Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elite 3 stars

Via Francesco Crispi 49, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#248 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, staff gave us room on second floor, it was small and dirty. Then we wanted ro change room and stayed on 3th floor. There is a huge different between second and third floor. Be careful about it.

    Our room was big and clean. Location is perfect :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, the staff was wonderful and there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, the staff was wonderful and there was a hairdresser in the hotel which was a total bonus! The location was also really nice but the rooms and beds were very aveage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I was in Rome for 3 nights and was planning on sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Rome for 3 nights and was planning on sightseeing all day and not spending much time in my room. The hotel offered great location, clean modern rooms and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very nice staff, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for superior double room and we got the regular room. Our advice is not to pay extra for superior because they are all the same. A/C was not working in the room during our whole stay. Meet should be included in the breakfast.

    Great location, very nice staff, clean. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A fair and pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, 5 minutes walking from Fontana di Trevi and spanish steps and metro station. Very fair price and room and very kind and helpful staff. The room was big enough (the bathroom was enormous), quiet, cozy and very clean. There are many places to eat and a supermarket very near the hotel, and generallly it's a perfect solution if you want to be in a walking distance to almost everything in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    - very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - room 207 - small, dark with tiny bed (not enough space even for 2 pillows - photo) & one chair (looks like room for one person not Superior Double Room) - you can hear almost everything from corridor & next room

    - very good location - friendly & helpful staff - strong wifi in the room - cleaning service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Great room at an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had in terms of room comfort were the pillows that were too slim (but this is a matter of liking) and the sound-proofness of the room. Sound and voices from the next door rooms were heard as if separated by a piece of wood. This could be a problem, if your next door neighbors are noisy and disrespectful to the fact that they are in a hotel and not in their back-yard, like in our case, otherwise it shouldn't be an issue.

    Quite comfortable room, very clean and very well situated for the purpose of our visit. Close to a Metro station and within a walking distance from the city centre and attractions like Piazza di Spagna and Fontana di Trevi. I would definitely recommended for those that don't mind walking around the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    The location was the only good in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i ve booked had nothing to do the room i got! It was very small, old and the bathroom was smelling awfully! Like sewage.

    The location was the only good in this hotel. Close to everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Not equivalent to a firm bed... in case you were wondering.

    Excellent staff all around. From check-in to breakfast staff. All great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Perfectly located, clean hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the city from the room but wasn’t an issue. Had lovely big windows for fresh air.

    Breakfast was great, not too much choice but enough to fill and line your stomach before a long day of walking around a the city. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The hotel was very clean and the facilities in the room were perfect. Location of the hotel couldn’t be better. Less than 5 mins walk from Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Definitely would book again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Definitely will be there for the 2nd time! ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were nothing that i didn't like. It's not a problem for me but maybe some people could be bothered to walk with their luggage few steps before going into the elevator which is also a bit small but as i said before it was not a problem for us.We like to walk and do some extra sports whenever we can.

    Everything was fine, staff was helpful and kind during the stay, although there is maintanence in the second floor (I think they are renovating the whole floor), they gave us a room which was on 3rd floor and can be considered spacious according to Roman hotel room standarts.I mean about breakfast you won't be fully happy with none of the places in Rome but for a morning snack it's fairly more than enough.I will definitely stay again in this hotel when i comeback and i'll definitely comeback because it was rainy whole time that we visited Rome.By the way the location is awesome like few meters from upper side of the spanish steps, don't let the maps fool you, it is very close and easy to go there indeed.I traveled with my wife and aside from the weather everyting was fine especially about the hotel.And for a side note for people that are not happy with every single thing in their stays at hotels around the world please consider the amount of money you pay before expecting to be treated as if you were staying in some palace or something... p.s. I want to thank booking.com for finding this hotel for me to stay and also the staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Nice and easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location is perfect,the hotel is next to Fontana Di Trevi but also to metro station! Friendly and helpful stuff, the receptionist Claudia helped me a lot by providing many information and make a reservation to villa Borghese for me ! Also the hotel and my room was clean, even if I stayed for 2 nights ,sheats and towels were changed. If I would visit Rome again I would choose to stay again there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small, not renovated (old) and dark. There is an elevator but you still have to climb stars, which is not convenient when you are a family of 5. There is no reception after 11:00pm.

    The staff were great! Always helping, that was the best part of our stay. The location is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Quiet room in a central and well communicated location.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are simple, furniture outdated, some refurbishment would be recommended. WiFi only available in common room and reception.

    Quiet room in a central and well communicated location. Good priced breakfast, conviniance store and restaurants in the same street. Only steps from piazza Spagna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room eas great- big and comfortable! The bathroom was nice, too. Everything was neat and tidy!!! All people at the reception were friendly and nice. Since i was travelling with a baby-they were really helpful and they were there for everything that I needed! Simply, the place where it is situated, the people in it and the hotel itself are worth visiting!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Super convenient location, literally steps from Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner on the 3rd floor was too weak for super hot July Roman weather. The staff said it was a central system so a/c was distributed among all the rooms on that floor. The elevator was up a short flight of steps, which was a bit of a struggle with two 25kg suitcases after a long 15 hour flight.

    Super convenient location, literally steps from Spanish steps and Trevi fountain and really friendly staff. Would definitely visit them again if we ever go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable accomodation for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room209, The aircon in the room switched on randomly which made it very cold. The curtain was almost transparent which might have made it possible for the neighbours to see in. The bathroom floor was sticky and a really loud buzzing noise in the room, which was from a mains switchboard installed in the room. The plugs in the room did not fit the adapters and charged everything in the bathroom, the receptionist was advised of the issue.overall though the location and friendly staff probably saved this experience from really bad to fair and reasonable given the price. would i stay again? yes but not in room 209.

    The staff at this premises were lovely, very helpful. The continental breakfast was delicious and the location was superb. Close to so many attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    supreme location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    elevetor sometimes works , room is dark

    Location amazing. It's middle of the everything. Very shot distance to spanish steps and spagna metro station and borghese villa.Shopping area also near the hotel and 24 hours open carrefour. Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Really good location, friendly staff, room was big, modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Really good location, friendly staff, room was big, modern and clean... Big plus is an option to leave luggage in the hotel if you have late flight or you can stay in their lounge (you can use a toilet, watch tv, read a magazine...)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.5
    Rooms are not the same as described on the photos, if you r...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not the same as described on the photos, if you r staying at the back side rooms there is a sound it never stops and you can t sleep, it is an air condition mechanisim or something. Rooms are dirty and unconfortable, price is so high for this hotel. I dont recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Room really nice, great location. Huge problem with the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking like it was said in offer. Garage offered by the staff was closed, we found public parking 20 min from hotel and paid about 34€(compare to Garage which was recommened its was cheap because there was around 35€ for night, so double price)I think info in offer "private parking" shouldnt exist anymore.

    Room exellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing - the water in the hotel wasn't tasty, so it's better to fill your bottles in public drinking fountain right in front of your hotel.

    I don't understand why the hotel have only two stars. Room was extremly comfortable - from bed and matraces through very nice bathroom. Also very nice wooden furniture and lot of usable plug-ins (incl. USB charging directly in the wall). Spot-on light near bed provides you with enough light for reading in bed, meanwhile your wife can sleep at almost darkness. We were also excited from wooden sealings and floor, everything absolutely clean and very nice. Great service from all the staff (receptionists, cleaning ladies or cooks) and the staff was very helpfull with everything we needed. Location absolutely amazing (just one block from Spagna or Barberini), you can get to Trevi fountain in 10 minutes. Amazing experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Small and cozy hotel in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect, very close to Spanish Steps and Fontana di Trevi. Hotel room and bathroom was refurbished, decorated minimally and modern. During our stay, receptionists were kind and friendly, special thanks to Ornella

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Great little hotel in the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel perfectly situated in the heart of Rome made exploring by foot an easy prospect. Also its just far away from the main roads so very little road noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the breakfast, but I think they try their best. Coffee was bad, but some Italians guests got coffee especially made in the kitchen. The lounge could do with a makeover- for instance, I would love the possibility to boil some water in order to make a nice cup of coffee.

    Good location and I had a very nice room with excellent bathroom. Good place to eat lunch right across the street. Sweet staff, always nice and smiling. They got me an extra blanket.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still there were some unfinished works (mostly facade improvements) inside the room but wasn't something of concern.

    Excellent location, very comfortable spaces and stylish design. Everything worked just right. Recommended place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location n value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guys for next time please we just need a taller mirror in the room:))))).

    The Hotel is really good the location is perfect everything is a walking distance, the rooms are really big clean n rennovated n the staff are really friendly n helpful we ll defiantly go back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stuff was great and very helpful. we want to thank especially to Maximiliano and Ornela. The location is fantastic, very close to Trevi. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, in the city center, and very close to...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Staff service could be much better

    Excellent location, in the city center, and very close to city parking. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Location, breakfast, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is not in the 1st floor

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean room and kind staffs, nice choice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many choices for breakfast

    Good location, clean room and kind staffs, nice choice for staying in Rome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Close to Piazza Spagna and Fontane di Trevi. Rooms were clean and wide.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Liked the beautiful timbered ceiling in the room .
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the beautiful timbered ceiling in the room ....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    My review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Detailed search

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Very nice hotel, well equipped rooms, kind and helpfull staff. Simple but very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron was available for us to use.

    Very comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Grear location, large enough room, nice and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No person for carrying baggage

    Grear location, large enough room, nice and friendly staff, great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are stairs to the elevator and from the elevator to the actual level. Not so comfortable.

    Great room, very quite and modern. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great accommodation! Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Room and staff were great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't really work in our room.

    We loved the location, the staff and the price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    great croissant at breakfast and a nice cappucino.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great croissant at breakfast and a nice cappucino. Claudia at reception was most helpful. Room was clean, great bathroom and nice sheets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Very happy to stay there. Will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything are perfect. Excellent service and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many stairs to get to the lift and then to the room No feather cushions basic breakfast no iron

    the location friendly staff comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was each day same. No sausages.

    The location is top. Hotel is clean and not noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Rome behind the door. enjoy and be safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breacfast, I would like to see more eating items on table, less bakery staff

    Location, staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    WE WILL BE BACK!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was just great for the money we paid

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    BEST LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the central heating works only some hours

    spacious room, very clean, best location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    the best value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the entrance

    the room, the location, the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room requires urgent renovation. Very small elevator without access from the ground floor.

    Good location and nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - both the quality and also the breakfast area was too small

    Location Quality of rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was ok. It could use a little more variety like some salted foods and more assortments of breads. If you're diabetic there will be no options.

    The hotel is in a great and central location. It's been renovated but still has a lot of tradition characteristics like pretty wood beams on the ceilings and wide parquet flooring. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was quite hard

    Location was excellent. Room basic but very good value for the money and spend little time in Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    It's very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception area is a disaster and the lift so old and small. I'm sure they could do with a nice new reception desk.

    It's very central. The rooms are small but extra modern. Bathroom very nice. Good water pressure. Breakfast was ok. No cold cuts available.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    The location is perfect,close to everything and near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast could be better

    The location is perfect,close to everything and near the metro stations so basically you have two metro stations that are 5 min away..room is amazing with a street view which is to me is also great...cleaning is amazing the room was clean all the time...the reception staff was really helpful and allow me to mention a receptionist here..her name is Francesca she was really helpful what ever i asked she gave and recommend the best places to see and visit and also the best restaurants around...me and my wife really enjoyed staying there

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    Really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both the bed and the pillows were not so good Breakfast only with sweets The room seems very small but the bathroom was big enough

    Really good location Tasty sweet breakfast Very clean room Friendly staff Strong wifi connection both in room and lobby

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.1
    The location is perfect less than five minutes walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room wasnt clean enough. There is dust around the bed something that I did not like. The breakfast is not good enough,no salty foods and the coffee comes from a coffee machine that you have to prepare and the taste is not good enough.

    The location is perfect less than five minutes walking to the metro station and piazza di spagna, and the staff is realy willing to help you with everything.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.2
    Location, cleanes and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and bathroom is very small.Additional shelfs and hangers can be add.We can not find anywhere to put our goods.Breakfast were very sweety :) may be one kind of cheese or olive can be served..

    Location, cleanes and staff.Beds are very comfortable and our room was silent.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Best location, beautiful room (we stayed at room 202), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was great, but i would also suggest to add something "salty" such as cheese and ham

    Best location, beautiful room (we stayed at room 202), very clean, and really friendly staff who provided us very useful information about our tour!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    Clean room, comfortable bed and room temperature and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be a little better. No extra hotel facilities but couldn't expect more for less than €60 per night

    Clean room, comfortable bed and room temperature and good shower. Refurbished lately. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Ok first of all, the location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    To my own surprise, I was very pleased with every aspect of the hotel.

    Ok first of all, the location is just perfect. So close to all the major sights, yet still in a side street that is never crowded. The staff was extremely friendly from the very beginning. I also left something in my room after check out and they were very nice about going around and finding it. We were offered an upgrade for a small amount of money - if this happens - take it! We got a completely new room, recently renovated. The room was quite big, very comfortable beds, some kind of special showers, very clean and definitely in range with a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was good. Personally, I would add some ham and cheese, but still very nice. Good coffee, fresh bread, even better nutella... I am usually quite picky with where I stay, but if I find myself in Rome again - this is it.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.0
    hotel only offers great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were given a room on the 2nd floor and our room was facing the back of the restaurants kitchens. Day and night there was a consistent fried oil ish smell, when you open the window the get some fresh air it was disgusting. Our room had no wardrobe it was an open rail with hangers. There were no drawers and certainly had no room for 2 traveling adults for 3 night stay. Room was tiny to say the least. Between the bathroom door and the bed was literally 2 steps, and that with uk size 3,4 European size 36 shoes! The pillows were so thin and the bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was far than adequate. There was nothing much to eat. Even for continental style. It consisted of sweet croissants (I think they were calculated by Per person consumption!) a strange dry bread ish thing and boiled eggs. They also had a chose of cereals that looked like they've seen a better days. They had Nutella and jam selection but had offered nothing than sweet croissants! Tang made orange juice and coffee machine for coffee and tea. Pictures on the booking site are misleading. Probably the worst hotel I stayed using the Booking.com

    hotel only offers great location!!! Literally 5 minutes walk to Spanish Steps and Fontana Di Trevi and all other sights were easily within short walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    Location was absolutely perfect, close to every where.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was really bad, just sweet, butter, bread, marmalade and eggs but no cheese. Wi-fi was not available in some rooms.

    Location was absolutely perfect, close to every where. 3minutes walk to trevi, spanish steps and metro. Hotel rooms were renewed and really nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    8.8
    Personnel very available and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel very available and helpful. The breakfast was OK. Location great. Near metro station which is very comfortable to get to the train station, and just near to all Rome's attraction by walk.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Very good location, central, walking distance to Fontana di...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Double bed was not exactly double. It was smaller.

    Very good location, central, walking distance to Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, close to metro station. Nice breakfast (croissant, cake, donuts, bread, butter, marmelades etc) Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is normal. Only bread, crousaints and coffee. No kettle in the room and cannot ask for hot water

    Location is the best. Close to spanish steps and trevi fountain.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Location is great for city tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is very poor if croissant, nutella and coffee is not ok with you like us. But this type of breakfast is the most common in Italy :(

    Location is great for city tour. Walking distance to major touristic and historical places. The receptionists were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent Shower in our room and very clean, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very basic Bread rolls and croissants some cold meat slices and cheese would be a nice addition

    Excellent Shower in our room and very clean, the location was perfect walking distance to all attractions

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff is extremely nice and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is extremely nice and very helpful. Clean and big rooms and a big bathroom. Breakfast is good and served outside in the yard. Approx. 15-20 min walk to the old town along the waterfront. Very recommendable hotel!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    It was located away from the Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was located away from the Termini station. That was the best part for us because we had earlier spent a nite in an accommodation close to the station and we did not feel comfortable because of the environment around the station.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel Elite is my home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I say too many good things about it there will be no rooms available for me next time! Remodeled rooms need some touch up work.

    Hotel Elite is my home away from home! The staff members are so friendly, making me feel like family. I also love the nearby hair salon,the helpfulness of the staff especially Claudia, its location, while being quite economical, continental breakfast included. I did not mind using steps to get to my room...it was great exercise and felt very authentic to live like the locals.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was funny :)

    Room was perfect. The best ever.! And location..

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location Comfort Modern Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small rooms but I understand possibilities of buliding

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Tasty breakfast included, great location, free safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tasty breakfast included, great location, free safe.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Newly refurbished room with beautiful bed, huge tv and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Newly refurbished room with beautiful bed, huge tv and gorgeous shower

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: