Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emmaus Hotel 3 stars

Via Cassone 75, 95019 Zafferana Etnea, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Zafferana Etnea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything smells like some perfume, too much smells and breakfast wasn't good at all, coffee is the worst...

    Great price for a night (42 €), amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff, great location for those who love being in touch with nature.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff can not speak english Our room was a bit dirty

    Comfortable bed.good breakfast.nice location on Etna

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is not 3 stars anymore. It might have been 15 years ago. Now it is maybe (2-) Shower tube was blocked. Bed was not king size but 2 single beds close to each other. Blanket was so hard and itchy that even dog could not sleep on it. The elevator was quite funny... At the breakfast you can await plastic bar to stir your coffee instead normal spoon.

    Best location to access Etna peak. The view from the hotel was beautiful on city and sea. In the night it is really nice. It is good to note that our room was at 9th floor. The parking place is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The girls (service) in restaurant weren't very sympathetic, I would maybe say - unfriendly. The dinner wasn't worth 18 E, which was the cost.

    I loved the location in the forest on eastern Etna slope, I loved the view from roof terrace (as well as from my room on 9th floor) and I loved very sympathetic a beautiful receptionist. It was first hotel in Sicilia which offered salt stuff for breakfast, really appreciated that.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Friendly staff Good breakfast Comfortable room and bed

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Emmaus Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: