Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elimo 3 stars

Via Vittorio Emanuele, 75, 91016 Erice, Italy

#1 of 9 hotels in Erice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one negative that I might mention was that on two of our mornings at 8 AM, the hot water wasn’t particularly hot. One morning it was cold and one morning it was lukewarm. It was pretty easy for us to adjust and perform our bathing in the evening.

    This is an old-style hotel that possesses great charm. We spent 4 nights here in mid-June 2018 and used Erice as a base to visit a Marsala winery and the Segesta ruins. The hotel is centrally located on the main street of town. Erice is a pretty little medieval town located on the top of a 3000-foot cliff that overlooks the city of Trapani and the sea. Normally, we are usually somewhat leery about staying on a main street in the old part of European cities due to several bad previous experiences with street noise. However, this was not even close to being an issue in Erice. During the day, Erice is full of pedestrians who spew out of the tour busses which congregate in the parking lot outside the main gate. However, during the evening, when the tour busses have gone away, the town becomes wonderfully quiet. It is a lovely place to walk around. The manager, Antonio, and his staff were all extremely helpful and accommodating, possessing strong English communication skills. The breakfast was good: fresh fruits, yogurt, dried cereal, croissants and a nice assortment of cookies. There were also make-your-own cannoli’s at breakfast – a great way to start the day. Personally, I dislike driving on narrow medieval streets and tend to avoid it at costs. We were happy to buy a parking pass for the parking lot just outside of the main gate. This was a 2-minute walk from the hotel and cost about 3 Euros per day. Well worth it in my view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from other guests and rooms was sometimes a bit to loud.

    A great staff, a nice and cosy familyhotel in the center of Eriche. Everyone watten to make you feel at home. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great and the view from the breakfast room breathtaking. When you left the hotel you was direct in the center of the town..nice to walk to all the beautiful spots. The parking service was excellent, thx Floriana.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just that we did not have more time to spend in this wonderful city and great hotel.

    The room was fabulous, it was more like a suite with a livingroom and table down below which is where our son slept. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The breakfast with a view! The breakfast was fabulous, good cappuccino, lots of savoury and sweet from which to choose. Erice is a wonderful medieval town. My wife was not so thrilled with the drive up. We did not understand there was no extra fee for the valet parking, make sure you take advantage of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff by night, we felt kind of pressured to use the parking-service, no window in bath, everything felt a bit aged

    the low price, friendly staff (by day)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a choice of more fresh fruit for the breakfast table would be pleasing.

    Antonio was more than helpful, our comfort and enjoyment were his absolute concern. Our room was quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed laundry done; two pair of pants, two shirts and 4 pieces of underware and they charged us 52 euros!!! That was an outrage.

    Central and easy to walk the many streets. Very lovely town with much to see. Excellent restaurant Gli Archi di San Carlo. Have hotel make a reservation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding was very heavy but as the ambient temperature was pleasantly warm the cotton sheet was fine.

    Mountain location. Views across the plain towards the sea. Quiet and afforded the opportunity to get away from the noise and bussle of towns and cities. All-in-all a memorable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little noisy (street, room upstairs, toilet flushing, etc.).

    Very well located in Erice. Receptionist was super helpful and fluent in English. Nice old fashioned look and feel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family ethic of running a hotel!! Such a refreshing change from the corporate run facilities! They took their jobs seriously and put the customer first, always! Wonderful people especially Antonio and Floriano!! Comfortable, clean quiet room. Breakfast was 5-Star. Our rented car broke down 2kms on a mountainside on a Sunday en route to hotel. Antonio found us, and made sure our car was safe to complete the journey. A perfectly run, exceptional hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shower.

    Service, Antonio was exceptional. The room we had is dated and smallish for 3, but he showed us room 101, which would be great for 3 or 4, and has the south view! He gave us much info about Eriche and our next destinations. A great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful and charming. Rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel was perfect for walking the city. The staff was amazing. Antonio provided excellent service throughout our stay, from assistance with parking, restaurant recommendations, local suggestions (loved the zibibi), and helping us with a situation with a hotel in another city., always with a cheerful and professional attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the managers were away - quite frequent - it was difficult to get help. Also since we necessarily had to give up our car (which was parked remotely from the hotel) it was quite difficult to retrieve it when we wished to go out inn it.

    The location, general ambience and friendliness/helpfulness of managing staff. They were particularly helpful over managing our car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little cramped and because of its layout it was easy to bump your head!

    Very central and easy to find location within town. Friendly and helpful staff with great advice about sights and places to visit. A much better than average Italian breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay here and really enjoyed our time in Erice. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. Their excellent advice and guidance really maximised our experience. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location was perfect, just few minutes from the main parking. People at the hotel were incredibly helpful giving us all sorts of information and tips: how to get there, where to eat and what to see at what time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all!

    We reached Erice on a very dark and misty afternoon and for the last kilometer up the mountain visibility was zero! In fact we could barely see whether we had arrived at a parking lot and where the Porta Trapani was located (although we were about 10 meters away from it.) A phone call to Antonio of this lovely hotel reassured us......don't worry , he said, I"m on my way to you. And indeed within a few minutes he came to save the day, and for a minimal fee offered us his valet service and drove our car for us to the hotel, later went to park it for us, and upon our departure 3 days later brought our car to the hotel doorstep - a great perk and much appreciated by us. Altogether we loved the Elimo. It's a small, handsome hotel with character and a feeling of warmth and hospitality in this gorgeous little town. Our room was very attractive, comfortable and convenient, and the small balcony with a view of the main street much appreciated, especially on Good Friday when we were able to watch the Misteri procession go by right under us hours after we had watched its start at the local church - a very moving experience). We loved the breakfasts at Elimo, where the staff offered us omelettes - much appreciated after only 'sweet' breakfasts at most other locations in Sicily. A special thanks to the breakfast staff who were really friendly and helpful. At first we were going to stay in an apartment in Erice, but I have no doubt that we made the right choice when changed our plans and we chose to stay at the Elimo instead. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Erice. Antonio puts his heart and soul into managing this hotel, and went out of his way to explain everything, and to give great recommendations: for restaurants, for pastry and marzipan shops, for trips to wineries in Marsala and visits to the salt flats. He couldn't have been nicer and we truly appreciated all the time he devoted to us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Erice is a special place guests are recommended to park just outside the boundary of the town. This is only a minor inconvenience though because Antonio has a plan for the delivery of luggage to the hotel which works very efficiently.

    The staff are brilliant and work very much as a team under the supervision of the owner, Antonio. The location is brilliant - Erice is a beautiful place and the Hotel is an enhancement to the town. The rooms are a comfortable size as are the beds. Breakfast is good, particularly if you have a ‘Sicilian’ sweet tooth in the morning. The pricing represents extremely good value. Antonio is so knowledgable about the area and the people of the town and is only too pleased to pass this on to his guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dated, though it did not bother us because it was still clean and tidy.

    The staff at Hotel Elimo is very friendly and explained all sights of the city to us and recommended restaurants. The sweet breakfast is very diverse and carefully made, we enjoyed it very much. The hotel is located right in the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used GPS to find our way to hotel. However the car was directed to an unnavigable street. We had to call hotel to get picked up and the owner drove our car to get to hotel and then parked our car off -site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not meet our expectations. It was open but the restaurant and bar were closed, the staff really could not be bothered and the breakfast was terrible. V poor bread, no fresh fruit juice, processed cheese and meat, packaged jams - nothing Sicilian about it apart from some biscuits. Few other guests, it was cold and the carpets are threadbare in places. Dismal.

    The view from room - but it was all disappointing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed partially closed down. The beautiful terrace was closed. The dining room-restaurant was closed. The room was tiny with a post running up the middle. They tried to give us a room down a hard flight of stairs with no banister. The place was a disappointment.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine!

    We stayed in a suite rather than a room which I booked! The bathroom was great. The breakfast options were amazing. I really liked the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room was at Street level and noisy. As we were there for a week after the first night we requested a different room which they organised in an hour. Our new room had the most fantastic view looking down 751 metres over the surrounding countryside.

    The view in our second room was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the hotel after reading reviews that the hotel staff can help with parking, but after driving through all of Erice and abandoning the car we were told to park outside the gates ourselves. Please note there is no parking near the hotel, due to location.

    Lovely decor and the room was nothing short of huge, which is surprising for the location in Erice old town. Staff were all great, and when all the bars were closed we could get a drink any time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was closed at the end of September because of the low season. Free parking view blocks away from the hotel.

    The hotel interjor was very lovely. View from the breakfast room amazing. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not overwhelming. A lot of sweets but no eggs

    The location is amazing. You can only reach it with a small car. The staff will help you to park it. We had a big comfortable room, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access with car folowing googlemaps could be difficult. Study carefully where to park car before You come.

    Helpful staff. Nice views from hotel windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. Easy to find.

    Erice, Erice, Erice up so high! The hotel is easy to find as it's at the start of the town. Understanding the parking is difficult, but the hotel looked after this for 10 Euros. The room was huge, international cable channels, and we had a good sleep before leaving early for Palermo Airport. We didn't see much of Erice, but nice little town right up there on the hill!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DO NOT try and drive to the hotel. Park outside in a public lot and walk to the hotel. They will help you from there.

    Fabulous staff that went out of their way to help us. Parking is a challenge but they offered various options. Great commons room. Beautiful view at breakfast. Lovely courtyard. FUN atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have been treated very well by the staff and they were very welcoming. We like to come every year in Erice and Hotel Elimo is our residence when we come😊 . We look forward to come again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Traditional style and high quality attention to detail, the accommodation is very easy to find off the main pedestrian street, but provides exceptionally quiet and relaxing stay, with very good breakfast in a dinning room with stunning panoramic landscape views of Trapani countryside, salt flats and the sea. there's also lovely lounge area, inner terrace/courtyard and roof terrace with views. You won't find better quality and value for money in Erice, we'd definitely recommend a stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an excellent location but even better was the friendliness and happiness of the staff. This was lead amazingly by, I presume, the manager or owner who couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The streets are super tight to get through and can be quite confusing on getting around. On arrival after unloading the luggage, he drove the car and organised our parking for us. On leaving, he went and collected the car and returned it to the hotel for us. It was amazing and a fantastic surprise for us that he did it - we were extremely appreciative and really exemplified the service and friendliness here. Definitely a top pick for staying in the centre or Eriche

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. Driving up to Erice is not for beginners. Finding a parking place is even worse. Moving with your luggage to hotel on steep cobblestone is not comfortable.

    The location. Its just few 100 meters from the main parking /entrance. Which you appreciate when travelling with luggage. The views from our suite and the restaurant. Nice decor and flowers. Good internet in room. Erice is certainly on top of what you should visit in Sicily, in spite of cumbersome access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that cars are not allowed inside of this historic town. It is very hilly. So park outside of the town and leave your luggage in the car, because you'll be walking a lot to find hotel. Hotel will be able to get you free parking overnight so don't pay too much money to park

    Location location. Beautiful patio and lobby. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is always a problem in Erice. Just park at the free parking below the cable car and you are at the hotel in a 5-10 minutes walk.

    Perfect location to discover the charm of Erice. Charming hotel interior with friendly staff. Breakfast served in a large room with panoramic views over Trapani and the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the hotel includes breakfast with the room but we were not informed about breakfast when we checked in. On the day we left we noticed hotel guests having breakfast. We were confused.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like a homely place as soon as you walked in, staff very friendly and helpful, spotless clean, good wifi & a very nice breakfast. Nice views from different areas of hotel. Location perfect for the cable/bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairy drive up to Erice is worth the trip.

    Extremely helpful staff parked our car since it's impossible to drive in this hill town. Also suggested better room with spectacular view and recommended excellent restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parked outside Porta Drapani pay lot and staff (English speaking) moved car to free lot. Short walk to hotel. Erice itself is a wonderful place. Nice library-sitting room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to get right in front of the hotel due to one way street but the owner himself came to help us driving the car in front of the hotel to be able to unload the suitcases and then parked it again for us. Never had anyone as helpful as that. Also on other matters the hotel owner was extremely knowledgeable. A super stay and definitely to be recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower and toilet badly crammed between shower and wall.

    Very convenient to cable car and main city gate. Very nice staff, super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room where the breakfast is served has a stunning view. Deserves some renovation and does not match with the overall atmosphere of the hotel.

    Very nice town. Good and quiet hotel. Nice little garden, the reception and lobby have a historic touch. Very pleasant. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor inconvenience: shower without curtains can make the bathroom "wet".

    The staff was simply fantastic! Pastries and view at breakfast too! :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advice on booking that if you are driving there, go straight to the car park just outside the walls of the town. We keyed the hotel into our GPS which led us a merry dance through the very narrow streets. Luckily we had a small car. We were disappointed to find on arrival that the restaurant was not open except for breakfast.

    The location on top of a high hill is superb. It takes time to get up there but the view is amazing. Worth every hairpin! This was the most enjoyable of the four hotels we stayed at during a 10 day trip to Sicily. Antonio, the owner, could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to parking lot, where owner took our car, was a little confusing, even with his instructions, but it was a minor problem.

    Owner Antonio and staff could not have been more gracious and helpful. He helped us with best way to get to hotel, reparked our car and drove us to and from restaurants, when we wanted him to. Breakfast was not elaborate but omelettes were cooked to order, once we knew we could ask.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dis-likes

    Very different Hotel. Staff is outstanding. Location is the best. It was all it was built up to be. We really recommend this unique Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    The original booking rate of 45 euros./night. Fair value for the room. At check-in we were asked about an upgrade with a view. We were given 2 rooms to view, one which we assumed was our 45 euro room, and another of similar quality, and equally without a view or upgradable value. We said no. At check out, we were charged 80 euros for the "upgraded room" which we never accepted, nor understood to be of greater value than our booking rate. The owner or manager at checkout had a verbal uproar, saying that the woman that checked us in, and (didn't) speak any english, had written down 80 euros, and that's what it would be. Sounds like a swindle?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This a beautiful B&B in the heart of Erice; we just gasped when we walked in. The owner, Antonio, speaks perfect English, is absolutely charming and endlessly helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful proprietor and staff. I loved the lobby with its cozy and relaxing atmosphere, and loved the artwork, that the ceiling was utilized to display more of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was charming. The price is unbeatable. The staff are warm and helpful and exceedingly friendly. I was only there one night, and it felt like home. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find even with a GPS but worth the extra effort. Parking is off site but only takes a few minutes to get to your car. Don't start the trip to Erice being low on gas.

    family owned and run . Could not do enough for us, always available, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the average Italian fare but with great coffee and view. Beautiful old church, a castle and fair amount of good restaurants. Antonio picked us up and all of our luggage from the car park to the front of the hotel and then brought us back to our car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much.

    The staff were really friendly, gave all sorts of advice, and offered help with (free) parking and lift back to hotel (just 50 m away). The lift worked, wifi was really good, and the view from the breakfast table was superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant but this is seasonal - our visit was the beginning of May. The coffee wasn't quite as good we've come to expect in Italy but the pastries were sublime.

    Antonio, the owner, greeted us very warmly with fluent English and an offer to bring our luggage and repark our car in a free zone.. this was most helpful as it is on a steep street. Breakfast was extra but only 8 euro for a very generous and delicious spread. And we'd paid a very reasonable rate for the room as well. Recommendations for good restaurants were readily given - as was the best place to watch the sun go down. The hotel is old-fashioned in a good way, comfortable and with a generously-sized bed. There is a lift and a panoramic dining room with a stunning view where we had breakfast. We hope to return - Erice is a spectacular hilltop village, 750m above the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They might add to their website that for the parking, pay for one hour and then come see them. Once you are booked in you can get a less expensive or week pass that is much less costly than the hourly parking rates. They will also help with the luggage which is great!

    The staff were incredibly helpful - with restaurants, maps (even a map for a place we were visiting after our departure), places to visit, best stores for certain items, etc. The breakfast was great - freshly baked croissants, really good coffee, lots of lovely Erice pastries, fresh squeezed blood orange juice....and a view that was fantastic. The rooms were very comfy - it was very easy to adjust the temperature and the system was amazingly quiet. Wine bar in the afternoons, evening, whenever really and a great sitting room area. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the people talking in the street quite loudly even from the 2nd floor. Some issues with hot water both in the evening and morning.

    Very good location near the parking at Porta Trapani. The hotel is very nice and the hosts are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing to dislike!!!

    the whole experience was exceptional , we could not fault it in any way🙂 beautiful location ,so picturesque. the breakfast variety was vast . the whole ambience of the hotel was friendly and cosy , clean and superbly furnished and decorated. Antonio was so helpful , so knowledgeable about the hotel and its surroundings. will recommend to anyone . we will definately go back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was disappointing. We didn’t like the funky, almost ugly furnishings; the lack of a shower and a place to put toiletries in the bathroom; the punishingly hard mattresses. Perhaps there are better rooms available—ask to see them.

    This hotel offers some charming features such as its courtyard and rooftop terrace, although sirocco winds prevented us from using them during our stay. The price is reasonable, and the location on the principal street is very good, not too far from the nearest parking at Piazza Antonio Grammatico. At breakfast, we were surprised by the wonderful house-made pastries, including a Genovese alla crema that was divine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit tired. Traveling companions AC did not work.

    Location in town is great. Easy access from parking. rooftop patio had views.The rooms and facilities are to be expected. One room had a huge shower. The other a small tub so make sure to check on your rooom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was just ok, a little pricey, not much to do here, 1 day/ night more than enough. Our room faced the street, road noise was annoying. Drive to the top had my knuckles white, would't want to do that drive again anytime soon. Beautiful views from over 2000 feet above sea level made it all worthwhile.

    Owner on top of his game to make our stay as easy as possible considering the car/parking issue in this town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the location of the hotel (no cars allowed) parking was complicated, but the staff did a great job of mitigating that. Need patience. Our room was cool--large with bed above in a "loft" and sitting room and bath below.. But we are 60+ so navigating stairs for those multiple trips to pee at night was not ideal. Plus ceilings were low for my 6 foot + height--you have to duck in some areas of the room. So if that is an issue, ask for a room with higher ceilings.

    Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Not all spoke extensive English, but enough did. An absolute desire to please. Our needs were fully met. Breakfast was great--typical continental, but really excellent pastries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was useless. Wouldn't recommend a ground floor room.

    Amazing location right in the city. Staff were helpful suggesting where we could park. Good power shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable location and views. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful--answered lots of questions for us about the history of the region. Wonderful dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't drive to the hotel, because the streets are very narrow. Park at the Duomo and walk 100 meters. They will take care of the car and luggage.

    The hotel is in the center of the old city of Erice. After the tour buses depart, you can enjoy the experience and views in the city. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location. Unique boutique accommodations family operated. Staff was friendly, accommodating. Parking vehicle was taken care of by staff. Food was not memorable but the service was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved every aspect!

    The hotel is,simply a gem .a pearl.AN EXPERIENCE one should not miss ! Its value,and primarily the kindnes, competence and caring of the staff easily compare with a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been helpful if the hotel had advised us in advance to park at the entrance of the town to avoid us having to squeeze through the very narrow streets with our car.

    We loved the cosy reception/lobby area. Room was spacious and comfortable. Restaurant with great view and good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to contact the hotel before arrival. Erice is problematic driving a car. We got stuck following our navigation system, the manageress came to the car and we dove backwards some nerve wracking 100m to extricate the car. Not for the faint hearted!!!

    Very comfortable room, nice breakfast, high quality furnishings, excellent hostess and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like charming place with lots of of antiques and knick- knacks and located relatively close to the only parking lot, this is it. Room we had was also perfect for our short stay. Surprisingly found their espresso best we had on whole Sicily trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The woman who checked us in spoke very good English. Fantastic location. We had a great dinner in their restaurant. They helped us with free parking. A complete positive experience - I would return again enthusiastically!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room has a large bowl (ledge)? in it. Hard to turn around. No tissues. But, I would come back in a second. Wonderful value.

    The owners were wonderful. Antonio and his staff worked so hard to make sure we were happy, offering custom meals if we wanted to change menu. Tried to do everything they could. For example, I asked if the melon was sweet, Antonio said taste it, if you don't like it, we will get you something else. The melon was brought to me to taste. Both owners, husband and wife speak English. The hotel is lovely with an inner court, garden, where you can sit, a lovely living room and is kept up beautifully. Dining room overlooks beautiful views. The restaurant for dinner is great. The best thing is Antonio who will do anything to make you happy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine!

    Friendly and very helpful staff. They will unload your luggage and park your car for you, as the parking is extremely limited and access is hard because of the small roads. Breakfast is abundant and is served in a great room with a fantastic view on the plain and sea below. The room was spacious, in suite bathroom small but functional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We ran into a problem with GPS leading us down a narrow street that we couldn't get out of. Guiseppe came and backed our car out and parked it for us. The hotel was so cozy, we loved it and Erice!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny, with a shallow shower basin that felt a little bit like a college dorm or youth hostel situation. But it was clean.

    The staff was excellent--we were greeted by Floriana, who was not only incredibly professional and friendly but went out of her way to make spot-on recommendations about best sights and how to most effectively use our time, where to eat, where to go for a drink, and how best to get there. In retrospect we are even more grateful for all her help--she created a pretty perfect stay for us. The location could not have been more convenient--in this hard-to-drive-and-park-in medieval hilltop town, Hotel Elimo is right by the gate to the city and the public parking area, which made it easy to find and easy to get back and forth from our car. The hotel itself is charming, stuffed with art, books, interesting furniture. The breakfast was very good (more varied than most Italian hotels), and the panoramic view from the breakfast room was breathtaking--we savored our time there drinking coffee as we looked out on the Egadi Islands.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower but the same as all of Italy.

    So easy to walk from the car park. If you are there during the week you can pay 4 euro for a week's parking. We were told this at reception which was a great relief. (Not available on weekends) Lovely comfortable lounge area. Big room - we got a free upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with extra 4 euros city tax charge. We haven't been informed about it before.

    Good location and comfortable room. Nice shower!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Elimo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: