Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Hotel Residence 4 stars

Via Forte Marghera 119, 30173 Mestre, Italy

#14 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1687 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    The hotel did not cater to international guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not cater to international guests. The tv was mostly in Italian. We were jet lagged and my parents woke up late. They asked for food from the hotels restaurant or if they can order food from outside to be delivered and the guy at the front desk could not be bothered at all! He actually told my 89 year old parents to hurry up and run up the street to get pizza! There is nothing to do around the hotel btw! So disappointing! We paid so much for 1 night with lousy service! To top it off, someone was knocking on our door at 2 am and didn’t announce themselves! I was so freaked out I couldn’t sleep for the rest of the night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Mr. Andrea on check in was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly uncooperative lady reception at night who refused to give a blanket . at the start she told nobody available to bring then i asked if i can collect myself but unfortunitly didnt listen to me and tried close the phone before i finish my words. need customer service training for staff as tourist coming from different parts of the world . whole experience spoiled because of such issue which should be basic for 4 star hotel . there are some other issues which i prefer not to mention here.

    Mr. Andrea on check in was nice and helpful. location quiet area near tram way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Size of the room is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, nothing around the hotel. U need public transport or taxis to go sightseeing places. Breakfast is limited Small and limited parking spaces

    Size of the room is okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Worth booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The repair work inside and outside the hotel during my stay, i could not sleep because of all the noise caused by the work being done

    Parking, AC, Staff and the cleaness of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and breakfast with easy transportation options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant is only opened 18:00-22:00; so your time to access the restaurant is rather limited.

    The breakfast was good. A tip is to eat breakfast around 9:00 because that is when they have fully stocked the breakfast options. If you go earlier there is less variation in the breakfast options. The tram was quite nearby and easy to access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with works being carried out but we were out and about during the day noisier at night. This only temporary anyway so would not put me off going back

    Excellent room with good location for eating out and for tram into Venice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very well presented with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there’s a few things we found disappointing: the hotel is very noisy during the daytime due to construction work going on in the grounds making it impossible to relax. The breakfast was a let down, with the cooked food being quite low quality and tiny bowls for the cereal. I also had to keep asking the staff for table spoons for the cereal. We ate at the restaurant but were not impressed. My fish was over-cooked and my wife had a very unimpressive salad. Our shower door was also broken.

    The hotel is very well presented with very helpful staff. The location is perfect for those driving and for getting buses into Venice and to the beaches. The bar also has a nice selection of drinks with very good wait staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign for hotel was on the side of a very run down building, very off putting and caused confusion as the actual hotel was next door and a lot nicer looking. The bed was 2 single beds pushed together, one side was slanted down towards the edge of the bed

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast choices

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Magical venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had parking, was very convenient for getting into venice without needing to lug any luggage around!! Room was big and had everything we needed. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Will definetly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was surprising, in the images on the web site gave me an impression of a villa in the hills with scenic views of the Italian country side. Instead it was in a more downtown location. The location took nothing from the stay and I would most definitely stay here again. On another note when we checked in it was rather late and we missed when the staff member told us they sell train tickets at the front desk. Missing this was critical as it is very difficult to find tickets. The only kiosk we found would sell ticket only renews existing ones. On our last day when returning from Venice we were fined by local police for riding without tickets. When I asked where to purchase tickets the officers could not answer and only continued to demand we pay the fine right there on the train. While this is our fault, not the hotels, it serves as a word of warning to future travelers. The local police are not forgiving to people from out of town and will not assist visitors who only want to obey the law.

    To start the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived later in the evening due to a delayed flight and the desk person made our check-in effortless and pleasant. Our room was a nice size, comfortable and very neat. It is nicely located to transportation into Venice and other local points of interest. Moring breakfast was very good, and the wait staff was very attentive. Over all the accommodations and staff combined to make our stay wonderful and our holiday was worry free due to this level of comfort in staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Not worth the price to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of reception was not that of a 4.4 rated Hotel. The electricity went out so we went to inform reception of the problem. He came up to look at the breaker box and found a breake tripped. He told us it was our fault for plugging in 2 phone chargers at the same time. When checking out, the Hotel ticket machine for the Bus tickets wasn’t working so he said sorry you must got somewhere to buy the tickets, instead of offering us the Hotel shuttle to the train station for free. We had to pay 17 Euros for the shuttle to go 3 km. Our bill was 700 euros for 4 days and no shuttle offered.

    It is a quiet area. The tram T1 to Venice is only 300 meters and the bus to the train station is 30 Meters. Breakfast was ok. Beds are comfortable. Good size clean room with AIr conditioning that worked well. The on site Restaurant staff were so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    It is convenient to travel by tram to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The administration refused to provide me a cot in the evening in the room.First, motivating by the fact that it's too late (it was around 9 pm ...), and when I asked them to look at the Stars at the hotel - they said that this service was paid for them (the child was 3 years old) and also refused ...

    It is convenient to travel by tram to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff we dealt with was ok but was insisting check-out time was earlier than as informed by booking.com so they've insisted for us to leaver earlier. Also, the room we stayed needs an update as it wasn't at all as the pictures (old appliances e.g. hair dryer; and the bathtub with lots of scratches)

    location is perfect as its close to very good transport links to Venezia - room size is ok and clean. The buffet breakfast was very good and with nice food variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Used the hotel as a base to visit Venice, it served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets around the hotel were unkempt. Renovation were taking place to the hotel, so entrance a bit disappointing.

    Breakfast was very good, great selection. Helpful staff. Shuttle to airport was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located 3 min walking distance from the tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located 3 min walking distance from the tram station to Venice and you can buy the tram & vaporetto tickets from the hotel at no extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great service for great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative that there was no vegetables at breakfast.

    Everything was same as on the photos. The staff was exceptionally kind, the whole comlex was very clean and quiet. I just recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good alternative to Venice hotels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only big issue was that the airco was not working (very hot in the room): the staff said that they did not have time to fix it yet, which is quite a poor excuse in the middle of spring time

    The location near the direct tram to Venice The beds were really comfy and the room nicely designed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I DON'T RECOMMEND. THEY ARE NOT AWARE WHAT IS HOSPITALITY. - We had two sleepless nights because of hot. It was 28 degrees out and AIR CONDITIONER NOT WORKING. More than this, the answer of the hotel staff is killing; when I ask about is there any problem, I learn that it is out of order and when I ask why there is no information on booking.com, she said THEY DON'T HAVE TO GIVE INFORMATION ANYONE!! Then you guess the rate of hospitality in this hotel. - The shuttle (paid) is ridiculous. They say they have a shuttle service to Piazzale Roma but I requested 4 times but could get just once. - Breakfast very poor. Breads from yesterday, coffee is the worst ever, really.

    Nothing unfortunately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent, just short walk to the tram stop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like to find more information about Mestre from the hotell (restaurants, map).

    Location was excellent, just short walk to the tram stop and fast line to the heart of Venice! Busstop to the airport just opposite of the street. It was also very convenient to buy all ticket's from the hotel. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Overall this hotel maximum three star but for sure not four!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was not helpful at all, the room looked different then on the pictures, it was really used and old, also the bed was uncomfortable and old, bathroom was full of fixes and looked dirty! After complains we were told that we can move to other room but we have to pay extra fee. For sure not recommending this hotel!

    Parking place availabity and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff: Ilenia, Eugenio, Tim.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Very helpful and friendly staff: Ilenia, Eugenio, Tim. We called this hotel after midnight and were helped a lot by the receptionist. Small parking but the places are always enough for guests' cars. Very clean rooms. Great breakfast with fresh fruits and good coffee. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t too keen on Mestre it’s self but in saying that you get a lot nicer hotels for your money than you would in Venice it’s self so can’t complain especially when it’s so easy to get to Venice! The Breakfast was nothing special in taste but had a good choice of things!

    Rooms where clean,tidy and spacious ! The shower was amazing and staff where friendly! Location was good traveling into Venice with a bus stop right outside the hotel you could also purchase tickets from the hotel so that was handy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The best choise for your trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to say thank you Ilenia (lady at the reception desk) who made our stay at the hotel unforgettable. Me and my friend have arrived earlier at the hotel since we travelled the whole night and she and houskeeper Mrs Viola did they best to give us the room as earlier as possible. So already around 12;00 we were in our room and our holiday could start. Since we left the room after two days early in the morning before breakfast time Ilenia has prepared for us two packages with juice..croissants etc. I do not have enough words to describe how satisfed we were in hotel elite..the whole staff is very polite and i would recommend this hotel to everybody who plan to come to Venice. My other friends already booked it for they stay in June;) once again thanks to all Elite staff. See you again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect one night stay with excellent location to see Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is just really nothing to complain about.

    Beds super extra comfortable, clean cosie plase with excellent location, super nice staff and all for very reasonable money ! I really enjoyed that place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleased with our stay on our family road trip to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No full length mirror.

    Excellent quite location, easy access to Venice-15 min.to Piazzale Roma by tram (tram stop is few minutes away by foot), free parking, nice breakfast, friendly stuff, gym, comfortable and clean apartment with fridge, sink, microwave etc., four beds - convenient for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfortable room, tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too crowded and i needed to wait in a line. There was not enough stuff to deal with it..

    Nice comfortable room, tidy and clean. Good stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The traffic is quite convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The traffic is quite convenient. It takes 20mins bus from the airport to the hotel and 5mins walk to the tram 1 which is direct to Venezia. The staff are very kind. We have a baby and they upgrade the room with kitchen and balcony for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment did lack some facilities ie. tea towel, coffee, milk and a kettle but there is a shopping centre close by with a good supermarket. Has a stove top so you can heat water in a pot. The hotel room did have these items supplied.

    Staff were fantastic and very helpful...Breakfast was superb..Ultra clean hotel and it has a beautiful restaurant. Great large apartment with microwave, stove and fridge. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with balcony and also a hotel room with balcony. Once again thank you to the great staff. A shuttle service ( extra cost) is available and we used this to transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok stay, a bit isolated, big room, lacking some services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived in the evening and needed to iron a shirt. They don't have ironing board and they use an external service only available from 9am to early evening so as a result i had to wear a wrinkled shirt. Make sure they tell you if the taxi they call on your behalf will use taximeter or is at a fixed price. Mine was fixed price and i found it quite expensive just to get to the railway station, 20 eur.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Would reccomend this hotel to anybody who wants to explore vencie and surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think perhaps the hotel could do with some were you could have a drink at the times the restaurant is not open

    The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful also it was very clean and warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    I had checked reviews and liked the look of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had checked reviews and liked the look of it. On arrival, it was a great location for our needs as we were between Venice and family, as this stay was for our Honeymoon 💜 Hotel was clean, quiet and great staff that spoke good English for our limited Italian. Our room was lovely. Spacious, clean and very warm. Bed was lovely and comfortable. Bathroom clean and room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was great. Fruit, yoghurt, eggs lovely breads etc... and cakes 😊 Trip on the tram to Venice was €3 per person return 👍🏻 really great value. Another great tip is buying a €20 all day ticket which you can buy at the hotel and can be used to cover all of Venice, boats trams and buses - super value! Overall we had a super memorable Honeymoon in this magical place of Venice. We will be back. Hope this helps. X

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the heart of Mestre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mattress.

    Excellent location minutes from the centre of Mestre. Comfortable, clean room. Very helpful and friendly lobby staff. Adequate fitness room. Above-average breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Liked the bed,breakfast and the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did't like the fact that for a 6 years and 4 months child we were moved to o triple room and charged as an adult.Almost 50% more.Booking.com didn't said anything about the price over 6 years.

    Liked the bed,breakfast and the cleanliness.Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean and good located hotel with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked apartman with one double bed and got two single beds instead, couch in the living room is very uncomfortable, no slippers and no floor heating or even some carpet in the bathroom, no mini bar, no coffee/tea/water in the room. Although hotel looks nice room furniture was oldfashion and very used. This is not 4* level hotel.

    Room was clean, good location close to the public transportation, free parking, good restaurant. Stuff deserved a perfect 10, they are best part of the hotel - helped before we even asked with info how to get to the Venice, city plan, tram tickets...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the family room which had no coffee or tea condiments. Additionally the sofa bed was not very comfortable at all as it was on an angle.

    The breakfast was fair. The hotel has a nice smell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice room and thAt is it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were useless and not friendly at all.fans were working all night in the bathroom . We couldn't turn them off. Restaurant in the hotel was no good. We wait 1 hour for pasta!

    very nice room !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the absence of slippers in a 4 stars hotel with a very cold tiles floor. Very poor light in the room. No cofee ot tea or full minibar in the room, which are usualy present in a 4 stars hotel.

    Confortable bed. Very clean. Nice staff. Good breakfast. 20 minutes with tram to Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is ideally located when visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault the place

    The hotel is ideally located when visiting Venice. It is only a short tram/bus ride into the city (10 mins) and offers much more value for money than properties in Venice itself. The hotel is immaculate and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Couldn’t recommend the hotel more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay just outside of Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not fully functional in room, poor WiFi connection, noise from others due to thin walls.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Breakfast, option to buy public transport tickets. Good Indian restaurant just few steps away from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to many shops, bus/tram stations, and a mall. On a busy road but remained quiet. Employees were very nice and accommodating, and the included breakfast was great. Parking was very easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Affordable comfort in a friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Large well-appointed bedroom with plenty of space to put things, even in the bathroom (which in many places can be sparse on shelf/ storage space), and a comfortable bed. Breakfast much improved and extended since our last stay here in 2009. Well heated (outside temperature in single figures). Will stay here again when we return to Venezia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Design hotel near the tram to Venice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Beautiful interior in modern style throughout the whole hotel from breakfast hall to the rooms, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay with very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I've ever visited. Clean with modern interior, very kindly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotels I've ever visited. Clean with modern interior, very kindly staff, no problem with communication in English at reception desk or with any other member of hotel staff. Really rich breakfests, excellent cuisine in hotel restaurant, free parking, perfect for visit of Venice - by tram 15 min. I´ll looking forward to visit this place again when I´ll travel to Venice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is perfect for few night stay and 15 min tram ride from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled egg and beans cold as no hot plate . Cigarette ends left in cup on balcony on arrival and stayed there throughout our stay.

    Staff friendly, location not too far from airport and public transport close to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, supporting personal, clean, comfortable rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be a little bit more vary over the days, but the friendliness of personal let forget this minor things

    Friendly, supporting personal, clean, comfortable rooms, good internet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Not that Elite for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was cramped. We ordered a king size bed and there was ANOTHER single bed in the room leaving no space at all. The wifi was unusable. The AC didn't actually cool the room.

    The breakfast was good but nothing was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel in a Convenient Venice (Mestre) Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We put the sign on our door to request that housekeeping not clean our room, but still they did. Of course, this was only a very minor inconvenience.

    Super friendly and helpful staff, great location in a clean, modern room with an elevator, which is always great to have. In addition, this hotel is only 8-12 minutes to the island by tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok

    oda çok temizdi Hotel ve personel çok iyiydi The room was very clean and comfortable The hotel and the staff was very good thanks for everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    The staff didn’t help in the matter of cigarettes and cash being stolen, after we informed them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of our cash (Pakistani and Qatari currency) along with a pack of cigarettes was stolen after the room service cleaned our rooms.

    The hotel was comforty and cozy. Bus stops were also nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    The location is good for people arriving by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was full of lime stone. A lot of dust under the bed. The hotel seems to be badly maintained. A lot of rooms and a small number of staff.

    The location is good for people arriving by car. A 15 minute drive to Venice by tram. Silent neibourghood with a lot of small apartment buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice modern designed hotel, great breakfast with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from restaurants, although there was an extra large bed, it was not very comfortable.

    Nice modern designed hotel, great breakfast with excellent Italian coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful and historic building in the heart of Brussels...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful and historic building in the heart of Brussels within walking distance from major EU buildings. A great and most responsive host. It felt like home right away and from now on it will be my place of choice when in Brussels. The space, the amenities, the location are simply the best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    I can really recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The environment is not attractive. But for visiting Venice it is a great location.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. They speak good english and could answer all our questions. Great breakfast with fresh fruit, warm and cold dishes. Nice clean room with all we needed. Parking place next to the hotel. Walk 5 minutes to the tram which brings you in 18 minutes to Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is close to the tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the tram station. Free parking, good breakfast, clean, staff helpfull with information and very very nice with babies. Really recommended to stay while visiting Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent, the staff was very attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff was very attentive and extremely helpful. The location was good and well connected to Venice. There are also some good restaurants in the area, and the area is quiet and very close to the airport. We had a great stay. The also have a small gym and a restaurant. However, we didn't have time to try those out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great location to visit Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    6.5 Euros fee to get room service from the restaurant.

    The hotel is pretty easy to reach from the airport and less than 5 min walk to the tram station that takes you straight to Venice in about 20 minutes (tickets can be bought at the reception). Room was big and very comfortable and very well furnished. One of the best hotels I've stayed in Italy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    excellent hotel - great design/style & value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - I loved this hotel and will return.

    this hotel is so nice - artfully designed/styled. excellent facilities and very convenient for travelers arriving by car that did not want to park in Venice. it is close to the train -the ride is only 20 mins on the train to Venice station. the cost was well worth the comfort and style of this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, worth the money and 100% comfy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to unlike. Just 100% excellent! Will definitely come back.

    All of it. The property is superb, spick and span, stylish, everything new. It's like first class apartment. Bathroom is excellent. The staff are professional and friendly. AC is fab especially in the hot summer month of August. Beds are very comfy, linens, blankets and pillows were fresh and crispy. I didn't want to get up in the morning ( if only we're not travelling for the whole day).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    1st uear wedding aniverssary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location 2 mins walk from tram stop that takes you to venice friendly staff very good english very clean. All you need for a good nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant enough though a lot of money given it is so far from central Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic no frills hotel so fine if you're not spending much time there like we were.

    very helpful staff and proximity to tram and shops not too far away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok, but not much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot was full, I had to improvise to find place for my car. The breakfast room was very loud which made it feel unpleasant. The breakfast spread could have been better. I didn't like the carpet flooring in the room as there is no was to keep a carpet as clean as a hard floor.

    The staff was very nice. The room was clean (apart from the carpet floor). The location was good (close to the tram to Venice).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The location is very good, 3 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good, 3 min. to tram station, that is going directly to Venezia. Rooms are not small, staff is friendly. Tickets for public transport you can buy in receptions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    I would recommend this hotel to travelers arriving by car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was being quite rude and did not even try to explain the details properly when we asked for some information, it seemed as though she couldn't be bothered with our questions... but the rest of the staff was being nice all in all.

    I would recommend this hotel to travelers arriving by car, as you can park your car at the hotel and avoid paying the expensive parking in Venice. Overall a very nice hotel on a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Cleaness is good but should honest as displays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra money as it was not in agreement,staff not cooperative,shower room very small like cell even difficult to sit. While on booking website shows all children's welcome stay upto 12 years free of charge when using existing bed but charge me 33€ each day for 8 years boy

    Cleaness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for visiting Venice with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for visiting Venice with car. Just drive here, leave car and stuff to hotel, take the tram to Venice, they sell return tram tickets in reception, and come back from Venice with tram (even late night) then next morning nice breakfast and off you go!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Nice, clean and comfortable room at the attic, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean and comfortable room at the attic, excellent breakfast and very good staff, we really enjoyed this stay. Good transport connection to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant on site was kind of under staffed. it was taking long time to place the order and receive the order.

    the lady at reception was excellent - very helpful and friendly, provided with lots of information. Hotel is modern and clean, the breakfast was very rich and lot of choices, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay on the way to Venice.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent 1 night on the way to Venice and were satisfied. The hotel is well kept and very clean. Our rom was spacious enough, with nice bathroom and toilet, well-furnished and with touch of interesting design. Breakfast was satisfactory and the staff was professional, very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful reception staff who allocated us rooms earlier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant but it was catering for a large group. We had to wait over an hour for 2 salads and a club sandwich. We sent back the chips which arrived as we'd finished our mains. It was a pity as the food itself was good. The catering staff need to be increased to accommodate guests as there was little choice of alternative restaurants locally to the hotel

    Very helpful reception staff who allocated us rooms earlier than check in times, and explained in detail how to get to Venice itself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    NEVER AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything could be better! Our room was dirty. The bed was fool of dust. The bathroom full of moll in the bath tub, and also in the sink, the door of the bathroom was squeaking so damn loud that I needed to leave it opened (imagine privacy there? None!) First I called and the receptionist had written down my complain and nothing was actually done. Next day I did the complain in person and then only then room was better cleaned but bathroom not. Still full of moll around the sink on the floor and the trash was plastic and dirty. EUR 200/night... breakfast was horrible: fritata was cold both days I was saying there. Eggs over cooked and cold. Cakes were hard and extremely dry. No fresh juice, no fresh fruits, omelette or scramble eggs?? Forget it ! It was charged separately ! The service was bad , very very disappointing and I will never ever recommend this hotel to no one . In fact a review on Tripadvisor will be done. For EUR 200 /night: breakfast must be good, room and bathroom must be SPOTLESS CLEANED. And when we checked out , we complained again and the guy was just looking down , i wasn't sure if he wasn't listening or pretending not listening and in the ned he said: "Mam you can complain but what can i do?" Really? Such an answer? - very disappointing !

    The size of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Everything was excelent, free and secure parking in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excelent, free and secure parking in front of hotel, free upgrade to better room, tram station to Venice is 150m from hotel, and you can buy tickets on reception, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean room, good Wi-Fi, there is a possibility to buy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad restaurant. When we went to the restaurant, there is only one waiter/barmen. And he naturally had no time to serve tables, draw an invoice and clean tables, so all tables were uncleared and we waited about 30 minutes to do the order.

    Clean room, good Wi-Fi, there is a possibility to buy vaporeto and tram tickets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some plates were not clean at breakfast. Air-con and WI-FI were poor in our room.

    Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to get help me out with birthday arrangements. Good Location with public transport links close by. Modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    The staff at the reception is not very polite.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception is not very polite. Sometimes you feel that they are doing you a favor when they answer to you. Breakfast is basic. Nothing speacial. "Industrialized" juices, not natural. The general feel of the place is a small impersonal tourist factory. It could have been at least a charming one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Not worh it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is old and it needs renovation. Venice is only 15' away but from the hotel to Piazza San Marco is 45-50 minutes! Not so clean -carpets, halls, etc. The cook at the restaurant FOX must find something else to do in his life. The breakfast is reach but the quality of the food is not good. I had to pay in advance and in the check out they asked more money for taxes. If we calculate the money for tickets to Venice, it's not worth it. It's expensive. With the same price you can find something at the same quality in Venice.

    The staff is polite and helpful. The room was big. Easy access to tram and buses. Venice is only 15 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elite Hotel Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: