Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elisir 4 stars

Viale Cordevole 5, Rivabella, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#272 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1099 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    From H Elisir to H GASTON 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive late, you may wait for an hour for the 4 bus after 8pm.

    Encountering a smiling staff I received a large triple room for single use with sea view and balcony, very comfortable bed and lack of noise during the night.The rich continental buffet can please anyone.The lamp covers have Murano type cover glass with elaborated colors and shapes, matching with wall color, bed cover and floor tiles, all studied in detail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    the rooms were not as large as would appear from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were not as large as would appear from the photographs, and the hotel in general would probably have been better serviced and staffed overall in Summer .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the key at the reception and asking for it when returning. There was always someone at the reception checking in or asking for infos, so we had to ask for the key and wait for it all the time - every time.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was okay, but quite small.

    Reservation was changed to other hotel as Elisir was closed. I was staying in hotel Gaston which seems to have a same owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    The hotel was located at a great location- 2 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was located at a great location- 2 minutes walk away from the beach. but the hotel should not have 4 stars- as like most of the hotels they invest more in reception rather than the interior of the room. i would give 2 stars for the room, as it was so small it was hard to move around in it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean, decent breakfast, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking cost changed plus city tax added on. Staff also gave out 3 of our passports wrongly to other people staying in the hotel who we had to seek out ourselves

    Clean, decent breakfast, close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good size room, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to a kettle or microwave to warm up baby food and make milk, needed to ask the staff to fill the flask up with hot water.

    Good size room, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    We never come back to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Survice was terrible. We asked in the receiption to clean our room. But no one turned up. Most of the Staffs were not friendly. I got three phn calls from the receiption to leave the room in 15min. I would pay for extra hour, they were just kicking out.

    Balcony was good with beach view and 2min with from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Not recommend, Staff poor, beach privet and dirty with high city tax.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is very poor!!!! Don’t listen receptionists, they recommend things which good only for them. They recommend very good restrant (they working with them) not good at all, just simple fast food which located very far from them. The Chaise-longue on the beach they sell by 12euro per day, on the beach by 4euro. The breakfast from 7:300, once we come 7:20 (we were harrying on the meeting) and they didn’t let us in, say 10 minutes we need to wait, and push us out with not nice worlds. In the same time everything was ready there!!! The towels were changed every day even it is cleaned and good to use one more day, But the floor was dirty and no one cleaned it. The beach is very dirty and no one cleaning, though the city tax are very high and paying by everyone, and many staff on the beach which simply can spend few minutes per day for cleaning!!! The sea is dirty too!!! Many things we didn’t like there, no time to write. Simply we didn’t recommend!!!

    Location is really good! That all :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too noisy in the morning

    Great hotel to stay close to the beach and everything we needed. Great price with a very big breakfast ! We had a balconey with view on the sea and a mini fridge in the room 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay at the Elisir
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😆

    Staff very friendly and helpful, especially considering the language barrier, they made our stay run very smoothly. Location great, 100m to the beach and bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly people at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better juices. No o very little fruit. Only one SLOW coffee machine

    Very friendly people at reception. Very Professional. Maids very nice and left our rooms very clean. I would definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    I like the Fortuna' s status .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    in the night when was termoto i think to put at disposition more information , water,, tea . I think a room of 3 beds must to be larger . in balcony 3 cheairs More advantage , at aquafun , or Italia in miniature. some programes- music , dance, or for children -or information

    I like the Fortuna' s status . ,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Very good hotel almost near the sea line
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No free parking available - we were travelling by car and had to find a place in the street nearby (on the other hand, hotel personnel helped to find a quiet place).

    We had a great discount offer on booking - 60% from initial price - that was very good and decision-making :) Placement Friendly personnel (some of them are Russian speaking, Alexander from hotel lobby was very helpful and kind)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very pleased overall..
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedstead cover could be better..

    everything available to me..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Girl at front desk was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are like boards

    Girl at front desk was the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a central location, near the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, friendly, quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm - but I opened the window

    Friendly service, impeccably clean rooms, good breakfast offer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The booking wasn't clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking wasn't clear. I don't like that the amount who will be taken from the creditcard isn't clear.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Did exactly what it said it would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its own pool as next doors wasn't always available.

    Comfortable and affordable and staff went the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    We will come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, excelent cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, excelent cleanliness!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Couple of hooks would have been useful to hang used towel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of hooks would have been useful to hang used towel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    Extremely friendly receptionist! A guy from Russia, so positive and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    this is 3 star hotel,
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is very small for four people,

    in the lobby nice furniture, inside awful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool on site - but there was a shared pool which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. And was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Good choice at a very low price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Νot enough parking spaces

    Clean room, very low price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be bigger. But for one night it was ok.

    Delicious breakfast! Very kind staff. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size

    Friendly and helpful staff Location near beach Value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality (typical in Romagna)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything -never seen my kids sleeping so well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great people working there, very helpful. Every small think we thought of they tried to organize.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    The bathroom was so small no space to take bath at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small no space to take bath at all. The breakfast buffet was not as shown in booking.com. Totaly disappointment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    average ratio price/services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little ants in the room and bathroom and no restaurant. Rooms are too small for a 4* hotel.

    Good location and frendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Good and near the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and the personel wery Nice and helpfull. I would love to returnere one day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.8
    The location was great for going to the beach, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff can't speak any English. Which is hard when we want to know what is for dinner or where places are. Hotel Gaston is where the restaurant for dinner is & other facilities. The hotel only has a tiny bar, small breakfast room & the bedrooms

    The location was great for going to the beach, lovely restaurants just a few steps away, shops & street entertainment on in the evenings

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    - very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - rather small balcony, only one chair there (however, other rooms may have had a bit larger balcony)

    - very close to the beach - private parking place - comfortable room - WIFI worked well - room could be entered already in the morning - nice lobby

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    The cleaning was nice at the room, the AC was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed at the first floor with a big terrasse, but the terasse were very dirty. We asked to clean it, but not too much changed.

    The cleaning was nice at the room, the AC was perfect. very nice and close opportunity at the beaches. For young kids the mickey beach was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a 4 star hotel would need to offer little bigger rooms with at least something in the mini bar (this was empty) it is more a verry good 3 stars hotel the breakfast was nice, but the bread was like 1 day old

    clean room verry nice bathroom verry close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    - wifi with strong signal all over the hotel and in front at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - some rust in the bathroom - full table breakfast but the same every,every day. - thin walls but i guess all are the same.

    - wifi with strong signal all over the hotel and in front at the terrace - helpful staff - cleaning every second day - good breakfast with a charming singing waiter - good position - good deal

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    3.8
    Wifi & croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC's not working, small room, poor breakfast (some items where left overs from a day/s before), breakfast table full of jams and butter rather than anything else. The only good thing was baked croissants. Besides this, Our Room was never cleaned well (floors not washed, bed sheet not changed, just a small bin which gets filled up in a couple of minutes)... Last but not least, payment had to be made on arrival. This never happened to us before. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Receptionist do not even speak English (at least one of them does a bit). It was noisy and we could also hear a hot sex session going on in the middle of the night.

    Wifi & croissants

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    We liked everything, including large room, excelent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No such

    We liked everything, including large room, excelent breakfast and the staff with fluent English. For sure we'll be back here. As well we were recommended to have a dinner in nearest restaurant "La Posada" and we had no regrets of visiting it.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Close to the beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room

    Close to the beach; nice breakfast; helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    I booked parking place via Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked parking place via Booking.com, but when coming to the hotel no parking places available.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.4
    The breakfast was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanleas was poor The room was too small There were insects in the bathroom

    The breakfast was fine

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    Staff tried to meet our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Position far from city center but was estremely close to the beach

    Staff tried to meet our needs

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    4.6
    Shower good breakfast and staff helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waiter at breakfast keep watching u what u having and all the time in @out of the kitchen

    Shower good breakfast and staff helpfull

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.8
    It was clean and the hotel is close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was very noisy

    It was clean and the hotel is close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.6
    cleanliness, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some problems with internet conexion

    cleanliness, nice room

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.1
    G M restorant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit cold

    G M restorant

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotel Elisir traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: