by bus or metro or even walk. The stops weren't far away and we felt safe in the streets nearby. Just as in any other big city you have to be careful, but that's normal. The metro stop was very near and even the main station Termini was only a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Overall we are happy that we chose this hotel. Grazie mille!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is great, serve us really good. i would defenetely go back. Really good location from termini station (just be aware, if you are arriving at night, termini is a dodge area but you can get a metro and get off in republica station, is just one ride). There is a restaurant just in front of the hotel which is cheap and nice, the staff are lovely. There is another restaurant on the same street where the tables are outside DON'T GO IN THERE, service was terrible, took ages, food was bad, waiter was serving us then went for a smoke right beside other costumers while we were waiting for deserts (deserts was clearly out of date).They have an offer of pasta or pizza drink and desert for 15, we order 2 of those and when my husband went to pay he charged 45 euros. Really unprofessional and not honest, also charged for service but we didn't pay. Never saw such bad treatment. There were other couples complaning aswell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel is very near the station and walking distance to the centre. Room has all I needed,TV, WiFi, air con, bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Ancient, Beautiful and Huge in Size.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent and friendly, location with shops, bars and restaurants very good. The room, very clean and had great facilities, A/C as well, even a small ironing board, ironically I always take a similar size one on holidays with me, which I forgot to pack back in my suitcase and was left where. The shower in my room was small if I what to be critical, but with no tea /coffee in room or in the hotel apart from across the road in the hotel cafe bar was the only disappointment, for being in top World Capital, Ex value for money. Location and area very safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.6
    They refused to give the remote for the airco - NO AIRCO!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on the room in the evening: it was very hot. My wife went down to ask for the remote airconditioning (there was no remote in the room), but the staffmember replied that airco was not included. Then he wanted 10 euro for the remote. My wife had no cash, so no airco, needless to say it was a terrible night. Opening the windows made it worse: noise coming from the street & motorcycle parking. There was also a lot of noise coming from the hallway, the door didn't close perfect (light & noise coming down) Next morning I see that on booking.com it's clear that we should indeed have airco!! I explain this situation the another staffmember in the morning, and he told me he would have given me the remote... But he was "not responsible" for the other member. What is this? Why didn't I get it from the other? Was he trying to get money from my wife? Is this normal? I did send 2 emails about this but did not get any official or decent response from the hotel.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    For a one night stay close to the train station...thus hotel was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My credit card did not work. Owner scanned it several times. I may have double paid for this room.

    No breakfast was provided at the hotel. The restaurant across the street will give you a discount if you tell them you are staying at the hotel. The hotel owner did not give us that info. The owner of the restaurant saw our key and told us. Bed was comfortable but not cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was close to the main train station, shops and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon didn’t operate properly (couldn’t turn on or off when we needed it to). Shower area was small and hard to have a good shower as the water would flow out onto the floor. Staff were generally unhelpful.

    Location was close to the main train station, shops and food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good... even if a bit Basic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awful... it just couldn't make up it's mind what temperature it wanted to be... went from hot to scalding in a moment! Ow! Also the whole room has the feel of a student accommodation 😬

    Location... so handy for main termini station and underground. Very clean room... cleaners came in every day and fresh towels everyday! Bed and bedding was clean and comfortable. Fantastic little cafe across the road... got coffee and a croissant for 2 euros! 3 euros if you sit...2 if you stand! This is normal in italy to charge for sitting in a cafe. Looks exactly like pictures on website!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are two entrances but only one is in the sight of the stuff so it felt kind of unsafe to leave valuable stuff in the room because the doors are locked with single key. Not sure if it's an issue for hotels but every time I am staying in hotel using a key I am not feeling safe for my stuff.

    The best part is the location. It is easy to arrive from Airport (By bus (cheaper) or by train to Termini station) - about 8 minutes walk to hotel. All major sights are in walking distance as well. This is good choice if you are willing to explore the Rome at the maximum and will stay at the hotel short time. The room is in good condition, there was a heating and a cooling. There are shades (not sure how it's called) but you can make the room totally dark. Hotel was booked short before the trip so it was best location/price deal for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    The staff was nice and also the people working in the bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room in the first floor was very noisy. They changed us to the highest floor and the room was quiet and cleaner than the first one, but the shower didn´t work very good! The bed was too soft!

    The staff was nice and also the people working in the bar where breakfast was served. The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be an issue on the street as paid parking near by is expensive. There is an issue with the shower. Temperature control is a real issue and it only seems to be boiling hot and difficult to get cold. Plan on taking a long shower otherwise you would burn your skin!

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Located near Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in an awkward shape, so moving around and placing the lugguage could be difficult.

    Located near Termini. Near various government buildings so secure and not noisy at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Two night stay in Rome for the rugby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not manage to get my laptop or phone to charge, although managed to charge both on the train.

    Basic functional hotel well located close to Rome's main train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.4
    Great location... shame about the rest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size but the 2 single beds which were pushed together was as comfy as a plank of wood... the windows were double glazed but the frames were rotting away so could hear everything on the busy street below. Walls were paper thin so could hear the room next door... internet wasn't great. When checking out the "receptionist" in a hoodie playing a game on Facebook asked us to pay the €30 tax in cash. When I explained we didn't have any cash left he just took the cost of the hotel which is what was stated on booking.com so not too sure what he was trying to do there?

    Hotel is in a perfect location... from pretty much everything. But we did a local open bus tour to get aroubd a bit quicker. Cleaners were really good and the room was immaculate and smelled really clean when we returned each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Fair enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door of the room didn't work well, so we struggled to open it each time. The breakfast, which we booked, was cancelled because the restaurant was closed without notice. They didn't charge for it, but we needed to spend more time to look for another place.

    It was very close to Termini (the main train/bus station), so you can get to the hotel or the bus/train back to the airport in 5-10 minutes walk. Although it is a family hotel, the staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was perfect except for breakfast. . We will come back for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not satisfying at all. The buffet was very poor especially the first day.ingredients were not fresh. Maybe they were from the previous day.The stuff though was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    2.9
    I would NEVER stay here again! Thankfully we had to leave a few days early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Our toilet broke down on day 2 or 3 -the bed was like a rock -there’s barely any room to roll our luggage in (super small room, the bed took up all the space in there) -not enough lighting in the room - I walked out in a see-through shirt cuz it looked ok in the room mirror -there’s no bottom/floor to the shower and water goes everywhere inside the bathroom!

    Nothing much.... there’s a good cafe across the street and there’s parking nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    A simple place, but good value for money thanks to excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some refreshment is necessary to make the place more comfortable: in our room there were cracks around the window, air-conditioner was broken.

    Very convenient location, close to Termini station and can reach all central places of interest on foot. The stuff is freindly and responsive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok but too expensive for what they offer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what they offer. In the pictures, the rooms seemed bigger and more comfortable from what they really are. Also, the walls aren't that good so you can hear all the noice from outside, from other rooms and the hall.

    It has a good location, near other hotels, churches and the biggest train station. Breakfast was ok too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient and quiet place to stay for the last weekend of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i would have liked some fruit for breakfast.

    Very convenient location, only a 7minute walk from Roma Termini, but away from the hustle and bustle of the railway station. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    A hot city with cold showers'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm sorry to say that during our 4 day stay, we had no hot water. After walking all day, the one thing you want is a hot shower and a shave. We complained to reception on day one, and were told this would be fixed. Our complaints continued daily until the last day, but alas freezing cold water. This would put me off staying at this hotel again.

    Location was perfect, close to the Trevi Fountain, Colossium and other attractions. The furthest we walked was to the Vatican, which took about 50mins. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend the restaurant Zeus, which was just around the corner from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    My visit at hotel elide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit small but great food

    The best location in rome near everything, the staff is vary nice! Don't forget to ask for they're map!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was at a place opposite and we were only given cereal with warm milk and pastries. Not the best value for what we paid. Apart from that and the slight noise of the Air Con it was perfect.

    AMAZING Location, walked our whole holiday and there's plenty of places to go. Its in a small road off of the main street and there are loads of shops and restaurants. Lovely walk to the Trevi Fountains and the Colosseum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    worst!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as everybody reported, this hotel is very unsafe for kids - especially managing hot water. there were no internet. i had to carry everything to the room as we were at floor six. they got elevator till level 5!

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, and a good bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was either too hot or too cold, never programmable to the right temperature. Faucets were too sensitive and kept changing temperature.

    Great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall Very Good, we would book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very basic but satisfies all your needs, the toiletries can be improved.

    Excellent value for money, great location, friendly and helpful staff, & available minibar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was amazing near to every thing, the hotel was very clean, the most important thing is the staff and the manager they all helpful and very kind you fell like your are with your family, my son got sick they warried more than me, its suitable for family and single. İf will definatly book again if i visit Rome next time and advice any one to go to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so stiff! It wasn't comfortable but we'd done so much walking we were exhausted slept quickly anyway

    For what we paid we got great value. Excellent location, very easy to walk to spanga and Trevi fountain. Pizza and pasta shops just opposite the hotel. Very very nice stores for fashion and accessories just down the road. The staff were just amazing and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    WORST BREAKFAST EVER EATEN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was 3 days in the hotel and during my stay I had the worst breakfast in all my travels. Was across the road in a restaurant. The people were absolutely arrogant and the products were to poor. This negotiation between hotel and restaurant about the subject of breakfast was the worst decision ever made from the people that are guests in the hotel. This do not provide a good stay in fact only persuade to not came back again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the corridor could be heard when people were coming and going from nearby rooms, and the water pressure in the room was virtually non-existent.

    Convenient and centrally located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value and located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight moan but breakfast finished at 9.15am and I like a lie in.

    The hotel was handy for Termini train station (a few blocks walk or slightly shorter if getting out at Reppublica Metro stop). Friendly reception staff, who also looked after bags all day so we could further explore prior to flight (savings us 6 euros per bag at train station left luggage). Also handily placed for some sights - 10 mins walk to Trevi, 20 mins walk to Colloseum, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast enjoyable but the best thing about this place was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom facilities not quite satisfactionary.

    Breakfast enjoyable but the best thing about this place was the location. Perfect for a nice, not too long stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room would disconnect and reconnect frequently.

    Very friendly staff. Nice rooms with AC and a nice blanket. The restaurant across the street has deals for hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. We were just served with breads and croissant. We were excited about continental breakfast but it was not great.

    Hotel is very close to metro station. Well connected and easy to walk from republicca. Supermarket and shopping is just a few metres away from hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Overall very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of equipment is not working properly (shower, hair dryer). Very bad sound isolation, you can hear neighboring rooms "sneezing"

    Overall very good location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    A definite "NO" for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small, no space for luggage. Poor water pressure in the shower, cramped toilet/bathroom. Street noise.

    Hotel's location. The owners/brothers are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    perfect location, i'll be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was poor, litlle choice room was rather small, intended for 3 people. fortunately we were only two, otherwise it would be crowded sometimes cold water while taking shower (for a while)

    absolutely great location, walking distance to most important places (f.e. Di Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia) very friendly staff, helpful, nice and funny clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.3
    Terrible attitude from staff, Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was TERRIBLE. We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We didn't want our room to be cleaned, so we hanged out notice "Do not disturb" on the door. We did this on purpose, because we like to sleep till 11:00. But all mornings cleaning lady was entering the room at 9:30 WITHOUT knocking the door. She just used spare key to enter the room. But the worst happened last night we stayed. The same time at 9:30 cleaning lady entered the room, but she saw that we are naked in our bad and imidietely run out of the room. After 20 min the same happened, but now Hotel manager also entered the room without knocking. OMG? Who do that? I Don't recommend staying in this hotel, I think the hotel manager is some kind of pervert. Later I complained about this at the reception, that I will not pay for last night, but all I got was theat from receptionist, that he will call the Police. Later Manager came by and also threatened me with Police. OMG? And this happening in Europe? Never going back to Rome. Don't stay in this hotel!!! I have filmed the conversation, so if booking.com need some proof, I will send it.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    + Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -- Water pressure really bad (6th floor) - Room/bathroom cold (heating didnt work but thick blanket available) - Bed (also too short)

    + Location + New room + Clean + Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    General speaking, it was a good value for the UI money. It was cheap yet with almost all the facilities you would get in a 4 or 5 star hotel, albeit at low standard. The only negative is in their breakfast you don't have many choices. Also, when checking out, I had to pay €8 extra as city tax, but when I demanded a receipt for it, I was told they cannot provide me with one. In other words, I paid the so called city tax, but their is no evidence anywhere showing that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner was extremely loud outside our room from 7 am everyday. She would also bang on our door everyday despite the do not disturb sign because she wanted to clean the room. Someone was also smoking inside the corridor regularly so our room constantly smelt of smoke.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    One of the best value for money in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the best value for money in Rome. We got two rooms with a little lockable lobby which was very useful with three small children. the rooms are clean and comfortable. the location is very good, walking distance - even with rolling suitcase - from the Termini Railway Station and also close to most of the main sites. The staff is very helpful, breakfast is nice. We did love every moments staying there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location not far from the Termini Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin walls, a bit noisy, kettle in the room would be a good idea

    Perfect location not far from the Termini Station. Great staff. Clean. Wifi. Single room was nice. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect - you can walk to the key sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect - you can walk to the key sightseeing places, and If you want to go to Trastevere for dinner, there is bus right next to the hotel that brings you there in 20 minutes. I was surprised how big and warm was my single room, as experience taught that it might be quiet freezing in the hotel evenin spring. I think it's a very good budget option of a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very cold. heating did not. wifi only had coverage at the door of the room. the rest of the room you had no wifi. bad signal

    very good location. staff was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location but basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a hot water problem: the water was warm for only a few minutes, all my showers ended with cold water. Not a very pleasant feeling.

    The location was great, the staff nice and it was quiet enough to get a good sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    We felt like we were in a charming Italian time warp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was NOT included & shuttle to airport was $50. The rooms didn't have kleenex, wash clothes or ice (which may be common for Europe??)

    Staff was adorable, helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    muy bien todo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great, very clean and centrally located. Highlight so rich breakfasts we have had in bar Ferenze. The charming and very helpful, especially Jeewa, which has been lovely to me and my family. Thanks for everything, a pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was great the first day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great the first day. We had only toast the other days though. We would expect the breakfast to be richer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Rome’s

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location for all main tourist spots and main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for all main tourist spots and main station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard

    Very clean and staff was super friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very noisy, both from other rooms but mainly from outside.

    Good location, nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Location near to the tram and Termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location near to the tram and Termini station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    THE BREAKFAST WAS really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BREAKFAST WAS really bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Our station was very kind
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was low

    We like the location of hotel for facility the staf was very kind and very disposable to help us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Location
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, good area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good to stay a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good. Family run hotel. Good for budget.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Location of hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room for single occupancy seemed to be a converted broom cupboard

    Location of hotel was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall got what we've paid for in town centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath.. :/

    Amazing location, majority attractions in walking distance! Pizza place next door is really good :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Good receptions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Good receptions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Much better hotels for the same price or less in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge or bar area

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.0
    Great location, good value for the money :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, good value for the money :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    staff incredibly obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rather cramped

    staff incredibly obliging

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice experience, friendly staff, very comfortable and great...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice experience, friendly staff, very comfortable and great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely room within easy reach of Termini and Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast included.

    The room was great. Great Location and a easy walk to the metro and Termini station.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: