Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Emmaus 3 stars

Via Delle Fornaci 23/25, Vatican City - Prati, 00165 Rome, Italy

#682 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good near to Vatican but i was surprised that when i arrived the hotel they change the room rate because i have my daughter over 3 years and i paid more 80 Euro after discount but the breakfast was nice and the room view was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do NOT use this hotel if you are arriving with a vehicle. There is a taxi stand outside the front door with no hotel loading zone. This makes it very difficult to unload or pick up passengers and luggage. Taxis will not let you pull to the curb. Finding a space to unload almost impossible unless you block traffic. This hotel is clean but very antiquated with a tiny bathroom in our King bed room. Newer windows make it quiet. The elevator is straight out of a Bogart movie, circa 1920’s I’m guessing. Neat to look at with the open cage, wood double doors and windows to look out, but safe(?) Two people wit luggage max; 1 person & luggage if you’re obese.

    Very close to the Vatican - clean, reasonable price, tourist-class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cold in the room, I would like to have a real blanket. It would be good with vegetables on the breakfast buffet and real glasses instead of plastic glasses.

    Old beautiful buildning, the interior is very nice, pictures of famous paintings and statues inte the rooms and corridors. The location is perfect, 5 minutes from Vatican, there is a busstop very close from where you can take a bus to the city Centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff upon check-in was not accommodating; i felt he didn't want to answer my queries probably because of language barrier (he probably has difficulty with english language. My friend lost her apple watch together with its charger when she unintentionally left it on the bed. The cleaning lady denied seeing or getting it.

    location very near st. peter basilica. The Filipino staff at the front deck was especially helpful and kind in assisting us with our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really sad, claustrophobic and noisy, the breakfast poor, the price is so high exclusively for its location. The room doesn't look like on the pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my visit it was cold weather and due to some regulations it was informed to us the room heating will not be available during night and rooms were cold. No alternative was available to keep the room warm. No hot fans available with the hotel.

    Walking distance to Vatican City, close to bus stop to travel to city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is truly basic and lacks of diversity. They need to add some things to make it a little bit more inviting and worth the price.

    The staff was great, they gave us a bigger room for the same price just because we preferred two separate beds. Close connections from the S. Pietro train station to the Fiumicino airport and an adjacent bus stop leading to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a little small. I sleep with my window open and at the moment there is construction at the front of the hotel (scaffolding all over the front), and I woke at 6am Saturday morning to find workman right outside my window (very unexpected at that time & on a Saturday). Next time I would ask for a room towards the back of the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful; bed was very comfortable, breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is really poor, but the hotel has a very honest picture of it here, so I have not expected anything more. Also you can hear e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g, so we have woken up couple of times during the night.

    Location is really perfect, we had only 2h before our departure, so we managed to have a quick look at the Vatican city, buy some pasta & souvenirs and grab a pizza at the local pizzeria down the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to tea and coffee making would have been appreciated. Breakfast was quite basic but the fruit and cereals were plentiful. This is an old building in Rome and maintenance must be challenging but we felt that it was value for money.

    Location was very good and we had a quiet room at the back. It is just a short walk to St Peter's in the Vatican and all other amenities and tourist attractions. Bus 64 travels from Termini through the city and stops almost at the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit too noisy. Indeed we had a view on the St Peter's Church but at the same time we were exposed to a very noisy street (also at night).

    Fantastic location, just two steps away from the Vatican City. Many nice restautants in the neighbourhood. We asked the hotel to book for us a guided tour in the Vatican Museum and eveything was prepared once we arrived.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is totally run down and misrepresented in its description. To say it has a bar is an absolute joke. It is a shelf in a corner of reception. The rooms are tiny with beds that could be in a prison. The bathroom so small that is is hard to get in and out of the shower. In my son and daughter in laws room both doors on the shower were broken and had to be lifted to open and close. I think all photos of this hotel were taken with a fish eye lens. And to make matters worse, my sheets were not changed for the duration of my stay I know this to be true be use the top sheet had two burn holes in it, and it was the same sheet every day. Photo attached. The only friendly staff were the ladies at breakfast. I would never recommend this hotel to anybody. For this hotel to have received the rating that it has it must have written its own reviews.

    There is absolutely nothing that I can say that was good about this hotel. It is totally misrepresented in your portfolio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't made up for our second night. The bed was hard and creaky.

    Location was fabulous! There were many good eating options easily available in the area. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the thread bare towels and the shampoo with body wash. The bathroom has limited space.

    Excellent location for people whose point of interest is the Vatican.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed two times here in 2 weeks, so we had 2 different rooms. the shower in the bathroom were very small, but everything was very very clean.

    breakfast was excellet, location perfect,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was nothing more than functional, very poor value for money. Bathrooms was far too small and had many defects ...bidet leakied, sink hanging off wall. Staff, especially on front desk, we not very friendly or professional.

    Room was airy and a good size. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air Conditioner and Refrigerator was less cold.

    We are from Jakarta, Indonesia Small bathroom but very clean. We like a vintage lift. The Hotel very close with Vatican City. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Many taxi in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was sub par. It is hot in July and our room didn't get under 80 degrees until midnight. Hot hot hot

    Great location fantastic staff. The building is beautiful breakfast is great. 3 minute walk to St Peters Square. Bars restraunts shopping and bus stop right outside the door. 5 minute walk to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work the greatest. It kept us comfortable during the July heat of Rome but never really got "cold."

    Great location and very close to the Vatican. It is also very close to bus stops that allow you to visit anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.They did not give specific details about the airport shuttle and the drop off stop, we asked the bus driver and the attendant at the bus stop and they said the 2nd stop, however when we got off, we had to take a taxi to the hotel and saw that we drove back where the bus had passed, very close to the Vatican museum! 2. We asked for an iron and they did not have one, they have a lady who irons but she was busy and we have to pay for the service

    Clean, comfortable room, walking distance from the Vatican, restaurants and sovenir shops. The attendant gave us directions to rhe Vatican but he should have given more details as to walk under the street to cross to rhe other side, we figured it out when we were leaving I like that the lady at the desk at check out asked if we wanted storage, no charge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was large but too hard for our liking. Breakfast is good but we stayed a week and it got monotonous after a few days. Otherwise hotel is great. Warning do not let street vendors sell you tickets to Sistine Chapel in front of Museum entrance. They will lie to you! The tickets cost 20.00 euro but they charged us 55.00 saying they were the only Friday night tour and they skipped the lines. Buy your tickets online! Pick pockets are close to the Coliseum in heavy tourist areas. They are taking your phones and wallets as you look at their cheap junk from CHINA!!! They are mainly from India and work in groups of 2 or 4!! The farther from the Vatican the cheaper the souvenirs and food. Beware not asking a taxi fare BEFORE you enter the cab! Beware hidden costs to so call 10 Euro meals!! Beware anyone who takes "cash only" who is selling a tour or service. If you can't get tickets to see the Pope on a Wednesday, see him for FREE every Sunday at noon, no ticket, no cost, only security lines. Only need to show up 30 minutes before hand. Water fountains around the Vatican have cold , clean, free water so refill your bottles.

    Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Corey. Good air conditioning, quite, small fridge was handy, loved the antique elevator!!!! Breakfast was good and the ladies are so kind , helpful, and make the best American coffee in Rome. Taxi location right outside the hotel, grocery store open 24 hrs a day a few blocks up the street [go to the left out front door]. Vatican is less than 5 minute walk . Hop on hop off green line is very close [stop7] just out the door to the right, across the bridge couple of blocks to the left. City bus stop 64 very close {turn right out front door at next cross walk to the right.]

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditions was virtually non existent. It was very hot during the day.

    Excellent location for vatucan visits . Could see dome of St Peters from room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so very friendly and helpful. All spoke English. Nothing was too much trouble. A simple, clean typical old fashioned Italian hotel with all mod cons free wifi and free air con . We walked to St Peters in 2 mins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning a little noisy. Also not advisable to leave window open overnight as noise from passing traffic could be a problem.

    Authentic, well kept property, in keeping with it's surroundings with many endearing features. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only five minutes walk from St Peter's Square

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the front side of the hotel so early in the morning, you can here people talking getting ready to go to work or catch a cab. It was relatively minor. If they could make the windows a little more soundproof it would be perfect.

    The Staff were super helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Coffee/Cappuccino was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    easy walking distance from Saint Peter Square, Basilica, Vatican museum, Sistina Chapel, also up on/off tour buses, stopping at various places, giving opportunity to get off and get back on any time

    everything, just one draw back, in my opinion it is not suitable with peoples with disability like me i have a mobility problem and i find a bit difficult enter the bathroom, it has an high step to get in, also the shower is not a walking in shower and once again it has an high step, also too narrow and find it very difficult to turn around a part from that no problem at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty & old-fasion hotel, very poor breakfast, terrible elevator/lift, smelly bathroom, uncaring staff and extremely expensive.

    I only liked the location of this '3-star hotel'

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin is very small. The rooms are dark, no way for the daylight to get in because of the heavy curtains and covers of the windows. The choice of food for breakfast was poor.

    The location is perfect, St. Peter square is 200 m away. There is a bus stop nearby and taxi station just in front the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good wifi. Lots of places to eat around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendly and helpful they go out of their way to make you welcome , So near to The Vatican and on the line of the 64 bus too, you could not asked for more 10 out 10 each time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like mold and it was very cold,(novembe), finally after running the heater fan the whole night it was warm in the morning. The staff charged me for the room although I had already Paid through booking.com! I'm waiting for a refund from booking because the hotel refused to give it back, they said they don't have an agreement with booking.com, funny...

    Location excellent near the Vatican, very safe. Nice breakfast, big bed Fast WiFi, fair signal in room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are old. If you want something newer for the same money you need to stay further away.

    Staff is really friendly and helpful. Superb location. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. This is without a doubt the worst hotel I have stayed in. I am shocked booking.com rated it a 4 and, as a result, will never use their website again. The room was like a prison cell, the bed was hard and single, there was no natural light, the bathroom (in fact, the entire hotel) was severely dated, the elevator was old and not effective (guests had to manually close the doors and if they didn't, it didn't work) and the staff were apathetic (except for the breakfast lady, she was efficient and friendly). Overall, the hotel was so bad that although I had paid I booked another hotel elsewhere and had checked out by 8am.

    Virtually nothing. The lady at breakfast was pleasant and the coffee was hot - these were absolutely the only positives for me

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware because of location not quiet until late at night and only til early in the morning - busy street

    Excellent location 5 mins walk from StPeters. Clean friendly helpful staff. Wifi very good. Cab rank right in front of hotel. Room clean , nice breakfast which was included . Plenty of nice good value restaurants close by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities and comfort. Bed very uncomfortable. Shower cubicle smallest I have seen.nowhere to put soap or shampoo. Breakfast room very small-not enough staff.

    The location. A/c worked well. Room to leave luggage on checking out if required. On a good bus route.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room somewhat dark and lacked comfortable chairs so it didn't facilitate any daytime activities.

    Excellent location for Vatican activities. Only a few minutes to walk to St Peter's Basilica. Room fairly spacious and a good breakfast provided in cost of room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to see some more fresh fruit and also savoury options at breakfast.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location of you want to visit Vatican and the surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might have had a little brighter lighting in the bathroom, and over the dresser with the mirror for dressing purposes.

    Loved the old fashioned Elevator !! And truly enjoyed the 2 Breakfast days there....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to update the air conditioning as rooms do not get very cool in the summer. Breakfast is lacking. You're better off going to the bar next door. Rooms are ok, but not great

    Close to the Vatican, if that is what you're looking to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great selection at breakfast.Old style lift which people kept forgetting to shut so could not be called.

    Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff.Clean and comfortable.Good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy AC which kept stopping and starting and sounded like an aeroplane taking off and landing

    Central location close to St Peter's Square. Good continental breakfast. The hot chocolate was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Milk left in a glass jug without cooling element on a very hot morning! Safety light in our hallway was not working. Please do something about the shower doors!! I have stayed here 4 times in 6 years and those doors are getting worse!! Ants in my son's room.

    The location cannot be beaten. Beautiful refurbishment in the hallways and rooms. Air conditioning worked very well. Lovely lady served the hot drinks at breakfast. Love the quirky elevator!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was breakfast was nothing we liked except yogurt, pastries and fruit not common in Scotland for breakfast but doesnt deter me from my ratings excellent

    Hospitality and friendliness and helpfulness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cabin was rather small. AC could be a bit more performant.

    The hotels has a great localtion, just up the road from Vatican City. For Italian standards, breakfast is varied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How unhospitable the staff is. And how HOT the room is.... Not warm, HOT.

    The location was great for the Vatican City which was our goal but good food/restaurants and anything else was difficult to find

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was quite scary!

    Breakfast was better than the other hotels we stopped at on our trip. Still not a fan of continental breakfasts tho. Staff were really friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very limited. Metro 15min walking.

    Good location, very near of Vatican. Old building, but confortable rooms with air conditioning and wi-fi. Bus stop just outside the hotel to the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably could do with a minor refurbishment some time in the not to distant future.

    Ideal for a weekend break, value for money, but don't pay to much and don't expect too much. Clean, tidy and more then adequate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit unfriendly and our room and bathroom was much smaller and less renovated than the pictures suggest. The bed was also very uncomfortable

    The location is great and the included breakfast is a bonus

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is in a wheelchair and the hotel was told that not only when we booked but I also phoned but I was given the prefabrication that a wheelchair would not fit in their lift! They then said they had a room with one step access that would be more suitable. Owing to air traffic control strike we arrived very late and the room was very cold which we assumed was air conditioning but we could not turn the wall unit off. So next day we complained about being unable to switch it off but our complaint fell on deaf ears!! So Instead we turned the heat pump on to heating because the room was so damp and smelled musty! They never offered a room change and with outside temperatures in the 30s.we had the heating on!!! It was so damp that the bathroom floor did not dry!!! And our clothes got damp in our suitcases!!! Worse still we became ill from the bacteria in the room and have had to see a doctor at our next location who when told of the damp conditions of that room said it was the obvious cause of the illness. When we left the Emmaus Hotel we complained again about the cold and damp and smell in that room and were told at reception that "it had been fixed" and that they would demand their money back but they still charged us for that room, which was outside of the back of the hotel, and it also had two difficult steps to negotiate with a wheelchair and was below pavement level so was not at all accessible for a wheelchair and that room is unfit for human habitation and should not be used by hotel guests but particularly by the disabled, senior citizens and small children

    The location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t so great. We also could not get the air conditioner working properly.

    Location could not have been better!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel rooms need a bit makeover. The property is very old.

    The location of the hotel is very good. It is close to Vatican and bust stop is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and elevator

    Location was awesome Bathroom was small had to wedge between wall and vanity to get in the shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is in a nice area. Walking diatance to Saint Peters square. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbor hood was dirty and homeless people under the walkway bridge.

    Friendly clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Vatican

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs an upgrade but everything was clean

    Comfy beds. Friendly helpful staff. Couldn't be in a better location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Very good location. Great breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    It is excellent location but the shower it is small and tight .they do not have any breakfast box if your flight leaves eaely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of storage, not being able to use the ac.

    we liked the service and LUIGI, AND CORI went above and beond to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was hardly adequate to read.

    The staff was extremely helpful. The location near the Vatican can’t be beat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift typical small property but it's Ok for me.

    All. Average I Like this Hotel. The Location the Best to Visit Vatican.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    rooms , corridors and no coziness

    Location is incredible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken windows/ ground floor WC under tepsit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff’s attitude, breakfast, cleaning, wifi connection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer Service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many times we didn't have hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. The place was good and comfortable, clean. The hotel is very close to Vatican. Transport also very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendley and go the extra mile to help in any they can,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 200m walking from st. Petets Basilica...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and shower place a little bit grater en

    Bathroom Washington very small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room grotty, bathroom small and shower tiny. Breakfast was average, we ate out

    Staff helpful and friendly, food shops and bus stop nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is A bit too old for us who used to modern Asia hotels

    Staff were great from Receptions to Breakfast staff too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and breakfast

    Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Emmaus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: