Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elite 3 stars

Viale Cavour 5, 43039 Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy

#11 of 30 hotels in Salsomaggiore Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as cool as the photos. The hotel was noisy: terrible sound insulation. Double bed was two single beds pushed together. Shower was poor. Breakfast was average.

    Good location, plenty parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the luminous and spacious room, which was well-kept and very clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. Beautiful view from the window. Comfortable beds. The atmosphere was positive and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel

    The cleanliness and comfort of the hotel and my bedroom far exceeded my expectations. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The location to the beautiful town was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraordinary value for money in a great location. Very helpful staff. This was our second stay at Hotel Elite and we will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep parking on the street as i dont like parking on a hill.

    We liked the wonderful family friendly atmosphere, the staff memebers were all very friendly and accommodating. Really lovely breakfast ( hot and cold options). It was a fabulous choice for the money. Location central- short walk from the main area. Absolutely Yes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing that I didn't like. This was my third visit which says it all.

    The room was booked for 2 of us but in the event I came alone. We asked for this room as we had used it before, it had been recently redecorated and exceeded my expectations. The view from the balcony was as stunning as ever. The staff were friendly and helpful and tolerant of my almost non-existent Italian. The evening meal is excellent and very good value to such an extent that I barely touched the plentiful and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff, central location with walking distances to some attractions, restaurants, bars ..., free easy parking just outside hotel, spacious quiet room and comfortable bed, good shower, great breakfast with a lot of choices, reasonable room rate, will come back next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use some modernizing.

    Nicely decorated and very bright room. Very friendly staff. Location is abolutely perfect, within 200m of the main square of the city and yet in a very quiet street. Breakfast was good. Value for money is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were leaving I forgot a few my items at the room. A week later, we wrote to Hotel the case and asked if they can return it by DHL or any other post. But they told there were no my belongings at the room. It is completely unfair and unacceptable.

    Nice breakfast, 10 min driving to Fidenza village outlets.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think of anything. Maybe that the choice of juices at breakfast was very limited and not of the best quality but that's it and I'm being very picky here.

    The staff were very nice, very attentive. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, it almost feels like home. The food served there was exquisite, well worth the price. It's very close to the village centre, next to a beautiful church. The front garden is a great place to spend your evening. One of the best hotels I've stayed in and fantastic value for money. Well recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very 1980s Hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Staff very nice and helpful. Very good price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi faster

    Nice place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately nothing to like!

    Almost nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost was more than I was originally quoted.

    Good value overall, adequate breakfast, and generously sized room, with air-con.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was very small, but did have a balcony.

    The style of the hotel and the lovely breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walls are very thin - could hear everything out of neighbours room

    well working wifi, breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and well decorated and rooms. Very modern and clean with good Wi-Fi. Nice breakfast with friendly staff !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The triple room was little small.

    The nice stuff, breakfast, the quadra room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for Money, Roms comfortable cool, breakfast superb, possible in the Garden with sunshades...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Is located up a slight Hill so may be difficult for anyone with mobility issues.

    Staff bent over backwards to help. Great value breakfast. Convenient free parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No things we could fault

    The location and the meals were very good. Excellent place to stop after a long flight to recover. Breakfast and dinners were an great introduction to Italian food

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but we found the food in the restaurant to be very salty. Due to the nature of the building, it was noisy from 7 am although quiet after 10 pm.

    Location on edge of town centre. Large, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Altough you should not expect a lot from a meal for 18euro's(3 course) I still found the quality a bit dissapointing. The pasta was nice, but the rest was not great as well as the winelist which had only a few local mediocre wines.The fact that the restaurant closes at 20:30 was also something I did not understand as the restaurants in Italy usually do not open before 20:00.

    The hotel is ideal for a short stay! There is a private car park and it's very close to city center. Also the staff is friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The lady who serves the coffee at bar early in the morning is rude and uncorteous.Her way to intimate how to speak and her comments about immigrants are not welcome.It's writen down on the billboard that cheese is for sale,i asked to buy but it was ended...Upsetting.

    Good breakfast.Pretty rustic configuration.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My single room could of been a bit better, the double rooms were much nicer and more updated.However i was still happy overall with my room.

    Clean Rooms, nice friendly staff and in a great location.Great Value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was a bit too slow.

    Hotel Elite is a relatively small hotel located in a great part of town. It is a short walk down the hill to all of the restaurants, thermal baths, and shops. My room was nicely decorated, modern, and had a nice view from the window. It looked like thy had just recently painted the interior of the hotel because the walls looked very fresh and clean. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. There is parking on the street just outside of the hotel. A great place to stay at a good price. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 407 unbearably hot ...a/c very poor.. eventually slept with patio doors wide open. We have a large van and too high for their on site garage but parked in their alternative 30metres away....security worry?

    Dinner in their restaurant 3 coarse 18 euro excellent value & delicious Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decoro delle camere, Calma, tranquillità, gentilezza del personale, ristorante, con cucina buonissima, in pocche parole e tutto perfetto, dopo una giornata di lavoro mi rilasso.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in at 0800 AM instead of 1400. Thanks a lot for this.We are travelling with a child of 4 years age. We started in switzerland at 0400 AM because we feared the good friday traffic congestion. There was no congestion for us. Thus we loved to check in at 0800.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very welcoming staff. Warm simple room, quiet, good shower. Breakfast was rich, more cakes that i could possibly eat, unfortunately, with light options available as well.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most staff spoke English, but when it wasn't we managed to get by as the staff did their best to help us.

    Excellent location with friendly staff. Small hotel for short stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Staff was very Helpful. Their English was limited but we're gracious with my imperfect italian! A fresh restauration gives the hotel a lively appeal.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed mattress not too confortable the wifi not working well

    - staff was very friendly and helpfull -excellent restaurant with homemade food. - location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid for garage parking but cramped and boxed in by other cars- inconvenient but was ok.

    Excellent reception staff and value for money

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast can be improoved (coffee almost cold)

    all renewed, staff kindness, clean

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good location, good breakfast, super staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff politeness and the place

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Welcome on arrival Evening meal - great food and great value Overall decor and atmosphere Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad tv

    free parking lot's of space

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very secure parking, Excellent, friendly staff, close to centre, good inexpensive restaurant, large comfortable room, well appointed bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff. Good and clean. Amazing for the price. And a nice breakfast too.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel Elite traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: